• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers


Gordy Tire Company

1590 Howell Mill Road NW 
Atlanta, GA 30318
Phone: (404) 355-0118
Website: atlan
Edit Business Info
Gordy Tire Company Gordy Tire Company : Tires & Wheel Alignment, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 3/11/2014

Horrible Customer Service
I purchased an oil change punch card for this business. On the card it states that Appointments Required for servicing. I called to make an appointment and was told that they donít make appointments and I would just need to show up before 10:00 am see if they had the time to change the oil. I show up at the place and they say that all the bays are full and can I leave my car for 2 hours to get the oil changed. I donít think so. My time is more valuable than theirs. Donít patronize this unethical business.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 5/3/2012

I live Gordy Tire
I have taken my Honda Fit to Gordy tire for the last 4/5 years, and I have been so pleased with their work. From the first time, when I thought I had a major car emergency, which turned out to be a rock in my wheel well (They did not charge me for removing the rock or anything else) to the last time, a couple of weeks ago, when I needed a refill of windshield wiper fluid, they have been great. My car is always ready when they say it will be, at the price I was quoted. I would not take my car anywhere else.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
by johntuckerbmw at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 3/30/2012
THESE GUYS ARE TERRIBLE
There is not enough room here to list all of the ways that these guys are terrible so I will put it like this; getting your car repaired over the last 30 years has changed alot for the better in most cases. Gordy Tire got left behind. From the moment you walk in you are treated rudly and as if you are bothering them, everything and everyone is dirty and they don't know the meaning of fast and efficiant, everytime Ihave used them, my car is pushed to the back and never looked at until I call and demand it. To sum it up, there are many good repair shops out there, this is not one.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Reviews: 3

Posted on 3/5/2012

Great Prices on Tires
After calling around to several other tire shops I determined that Gordy Tire has some of the best prices on tires in Atlanta. Their price was only slightly higher than Costco. An amount I was happy to pay for friendly service. Also, you get free rotation for the life of the tire.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 2

Posted on 6/22/2010

Horrible. Scam. Rip-off.
Took my tire there for a plug since I had purchased a warranty for it on what I thought would be my last trip to them. They didn't honor the warranty. Tried to sell my struts and shocks they had replaced less than a year ago. Rude, careless, poor customer servicenever, never, never again. Horrible....
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 11


Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
Tires Plus
Most vehicles. Please visit website or see store for complete details. Redeem coupon at participating Tires Plus location.
Coupons may not be combined with any other offer.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 04/30/2014  |  Valpak coupon »
Tires Plus
Most vehicles. Please visit website or see store for complete details. Redeem coupon at participating Tires Plus location.
Coupons may not be combined with any other offer.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 04/30/2014  |  Valpak coupon »


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.