Gunnison Tree Specialists

4950 Plant Atkinson Road SE 
Smyrna, GA 30080
Phone: (404) 386-3333
Fax: (404) 351-8902
Website: www.gunnisontree.com
Gunnison Tree Specialists Gunnison Tree Specialists : Tree Services, Smyrna, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 2

Posted on 3/28/2014

Good estimate, bad service (update 4/12/14)
Update: Gunnison responded to this review quickly and the issue has now been satisfactorily resolved. I've increased their grades to reflect this more positive experience. *****

Very disappointed and hurt to the tune of an extra $1200 or so in avoidable property damage. Friendly folks when getting the estimate, but they must have sent their "C" crew to do the job.

Every item in our job scope resulted in property damage - newly landscaped yard rutted (there was a large open area adjacent where the tree could have been directed), rocks knocked off stacked stone wall, fences crushed, and a gaping hole in our roof. My husband witnessed it all, and we had a roofer estimate damage and take pics. So far, no response from Gunnison.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 2/28/2014

Bad Experience
The Gunnison crew cut down a tree on my lot two weeks ago. Unfortunately, they were careless with the job, tossing chunks of wood down until one slammed into my garage and punched a hole in it. One guy laughed. They kept going, as they did not realize I was watching. The foreman didn't think it was a big deal either. At that point, I just wanted them off my property.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 9/9/2013

Great Tree service
Professional service and fair prices. We always use Gunnison for our tree needs. We have been using them for 7 years.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 9/9/2013

Professional and Courteous
Gunnison is a professional company that does the job right. Matt, the owner, is willing to work with the client to accommodate specific requests and his crews do the job well.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 9/3/2013

Prompt, Professional and Proactive
Can't say enough good things about Gunnison. As a property manager in Atlanta, exterior aesthetics and safety are just as paramount as building interiors. Gunnison brings a wealth of expertise, patience and knowledge to the table enabling me to concentrate on setting expectations while they do what they do best.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 259

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
Servsquad
Mention Kudzu and get any $400 dollar tree service for $199! That is HALF off! May only be used 1 at a time and 1 special per household.
ex 07/05/2014  |  view coupon »
Sesmas Tree Service, L.L.C
May not be combined with other discounts. Sesmas Tree Service is a bonded and insured full service tree company, with more than 20 years of in the tree care industry.
Coupons may not be combined with any other offer.
With Valpak® coupon only.
Must present coupon at time of order.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 05/03/2014  |  Valpak coupon »


Other home services categories in Smyrna, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.