Homeworks

Homeworks General Remodelers
Phone: (404) 410-3983
Fax: (678) 318-1837
Email: Email this business
Website: www.GOHW.net
Homeworks Homeworks : General Remodelers, Stone Mountain, GA


Reviews
Reviews: 2

Posted on 4/15/2014

Wonderful work!
Thomas and team did an amazing job getting my house ready to put on the market. I needed many different jobs done, including interior painting, exterior carpentry, fixing damaged hardwoods, etc. Multiple team members came by to get the work done quickly over the next couple days, and everything came out looking good as new. Very high quality work by a professional, yet friendly, staff who clearly takes pride in their product. Will use them again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 4

Posted on 3/26/2014

Not worth the price
We recently used Homeworks for some minor repairs around the house. The contractors they used were professional, but the price we paid was high. We had some communication issues when it came down to the bill. It would have been better if I could have dealt with the workers directly. Next time, I will cut out the middle man and call the companies on my own.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Homeworks replied on 04-04-2014
This review is inconsistent with conversation and emails with the customer prior to this review, at which time the customer expressed great satisfaction. The customer stated "97% perfect and 3% imperfect" and expressed quality work was completed on time and professionally. The job was rushed at the customer's request, with extra work completed without prompting and at no additional charge, and all for the price previously agreed upon. We also followed up promptly via email and telephone to establish our desire to understand what else we could do.
Reviews: 2

Posted on 10/18/2013

Master Bath Renovation
Based on favorable published reviews I retained Hayes Homeworks (HHW) to renovate a dated (1986) master bath and secondarily refresh the master bedroom with new crown molding, paint and carpeting.
Being a former research scientist with a long standing respect for detail I was very pleased with the keen attention to the smallest project details provided by Tom Hayes and his team in both the design and build phases. Without increasing the room size HHW was not only able to build a stylish and functional re-designed master bath with virtually all new quality components i.e. vanity/mirror, large window, tub, shower, vent fans, lighting and tile but also, due to the more efficient use of the available space, was able to add a nice size towel/linen closet as well. The attached photos provide good before and after views of the renovation.
Coupled with the new touches added to the bedroom I now have a master bath/bedroom suite to be proud of. Given my experiences with HHW during the execution of this project and the attractive results I would strongly recommend HHW to anyone considering similar home renovation projects.
 Before
 After
 Before
 After
 After
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Homeworks replied on 01-11-2014
This was a great bathroom renovation, done in a 'carefully modern' style and in a home of age and type so common in the area. It's a good showcase for what can be achieved in seemingly limited spaces. We enjoyed working with you very much and with helping you make your master space something to proud of.
Reviews: 3

Posted on 9/19/2013

Beautiful Room
Hayes Homeworks took down the wall between our living and den. We requested a flush beam. Our room also involved cabinetry, stain matching, opening the foyer wall which required redoing or staircases, new floors, and electrical work. Hayes worked with us to make our project affordable. (We took on the painting ourselves). The workers were punctual and protected the rest of the house from the mess as much as possible. What stands out most to me was their efforts to make sure that we were pleased with everything. Every Reno has its own peculiarities and we were able to work together to bring our room into reality.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Homeworks replied on 01-11-2014
I loved doing this project. It is the classic example of what we mean when we say the best renovation is one that looks like it was always there. A renovated space that maximizes effect while still living well with the rest of the home is always at the heart of our planning and though it's easy to say, it's rarely easy to execute. So we are happy you are so pleased. Thank you for letting us help you achieve your goals for your new Music/Family room.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 6/27/2013

Highest Quality Home Repair Services
I first used Hayes Homeworks in 2012 to find the cause of a bad leak in a wall in my great room and was very impressed with the detailed problem solving used by Thomas Hayes.

I was given the details that were involved and then options explained so I could understand better what to have done.

I used the company again in 2013 and have to say that the quality level of all of the craftsmen that do the work is extremely high and the results just the best I have seen.

Costs were fair and explained in advance so I could decide how much I could afford to do or how to do it.

I highly recommend the company for any redesign, new design, or repair work for your home. I will use them in the future for anything I need done.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Homeworks replied on 09-19-2013
Thanks for the opportunity and for your patience with us.
1 to 5 of 75

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.



Other home services categories in Stone Mountain, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.