Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc Swimming Pools & Spas

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc

(678) 619-0925 www.hilltoppools.com »

9133 South Main StreetJonesboro, GA 30236   map »

Business overview

HILLTOP POOLS AND SPAS, INC. was named one of the Top 50 Pool Builders in the USA by Pool and Spa News. Pool builders across the United States were evaluated in several areas including the total number of pools built, customer service, certifications, industry involvement, employee retention, as well as advertising and social media presence. Our company was also nationally recognized as number #3 in Customer Service, #4 in Staffing and #1 in Social Media by Pool and Spa News. ..

Additionally, Hilltop has been one of the most reviewed and revered company in Georgia through prominence and testimonials on social media networks such as Kudzu, Houzz, Angie's List, Facebook, the Metro-Atlanta Better Business Bureau, etc. We have been featured twice on Home and Garden Television (HGTV) and on Home and Style Television (www.homeandstyletv.com). Our social media prominence is substantiated by being #1 in Social Media in the country as mentioned above.

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc. has had the privilege of winning over 60 Design Awards in every award category that includes custom residential concrete pools, commercial concrete pools, inground vinyl liner pools and major renovations. Our company specializes in "Backyard Retreats" that include outdoor kitchens, landscaping, fencing, fire pits, and fire bowls. Your backyard can beckon "Welcome to Paradise!" And please remember that all pools are not created equal!

Hilltop Pools has been serving all of Georgia since 1976 under the same name, same local ownership, and the same geographic location. We also have a presence in other states with our commercial accounts. We would consider it a privilege to design and construct your project and have you as a member of our Hilltop Family.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Supplies

  • Filters
  • Pool Cleaners
  • Pool Covers

Pool Types

  • Commercial
  • Custom Designed
  • Hot Tubs
  • In-Ground Pools
  • Residential Pools

Services

  • Commercial
  • Custom Design
  • Inspection & Testing
  • Plastering
  • Pool Liner Installation
  • Remodeling
  • Renovations

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Credentials

Member of Association of Pool & Spa Professionals, BBB accredited. Member of National Plasterers Council, Selected as a TOP 50 Pool Builder in the USA by Pool and Spa News. #1 in Social Media Presence, #3 in Customer Service, #4 Top in Staffing.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1976

Documents

[PDF] March 2014 Vinyl Special
[PDF] \"Our Option to Start\" concrete
[PDF] FREE Rock Waterfall Special
[PDF] Frequently Asked Questions

Green Credentials

IntelliFlo VF Pumps
IntelliFlo VS-3050 Pumps
IntelliPro VS-3050 Pumps
MasterTemp Heaters
Max-E-Therm Heaters
ThermalFlo Heat Pumps
IntelliBrite LED Lighting
IntelliChlor Chlorine Generator
System:3 Mod Media Filters
EasyTouch Automation
IntelliTouch Automation
Legend II Automatic Cleaner
EcoSmarte Systems- standard and automated

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Reviews

View More »

Beautiful Pool - Great Quality - Great Company, 10/11/2014

We chose Hilltop after receiving several quotes and doing lots of research. Hilltop wasn't the cheapest, nor were they the most expensive. We chose them based on having the best design,... construction quality, and experience with complex projects. On construction quality, I highly recommend doing your research prior to selecting a company. Understand what equipment you will be getting, plumbing specs, concrete specs, drainage materials, etc. I found Hilltop to be the best. They also worked with me in the few areas where I really want to future proof and "over engineer". Things like having a 6 inch PVC drainage system versus traditional corrugated pipe. In any case, ours was a complex project. We had to remove an old (very large) inground hottub, remove all existing decking, remove a large deck, and existing drainage. It's was a complete redo of our entire backyard. Without going into excruciating detail, we are very happy with Hilltop. Hilltop is an HONEST company that stands behind their work. With any project, particularly one as large and complex as ours, there are going to be issues. Brain, Shane, Matt and the rest of the team were very reasonable and worked with us. We are very happy with our pool and new backyard. It's a backyard oasis and built like a tank for many years of enjoyment. Look no further. These guys are great.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Fantastic Experience with Hilltop!, 4/24/2014

My experience with Hilltop was absolutely amazing. Beginning with my quote meeting with Matt, Hilltop showed a level of professionalism that was outstanding. Jessica always answered my many questions... and kept me up to date on what was happening with the scheduling. She let me know what to expect next and how everything worked. Working through the rainiest spring on record, Jessica always kept me updated on the construction schedule. The crews run by Shane were professional and never left any mess behind. The finished product was amazing and surpassed all of my expectations. I would recommend that anyone who is considering a pool speak with Hilltop!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2

Photos (33 photos)

  • Concrete pool with a spa, textured concrete, exposed bond beam, and waterfall
  • Traditional concrete pool with travertine coping, raised bond beam,spa, and broom finished concrete
  • Grotto waterfall
  • Kids love beach entrances!! Thanks, Kathy!
  • Free form concrete pool with a beach entrance, pebble finish, texture decking, and raised bond beam
  • Freeform concrete pool with texture decking, pebble finish tile slide, and waterfall
  • Geometric concrete pool with pebble finish, fountain, flagstone decking, and large sun shelf
  • Freeform concrete pool with a raised bond beam, textured concrete, pebble finish,spa, and jump rock
  • Negative edge with pebble finish, flagstone decking, beach entrance, slide, spa, indoor/outdoor
  • Indoor spa with stamped concrete and a swimming lane outside to large negative edge pool.
  • Concrete pool with pebble finish, raised bond beam wall, spa, broom finished concrete, sun shelf.
  • Vinyl liner OVAL with the GRAPHEX wall structure!
  • Vinyl liner MT. LAKE pool with rock coping, broomed concrete, and jump rock. GRAPHEX walls!
  • Vinyl liner MT. POND pool with rock coping, broomed concrete,spa,waterfall,jump rock.GRAPHEX walls!

Displaying 1-15 of 182

Reviews

jrwilson001

Reviews: 1

Beautiful Pool - Great Quality - Great Company

We chose Hilltop after receiving several quotes and doing lots of research. Hilltop wasn't the cheapest, nor were they the most expensive. We chose them based on having the best design, construction quality, and experience with complex projects. On construction quality, I highly recommend doing your research prior to selecting a company. Understand what equipment you will be getting, plumbing specs, concrete specs, drainage materials, etc. I found Hilltop to be the best. They also worked with me in the few areas where I really want to future proof and "over engineer". Things like having a 6 inch PVC drainage system versus traditional corrugated pipe. In any case, ours was a complex project. We had to remove an old (very large) inground hottub, remove all existing decking, remove a large deck, and existing drainage. It's was a complete redo of our entire backyard. Without going into excruciating detail, we are very happy with Hilltop. Hilltop is an HONEST company that stands behind their work. With any project, particularly one as large and complex as ours, there are going to be issues. Brain, Shane, Matt and the rest of the team were very reasonable and worked with us. We are very happy with our pool and new backyard. It's a backyard oasis and built like a tank for many years of enjoyment. Look no further. These guys are great.

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc replied on 10-13-2014

Wow...a big thank you for this very, very kind review and testimonial! Kudos goes to you as the Owner, first for your selection of our company, but secondly, for your patience and assistance during the construction process. As you mentioned, your project had spa demolition, drainage, slopes, concrete stairs from the driveway, wood decking, pool and spa layout, etc. and these made your project one of our most complex in 37 years. Your input was thus solicited, needed, and appreciated. Your research into " plumbing specs, concrete specs, drainage material, etc. " led you to Hilltop Pools. These are items that most homeowners do not consider , and maybe the major reasons why they may have selected another company based on price alone (although we do not lose many pools!). Your "Tank" will give you many years of enjoyment. Honesty is part of our Mission Statement, so when it is mentioned in a review, we are very grateful, because with any challenges and with any issues, honesty MUST prevail! Thank you again for your superb review. Sincerely, The Hilltop Family.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

D.A.M.

From start to finish the

From start to finish the quality and workmanship was impeccable! There were no surprises except for how well the finished product turned out. I would recommend Hilltop to anyone considering a pool or spa installation.

replied on 10-13-2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to do this great review and testimonial. When "quality and workmanship was impeccable" is mentioned, we always think of one of our sayings that " all pools are not created equal". Also, "no surprises" shows that we honored our contract and Mission Statement. We thank you again and know your Hilltop Pool will provide many , many years of enjoyment!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

G.A.J.

I have been very happy

I have been very happy with my pool built by Hilltop Pools and Spas. It still looks just as beautiful as it did when it was built 5 years ago. When there have been any questions or occasional mechanical issues, Hilltop has been helpful in fixing the issue and always stands behind their work. A great experience overall.

replied on 09-25-2014

We have responded in several testimonials how much we enjoy hearing from past customers. This authenticates our longevity and our company successes long before on-line social networks and review sites became prominent. We thank you very much for taking the time to do a testimonial on your 5 year old Hilltop Pool. We will also continue to stand behind our work, just as we have done since 1976. So glad you have had a "great experience overall"! Sincerely, The Hilltop Pools Family.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bill G.

I have heard from past

I have heard from past experiences with friends, that alot of pool companies are notorious for not doing what they say they will do, and causing nightmares with pool projects. I was very skeptical in my selection process and my doubt was eased by the manner of my first contact with Matt. He was able to measure and lay out the perimeters of the project and add things that I had not thought of before, and did so in the first visit to my house. I watched the crews as they so skillfully worked on my project, everyone knowing their job, and doing it with such professionalism. At no point during my entire project did I every have doubts as to weather or not the job was being done correctly. Everyone on each crew was quick to anwer any questions I had and to volunteer any suggestions that I had not considered.I am thoroughly please with my pool and the entire project and would absolutely suggest to anyone, that they use this company for any pool or spa venture. You won't be disappointed.Bill GB

replied on 09-04-2014

Dear Bill...If you review our many past KUDZU testimonials and responses, there are indeed several references to potential clients who made the wrong decision and experienced " nightmares with pool projects". Another issue we are seeing this year is completion times, many going on for 3-6 months or more. While we have reluctantly come to the rescue in many of these situations, it is very painful to watch and see how it devastates a family financially and emotionally on what should be a joyous and exciting experience. But let us leave the negative and thank you profusely for the positive comments you made about Matt Miller and our skilled , professional, and knowledgeable craftsman. We rely on referrals and your endorsement is greatly appreciated and will help us tremendously in the future. Thanks again....Sincerely, The Hilltop Family.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

R.A.M.

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc is an outstanding company. From start to finish the staff was helpful with exceptional customer service. We are beyond excited to have the pool of our dreams and we owe it all to Hilltop. I would highly recommend Hilltop to anyone thinking about installing a pool. The process seems overwhelming but the Hilltop staff makes it very easy and exciting throughout the entire duration of the project. Jessica Callahan has impeccable customer service and communicated with us every step of the way. Thank you Hilltop for everything. Summer has become our new favorite season!

replied on 07-07-2014

A great testimonial with many superlatives. We are also proud of Jessica Callahan ( all of our testimonials are real, and when specific employees are mentioned, this is further confirmation) and her customer service and communication skills. As you mentioned , summer will forever be your new favorite season, and you will enjoy the pool fun, exercise and fellowship for many, many years! Thank you so much for your kind review!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

K.A.M.

I would like to say

I would like to say thank you to everyone at Hilltop Pools and Spas, you have made our pool building experience as easy as possible, and you have given my family a source of many future memories.

replied on 07-07-2014

Hilltop Pools would like to thank YOU for selecting us and for recognizing our dedicated staff as having "made our pool building experience as easy as possible". You WILL have many future memories and now family and friends will want to be at your house...and home is where the heart is ! Thanks again and again. Sincerely, The Hilltop Team.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Don H.

Overall, Hilltop provides a decent

Overall, Hilltop provides a decent quality product. They have some craftsman on their staff that provide exemplary service and artistry that accentuate the beauty of the Hilltop pool installation.

replied on 06-09-2014

Your emphasis was on "craftsman", "exemplary service", and "artistry that accentuates the beauty". We sincerely appreciate your mentioning these workmanship descriptors. As we have stated many times before, all pools are not created equal, and you have helped the on-line public recognize this fact with your review. Thank you for choosing Hilltop Pools!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Steve D.

The quality and price combination

The quality and price combination provided by Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc., cannot be beat. It was more than we expected and they are very professional.

replied on 05-20-2014

The "quality and price combination" equals the best value. We are proud to offer this ...and sincerely appreciate your sharing this with the on-line public!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

pooldenied

Reviews: 1

full disclosure not included

After moving into our new home last April we wanted to get a pool installed. We reviewed many companies and decided to go with Hilltop Pools. We went through several design options for the pool and finally decided on a plan and paid our required deposit to get started. We were advised that there may be a possibility of hitting rock and there could be additional charges of $4000-$5000 to get through the rock. During the excavation process, solid rock was discovered on the first day and they advised that they needed to go with the heavier equipment to get through the rock. On the second day of excavation, the heavier equipment was unable to break up the rock as planned and they advised that the removal of rock was going to cost $10,000 alone. On top of that will be loads of dirt that will be needed to back fill at a cost of over $5000. These costs more than exceeded our budget for a standard pool. Therefore we decided to cancel the contract. We have been trying to get a refund of our deposit over the past 10 months. We feel that we should have been made aware of the worst possible scenario of potential costs that could occur in the purchase of the pool. We were not advised properly. We feel that Hilltop Pools should have assisted with the cleanup/restoration of the backyard back to what it was previous to the excavation. We have spent several months removing rocks and fences and leveling out the land so we can get grass to grow again.

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc replied on 06-05-2014

Thank you for deciding “to go with Hilltop Pools” after you “reviewed many companies.” A very prudent decision. Your “full disclosure not included” is false and an insult to our company and employees. Since 1976, we recall having two projects where the customer did not wish to spend the additional money to construct their pool. This was one, and another was in the 1970’s where an entire yard was full of stumps, logs, and a layer of dirt over them.
There are no provisions to cancel a contract, but Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc. allowed cancellation on June 26, 2013. Had our company not been so gracious and benevolent, this customer would owe Hilltop Pools $11,880 per the “fully disclosed” legal and binding contract terms that the customer agreed to and signed. Additionally, the actual costs we incurred far exceeded the $4,547.37 this customer actually paid us to date. This $4,547.37 included actual dollars spent by Hilltop for permits, silt fence, excavation, etc. If we added expenses not billed, along with the contract overhead provisions, this would have exceeded $7,000. This means the customer should have actually paid $2,500 more. In the interest of good customer relations, we sent "pool denied" a check for their balance.
We are not prone to anger nor are we mean-spirited or vindictive. However, since we have received this negative review in several venues, we must act to defend our reputation. “Pool denied” actually owes money to Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc. and not the other way around. Perhaps we may decide to pursue this. Again, this review is FALSE and an insult to our Mission Statement, company history and dedicated employees.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Rob M.

From day one through to

From day one through to the completion of our pool project, they have surpassed our expectations. They are a wonderful group of people to work with. We would definitely go with them again if we wanted to build a pool in the future.

replied on 05-20-2014

Thanks, Rob. We are glad you would choose us again in the future. While we do not wish for you to move , the world record for Hilltop repeat customers is 3 ! We are proud of our staff and agree that they are a "wonderful group of people to work with". Relationships are what it is all about , and we are glad you are now part of the "Hilltop Family". Welcome!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Conrad R.

My experience with Hilltop has

My experience with Hilltop has been outstanding. They are professional, on time and knowledgeable. I have nothing but high marks for everyone I worked with.

replied on 05-20-2014

Thank you Conrad. Your testimonial says it all and confirms that our Mission Statement was accomplished on your project!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

LauraRader

Reviews: 1

Fantastic Experience with Hilltop!

My experience with Hilltop was absolutely amazing. Beginning with my quote meeting with Matt, Hilltop showed a level of professionalism that was outstanding. Jessica always answered my many questions and kept me up to date on what was happening with the scheduling. She let me know what to expect next and how everything worked. Working through the rainiest spring on record, Jessica always kept me updated on the construction schedule. The crews run by Shane were professional and never left any mess behind. The finished product was amazing and surpassed all of my expectations. I would recommend that anyone who is considering a pool speak with Hilltop!

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc replied on 05-20-2014

Thank you Laura...we appreciate you and Tim very much and appreciate your choosing Hilltop Pools for your project!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Tim R.

My experience with Hilltop was

My experience with Hilltop was absolutely amazing. Beginning with my quote meeting with Matt, Hilltop showed a level of professionalism that was outstanding. Jessica always answered my many questions and kept me up to date on what was happening with the scheduling. She let me know what to expect next and how everything worked. The crews run by Shane were professional and never left any mess behind. The finished product was amazing and surpassed all of my expectations. I would recommend that anyone who is considering a pool speak with Hilltop!

replied on 05-20-2014

Thank you Tim, for a great review and "amazing" testimonial! Matt, Jessica , Shane and our Hilltop Crews appreciate your mentioning them by name for their various talents. And when the finished product is "amazing and surpassed all of my expectation", we are especially pleased, because as we have stated many times before, all pools are not created equal. Thanks again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bert B.

Hilltop did a terrific job

Hilltop did a terrific job hearing our needs and developing a layout that met what we were looking for. Then, the actual construction went very smoothly and we couldnt be happier with the final product. Great company, great people. Would definitely recommend to others, and already have to several friends.

replied on 05-20-2014

Thank you very much for complimenting Matt for "hearing our needs and developing a layout that met what we were looking for". We are also glad the "construction went very smoothly" and for your stating that we have "great people". We appreciate your recommendation to your friends and for selecting our company. Sincerely, The Hilltop Team.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

R.A.C.

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc is a very professional company. All of the crews were up to date on procedures and knew what they were doing. I am very satisfied with the end product and would highly recommend them.

replied on 03-20-2014

A heartfelt thank you for your concise and data-based testimonial. We are proud of our employees and team members and are pleased you recognized their talents. Your "end product" will give you and your friends and family many years of enjoyment! We appreciate your high recommendation and thank you for selecting Hilltop Pools.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Videos

Photos

Commercial
3 photos
Vinyl
2 photos
Concrete
6 photos
Generic
18 photos
Album: Slides and Grottos
1 of 4