Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc Swimming Pools & Spas

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc

(678) 619-0925 www.hilltoppools.com

9133 South Main StreetJonesboro, GA 30236 map »

Save to my favorites »

Business overview

HILLTOP POOLS AND SPAS, INC. was named one of the Top 50 Pool Builders in the USA by Pool and Spa News. Pool builders across the United States were evaluated in several areas including the total number of pools built, customer service, certifications, industry involvement, employee retention, as well as advertising and social media presence. Our company was also nationally recognized as number #3 in Customer Service, #4 in Staffing and #1 in Social Media by Pool and Spa News. ..

Additionally, Hilltop has been one of the most reviewed and revered company in Georgia through prominence and testimonials on social media networks such as Kudzu, Houzz, Angie's List, Facebook, the Metro-Atlanta Better Business Bureau, etc. We have been featured twice on Home and Garden Television (HGTV) and on Home and Style Television (www.homeandstyletv.com). Our social media prominence is substantiated by being #1 in Social Media in the country as mentioned above.

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc. has had the privilege of winning over 60 Design Awards in every award category that includes custom residential concrete pools, commercial concrete pools, inground vinyl liner pools and major renovations. Our company specializes in "Backyard Retreats" that include outdoor kitchens, landscaping, fencing, fire pits, and fire bowls. Your backyard can beckon "Welcome to Paradise!" And please remember that all pools are not created equal!

Hilltop Pools has been serving all of Georgia since 1976 under the same name, same local ownership, and the same geographic location. We also have a presence in other states with our commercial accounts. We would consider it a privilege to design and construct your project and have you as a member of our Hilltop Family.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Supplies

  • Filters
  • Pool Cleaners
  • Pool Covers

Pool Types

  • Commercial
  • Custom Designed
  • Hot Tubs
  • In-Ground Pools
  • Residential Pools

Services

  • Commercial
  • Custom Design
  • Inspection & Testing
  • Plastering
  • Pool Liner Installation
  • Remodeling
  • Renovations

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Credentials

Member of Association of Pool & Spa Professionals, BBB accredited. Member of National Plasterers Council, Selected as a TOP 50 Pool Builder in the USA by Pool and Spa News. #1 in Social Media Presence, #3 in Customer Service, #4 Top in Staffing.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1976

Documents

[PDF] March 2014 Vinyl Special
[PDF] \"Our Option to Start\" concrete
[PDF] FREE Rock Waterfall Special
[PDF] Frequently Asked Questions

Green Credentials

IntelliFlo VF Pumps
IntelliFlo VS-3050 Pumps
IntelliPro VS-3050 Pumps
MasterTemp Heaters
Max-E-Therm Heaters
ThermalFlo Heat Pumps
IntelliBrite LED Lighting
IntelliChlor Chlorine Generator
System:3 Mod Media Filters
EasyTouch Automation
IntelliTouch Automation
Legend II Automatic Cleaner
EcoSmarte Systems- standard and automated

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Reviews

View More »

Fantastic Experience with Hilltop!, 4/24/2014

My experience with Hilltop was absolutely amazing. Beginning with my quote meeting with Matt, Hilltop showed a level of professionalism that was outstanding. Jessica always answered my many questions... and kept me up to date on what was happening with the scheduling. She let me know what to expect next and how everything worked. Working through the rainiest spring on record, Jessica always kept me updated on the construction schedule. The crews run by Shane were professional and never left any mess behind. The finished product was amazing and surpassed all of my expectations. I would recommend that anyone who is considering a pool speak with Hilltop!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

My Backyard Pool Paradise!, 2/04/2014

I can't begin to thank everyone at Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc., for all they have done for me to create my amazing backyard paradise!. From the first time I called Kelly, then met with Matt, and... then met Shane and Zack & Jessica…these people were all so kind and there to help make my DREAMS come true. I wanted certain colors, and they worked with me, and made it happen. The people they employ all so kind, and worked SO hard. I watched them all, as they worked to make my perfect pool, spa, fire pit and decking. WOW! I was amazed the entire process. I was treated so kindly from every person that came from their company. The flagstone guys and tile guys, worked into the night, never complained, always smiling and wanting to be sure I was so pleased with their work.I was amazed how happy they were, always smiling and laughing as they worked. That only happens when they are treated good by their company. I can't thank this amazing company enough, for making my backyard dreams come true. My pool, spa & fire pit and decking….are just the best! I love love it all, and can't thank them enough! I am including photos from our SNOW DAYS…beautiful!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2

Photos (33 photos)

  • Concrete pool with a spa, textured concrete, exposed bond beam, and waterfall
  • Traditional concrete pool with travertine coping, raised bond beam,spa, and broom finished concrete
  • Grotto waterfall
  • Kids love beach entrances!! Thanks, Kathy!
  • Free form concrete pool with a beach entrance, pebble finish, texture decking, and raised bond beam
  • Freeform concrete pool with texture decking, pebble finish tile slide, and waterfall
  • Geometric concrete pool with pebble finish, fountain, flagstone decking, and large sun shelf
  • Freeform concrete pool with a raised bond beam, textured concrete, pebble finish,spa, and jump rock
  • Negative edge with pebble finish, flagstone decking, beach entrance, slide, spa, indoor/outdoor
  • Indoor spa with stamped concrete and a swimming lane outside to large negative edge pool.
  • Concrete pool with pebble finish, raised bond beam wall, spa, broom finished concrete, sun shelf.
  • Vinyl liner OVAL with the GRAPHEX wall structure!
  • Vinyl liner MT. LAKE pool with rock coping, broomed concrete, and jump rock. GRAPHEX walls!
  • Vinyl liner MT. POND pool with rock coping, broomed concrete,spa,waterfall,jump rock.GRAPHEX walls!

Displaying 1-15 of 178

Reviews

R.A.M.

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc is an outstanding company. From start to finish the staff was helpful with exceptional customer service. We are beyond excited to have the pool of our dreams and we owe it all to Hilltop. I would highly recommend Hilltop to anyone thinking about installing a pool. The process seems overwhelming but the Hilltop staff makes it very easy and exciting throughout the entire duration of the project. Jessica Callahan has impeccable customer service and communicated with us every step of the way. Thank you Hilltop for everything. Summer has become our new favorite season!

replied on 07-07-2014

A great testimonial with many superlatives. We are also proud of Jessica Callahan ( all of our testimonials are real, and when specific employees are mentioned, this is further confirmation) and her customer service and communication skills. As you mentioned , summer will forever be your new favorite season, and you will enjoy the pool fun, exercise and fellowship for many, many years! Thank you so much for your kind review!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

K.A.M.

I would like to say

I would like to say thank you to everyone at Hilltop Pools and Spas, you have made our pool building experience as easy as possible, and you have given my family a source of many future memories.

replied on 07-07-2014

Hilltop Pools would like to thank YOU for selecting us and for recognizing our dedicated staff as having "made our pool building experience as easy as possible". You WILL have many future memories and now family and friends will want to be at your house...and home is where the heart is ! Thanks again and again. Sincerely, The Hilltop Team.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Don H.

Overall, Hilltop provides a decent

Overall, Hilltop provides a decent quality product. They have some craftsman on their staff that provide exemplary service and artistry that accentuate the beauty of the Hilltop pool installation.

replied on 06-09-2014

Your emphasis was on "craftsman", "exemplary service", and "artistry that accentuates the beauty". We sincerely appreciate your mentioning these workmanship descriptors. As we have stated many times before, all pools are not created equal, and you have helped the on-line public recognize this fact with your review. Thank you for choosing Hilltop Pools!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Steve D.

The quality and price combination

The quality and price combination provided by Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc., cannot be beat. It was more than we expected and they are very professional.

replied on 05-20-2014

The "quality and price combination" equals the best value. We are proud to offer this ...and sincerely appreciate your sharing this with the on-line public!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

pooldenied

Reviews: 1

full disclosure not included

After moving into our new home last April we wanted to get a pool installed. We reviewed many companies and decided to go with Hilltop Pools. We went through several design options for the pool and finally decided on a plan and paid our required deposit to get started. We were advised that there may be a possibility of hitting rock and there could be additional charges of $4000-$5000 to get through the rock. During the excavation process, solid rock was discovered on the first day and they advised that they needed to go with the heavier equipment to get through the rock. On the second day of excavation, the heavier equipment was unable to break up the rock as planned and they advised that the removal of rock was going to cost $10,000 alone. On top of that will be loads of dirt that will be needed to back fill at a cost of over $5000. These costs more than exceeded our budget for a standard pool. Therefore we decided to cancel the contract. We have been trying to get a refund of our deposit over the past 10 months. We feel that we should have been made aware of the worst possible scenario of potential costs that could occur in the purchase of the pool. We were not advised properly. We feel that Hilltop Pools should have assisted with the cleanup/restoration of the backyard back to what it was previous to the excavation. We have spent several months removing rocks and fences and leveling out the land so we can get grass to grow again.

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc replied on 06-05-2014

Thank you for deciding “to go with Hilltop Pools” after you “reviewed many companies.” A very prudent decision. Your “full disclosure not included” is false and an insult to our company and employees. Since 1976, we recall having two projects where the customer did not wish to spend the additional money to construct their pool. This was one, and another was in the 1970’s where an entire yard was full of stumps, logs, and a layer of dirt over them.
There are no provisions to cancel a contract, but Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc. allowed cancellation on June 26, 2013. Had our company not been so gracious and benevolent, this customer would owe Hilltop Pools $11,880 per the “fully disclosed” legal and binding contract terms that the customer agreed to and signed. Additionally, the actual costs we incurred far exceeded the $4,547.37 this customer actually paid us to date. This $4,547.37 included actual dollars spent by Hilltop for permits, silt fence, excavation, etc. If we added expenses not billed, along with the contract overhead provisions, this would have exceeded $7,000. This means the customer should have actually paid $2,500 more. In the interest of good customer relations, we sent "pool denied" a check for their balance.
We are not prone to anger nor are we mean-spirited or vindictive. However, since we have received this negative review in several venues, we must act to defend our reputation. “Pool denied” actually owes money to Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc. and not the other way around. Perhaps we may decide to pursue this. Again, this review is FALSE and an insult to our Mission Statement, company history and dedicated employees.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Rob M.

From day one through to

From day one through to the completion of our pool project, they have surpassed our expectations. They are a wonderful group of people to work with. We would definitely go with them again if we wanted to build a pool in the future.

replied on 05-20-2014

Thanks, Rob. We are glad you would choose us again in the future. While we do not wish for you to move , the world record for Hilltop repeat customers is 3 ! We are proud of our staff and agree that they are a "wonderful group of people to work with". Relationships are what it is all about , and we are glad you are now part of the "Hilltop Family". Welcome!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Conrad R.

My experience with Hilltop has

My experience with Hilltop has been outstanding. They are professional, on time and knowledgeable. I have nothing but high marks for everyone I worked with.

replied on 05-20-2014

Thank you Conrad. Your testimonial says it all and confirms that our Mission Statement was accomplished on your project!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

LauraRader

Reviews: 1

Fantastic Experience with Hilltop!

My experience with Hilltop was absolutely amazing. Beginning with my quote meeting with Matt, Hilltop showed a level of professionalism that was outstanding. Jessica always answered my many questions and kept me up to date on what was happening with the scheduling. She let me know what to expect next and how everything worked. Working through the rainiest spring on record, Jessica always kept me updated on the construction schedule. The crews run by Shane were professional and never left any mess behind. The finished product was amazing and surpassed all of my expectations. I would recommend that anyone who is considering a pool speak with Hilltop!

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc replied on 05-20-2014

Thank you Laura...we appreciate you and Tim very much and appreciate your choosing Hilltop Pools for your project!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Tim R.

My experience with Hilltop was

My experience with Hilltop was absolutely amazing. Beginning with my quote meeting with Matt, Hilltop showed a level of professionalism that was outstanding. Jessica always answered my many questions and kept me up to date on what was happening with the scheduling. She let me know what to expect next and how everything worked. The crews run by Shane were professional and never left any mess behind. The finished product was amazing and surpassed all of my expectations. I would recommend that anyone who is considering a pool speak with Hilltop!

replied on 05-20-2014

Thank you Tim, for a great review and "amazing" testimonial! Matt, Jessica , Shane and our Hilltop Crews appreciate your mentioning them by name for their various talents. And when the finished product is "amazing and surpassed all of my expectation", we are especially pleased, because as we have stated many times before, all pools are not created equal. Thanks again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Bert B.

Hilltop did a terrific job

Hilltop did a terrific job hearing our needs and developing a layout that met what we were looking for. Then, the actual construction went very smoothly and we couldnt be happier with the final product. Great company, great people. Would definitely recommend to others, and already have to several friends.

replied on 05-20-2014

Thank you very much for complimenting Matt for "hearing our needs and developing a layout that met what we were looking for". We are also glad the "construction went very smoothly" and for your stating that we have "great people". We appreciate your recommendation to your friends and for selecting our company. Sincerely, The Hilltop Team.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

R.A.C.

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc is a very professional company. All of the crews were up to date on procedures and knew what they were doing. I am very satisfied with the end product and would highly recommend them.

replied on 03-20-2014

A heartfelt thank you for your concise and data-based testimonial. We are proud of our employees and team members and are pleased you recognized their talents. Your "end product" will give you and your friends and family many years of enjoyment! We appreciate your high recommendation and thank you for selecting Hilltop Pools.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

sherryskilgore

Reviews: 1

My Backyard Pool Paradise!

I can't begin to thank everyone at Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc., for all they have done for me to create my amazing backyard paradise!. From the first time I called Kelly, then met with Matt, and then met Shane and Zack & Jessica…these people were all so kind and there to help make my DREAMS come true. I wanted certain colors, and they worked with me, and made it happen. The people they employ all so kind, and worked SO hard. I watched them all, as they worked to make my perfect pool, spa, fire pit and decking. WOW! I was amazed the entire process. I was treated so kindly from every person that came from their company. The flagstone guys and tile guys, worked into the night, never complained, always smiling and wanting to be sure I was so pleased with their work.I was amazed how happy they were, always smiling and laughing as they worked. That only happens when they are treated good by their company. I can't thank this amazing company enough, for making my backyard dreams come true. My pool, spa & fire pit and decking….are just the best! I love love it all, and can't thank them enough! I am including photos from our SNOW DAYS…beautiful!

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc replied on 02-10-2014

Hello again, Sherry! If Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc. had a "best customer Since 1976", you would be amongst the winners! Your Facebook posts, progress pictures, your patience through demolition, rain, sleet, snow, Holidays, etc. and overall kind spirit was greatly appreciated. The end result of taking a settled, dilapidated , old vinyl liner pool to the finished product ( "pool , spa, fire pit and decking") was well worth the time and effort. The Hilltop Team thanks you for mentioning them by name and for your recognition of their having "worked so hard" and most importantly, for all being "so kind". Thank you again for choosing our company. The pleasure was OURS......

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

My Backyard Paradise!
 My gorgeous and fun spa!

duggifresh19

Reviews: 1

Worth your consideration….

Matt showed up on time and was very courteous and professional throughout the entire pool evaluation process. I had a pretty good idea of the features I wanted in my future pool and spa but was not sure what my costs would be. Matt had some great suggestions as well considering I withheld my budget number from him I felt he was considerate of costs even though that was not my intial concern. Matt explained we could look at what I would like then reduce my cost in areas that were not of vital importance to me if his suggestions put us over budget. Although I did not choose to go with Hilltop I feel they should be given a chance to earn your business based on my interactions with their company.The reason I chose another pool builder was very heavily influenced by 2 other friends strong reccomendations. If they had not worked with the company I ultimatley chose Hilltop would have been my choice.

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc replied on 12-19-2013

Our company came to the conclusion long ago that we cannot physically build all of the pools and spas in Metropolitan Atlanta and Georgia. This is especially important because one of the many reasons we are in the "TOP 5 in the USA for Customer Service" (by Pool and Spas News) is that we will not "oversell our production capabilities". This was an actual statement made by us when we were interviewed by this national publication for this honor. When we do not get selected for a project, it is gratifying to know , as indicated by this great review, that we still fulfilled our Mission Statement. Value Engineering (VE)is one of our many skillsets that is used primarily on commercial projects, but can also be utilized on residential projects to meet budget considerations. It appears Matt accomplished this with you. Lastly, we are pleased that another pool company had 2 of your friends who were pleased with them. This is a rarity in our tough line of work and in a very transient industry that is not known for company longevity. Thank you for considering Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc. and for taking the time to do this great testimonial and review. Sincerely, The Hilltop Team.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Chillaxing

Reviews: 2

A Trifecta - quality, value, and great service !!!

When shopping for our a pool we looked at 5 companies and could not be happier with our choice! Matt was able to come up with a design that accomplished our goals (swim up bar, stone, etc) that was also affordable. In my opinion, Shane is the star of the show!! he was able to coordinate the construction process while answering to my many questions and demands at a moments notice - very important to me. I am sure Sharon and Kelly keep him moving behind the scenes - well coordinated team for sure! While three factors drove the decision to choose Hilltop for us (design, quality materials and equipment, and price) these Kudzu reviews helped push them over the edge, and I must say they are all true - this is a quality company!! Thank you all!!

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc replied on 12-03-2013

TRIFECTA...thank you for this unique testimonial term! We are proud to have been chosen from 5 companies. Matt appreciates your compliment, and we also agree that Shane is the "star of the show". Sharon, Kelly, and Jessica do keep Shane moving " behind the scenes" and this team keeps things "well coordinated". Finally, thank you for acknowledging these KUDZU reviews. They are authentic (you even said they are all true, which they are), heartfelt, and we work hard to maintain the level of workmanship and customer service mentioned repeatedly in them. We are also thankful the reviews helped "push you over the edge" ! Thank you again for your kind words and for selecting Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc. Sincerely, The Hilltop Team.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 same view - "after"
layout - barstools
 upper tier
 dealing with 20 ft slope = solution

HennieRoed

Reviews: 1

Awesome Pool!

Hilltop did a fantastic job with our pool! It turned out great. We talked to a few pool companies, but felt most comfortable with Matt and the Hilltop family. I love how attentive they were to our needs. They were always there to answer any questions I had. Even after the pool was complete, Shane, the project manager, answers any questions I have. The crews who came out to work on the pool were polite and hard workers. Hilltop is a great company to do business with; and I highly recommend them!

Hilltop Pools and Spas, Inc replied on 10-15-2013

Thank you for your kind review. Business is all about relationships and service...and that is why we welcome all of our customers to the "Hilltop Family" ( relationships) and why we have the Mission Statement that we do (service). We appreciate your mentioning our fellow family members Shane and Matt by name. We also thank you for your compliment to our "polite and hard working " crews. Finally, your feeling "most comfortable with Matt and the Hilltop family" over "a few pool companies" makes us feel great about our position in the market place. It is nice customers like you who share their pool construction experience and resulting product ("Awesome Pool"), that help us increase the number of future "Hilltop Family Members". Thanks again!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Videos

Photos

Commercial
3 photos
Vinyl
2 photos
Concrete
6 photos
Generic
18 photos
Album: Slides and Grottos
1 of 4