HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) Home Inspectors

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared)

(770) 872-0085 www.homesafeatlanta.com »

Business overview

All inspection companies promise a thorough and objective inspection. HomeSafe Inspection delivers on that promise by combining traditional inspection methods with Infrared Thermal Imaging on every property we inspect. This technology enables our inspectors to find defects behind walls, floors and ceilings that typically go unnoticed by other inspectors.

As the 1st Atlanta company to offer infrared thermal imaging in 2005, HomeSafe Inspection has gained the trust of thousands of.. satisfied customers by being knowledgeable, thorough,prompt and courteous.

We intend to make you comfortable throughout the inspection process. Our inspectors will answer all of your questions and provide valuable insight in an effort to minimize future surprises. We will take as much time as necessary to cover every detail, guaranteeing we provide the most accurate results.

Why should you choose HomeSafe Inspection? Here are a few additional reasons:

- BBB Accredited Business with an A+ rating
- Winner of "Kudzu Best of 2012 and 2013" awards
- Free termite inspections by a licensed pest control technician
- ASHI, ICC, and Thermography Certified Inspectors
- Credit card payments accepted via online payment system
- Email notifications at time of booking with 24 hour reminders
- Sign your inspection agreement online..no printing or faxing
- NEHA National Radon Proficiency Program certified
- Calibrated Sun Nuclear Radon monitors for 48 hour testing
- Mold assessments by a CRMI (Certified Residential Mold Inspector)
- Comprehensive reports (~25 pages) delivered next day via email, including many digital photos and an executive summary of all defects
- New construction inspections conducted by ICC certified inspectors
- Inspections exceed the ASHI Standards of Practice
- Lockbox access for convenience
- Dedicated office staff to schedule appointments and answer questions
- Properly insured (Liability, E&O, radon, and mold)

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Air Quality Testing
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Mold Testing
  • Radon Testing
  • Residential Energy Audits

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Credentials

Better Business Bureau Accredited (A+ rating as of July 29, 2014), ASHI Certified Inspectors, Level I and Level II Thermographers; ICC Certified Residential Inspectors; ACAC Certified Residential Mold Inspectors, BPI Certified Building Analysts (Building Performance Institute); Indoor Air Quality Association Member

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2005

Documents

[PDF] Why Choose Us?
[PDF] How to Select an Infrared Inspector
[PDF] Sample Home Inspection Report
[PDF] Why Test a Home for Radon?

Green Credentials

Building Performance Institute (BPI)Certified for Energy Audits. We offer paperless inspection agreements.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Quality Inspection!!!, 12/14/2014

I have had inspections done by other companies for a few homes and I was left with little value for my money. HomeSafe delivers a quality product at a decent price in a very professional manner. ... Highly recommend!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

They are great!, 12/04/2014

Jake was our inspector, and we used him twice for houses in Decatur. He was always on time and looked at every detail of the house. I would recommend HomeSafe to anyone.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (15 photos)

  • Better Business Bureau Accredited Business with an A+ rating.
  • Winner - Kudzu's Best of 2012 Award
  • All HomeSafe inspectors are ASHI Certified.
  • All HomeSafe inspectors are ICC Certified.
  • 2 Certified Residential Mold Inspectors on Staff
  • Inspectors Certified by the National Radon Proficiency Program
  • Member - Indoor Air Quality Association
  • Buyer had no idea water intrusion was an issue. We detected the issue and identified the source.
  • Photo shows an un-insulated basement wall which would not have been found without infrared.
  • Photo shows a large roof leak in the foyer. There was no visible staining and no access above.
  • Buyer was concerned about a musty smell in the basement. We found water seeping in from the patio.
  • Photo shows a poorly insulated bonus room. This explained why the room was always uncomfortable.
  • Light areas in 2nd photo show a dryer exhausting lint and hot air into the chimney chase.
  • Photo shows water intrusion below a bay window (see dark area above curtains).
  • Seller recently textured and painted the ceiling. The new finish was hiding an active roof leak.

Displaying 1-15 of 372

Reviews

manderton

Reviews: 1

Quality Inspection!!!

I have had inspections done by other companies for a few homes and I was left with little value for my money. HomeSafe delivers a quality product at a decent price in a very professional manner. Highly recommend!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

yianko14

Reviews: 1

They are great!

Jake was our inspector, and we used him twice for houses in Decatur. He was always on time and looked at every detail of the house. I would recommend HomeSafe to anyone.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 12-12-2014

yianko14...We appreciate your repeat business and your comments about our company, and Jake in particular. We do everything possible to make the entire inspection process as thorough and professional as possible, which includes being on time. We appreciate your kind remarks and please share your experience with others!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

95m3ltw

Reviews: 1

Excellent Service

We have used HomeSafe twice this year while trying to find our "dream home". On both occasions I was very pleased with their office staff and the inspector that visited the properties. In our situation, we also had a very short notice for the inspection but they were available and did a very professional job on the inspection. Having a background in construction, it was easy to see the inspector was knowledgeable and made the effort to get to every area of the house for inspection. Not to mention being on time and pleasant plus very informative to all members of my family who had questions during the inspection. I've seen many inspectors from other companies who just casually glance in a basement or attic. Lastly, they provide excellent reports with pictures which makes it easy to share the information on any issues they might have found during the inspection. They earned our business during the first inspection, we didn't even consider using anyone else for the next inspection. If we make any future purchases, they will be the company doing the inspections!

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 12-12-2014

95m3ltw...We certainly appreciate your repeat business, plus taking the time to post such positive feedback on your inspection experiences. We do our best to accommodate your inspection request expediently, as we know time is of the essence when purchasing a home. We do everything possible to make the entire inspection process as thorough and professional as possible. Our inspectors are known for being punctual and precise, and are always willing to answer any questions you have and explain in depth any issues that arise during the inspection. Thanks again and enjoy your new home.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Egggrs

Reviews: 1

Very knowledgeable

My inspector had a lot of a experience in the industry and was very knowledgable. Since I'm a first time home buyer, I had a lot of questions and he was very patient and thorough in his explanations.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 11-20-2014

Egggrs...Glad to hear your entire experience was so positive. All of our inspectors take as much time as you need to explain issues, answer questions and even give tips. Buying a home is obviously a major investment, and we realize you want to be as fully informed as possible. Congratulations on the purchase of your first home!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

michaelGA

Reviews: 1

Friendly and thorough

We shopped around for a home inspector, for our first home purchase a little bit and after reading many reviews we decided on Homesafe. The inspector was on-time and was very friendly. He made sure that I stayed with him the whole time so he could explain what he was doing, what he found and improvements we could do to prevent future damage. I cannot draw any comparisons as this was our first appraisal but I am very satisfied with the service they provided and the final report we received was clear and easy to understand. We ended up purchasing that home and could not be happier.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 10-23-2014

michaelGA...A detailed, yet easy to understand inspection report is critical to the home purchase process! We love when clients can come to the inspection so the inspector can point out issues that are found, as well as answer any questions, but not every client's schedule allows for that. The accompanying photographs and infrared images we include in the report make it that much easier to understand the issues discovered during your inspection, especially for those unable to attend. Your comments about Al and your overall experience are much appreciated and we wish you the best in your new home!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

nikkic801

Reviews: 4

Knowledgeable Inspector

I was approaching the end of my one year warranty on a newly built home and wanted a thorough repeat inspection. My original inspector wasnt available so I reached out to HomeSafe Inspection after seeing the great ratings on kudzu. My inspector was knowledgeable and thorough. In a new home there aren't a ton of glaring mistakes to be found so it's important that an inspector know what to look for and that's what I got. I'm happy I used them for my need.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 10-23-2014

nikkic801...We certainly appreciate your comments. A thorough home inspection prior to the expiration of a builder's one year warranty can be extremely beneficial in identifying issues that would otherwise go unnoticed. We try to help you avoid costly future repairs by finding issues that the builder can take care of as part of your warranty. Thank you for letting us help you with your inspection and we wish you the best in your home!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

johnj5240

Reviews: 2

Excellent

The whole experience with HomeSafe was great. Anna was very helpful. Dallas was professional, thorough, and extremely patient with all of our questions. I would absolutely recommend these guys to anyone.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 10-10-2014

johnj5240...Thank you for your positive comments! We try to make the entire inspection process as easy and productive for you as possible, from scheduling to the final report. Our inspectors are more than willing to take the time to be sure you are comfortable with the inspection process and that all of your questions are answered. We are glad you were satisfied with our service!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

aslarry

Reviews: 1

Very satisfied

It is for condo inspection. They are professional and efficient. The most powerful part is the infrared inspection. Nothing could be hidden from this technology. I got the rebate from condo seller with using this inspection report. I saved more money from house price than what I cost in this inspection.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 10-10-2014

aslarry...Thank you for your kind words and yes you are correct- the utilization of infrared technology allows the inspector to identify problem areas that may have been hidden otherwise and enables us to provide more in depth information than a conventional inspection report. Glad to hear you were able to save money due to our inspection and we wish you the best in your new condo!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

CandidReview

Reviews: 1

First Home Purchase Poor Result

We hired HomeSafe to inspect our property and ended up with a foundation nightmare. Not good at all.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 10-07-2014

Although very few and far between, HomeSafe Inspection takes issues such as this very seriously. These situations are typically addressed in a prompt and courteous manner to ensure we understand the origin of the client's dissatisfaction. However, this post is anonymous, and we have no way to respond specifically to the client or claim. Additionally, we have not been contacted via phone or email about this matter, but welcome the client to do so.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

archking

Reviews: 1

Great Service and Value

Homesafe did a great job all around and was an excellent value! Their staff was prompt to answer my questions and the inspector was great! The price was perfect and the report was very thorough. The thermal imaging report helped us prepare a counter offer that will save us thousands of dollars over time on cooling.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 09-19-2014

archking...Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. Inspecting every detail of your prospective home is vitally important and our infrared technology makes our inspections even more thorough. We wish you the best in your new home!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

p.plantico

Reviews: 3

Great Experience!

The inspector was prompt, knowledgeable and efficient. The whole experience couldn't have been better.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 09-19-2014

p.plantico...Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to make your inspection a "great experience" from beginning to end. Our inspectors do exemplary jobs of detailing their findings, and make sure all your questions are answered in a way that you will find beneficial. We appreciate your endorsement of our company!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Jvalentine02

Reviews: 1

HomeSafe Inspection is GREAT!

If you are in need of a top notch home inspection company look no further than HomeSafe Inspections. The customer service was amazing and they were very flexible with scheduling. Anna Spink was great in getting back to us in a timely manner, communicating with out builder and scheduling everything. Al Carli our actual home inspector was awesome! He had excellent customer service, was very knowledgeable and was able to find anything in our new house that needed to be addressed. I would absolutely, 100% recommend that any and everyone in need of a home inspection use HomeSafe Inspection! Buying a home is the biggest purchase you will have, don't trust your inspections to just anyone. TRUST HOMESAFE INSPECTIONS!

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 09-19-2014

Jvalentine02...Thank you for your comments about HomeSafe and Al Carli, in particular. Superior customer service is always our goal and we appreciate that you considered our process to be seamless and our services to be valuable. Best wishes in your new home!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Chinesedragon1

Reviews: 1

Getting what you expect

When hiring HomeSafe, I expected a professional and quality home inspection. That is exactly what I received. The home inspector who came to the home that I was purchasing was professional, experienced, and detailed.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 09-03-2014

Chinesedragon1...We appreciate your complimentary comments. "Professional, experienced, and detailed" are just a few of the many qualities that are important to us here at HomeSafe. We are pleased that you felt you received the quality inspection you were expecting and we ask that you keep us in mind as you come across friends and family in need of a home inspection!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

snshelby

Reviews: 1

Worth It

Pricey but worth it. I almost didn't purchase an inspection, thinking it wouldn't be necessary for a new build. Boy was I wrong. HomeSafe is thorough, quick, professional, and provides awesome customer service from call to conclusion.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 08-26-2014

snshelby...We thank you for your positive comments about your HomeSafe experience! It is a common misconception that the only time to obtain a home inspection is when you are looking to purchase a pre-existing home. As you know, it can be extremely beneficial to have a new construction home inspected too. This allows items to be added to the builder’s final punchlist for repairs before closing, plus we can find items that would be covered under your builder's warranty (so you are not left responsible for the repair after the warranty expires). Thanks again for your kind words and we hope you enjoy your new home!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mcarkin

Reviews: 4

So Happy

I was shocked at how great their service was. I was not sure if we needed the inspection and our awesome inspector, Al Corli, was very knowledgeable, professional, and thorough. So glad we hired Homesafe!

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 08-15-2014

mcarkin...Glad to hear your pre-drywall inspection experience was so positive! Al Carli, like our other inspectors, takes as much time as you need to explain issues, answer questions and even give tips. Buying, or building a home as in your case, is obviously a major investment, and we realize you need to be as fully informed as possible. Conducting a pre-drywall inspection (just prior to the sheetrock being installed) allows for inspection of the mechanical and electrical rough-in, including HVAC equipment, structure/framing, electrical wiring, etc. This is important as many flaws must be identified at this stage of construction if they are to be remedied. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to assisting you with your final inspection once the construction is complete!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Album: Credentials
1 of 7




Better Business Bureau Accredited Business with an A+ rating.