HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) Home Inspectors

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared)

(770) 872-0085 www.homesafeatlanta.com »

Business overview

All inspection companies promise a thorough and objective inspection. HomeSafe Inspection delivers on that promise by combining traditional inspection methods with Infrared Thermal Imaging on every property we inspect. This technology enables our inspectors to find defects behind walls, floors and ceilings that typically go unnoticed by other inspectors.

As the 1st Atlanta company to offer infrared thermal imaging in 2005, HomeSafe Inspection has gained the trust of thousands of.. satisfied customers by being knowledgeable, thorough, prompt and courteous.

We intend to make you comfortable throughout the inspection process. Our inspectors will answer all of your questions and provide valuable insight in an effort to minimize future surprises. We will take as much time as necessary to cover every detail, guaranteeing we provide the most accurate results.

Why should you choose HomeSafe Inspection? Here are a few additional reasons:

- BBB Accredited Business with an A+ rating
- 2014, 2013, 2012 Winner of Kudzu "Best of" awards
- Free termite inspections by a licensed pest control technician
- ASHI, ICC, and Thermography Certified Inspectors
- Credit card payments accepted via online payment system
- Email notifications at time of booking with 24 hour reminders
- Electronic agreements...no printing or faxing
- Calibrated Sun Nuclear Radon monitors for 48 hour radon testing
- Mold assessments by a CRMI (Certified Residential Mold Inspector)
- Comprehensive reports (~25 pages) delivered next day via email, including many digital photos and an executive summary of all defects
- New construction inspections conducted by ICC certified inspectors
- Inspections exceed the ASHI Standards of Practice
- Lockbox access for convenience
- Dedicated office staff to schedule appointments and answer questions
- Properly insured (General Liability, E&O, radon, and mold)

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Air Quality Testing
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Mold Testing
  • Radon Testing
  • Residential Energy Audits

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014

Credentials

Better Business Bureau Accredited (A+ rating as of January 2, 2015), ASHI Certified Inspectors, Level I and Level II Certified Thermographers; ICC Certified Residential Inspectors; ACAC Certified Residential Mold Inspector, Indoor Air Quality Association Member

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2005

Documents

[PDF] Why Choose Us?
[PDF] How to Select an Infrared Inspector
[PDF] Sample Home Inspection Report
[PDF] Why Test a Home for Radon?

Green Credentials

HomeSafe utilizes electronic signature for its agreements to prevent printing and faxing. Additionally, reports are delivered electronically, saving additional time and paper.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Great Inspection, 2/14/2015

Bruce was our inspector and he did a good job. He kept us informed on his finding s and delivered the report in a day, as promised. The only thing I wish was done was that the disclosures be... reviewed before the inspection. Overall good quality inspection and competitive pricing.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Quick and Thorough Inspection, 2/01/2015

Homesafe Inspection performed a predrywall inspection on my new home in Mid January. They were able to schedule me in with minimal lead time and came to the site 20 minutes early. We walked all the... rooms and reviewed all the potential issues. There wasn't much to be found but several issues were noted. Good thorough knowledgeable service.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2

Photos (13 photos)

  • Buyer had no idea water intrusion was an issue. We detected the issue and identified the source.
  • Photo shows an un-insulated basement wall which would not have been found without infrared.
  • Photo shows a large roof leak in the foyer. There was no visible staining and no access above.
  • Buyer was concerned about a musty smell in the basement. We found water seeping in from the patio.
  • Photo shows a poorly insulated bonus room. This explained why the room was always uncomfortable.
  • Light areas in 2nd photo show a dryer exhausting lint and hot air into the chimney chase.
  • Photo shows water intrusion below a bay window (see dark area above curtains).
  • Seller recently textured and painted the ceiling. The new finish was hiding an active roof leak.
  • Better Business Bureau Accredited Business with an A+ rating.
  • HomeSafe inspectors are ASHI Certified.
  • HomeSafe inspectors are ICC Certified.
  • Certified Residential Mold Inspector on Staff
  • Member - Indoor Air Quality Association

Displaying 1-15 of 379

Reviews

jpjoseph82

Reviews: 1

Great Inspection

Bruce was our inspector and he did a good job. He kept us informed on his finding s and delivered the report in a day, as promised. The only thing I wish was done was that the disclosures be reviewed before the inspection. Overall good quality inspection and competitive pricing.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 02-23-2015

jpjoseph82...We are glad that you were pleased with your HomeSafe experience, and with Bruce in particular. We place a great deal of importance on both quality and expediency, as we realize you want your report to be both thorough and timely. We find that Seller's Property Disclosure Statements can contain very useful information related to previous repairs, ongoing issues, etc., so I apologize if they were not delivered to Bruce in time for him to review them prior to the inspection. We thank you for your compliments and wish you the best in your new home!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

briangator1

Reviews: 1

Quick and Thorough Inspection

Homesafe Inspection performed a predrywall inspection on my new home in Mid January. They were able to schedule me in with minimal lead time and came to the site 20 minutes early. We walked all the rooms and reviewed all the potential issues. There wasn't much to be found but several issues were noted. Good thorough knowledgeable service.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 02-13-2015

briangator1...Thank you for your positive remarks about both HomeSafe and your inspector, Bruce. We are glad you were pleased with our inspection services and we hope you will allow us to assist you with your final inspection once your home is complete. We do our best to accommodate your schedule, as we realize time can be of the essence, whether you are building or purchasing a home. Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

arao38

Reviews: 1

Very detailed and thorough

Bruce was extremely patient and thorough during the home inspection. i walked around with him during the inspection and he was patient to answer all my questions. would highly recommend home safe inspections .. first time homebuyer

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 01-30-2015

arao38...Thank you for your comments about Bruce and HomeSafe. Bruce is always extremely helpful and detailed, and wants you to be completely informed during the inspection process. We hope you enjoy your new home and will recommend us to anyone contemplating a purchase.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

SEInvestments

Reviews: 1

One of the best inspection experiences

We've had Bruce Ramsey for our inspection. He was very diligent,detailed,and helpful.Highly recommended! Limited spacing, otherwise I would say more positive. Thermal camera was also used to find any secret/hidden leaks. Please use this company for inspections - this will save potential buyer a lot of money.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 01-30-2015

SEInvestments...Your recommendation of our services is very much appreciated. Attention to detail is critical for a thorough inspection and our industry leading infrared technology adds an important dimension to each inspection. Thank you for your comments!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Stephaniesc

Reviews: 1

Awesome!!

Anna and Bruce at HomeSafe Inspections are professional, courteous, thorough and timely and I would highly highly recommend HomeSafe Inspections to any and all of my family and friends. It was a wonderful, seamless experience! -Stephanie, December 2014

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 01-09-2015

Stephaniesc...We really appreciate your positive feedback! We feel that "awesome" customer experience is vitally important when providing this essential service. Enjoy the new year in your new home and please spread the word about us to anyone you may know in the market for a home inspection. Thanks again for your patronage of HomeSafe Inspection!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

cjoseph82

Reviews: 1

Great New Construction Inspection.

I looked into HomeSafe because they have a top rating on the BBB. They were accommodating, reports were thorough, delivered on time, and prices very reasonable. That's exactly what you want! I would definitely recommend HomeSafe and use them again in the future.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 01-09-2015

cjoseph82...Your positive comments are much appreciated. All of our inspectors place a great deal of emphasis on being both thorough and timely. Purchasing a home can be stressful, so we do our best to minimize the anxiety from an inspection perspective. Enjoy your new home!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Bahisaab

Reviews: 2

Safe home

They do have good service and they do have good people who can tell you what's need to be done and fair advice I am satisfied

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 01-09-2015

Bahisaab...Congratulations on your new home! A knowledgeable, helpful inspector can help make that move a little easier. We're glad your experience was a good one and please recommend us to any acquaintances anticipating a move. Enjoy your home!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

manderton

Reviews: 1

Quality Inspection!!!

I have had inspections done by other companies for a few homes and I was left with little value for my money. HomeSafe delivers a quality product at a decent price in a very professional manner. Highly recommend!

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 12-29-2014

manderton...Thank you for your positive comments. Superior customer service is always our goal and we appreciate that you consider our service to be a valuable "quality product". Enjoy your new home!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

yianko14

Reviews: 1

They are great!

Jake was our inspector, and we used him twice for houses in Decatur. He was always on time and looked at every detail of the house. I would recommend HomeSafe to anyone.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 12-12-2014

yianko14...We appreciate your repeat business and your comments about our company, and Jake in particular. We do everything possible to make the entire inspection process as thorough and professional as possible, which includes being on time. We appreciate your kind remarks and please share your experience with others!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

95m3ltw

Reviews: 1

Excellent Service

We have used HomeSafe twice this year while trying to find our "dream home". On both occasions I was very pleased with their office staff and the inspector that visited the properties. In our situation, we also had a very short notice for the inspection but they were available and did a very professional job on the inspection. Having a background in construction, it was easy to see the inspector was knowledgeable and made the effort to get to every area of the house for inspection. Not to mention being on time and pleasant plus very informative to all members of my family who had questions during the inspection. I've seen many inspectors from other companies who just casually glance in a basement or attic. Lastly, they provide excellent reports with pictures which makes it easy to share the information on any issues they might have found during the inspection. They earned our business during the first inspection, we didn't even consider using anyone else for the next inspection. If we make any future purchases, they will be the company doing the inspections!

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 12-12-2014

95m3ltw...We certainly appreciate your repeat business, plus taking the time to post such positive feedback on your inspection experiences. We do our best to accommodate your inspection request expediently, as we know time is of the essence when purchasing a home. We do everything possible to make the entire inspection process as thorough and professional as possible. Our inspectors are known for being punctual and precise, and are always willing to answer any questions you have and explain in depth any issues that arise during the inspection. Thanks again and enjoy your new home.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Egggrs

Reviews: 1

Very knowledgeable

My inspector had a lot of a experience in the industry and was very knowledgable. Since I'm a first time home buyer, I had a lot of questions and he was very patient and thorough in his explanations.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 11-20-2014

Egggrs...Glad to hear your entire experience was so positive. All of our inspectors take as much time as you need to explain issues, answer questions and even give tips. Buying a home is obviously a major investment, and we realize you want to be as fully informed as possible. Congratulations on the purchase of your first home!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

michaelGA

Reviews: 1

Friendly and thorough

We shopped around for a home inspector, for our first home purchase a little bit and after reading many reviews we decided on Homesafe. The inspector was on-time and was very friendly. He made sure that I stayed with him the whole time so he could explain what he was doing, what he found and improvements we could do to prevent future damage. I cannot draw any comparisons as this was our first appraisal but I am very satisfied with the service they provided and the final report we received was clear and easy to understand. We ended up purchasing that home and could not be happier.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 10-23-2014

michaelGA...A detailed, yet easy to understand inspection report is critical to the home purchase process! We love when clients can come to the inspection so the inspector can point out issues that are found, as well as answer any questions, but not every client's schedule allows for that. The accompanying photographs and infrared images we include in the report make it that much easier to understand the issues discovered during your inspection, especially for those unable to attend. Your comments about Al and your overall experience are much appreciated and we wish you the best in your new home!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

nikkic801

Reviews: 4

Knowledgeable Inspector

I was approaching the end of my one year warranty on a newly built home and wanted a thorough repeat inspection. My original inspector wasnt available so I reached out to HomeSafe Inspection after seeing the great ratings on kudzu. My inspector was knowledgeable and thorough. In a new home there aren't a ton of glaring mistakes to be found so it's important that an inspector know what to look for and that's what I got. I'm happy I used them for my need.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 10-23-2014

nikkic801...We certainly appreciate your comments. A thorough home inspection prior to the expiration of a builder's one year warranty can be extremely beneficial in identifying issues that would otherwise go unnoticed. We try to help you avoid costly future repairs by finding issues that the builder can take care of as part of your warranty. Thank you for letting us help you with your inspection and we wish you the best in your home!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

johnj5240

Reviews: 2

Excellent

The whole experience with HomeSafe was great. Anna was very helpful. Dallas was professional, thorough, and extremely patient with all of our questions. I would absolutely recommend these guys to anyone.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 10-10-2014

johnj5240...Thank you for your positive comments! We try to make the entire inspection process as easy and productive for you as possible, from scheduling to the final report. Our inspectors are more than willing to take the time to be sure you are comfortable with the inspection process and that all of your questions are answered. We are glad you were satisfied with our service!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

aslarry

Reviews: 1

Very satisfied

It is for condo inspection. They are professional and efficient. The most powerful part is the infrared inspection. Nothing could be hidden from this technology. I got the rebate from condo seller with using this inspection report. I saved more money from house price than what I cost in this inspection.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 10-10-2014

aslarry...Thank you for your kind words and yes you are correct- the utilization of infrared technology allows the inspector to identify problem areas that may have been hidden otherwise and enables us to provide more in depth information than a conventional inspection report. Glad to hear you were able to save money due to our inspection and we wish you the best in your new condo!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

COUPONS

View coupon for complete details.
Expires 2015-03-31
View coupon for complete details.
Expires 2015-03-31
View coupon for complete details.
Expires 2015-03-31

Videos

Photos

Album: Defects Identified with Infrared Thermography
1 of 8




Buyer had no idea water intrusion was an issue. We detected the issue and identified the source.