HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) Home Inspectors

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared)

(770) 872-0085 www.homesafeatlanta.com

Save to my favorites »

Business overview

All inspection companies promise a thorough and objective inspection. HomeSafe Inspection delivers on that promise by combining traditional inspection methods with Infrared Thermal Imaging on every property we inspect. This technology enables our inspectors to find defects behind walls, floors and ceilings that typically go unnoticed by other inspectors.

As the 1st Atlanta company to offer infrared thermal imaging in 2005, HomeSafe Inspection has gained the trust of thousands of.. satisfied customers by being knowledgeable, thorough,prompt and courteous.

We intend to make you comfortable throughout the inspection process. Our inspectors will answer all of your questions and provide valuable insight in an effort to minimize future surprises. We will take as much time as necessary to cover every detail, guaranteeing we provide the most accurate results.

Why should you choose HomeSafe Inspection? Here are a few additional reasons:

- BBB Accredited Business with an A+ rating
- Winner of "Kudzu Best of 2012" award
- Free termite inspections by a licensed pest control technician
- ASHI, ICC, and Thermography Certified Inspectors
- Credit card payments accepted via online payment system
- Email notifications at time of booking with 24 hour reminders
- Sign your inspection agreement online..no printing or faxing
- NEHA National Radon Proficiency Program certified
- Calibrated Sun Nuclear Radon monitors for 48 hour testing
- Mold assessments by a CRMI (Certified Residential Mold Inspector)
- Comprehensive reports (~25 pages) delivered next day via email, including many digital photos and an executive summary of all defects
- New construction inspections conducted by ICC certified inspectors
- Inspections exceed the ASHI Standards of Practice
- Lockbox access for convenience
- Dedicated office staff to schedule appointments and answer questions
- Properly insured (Liability, E&O, radon, and mold)

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Air Quality Testing
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Mold Testing
  • Radon Testing
  • Residential Energy Audits

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Credentials

Better Business Bureau Accredited (A+ rating as of November 14, 2013), ASHI Certified Inspectors, Level I and Level II Thermographers; ICC Certified Residential Inspectors; ACAC Certified Residential Mold Inspectors, BPI Certified Building Analysts (Building Performance Institute); Indoor Air Quality Association Member

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 5:30pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2005

Documents

[PDF] Why Choose Us?
[PDF] How to Select an Infrared Inspector
[PDF] Sample Home Inspection Report
[PDF] Why Test a Home for Radon?

Green Credentials

Building Performance Institute (BPI)Certified for Energy Audits. We offer paperless inspection agreements.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Fast & Excellent Service, 7/23/2014

In process of purchase of new home. Called Anna of HomeSafe and she sent out the next day Al to do inspection. Was there 3.5 hours, covered everything and then spent time discussion findings. ... Excellent report was provided and I would work with and suggest all to call them.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Home inspection, 7/16/2014

I was going to use another firm but then came across the reviews on Kudzu so called HomeSafe. Overall, I was pleased with the inspection. I think the home was in fairly good shape so there was... nothing eye opening in the report, which is good. The inspector, Bruce, was very personable and allowed me tag along with him and even went out of his way to show me how certain things worked. We paid a bit more for the infrared scan with Homesafe but the camera was not working (batteries), not Bruce's fault. I'm not sure if it got done or not but I don't think that there was anything I'm concerned about. I would recommend them.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (15 photos)

  • Better Business Bureau Accredited Business with an A+ rating.
  • Winner - Kudzu's Best of 2012 Award
  • All HomeSafe inspectors are ASHI Certified.
  • All HomeSafe inspectors are ICC Certified.
  • 2 Certified Residential Mold Inspectors on Staff
  • Inspectors Certified by the National Radon Proficiency Program
  • Member - Indoor Air Quality Association
  • Buyer had no idea water intrusion was an issue. We detected the issue and identified the source.
  • Photo shows an un-insulated basement wall which would not have been found without infrared.
  • Photo shows a large roof leak in the foyer. There was no visible staining and no access above.
  • Buyer was concerned about a musty smell in the basement. We found water seeping in from the patio.
  • Photo shows a poorly insulated bonus room. This explained why the room was always uncomfortable.
  • Light areas in 2nd photo show a dryer exhausting lint and hot air into the chimney chase.
  • Photo shows water intrusion below a bay window (see dark area above curtains).
  • Seller recently textured and painted the ceiling. The new finish was hiding an active roof leak.

Deals & Coupons

View all »

$20 OFF!

Expires 2014-09-18

View Coupon »

Displaying 1-15 of 356

Reviews

bcox0000

Reviews: 1

Fast & Excellent Service

In process of purchase of new home. Called Anna of HomeSafe and she sent out the next day Al to do inspection. Was there 3.5 hours, covered everything and then spent time discussion findings. Excellent report was provided and I would work with and suggest all to call them.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 07-25-2014

bcox0000...Thank you for your compliments! With Al's knowledge and experience, he is always able to answer your inspection questions and welcomes your presence during the process. Please share your HomeSafe experience with friends and associates and we wish you the best in your new home!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

MahJong

Reviews: 7

Home inspection

I was going to use another firm but then came across the reviews on Kudzu so called HomeSafe. Overall, I was pleased with the inspection. I think the home was in fairly good shape so there was nothing eye opening in the report, which is good. The inspector, Bruce, was very personable and allowed me tag along with him and even went out of his way to show me how certain things worked. We paid a bit more for the infrared scan with Homesafe but the camera was not working (batteries), not Bruce's fault. I'm not sure if it got done or not but I don't think that there was anything I'm concerned about. I would recommend them.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 07-17-2014

MahJong...I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the home inspection that Bruce recently performed for you. Our infrared technology sets us apart from most other inspection companies and is a vital resource in uncovering unseen issues, so it is performed with each inspection at no additional charge. Bruce did have technical difficulties that day with his camera batteries, but he did go back to the house to complete the scan. If you have questions about his findings feel free to call our office and we can help you locate the results in your report. Thank you for your compliments and best wishes in your new surroundings!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Ace1234

Reviews: 1

Really cool technology - friendly inspector

Jake made the whole experience very comforting. He got along well with me and my parents who attended the inspection and explained anything we asked about. He's just a great guy to have on your team - thank you for going above and beyond.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 06-26-2014

Ace1234...We are glad we could make your inspection experience a "comforting" and positive one. Jake, as well as all HomeSafe inspectors, are friendly and always take as long as necessary to assure that you are satisfied with the inspection results and all your questions have been answered. We appreciate your positive feedback!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mknappga

Reviews: 1

Would use HomeSafe again

I first did a home inspection with another company. They did a good job, and I was happy with them. They discovered mold during their inspection. I then contacted HomeSafe to do a mold inspection. Their certified mold inspector (Dallas) came out and did a (what seemed to me) thorough inspection for mold and water and moisture issues in the house. They did a full infrared scan as well which if not necessarily the most useful tool was at least comforting. We needed the inspection quickly during due diligence, and Dallas and HomeSafe were very accommodating in getting us information quickly. I decided that if we did not get the house we were looking at, then I would use HomeSafe for my next home inspection.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 06-26-2014

mknappga...We thank you for your compliments of our services as well as your inspector, Dallas. Our mold inspectors are all certified and familiar with every potential mold scenario. Air sampling, a quality visual inspection and the use of infrared technology are all critical components of an in-depth mold analysis. HomeSafe does not become involved in the actual remediation process, so we have no reason to report that you have a mold issue when evidence does not support such a diagnosis. Good luck with your purchase and please let us know if we can assist you in the future!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Wang39

Reviews: 1

Great customer service and home inspection

This is the second time we chose HomeSafe Inspection. Al did both pre-drywall phase and final inspection for a new construction home for us. He is very thorough, open and responsive to any question and concern we had during/after the inspections. The inspection reports were published and shared with us the day after. We cannot ask more from an experienced home inspector like Al. Anna is very efficient with the scheduling and coordination. Superb home inspection experience with HomeSafe and I highly recommend them!

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 06-26-2014

Wang39...Thank you for pointing out Al's willingness to answer any questions you had not only during the inspection process, but afterwards as well. We want you to be informed and comfortable with your purchase decision. Our reports are very thorough and include photographs as well as infrared images and are delivered no later than the following day. We appreciate your repeat business and wish you the best in your new home!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

William White

Reviews: 3

True Professionals

Dallas and team are true professionals. I work in the commercial real estate business and deal with commercial construction issues all the time. When dealing with Dallas I felt like I was speaking with a commercial real estate inspector. I don't give out recommendations lightly (or often). I truly feel that HomeSafe is a top tier group that know their stuff.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 06-26-2014

William White...Thank you for pointing out the value of a professional inspection. You mentioned that you felt like you were talking to a commercial real estate inspector and that is no coincidence because Dallas does also inspect commercial properties! We inspect properties of all types and sizes and also perform mold assessments! We appreciate your comments and please let us know if we can be assistance again in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

hayabusa

Reviews: 17

New Construction Home and Plumbing Leak!

During construction of my new house a shoddy plumbing job resulted in a leak that flooded much of the first floor. My builder assured me that all the water damage would be repaired before I move in. Hiring a professional inspector was a must. I went to Kudzu, saw the great reviews for HomeSafe, and gave them a call. Their guy Al showed up at my new house and gave it a thorough inspection. He used scanners that can find insect infestation and hidden water leaks, and he went along the flooring with a moisture scanner to ensure it is dry and will not mold in the future. Al found no major defects throughout the house but he did find several minor issues and confirmed my builder’s claim that the plumbing incident will not cause future problems. Al gave great advice for improvements and maintenance and provided me with a detailed report early the next morning. Now I have peace of mind about my new house and I’m ready to move in.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 06-12-2014

hayabusa...Your positive comments are greatly appreciated. Inspecting every detail of your prospective home is vitally important and our infrared technology makes our inspections even more thorough. Al possesses invaluable insight and knowledge concerning all aspects of a home, and this expertise results in a very thorough, detailed inspection report. We appreciate your feedback and we wish you the best in your new home!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 Water Damage

smaxkitty

Reviews: 3

Efficient and thorough!

Home Safe recently completed a mold test and inspection for our home. When I called, Anna was polite and scheduled an appointment very quickly. Dallas was very thorough and answered all of my questions and check everything that was on my list of concerns. The reports were sent within days and were concise, with pictures, specific details of issues, and recommendations for repairs. I highly recommend Home Safe!

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 06-12-2014

smaxkitty...We thank you for your compliments of our services as well as your inspector, Dallas. Our mold inspectors are all CRMI certified and familiar with every potential mold scenario. Air sampling, a quality visual inspection and the use of infrared technology are all critical components of an in-depth mold analysis. The detailed report, complete with lab results and photos, will provide your remediation company (should you need one) with the information they need to decide a corrective course of action. We're glad we were able to assist you!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

knighman

Reviews: 1

Very thorough, friendly, great experience

Al was great! He explained everything to me in great detail, but in a way that made sense. His report was very thorough and documented well with pictures. He communicated well leading up to the inspection, he was on time, and he was a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 05-23-2014

knighman...We appreciate your comments. We do everything possible to make the entire inspection process as thorough and professional as possible. Al is always willing to answer any questions you have and explain in depth any issues that arise during the inspection and even after. Best wishes in your new home!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

esquire

Reviews: 5

Great experience!!

The customer service representatives I worked with were extremely helpful, and the report was thorough and provided in a timely fashion as promised.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 05-23-2014

esquire...Thank you for your comments. Superior customer service is always our goal and we are glad you had a "great experience". Enjoy your new home!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

parkland

Reviews: 1

Best Home Inspection ever!

Homesafe did an excellent job inspecting our new home. The inspector was nice, on time and very thorough. I was very impressed with their in-depth knowledge of building codes and especially the infrared camera. They found a plumbing leak behind the wall that was not visible otherwise!!! I am so happy that I found Homesafe and would definitely use them again.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 05-23-2014

parkland...Our infrared technology sets us apart from most other inspection companies and is a vital resource in uncovering unseen issues. We do our best to thoroughly assess every aspect of your prospective home and we're glad you found our service to be satisfactory.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

LHBarineau

Reviews: 1

Responsive and Helpful

HomeSafe Inspection is great! Specifically, Anna, who is responsive and helpful when scheduling an inspection and Al, who we worked with during two home inspections. Al is thorough, answers all questions, and explains issues clearly so you'll fully understand the condition of your potential home. The report was also completed in a timely manner. We highly recommend Anna and Al at HomeSafe!

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 05-23-2014

LHBarineau...Thank you for your positive comments! We do strive to be as responsive, thorough and helpful as possible throughout the inspection process. We realize how vital the home inspection is in your decision to purchase a particular home and we are glad you were satisfied with our service, both times!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

dayyam78

Reviews: 1

Excellect

Inspector Al Carli was on time. He was very thorough in reviewing issues he found with me. I requested him to deliver the report next day by noon, as requested the final report was delivered via email less than 24 hours after inspection, complete with great details and photos.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 05-08-2014

dayyam78...Thank you for your endorsement of both Al and HomeSafe. Al strives to be both punctual and thorough with his inspection and report and is always happy to answer any questions you may have. Thank you for your positive comments and enjoy your new surroundings!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

SheShe66

Reviews: 1

Awesome 1st Experience

I was very pleased with the timeliness of the Inspector, his honesty and candor. I felt overwhelmed because I am a first time home buyer; however, he made my 1st experience a memorable one. I would refer this company to anyone who needs a home inspection. I felt much more knowledgable after just spending a few hours with the Inspector. I asked if they sent me their best because it certainly left me feeling that way. A very, very satisfied client

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 05-08-2014

SheShe66...Congratulations on your first home! A knowledgeable, helpful inspector like Bruce can help make that move a little easier. We're glad your experience was such a positive one and please recommend us to any acquaintances anticipating a move. Enjoy your home!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

GlynnG

Reviews: 1

Excellent Inspection and Report!

The inspector, Bruce, was on time, in fact a bit early. He was very thorough in reviewing issues he found with us as potential home buyers. The infrared machine to detect moisture is a real plus. The final report was delivered via email less than 24 hours after inspection, complete with great details and photos.

HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared) replied on 05-08-2014

GlynnG...We are pleased you found both your inspection and report to be "excellent"! Our infrared technology sets us apart from most other inspection companies and is a vital resource in uncovering unseen issues. Bruce is happy to answer any questions that arise during the inspection and wants you to feel both informed and satisfied with the entire process. Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

COUPONS

View coupon for complete details.
Expires 2014-09-18
View coupon for complete details.
Expires 2014-09-18
View coupon for complete details.
Expires 2014-09-18

Photos

Album: Credentials
1 of 7




Better Business Bureau Accredited Business with an A+ rating.