Housecall Property Inspections

5 star rating 12 Reviews

(619) 663-8740(619) 663-8740 View Website »

6826 Millbrook StreetSan Diego, CA 92120

  map »

Reviews

  • Housecall Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  MariamNajar

    Reviews: 1

    Best Home Inspection Ever!
    MariamNajar (1 review)
    6/25/2012

    Housecall Property Inspections is terrific and SO easy to work with. They really care about their clients and it is more than just a job for them. They do all they can to give the best and most thorough inspection. I am so happy that I decided to use them for my inspection. They also have very competitive pricing which is a huge plus!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Housecall Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  darpal

    Reviews: 1

    Above all expectations. Very good service.
    darpal (1 review)
    4/08/2012

    Darin was very calm, good at his job and thorough in inspection. He was on time and spent enough time till he was satisfied with his inspection. He clearly indicated the problems and explain the reason technically along with the timeline of fix. His report was as clear as his inspections. He stayed with us to answer all our questions and explained important fixes to be done before closing. With his support we were able to negotiate well before our closing. He is someone who is available even after you pay for his services. Would definitely recommend and use his services again and again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Housecall Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  TaniaP

    Reviews: 1

    Above and Beyond!
    TaniaP (1 review)
    9/29/2011

    I shopped around for an inspector and am so very very very happy we went with Housecall. Darin went above and beyond and spent 6 hours going over everything. He was extremely thorough and very knowledgeable. He patiently answered all of our questions and even gave us advice on certain remodeling ideas we have. He was incredibly kind, patient and never seemed rushed even went the inspection went longer than expected. He was even comfortable with my fiancee shadowing him so he could get a through understanding of what needed to be done. Explaining everything probably took a lot longer - but he was so great about it. Highly recommend Housecall - and will certainly refer and use him in the future.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Housecall Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  Roscoe45

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome!
    Roscoe45 (1 review)
    3/03/2011

    Darin was so thorough in his inspection of our new home. He is so knowledable in construction and really gave us good advice. We would highly recomend him to anyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Housecall Property Inspections replied on 3/03/2011

    Thanks for the review. Glad you found our new home warranty inspection service helpful. We are not making any friends in the builder community that's for sure! Our focus instead is helping our clients save money by finding any problems in a new home prior to the builder warranty expiring. It's a few hundred dollars well spent and it could potentially save you thousands. Good luck with your new home, Darin

  • Housecall Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  JOSEPHD10

    Reviews: 1

    EXCELLENT SERVICE
    JOSEPHD10 (1 review)
    2/26/2011

    Punctual, friendly, knowledgeable, and provided key advise for simple fixes. I highly recommend them.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Housecall Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  brandon92026

    Reviews: 1

    Could not be happier!
    brandon92026 (1 review)
    2/03/2011

    Darin was ontime, did a great job and took the time to explain every little detail! Put it this way - I am so happy with the job he did that this is the very first review I have ever left online. Thanks again! I highly recommend!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

    Housecall Property Inspections replied on 3/03/2011

    Thanks Brandon! Great fixer you've got there. Keep me posted on your remodeling progress and as always, if you've got a question, pick up the phone and call.

  • Housecall Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  DarlingGirl

    Reviews: 1

    Knows His Stuff.
    DarlingGirl (1 review)
    1/09/2011

    We went through two other inspectors until we found Darin. We wanted a house that seemed to have some structural problems with the garage, and Darin knew more about it than the others did. He understood how complex the repair would be, how long it would take to repair, and how much it would cost. Surprise, he figured out that the low price on the house was not for the structural damage, but was for an incomplete plumbing job! Thank you for all your help.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Housecall Property Inspections replied on 1/09/2011

    Thanks for the review. It was nice working with you two.

  • Housecall Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  ellenmay

    Reviews: 1

    The only home inspector I use
    ellenmay (1 review)
    8/01/2010

    Great service. I had Housecall do an inspection for me a few days ago on a very old home in Poway. Of course I expected to find things wrong with it, but I used Darin's expertise to get a good list together so when I bought the home I could begin with the repairs. Darin is very knowledgeable when it comes to construction and explained everything to me as he went along. He arrived on time, the review was very comprehensive and I enjoyed his professionalism. I would recommend this service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Housecall Property Inspections - San Diego, CA - Guest G.

    Guest G.

    These guys are pros
    Guest G. (Posted to Judysbook.com)
    8/01/2010

    Not much more I can say. Read the reviews here and elsewhere. Housecall comes up on top for home inspectors in San Diego. I work as a local Realtor...

    More »
  • Housecall Property Inspections - San Diego, CA - Guest G.

    Guest G.

    Good company to do business with
    Guest G. (Posted to Judysbook.com)
    7/25/2010

    Honest and fair. The mark of a good business. Very detailed - the most informative home inspection of the three that I've had. And we had a few goo...

    More »
  • Housecall Property Inspections - San Diego, CA -  mullenium

    Reviews: 1

    incredible value!
    mullenium (1 review)
    7/09/2010

    We Hired Housecall to run an inspection on a foreclosure we recently purchased in San Diego. They showed up on time, were very courteous and found some issues about the house we would have never known existed! We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an affordable and reliable home inspection company.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Housecall Property Inspections - San Diego, CA - Guest G.

    Guest G.

    Quick response, professional service
    Guest G. (Posted to Judysbook.com)
    7/09/2010

    Housecall did a great job on a condo I was looking to purchase. Very detail oriented and explained everything to me after the inspection. I highly r...

    More »

Business details

Service Area

  • Alpine
  • Barrio Logan
  • Bonita
  • Carlsbad
  • Carmel Valley
  • Chula Vista
  • Clairemont
  • College Area
  • Coronado
  • Del Mar
  • Downtown
  • El Cajon
  • Encanto
  • Encinitas
  • Escondido
  • Hillcrest
  • Imperial Beach
  • Kensington
  • La Jolla
  • La Mesa
  • Lakeside
  • Mira Mesa
  • Miramar
  • Mission Bay
  • Mission Valley
  • National City
  • Ocean Beach
  • Old Town
  • Otay Mesa
  • Pacific Beach
  • Point Loma
  • Poway
  • Ramona
  • Rancho Bernardo
  • Rancho Peñasquitos
  • Rancho Santa Fe
  • San Marcos
  • San Ysidro
  • Santee
  • Scripps Ranch
  • Spring Valley
  • Sunset Cliffs
  • Tierrasanta
  • Torrey Pines
  • Vista
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Mold Testing
  • Pool Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 1:00pm
  • SUN

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2003

Languages Spoken

  • English