Hum, Monica MD

95 Collier Rd NW , Suite 4025 
Atlanta, GA 30309
Phone: (404) 574-5820
Fax: (404) 574-5821
Website: www.atlcrs.com
Hum, Monica MD Hum, Monica MD : Colon & Rectal, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 6/10/2013

A wonderful and rare CR surgeon
by A grateful patient in Alpharetta GA. I had done extensive research then chose to visit 3 different CR surgeons. Dr. Monica Hum was the one I finally chose. The other 2 surgeons are 2 miles and 6 miles from my house. Dr. Hum is over 30 miles from my house. The travel proved to be well worthwhile.
She has extensive technical and surgery experience which I heavily valued. But the most important determining factor is she has extraordinary manners in dealing with patient on the personal level.
It is extremely hard to find a surgeon has both technical and also people skills together.
She takes time to listen and explain all the necessary details to make patient feel comfortable and confident she is the right one to operate on you. It is not an easy decision to make for anyone,
but she makes you feel at ease that you know all the things you need to well prepare. My surgery was very successful. All of the post-op visits were done in a very caring manner. I recommend Dr. Hum to all of my family members and friends if any one needs a CR surgeon. You won't go wrong with her. By the way, her office was very well managed and run. Her staff pick up the phone and answer every time I called.
It is an atmosphere you feel very different from many other doctor's offices. Dr. Hum's staff are very responsive, clear, and thorough.
You can feel it is an atmosphere created by good leadership from Dr. Hum. Overall, highly recommended!!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 3

Posted on 10/2/2012

Best Surgeon in Atlanta!
Words cannot express how wonderful and amazing Dr. Hum is. She has saved my life more times than I can count. I was referred by my equally fantastic GI when I ran out of treatment options. Dr. Hum has operated on me twice since, and she has been the epitome of "AWESOME" both times. Having surgeries is never a fun experience, but Dr. Hum's ability to help navigate her patients to better health is unsurpassed! She has always been a phone call away if I ever needed her and her bedside manner is one of the best I've had the pleasure to experience.

Her staff is equally as impressive! Not only are they professional and courteous, bu they always go out of their way to accommodate their patients.

I do not generally go out of my way to write reviews like these, but Dr. Hum is something special! Like I said, she helped me through some of my darkest hours and I am convinced I wouldn't be typing this review today if it were not for her knowledge, caring and compassion for her patients!...
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 3

Posted on 4/18/2012

Very Bad Experience
I have had a terrible experience with Dr Hum & just wanted to give you a heads up so that you may not want to refer her to anyone else. I finally got her to call my prescription in after several phone calls. Well, she was supposed to get my records (which she never did) I had to get them myself. She has had them since Friday & I have left messages for her on Monday & today and the nurse said she’s busy & she’ll call you back when she gets around to it. I am sorry, but I don’t know whether her practice has grown to the point where she can’t handle it.. but I would not reccomend her to anyone.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Hum, Monica MD replied on 03-02-2013
Most patients have their own records sent to our office prior to their visit for review by the doctors. Having your medical records and bringing a current medication list to the appointment allows our physicians to have information about you immediately available to make recommendations and safely prescribe medications during your visit. We can even send prescriptions electronically to your pharmacy while you are present in the office.

Since our physicians are surgeons, they can be in the OR all day, but they do try to return phone calls as soon as they are back in the office, even late at night. In response to this review, we now have a certified Physician Assistant (PA) to answer calls and be available in the office daily.
Reviews: 13

Posted on 1/23/2010

Dr. Hum is exceptional.
After being misdiagnosed after 2.5 years, Dr. Hum took the time and gentle care in correctly diagnosing me. Had surgery with her in January 2010, and I will say when you have an excellent surgeon; you will be virtually pain-free. My surgery was excellent, and my post-op pain on a grade of 1-10 was a 3-5, and I stopped my major pain medications on Day 2 of Post Op Recovery.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 12/25/2009

Christmas Gift
Dr. Hum gave me the best gift ever - PEACE OF MIND - I was terrified to see her regarding my health issue. Immediately upon meeting her she puts you at ease. She has an amazing bed side manner! As far as the actual procedureI had read many things on the Internet and expected the worse -Boy was I wrong . I wish I met with Dr Hum 5 years ago to address this issue. This is day two and I didn't need any of the pain med's and I feel great. I can only attribute this to her excellent skills as a Doctor Dr Hum - I am very thankful to have met you! A million Thanks!!!!...
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 13

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.