IHI Home Inspections, LLC

5 star rating 71 Reviews

(404) 788-2581(404) 788-2581 View Website »

247 Arbor Hill RoadCanton, GA 30115

  map »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Woodstock

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Air Quality Testing
  • Allergen Testing
  • Home Inspection
  • Mold Testing
  • Pool Inspection
  • Radon Testing
  • Termite Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:15am
  • 8:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:15am
  • 8:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:15am
  • 8:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:15am
  • 8:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:15am
  • 8:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 8:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Diligent and detailed inspection report, 5/14/2016

This inspector was recommended by our realtor. It was a detailed and comprehensive report, very pleased.


Great Service!!, 8/27/2013

David and crew were exceptional. They were available to answer questions after the inspection and were very thorough. Quality of photographs were very detailed and covered all aspects of... home. Highly recommended!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Business Referrals

Displaying 1-15 of 71

Reviews

IHI Home Inspections, LLC - Canton, GA -  Allsure

Reviews: 1

Diligent and detailed inspection report

This inspector was recommended by our realtor. It was a detailed and comprehensive report, very pleased.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

IHI Home Inspections, LLC - Canton, GA -  rensoc

Reviews: 1

Great Service!!

David and crew were exceptional. They were available to answer questions after the inspection and were very thorough. Quality of photographs were very detailed and covered all aspects of home. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

IHI Home Inspections, LLC - Canton, GA -  cmartin1020

Reviews: 4

Awesome

Wonderful report, amazing price and very detailed, vivid pictures. Much easier to negotiate when you have this kind of report.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

IHI Home Inspections, LLC - Canton, GA -  bbrown81

Reviews: 1

Thorough!

I think IHI did a fabulous job with our home inspection. They were incredibly thorough and produced a comprehensive report that was easy to understand, with lots of visuals and explanations. I would recommend them to everybody - they are above and beyond!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

IHI Home Inspections, LLC - Canton, GA -  jon94302

Reviews: 1

IHI Home Inspections, LLC

Really do not know how you could ask for anything more in a house inspections. Our inspector was extremely thorough, checking everything from the roof to the basement floor. He was very helpful with any concerns we had and quick to explain how to correct problems he found. I would reccommend this company to any of my friends and family.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

IHI Home Inspections, LLC - Canton, GA -  Jhfelix

Reviews: 1

Above and beyond.

IHI provided a extensive and thorough inspection on a prospective property we are interested in. The inspection was sent to us with a convenient online access that made this an easy part of this long house buying process! They even were available after the inspection was completed for questions and referrals for additional needs. Totally recommend IHI.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

IHI Home Inspections, LLC - Canton, GA -  Cgong1972

Reviews: 1

Great Inspection!

We were very pleased with IHI and their inspection. The report was extremely thorough. We had a tight schedule for closing, and they were able to accommodate us quickly. Great inspection! Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

IHI Home Inspections, LLC replied on 3/08/2013

Thank you so much for allowing us to provide your home inspection. We do tend to book up fast and we're so glad we could accomidate you quickly! Enjoy your home!

IHI Home Inspections, LLC - Canton, GA -  knettuno

Reviews: 2

Wonderful People - Thorough Inspection

We live far away and the friendly staff helped us to feel as if we lived right there. The were so helpful, offering to do the inspection right away. The final product was obtained in such an efficient and friendly way and delivered with such ease and depth. Thank you so much!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

IHI Home Inspections, LLC replied on 3/08/2013

Thank you for trusting us to provide the home inspection. We truly understand how scary it can be trying to purchase a home when you're not near by! We're glad to hear that from start to finsh you were well taken care of!

IHI Home Inspections, LLC - Canton, GA -  gnorris87

Reviews: 1

David Lelak is the Best!

As a first time home-buyer, I am so grateful for the great work David did when he inspected the home for me. He was very professional and thorough. I was at the home for the entire inspection so I saw his attention to detail. After David inspected, he walked through the home with me to show me what he had found and took time to explain. I asked the seller of the home to fix some of the items that David found. After they repaired the issues, David came out to reinspect that the work had been done correctly. Thank you David!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

IHI Home Inspections, LLC replied on 3/08/2013

We love working with first time home buyers and we enjoy it even more when you attend the home inspection. Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to follow David around! If you ever have any questions about your home, just give us a call!

IHI Home Inspections, LLC - Canton, GA -  ian006

Reviews: 1

Prompt, thorough, and professional

We used IHI for our new home purchase in December 2012. David was remarkably detailed, prompt, and professional. We will absolutely be using again the future and have no reservations about recommending his work - - great value!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

IHI Home Inspections, LLC replied on 3/08/2013

Thank you for recomemending us to your freinds and family. That is the highest compliment we can get!

IHI Home Inspections, LLC - Canton, GA -  liljojo

Reviews: 1

David is wonderful!

David showed up early which is a totally plus with my hubby who is a stickler for people being on time! He was very polite and included us in the inspection pointing out areas that needed repairing. He took his time going through the whole house & at the end of the inspection he went over everything again to make sure we knew where repairs were needed. We received the report quickly, which included pictures and descriptions of eveything & the explanation on how to read it! I absolutely recommend using this company!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

IHI Home Inspections, LLC - Canton, GA -  GTgolf2244

Reviews: 2

Professional and Very Thorough

David did a great job with the inspection. He walked the roof and performed a very thorough inspection of the entire house. Very fast turnaround for the report. Overall, we are very pleased and glad we picked IHI.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

IHI Home Inspections, LLC - Canton, GA -  namwen

Reviews: 1

Very thorough!!

Inspection was timely and very thorough. Rating is based on termite inspection which, as far as I know, was performed yesterday evening. Still waiting for feedback.

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

IHI Home Inspections, LLC replied on 3/08/2013

Thank you for allowing us to provide the home inspection services and we hated that we were waiting on the termite report from a third party. We try our best to make sure everything is handled in a timely matter.

IHI Home Inspections, LLC - Canton, GA -  Buffielou

Reviews: 1

Worth every penny

IHI was thorough, professional and overall an extremely good inspection, especially for the affordable price!

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)

IHI Home Inspections, LLC - Canton, GA -  sickpuppy123

Reviews: 1

Fantastic!

We have never bought a house and gone through all of this, but they arrived on time, extremely thorough, report came quickly with pictures and arrows. They made the process easy and we would use them again. Ken and Denise MacDonald

Was this review helpful?

Yes (0)     No (0)