Industrial Fence Company Fence Installation & Repair

Industrial Fence Company

(678) 237-6127 indfenceco.com »

3397 Larch Pine Dr NWDuluth, GA 30096   map »
other locations »

Business overview

INDUSTRIAL FENCE
?YARD BY YARD?
FENCING ATLANTA AND THE SOUTHEAST SINCE 1982
PHONE: 678-237-6127
FAX: 678-495-2639
INDFENCECO.COM
INDFENCE@AOL.COM

IFC is full service fence company. Serving metro Atlanta and Southeast since 1982. We install all types of fencing, Custom Wood, Chain Link, Aluminum, Steel, Wrought Iron, and Specialty fences. Additionally, we design and install Decks, Gazebos, Pergolas, Bridges and Arbors. We install.. automated gates and access control as well as providing welding services either in house or at your site. Our professional sales team and our experienced installers are ready to assist you. Call us for a free estimate today.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Services

  • Decks Built
  • Emergency Service
  • Estimates & Evaluation
  • Fence Removal
  • Finishing, Painting, Treatments
  • Installation & Construction
  • Mailbox Posts
  • Maintenance & Repairs
  • Pick-Up & Deliver
  • Stairs & Railings Built

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Fence Type

  • Automatic Gate
  • Chain Link
  • Construction/Commercial
  • Corrals
  • Decorative
  • Dog & Pet Fencing
  • Fences-General
  • Property Barrier
  • Rustic/Rail
  • Vinyl
  • Wood

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1982

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Reviews

View More »

Prompt and Professional, 4/12/2013

Keith and Wayne did a fabulous job on my fence. Keith was on the ball and even came out on Saturday to measure and write a quote. He started on time and finished on time and the price was the same as... his quote.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Nice Fence, 3/08/2013

Our fence was installed a few days early. Keith, followed up well and we are satisfied. The actual finished cost was within 6 feet of the original estimate.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (10 photos)

  • 4ft steel fence
  • 6ft w/lattice cap and arbor
  • 5ft black vinyl chain link
  • 6/7ft steel gate w/operator and rock cloumns
  • 6ft wood privacy (standard)
  • 6ft wood, arched with French Gothic cut posts
  • 10ft chain link w/barbed wire
  • 5ft aluminum w/finials
  • 5ft 3rail painted black w/vinyl coated welded wire
  • 6ft x 24ft steel cantilever gate

Displaying 1-15 of 40

Reviews

I_love_painting

Reviews: 1

Prompt and Professional

Keith and Wayne did a fabulous job on my fence. Keith was on the ball and even came out on Saturday to measure and write a quote. He started on time and finished on time and the price was the same as his quote.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

HappyHavanese

Reviews: 1

Nice Fence

Our fence was installed a few days early. Keith, followed up well and we are satisfied. The actual finished cost was within 6 feet of the original estimate.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

peopleprotector

Reviews: 2

Update! Fence was fixed. Thanks.

Our gates were fixed. Thank you for doing the right thing. I see you respond to Kudzu but not customer requests. I am a real customer and I live in SCC and we did pay 7,000 dollars for our fence and 2 walk through gates months ago. Almost a year now - with months of requesting you to fix the poorly installed gates and cheap latches. I find it astounding that you deny the lack of response. Keith may have been out due to surgery but he still answers your phone number, responds to texts, and promised me and my husband that he would be out to fix the gate latches and gates that YOUR company installed. Reality check. Customers would not be upset if you full filled your contract and showed up when you're suppose to. In response to the emails I've sent you know as well as I do that your "contact" system for messages is not through my email but your company web page. PS Loyd I just spoke with Keith and left my info. Call me.

Industrial Fence Company replied on 02-17-2013

Yes, this is the first I had heard of any problem with your fence. We had not received any e-mails reguarding your gates. However, we ALWAYS warranty all of our work. I spoke with Keith and he said frankly that he just forgot. He had scheduled one appt which he ran behind for and rescheduled another and just plan forgot to send someone out to fix your gate. I do personlly aplogize for any incovience that this may have caused. I understand that Keith came out today (Sunday) and found that two of the self tapping screws had worked loose. He replaced not only the two that were loose but also replaced all the hinge screws and also added a couple to the latch. He also made your hinges self closing which should stop any problems with your landscapers leaving the gates open. I am sincerely sorry that this was not taken care of in a timely manner. I hope that you were happy with the overall quality of the rest of the fence. As you see, we do offer a limited lifetime warranty on all of our work. Thank you for the opportunity to correct the problems and make you happy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

WaltJudy

Reviews: 1

Great Work

Very professional, great work, on time for finishing the fence! Best fence I have ever had! Would recommend to everyone! After two years when called Keith came right over! Very best!!! I had a 8ft fence put up. Duluth GA W & J

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 Part of the yard looks great!!!!

geiserjohn

Reviews: 1

Best Contractor around!!!

We had some damage from the storms and wanted to possibly add some additional fencing. We called quite a few companies and Industrial Fence was the only company to be on time and give us a quote on the spot. A couple of the other companies that showed up ( some did not even show for appointment ) said that they would have to get back with us on a price. Our job was already completed before they even gave us a price. We were very happy with the professionalism, quailty, and especially the price. 4 thumbs up

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ChattReserveHOA

Reviews: 1

Non-responsive and sloppy work

Project included removal of wrought iron fence, powder coating, and installation. From the beginning, the crew did not show up as scheduled, but they had our deposit to we continued. Throughout the process, phone calls were not returned. Finally job is complete, but not really. Finials are loose, many are not painted so immediately rusted, welds are weak or missing and were not painted. Keith is good at making promises to correct the problems when he finally returns a call, but weeks later no one has yet to show up.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Toolie

Reviews: 2

Good Work, Bad Scheduling

We had Industrial Fence do our backyard about a year ago and Keith and company did a great job. Fence was a good price, is good quality and Keith personally took care of an issue where his guys nicked a tree (he paid for an arborist to come that day. Tree is fine.) And he personally fixed a couple of little patches that we wanted changed. We recently called them back to clear some brush and correct the fence line in the back (our fault, not theirs). My only issue is that it took longer to get done than I expected. I paid the day of the estimate and the work was to be done a few days later. It was about 3 weeks (1 week delay due to weather, 1 to family emergency that he had), but he did come do the work, cleared and hauled away the brush and corrected the fence in a day. He does good work, just needs to work on his scheduling.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

joysrus

Reviews: 1

Do not ResTpond to My Requests

Unfortunately, I have had very unpleasant experience with Industrial Fence. My fence crew was inexperienced or just plain bad. My gates need to be fixed; they are not working correctly. I cannot get anyone to come back and fix them. So, I guess you could say they do not guarantee their work. Our fence was only installed less than 6 months ago and we have had problems with the posts and gates all along. Keith was very responsive - especially in the beginning. I am assuming he has orders from someone over him, because, this company will not come back. They demand payment on the day completed. I have called many other fence companies to see how much to correct the poor job Industrial did....they always want to know the name of the company that did such poor work. I am a senior citizen and do not really have money to correct the poor work Industrial did. Even when I called a painter to stain the fence, they told me it was a very poor fence job. I have a lawn service and they asked the name of the fence company. Everyone points out what Industrial "should have" done. Perhaps I will have better luck in the future; I still call and request a better crew to repair the mistakes of the original crew!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

gabad01

Reviews: 3

Won't quit until the job is right

Keith at Industrial fence is great to work with. There are always challenges on a day to day basis, but it's how your contractor reponds that is critical. After a year of trouble shooting problems with our gate operator, it has finally been resovlved. Keith could have easily stopped answering our calls, but every time there was an issue he responded and did not quit until it was fixed. If honesty and integrity are important to you, call Keith.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

tvanduren

Reviews: 10

Slow at everything but cashing your check

Promised to be done in one day no later than May 1st. Didn't arrive on May 1st until at least 2pm & quit before 5pm. Day 2 they didn't come until I called them about 10am. Day 3 they never showed & the company dispatcher admitted she was unable to reach/find them. Day 4 I gave them an ultimatum to be gone one way or the other that day...they worked 2-3 hours & left job undone. Day 5 came back late afternoon & finished job in about 2 hours. Nice fence, but they cut the wires to my invisible dog fence which they said they would fix. I forgetfully paid them prior to testing that they had repaired the wires & now they are long gone with my $'s. Every statement in their reply is a lie other than they "arrived on the day promised".

Industrial Fence Company replied on 05-14-2007

The crew did arrive on the day promised. The customer was told that the job would take at least 2 days, but we would try to finish quicker if possible. The customer did not call the utility locate as requested. We had to re-request the locate, especially because the fence was being installed right beside the electric meter. Utility locators take 48-72hrs. We cannot dig when a locate is not done. We worked this customer back in to the schedule the best we could. The invisible fence wire was broken before we arrived.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ssinga

Reviews: 3

Very Disappointed!!

I have had nothing but a terrible experience with Industrial Fence. Forget that they missed the target date by 4 days. I had my fence done in July of 06'. Almost 1 year ago. They messed up the gate and said they would be back to fix it. Never came. Never returned calls. Finally got Keith to respond when someone showed up to take pictures for his portfolio. They have been back 3 times to fix the latches and guess what. I STILL can't use my gates. One requires WWE wrestling moves and the other doesn't even latch so it has to stay locked! Not to mention that when they rebuilt the one gate, the used a different wood! Now I have a fence and a gate, 2 distinct colors! I'm done with them. Save yourself time and aggravation and go with someone else!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ingridk

Reviews: 3

Very impressed

I found Industrial Fence on this website and was impressed by other reviews... still got 3 quotes... they came in the cheapest... Keith was fabulous to work with... my fence was up more than 1 1/2 weeks AHEAD of schedule! Find myself wishing they did more than just fences - an easy to deal with great company!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Donald2

Reviews: 2

Deck Finishing in Duluth

The company was professional and did everything they committed to on time at the price they had given me in the estimate. I would highly recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

heatherjoy

Reviews: 1

excellent workmanship

We were pleasantly surprised to find our call answered on the same day & an appointment set for the same week! The workmanship was outstanding. Everyone at Industrial Fence was knowledgeable, courteous,and reliable. We would highly recommend to all!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Timberduck

Reviews: 5

Fast, reliable, hardworking

They finished up our fence in record time. They got a late start on Friday but had it done by Monday afternoon. Keith was extremely patient dealing with me and my husband's multitude of questions about every little thing. He's very easy to work with and knowledgeable. I would definately use them again for our other side of the fence (When it breaks down)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 10




4ft steel fence