Irish Electric Inc.

Phone: (770) 982-9775
Irish Electric Inc. Irish Electric Inc. : Electricians, Alpharetta, GA


Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 7/7/2011

Alcoholic Nonsense
So John shows up in an absolutely trashed Grand Cherokee smelling of liquor. He closes some breakers that had tripped and reattached the dead front to my panel. When I called, I asked that someone be available to go up in the attic and find a junction box. (There were some wires crossed). John says it is too hot to go in the attic. Then John says he would rather knock out some sheetrock and run a new switch, than try to find out what the problem is. He says he can't do that today, but it will be another appointment so my total bill will be $400.00. I tell him I will pay him for today, but that I'll get a second opinion. He then tells me that today is $200!!! To close some breakers!!! I give him a credit card number, AND HE CHARGES ME FOR THE ENTIRE $400.00. I disputed the charges with AMEX. They have called and threatened me with lawyers, threatened to cut power to my house, etc. I am not sure if I have had a worse experience in my life. Another contractor fixed the whole issue for $160.00 and it was totally painless.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Irish Electric Inc. replied on 07-08-2011
Michael is the landlord of a house in Dunwoody. Not a big jeep fan I take it. Funny how he told me he owned and sold one identical to it days prior. As far as the drinking that's a shot in the dark because I don't drink. This guy, is probably the worse customer of the century. Accused me of having the jeep as my personal vehicle which has company signs all over it. Called up had no power in 4 rooms and no lights in 4 rooms, we fixed that. Needed a panel cover put on, we did that, had some loose wiring in the panel we fixed that. He came out and personally gave us his credit card number for $400.00 Later that night gave us his credit card number again, 4 days after that gave us his credit card number again willingly, 5 days later our bank notifies us that the customer is not paying. We worked in the attic approximately 10 minutes at approx. 11Am ,I told him that the heat level was too hot in the attic and that it would need to be earlier in the morning for attic work, he gladly set up an appt. for 8AM and shook my hand and said everything was fine. We never mentioned tearing up sheetrock, that is not necessary. The $160.00 he claims to have paid another company, he told our manager that his buddy fixed it for free. He also seemed very drunk when speaking with slurred speech. This is what you call buyer’s remorse. Unfortunately this customer thinks he is above the law and is not going to have to pay for services rendered he will explain his actions to a judge soon.
Reviews: 3

Posted on 2/26/2010

Best price - great service
John came up bright and early (as scheduled) and gave me a quote that was half what the other "big names" electric companies here quoted me. He is officially my new electrician. Look no further, this guy offers the best relationship quality price. Furthermore, they guarantee their work for a full year.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 2

Posted on 6/13/2007

Fast, professional, and reasonable!
John came to our house today to rework the wiring to our dryer. He diagnosed the problem quickly (after listening to me and NOT making me feel stupid!!), went to work, and was finished in less than an hour. The job actually cost much less than the initial estimate--I was very pleased with that! I also appreciate that Irish Electric has a one-year warranty on all of their work. I will definitely call John again if we need anything else done.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 5

Posted on 5/24/2007

excellent electrical service
John of Irish Electric was punctual, professional, pleasant to deal with. I needed GFCI outlets on the kitchen counters and in 3 bathrooms, and had a couple of wiring problems in a 37 year old home that interfered with this. John figured out the wiring problems and corrected them, ran a new line and installed the GFCIs. I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks again, John and Irish Electric.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 4

Posted on 5/23/2007

A little late...
Electrician came about 40 mins late due to traffic. When he arrived it took him a couple of hours to diagnosis what exactly was the problem, but when he did, fixed it quickly. Basically I had fried some wires that ended up melting together. Once these "spots" were found, they were repaired and everything works fine now. He did also replace some other outlets that were faulty for one reason or another. so that was a bonus. I was paying by the hour anyway. Overall, I would recommend them to anyone else....
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 6

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
Snappy Electric, Plumbing, Heating & Air
A 25 Point High Performance Tune-up, could be the difference in getting your A/C through the summer without a break-down. Give us a call to schedule your $69.00 tune-up and filter change and receive a lifetime warranty on your existing t-stat! See your technicians for details
ex 08/31/2014  |  view coupon »
Sam Electrical Services & Repairs
Call today and mention Kudzu and receive 20% Off Any Service!
ex 07/15/2014  |  view coupon »


Other home services categories in Dunwoody, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.