• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers


Jax

(408) 423-9900 siliconvalley.citysearch.com...

377 Santana Row Suite 1035San Jose, CA 95128 map it »

Save to my favorites »

Business overview

Reviews

View More »

Great customer service, 6/22/2008

I needed invitations and itinerary for a destination wedding and Jack was so attentive. He helped get my design on paper and they came out perfect. We went back to do our thank you cards as well. \r... I was very impressed that I recommended him to a coworker and she too loved the service she received.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Don't throw away your money, 6/11/2008

I ordered my wedding invitiations here and guess what... like all the other REAL reviews, my order was late. Jack, the owner, didn't care and made no excuse why they were late. All of us whom have... had a bad experience can tell you that he doesn't answer the phone at the store because he doesn't want to admit that he places orders incorrectly and has a bad reputation with vendors. I've been in the store and seen him ignore calls - even when he's not busy. I've also seen him tell his employees to say he's not there, when he is. I've personally spoken with other people who know him and they admit that he's a bad business owner and they don't know how he pays his rent at Santana Row. Even if he gives you a discount, BEWARE. It's not worth it when your order is late. He also will charge against your credit card without your permission. If you are going to use him, ONLY use cash and refuse to pay 100% up front. If you do use a credit card, don't be afraid to dispute your charge if and when you order doesn't show up. He most likely doesn't have your signature anyway. It might be a good place to pick up a last minute gift or to get ideas, but I wouldn't trust your specialized orders there.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 17

Reviews

by lojack115 at Citysearch

Great customer service

I needed invitations and itinerary for a destination wedding and Jack was so attentive. He helped get my design on paper and they came out perfect. We went back to do our thank you cards as well. \r I was very impressed that I recommended him to a coworker and she too loved the service she received.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

by KAlice at Citysearch

Don't throw away your money

I ordered my wedding invitiations here and guess what... like all the other REAL reviews, my order was late. Jack, the owner, didn't care and made no excuse why they were late. All of us whom have had a bad experience can tell you that he doesn't answer the phone at the store because he doesn't want to admit that he places orders incorrectly and has a bad reputation with vendors. I've been in the store and seen him ignore calls - even when he's not busy. I've also seen him tell his employees to say he's not there, when he is. I've personally spoken with other people who know him and they admit that he's a bad business owner and they don't know how he pays his rent at Santana Row. Even if he gives you a discount, BEWARE. It's not worth it when your order is late. He also will charge against your credit card without your permission. If you are going to use him, ONLY use cash and refuse to pay 100% up front. If you do use a credit card, don't be afraid to dispute your charge if and when you order doesn't show up. He most likely doesn't have your signature anyway. It might be a good place to pick up a last minute gift or to get ideas, but I wouldn't trust your specialized orders there.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

by Surelyno at Citysearch

Would Not Recommend.

I randomly found this store just walking through Santana Row, but definitely would strongly not recommend this store. Their customer service initially seems nice, but once you order, they have no integrity when it comes to running a business. My order has been delayed several weeks, and i've had to visit them weekly to keep on top. They keep telling me it's been taken care of, but when i ask for the results, there is very little if any.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

by amystavis at Citysearch

Great merchandise, nice customer service

Jax has a lot of adorable retail items, and Jax is also great when it comes to needing some help picking out announcements, invitations, or cards. The people who work there really seem to try to pinpoint exactly what it is that you are looking for. They are experienced and knowledgeable about what works...they have a lot of great ideas. Jack, the owner, is the nicest guy and I think he cares a lot about his customers. He always tries to make sure that you are happy. He really wants to feel like he helped. You can tell that he loves what he does. This is a great little store with lots of selection.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

by allane_bryant at Citysearch

Sour grapes anyone?

I seriously can not believe the reviews for Jax written here. I have been a customer for the entire time he's been at Santana Row and at Vallco prior. In the past 10 years, Jack and his staff have assisted me with my wedding invitations, my thank-you stationary, birth announcements for both of my children and our family Christmas cards for the past 4 of those years. I would never consider going anywhere else. \r\rI always receive proofs of my order and after approval, my order has been prepared for pickup usually within 2 weeks time, sometimes sooner when I've needed it. \r\rWith the vast amount of choices in the shop, I've always depended on the expertise of his staff, and even Jack himself to help me make color, font, and paper decisions.\r\rI'm sure that every job does not go perfect and to plan, that's life folks, but to have all of these negative reviews that speak basically the same thing just sounds to me like one person who was not happy with their experience. I have referred countless members of my family and friends and have never heard a single complaint. Jax can count on my family for as long as they stay in business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

by thubbs at Citysearch

DO NOT USE JAX!!!

I have had a horrible experience doing business with JAX. There prices are high and their customer service is horrible. The owner, Jack, overcharged us by over $100 and when we asked for our credit card to be credited he said on several occassions he would ""take care of it tomorrow."" It's now been two months and I don't have my credit and he won't respond to our calls or our e-mails.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

by just_meee at Citysearch

Hotel & Corporate Planners Beware too --- Jax's offers the absolute Worst Service ----- EVER !!!!!

I am so utterly disgusted with Jax at Santana Row that I have literally signed up with City Search just so I could write this review and warn others.\r\rI am not a bride or new mom that needed stationary or speciality card for my one-time special event.... I am a Corporate Meeting Planner who works with a wide variety of suppliers each and every day - and I have never met a business owner so lack in customer-service, so rude in his dealings with clients, so blatantly uncaring in the circumstances of his actions (or should I say, Lack of Action!). \r\rOne thing I read throughout these reviews is that Jack the Owner, is always sure to get payment - as I had to go in person to his shop for what I was told was going to be to review my proofs - instead he hadn't done a thing in a week, just wanted money. \r\rPromised proof that night, then next day, then next evening ---- finally insisting that he couldn't retrieve my text.... which I sent on a simple Word Document!!! Had a confrontation last week, where he cited that in his 29 years of service he has never had any problems..... etc. \r\rBOY, do I wish I had seen these reviews before ever seeking to do business with him. \r\rJAX AT SANTANA ROW IS A SLEASLY LITTLE RIP-OFF JOINT, WITH A NICE ZIP CODE. STAY AWAY!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

by myinteroagent at Citysearch

Very Poor Customer Follow Up - Delays in receiving product.

We ordered our wedding invitations from JAX. Spending $380 for 25 invitations was a bit much however we figured this was a very special occassion so it was worth it. We were told we would get it 2 weeks after we approved the proof. It has now been almost 4 weeks and we still don't have it. We called the store twice and was told they would call the supplier and call us back, however they never did. Apparently the owner Jack, is who is responsible for this. \r\rAlthough the invitations are nice here, the service is not the best. I wouldn't recommend them, especially if your timeframe is short.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

by experta at Citysearch

Brides Beware!

This store is the next best thing to a con shop. I ordered invitations, and never got them, nor did I get an apology. I don't know if Jax ever owned a business before, but he is a dishonest man who doesn't have a \rclue how to please a customer. Santana Row should investigate this store, because it has so many negative reviews it creates a bad mark for Santana Row. Santana Row is an upscale shopping and dining experience and this little store belongs in a strip mall, the service is horrible and the man could care less if you are disenchanted with him. How do people make it in business with that attitude? Maybe that's the problem, maybe his business is in trouble, that's why he can't deliver. I beg of you do not use this shop for anything important in your life, if you don't believe me read the other reviews..

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

by ladela13lala at Citysearch

DO NOT GET INVITATIONS HERE!!!

I had a terrible experience with Jax's. When I ordered my invitations I paid in full on my credit card. When I received them, 3 months later, they called to say they were in. I picked them up the following day. When reviewing my credit card online the following week, I noticed that Jax had charged my credit card for over $200.00 the day they called to say they were in. Jack never mentioned this charge to me when I picked up the invitations. When I called him on this, he tried to say that he had calculated the total wrong initially and charged for proofs (which were supposed to be free since they were emailed) and for change fees which were made just to adjust the errors they had made. Jack was completey rude when discussing the unauthorized charge and was unapologetic. I eventually had to dispute the charge with my credit card company to get this rectified. What really gets me is that he must have gotten my credit card # off of the charge slip from my initial payment I made to him for payment in full when I orignally ordered the invitations and failed to mention these additional charges to me when I picked up the invitations. I have never had something like this happen and expected much more from a store on Santana Row.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

by auditr at Citysearch

Horrible Customer Service by Owner and Staff

We had the most horrific experience with JAX and JACK (the Owner). His delivery was late, he blamed the delays on the vendor, charged us changes on the designs were extra even though he promised he would cover the changes because he recommended colors that the vendor couldn't even deliver, his staff is young and not knowledgeable. He talks a big talk but does not deliver. We've spoken to other couples and they have had the same experience. We wish we read these reviews prior to signing with him. We ordered our invitations 3 months ahead of the deliver date and he was still late. Yet we spoke to the vendor and they stated that everything was prepared as he delivered the directions. He just took a long time to deliver the proofs. He is pushy and does not listen to your requests and concerns. And we received our invitations short of the total amount ordered and charged us extra! HE IS HORRIBLE! Please avoid his store to make your wedding experience a lot happier.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

by savychick at Citysearch

An Aweful Experience

Our experience with this company was abosolutely horriffic. Not only did this company put us thru a lot of stress by delaying our invitation delivery the staff and the owner were not responsive to our calls and emails. There was a point where we tried calling, emailing & even dropping by for weeks and weeks and had never heard back from anyone. I would not recommend this company at all. The worst part of our wedding experience.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

by twinsbug at Citysearch

Beware of ordering!

I choose Jax's to begin with because of the selection and the custom ordering. I ordered back in Oct. 2005 and paid in full for my wedding invitations and we received all of the invitations a month before my wedding (April). I had the same experience as the other bad review. When I called to discuss where my invitations were, Jax was never in no matter what day or time I called. I had to go back three times to pick up all the invitations. Now my guests have a week to RSVP. I would not recommend Jax's.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

by jesse2323 at Citysearch

User review by jesse2323

he has very poor customer service. He is never on time with orders, hard to get hold of, I always got an answering machine, dosen't have a good return policy

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

by ann82 at Citysearch

A truly unique store

I had been searching all over the valley to find the invitation I had in mind, and no one seemed able to create it for me. I was becoming nervous due to the time I was losing. I visited Santana Row one weekend and passed a cute little card shop called JAX. I was delighted to find that their specialty is invitations! I told the owner my dilemna, and he sat with me and assured me that he could create whatever idea I had in mind. He cooperated with my style, budget, and timeframe. Needless to say, I ended with spectacular custom invitations! I am very happy with the service and product I recieved.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value