K and K LANDSCAPES

(678) 493-3445

Business overview

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Reviews

View More »

Don't even think about it !, 2/11/2009

We sued and won a judgment against K and K for failure to complete their contract, but we will never get to collect on it; because now they have filed for bankruptcy.


Failure to Perform, 9/22/2008

Our first use of K and K Landscaping was +; however, we contracted for follow-up work which after 8 months is incomplete. This is a 2nd home and we trusted K and K when they said it was complete. ... After months of phone calls and e-mails most of which have not been returned, we are exasperated with their lack of performance and failure to refund payment for the unfinished work. It is without hesitation, that we caution anyone considering using K and K.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 30

Reviews

Brownie123

Reviews: 2

Don't even think about it !

We sued and won a judgment against K and K for failure to complete their contract, but we will never get to collect on it; because now they have filed for bankruptcy.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mommachiz

Reviews: 2

Failure to Perform

Our first use of K and K Landscaping was +; however, we contracted for follow-up work which after 8 months is incomplete. This is a 2nd home and we trusted K and K when they said it was complete. After months of phone calls and e-mails most of which have not been returned, we are exasperated with their lack of performance and failure to refund payment for the unfinished work. It is without hesitation, that we caution anyone considering using K and K.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jthomson_k

Reviews: 25

3 day job took 5 weeks

We hired Richard to redo our front yard and resod. Work was to begin on May 14th. He didn't start till May 28th, came 2 hrs and left. On 18 different days he called or Emailed(!) to say he'd be there tomorrow but didn't show or call. Between us, my husband and I lost 5 days of paid work on days he said he'd come but didn't show up or call. Work was finally completed (I estimate about 20 hrs total) June 20th--5 weeks late. He and his crew never spent more than 4 hrs/day on our job. I believe he fitted us in with other jobs rather than completing our job as he should have. Sod was laid on top of clay compressed by bobcat but the soil amendment was not tilled in. Wall was not mortared as promised. Richard brought catmint, not lavender as specified in the landscaping plan and quote. Since it was so late in the year, good plants were not available so ours have struggled (crabapple tree was simply not provided). He will tell you he had a bad accident and his grandmother died; but that doesn't explain why he started and finished other jobs while he kept promising us he'd be there to finish ours. What bothers us the most is that we even let him re-bid the project because he left a lot of plants off his quote; this should have been a clue! Richard is a personable young man who needs to learn to be business-like, time his jobs better so his customers aren't left hanging, and not promise what he can't deliver

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

michaelb

Reviews: 3

Job Done. But now what?

The wall is in, it looks ok. The sod is in, it looks ok. They have our money, wonderful. We are having issue and nobody will call us back.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

srameyga02

Reviews: 1

Buyers Beware..Full of empty promises

Charged me through the nose for a sprinkler system that has never worked, Hydrangeas that died, oh and put out three truckloads of mulch(with nothing under it). They planted my Cypress trees within 18 inches of our fence. Had to replant myself. Richard has been telling me for months they would come fix it, and still has not. He calls from time to time to give me another excuse, and to buy more time. I have lost my patience with them, and will be persuing other avenues. One of which is to let people know what kind of company they are. These people are way too busy for their own good, and will lie to pacify you in a minute. I have plenty of pictures for proof. I've also been told that they create their own reviews here. ALSO...IF YOU THINK THIS IS A COMPETITOR, PLEASE CONTACT FOR PHOTOS, AND INVOICE COPIES...THEY WILL SAY ANYTHING TO SHUN THE BLAME.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

cjm0215

Reviews: 10

BUYERS BEWARE!!!!

Richard and Michelle came to give me an estimate and were nice and told me how much it would cost to grade, fence, irrigate and sod my backyard. They said it would take only 4 days to complete. So I signed their contract on 05/19/2008 but that is when the trouble began. I was told they would start on Thurs that week but then they said they did not say that and that they would start next week but then they kept delaying 3 more times after that. I said I was going to cancel unless they started on 06/19 which they did do but then whenever they showed up they only worked 2 hours instead of a full day but never explained why, I think it was because they had too many jobs at one time instead of doing each one at a time. I had huge rocks in my backyard which they claimed they would get a track hoe for but they never got one to get them out and whenever I asked about it they simply ignored the questions. I ran into one excuse after another but they claimed it was always bad luck but the bad luck doesnít explain why they only worked 2 hours on nice sunny days. I finally canceled my contract on 07/07 losing quite a bit of money and time because the week before they didn't show up at all and didnít call or email me to let me know why. Notice how they don't answer everything just things that affected the company in the reply below I can only do a certain # of characters in this review so I can't tell everything because there is definitely more.

K and K LANDSCAPES replied on 07-10-2008

We are very sorry you feel this way.. And sorry you feel you received so many excuses.. You left out a LARGE part of the story.. yes you signed you contract on 5/19/08 when we were on your estimate you asked when our next available week was we told you but explained that we put everyone in an order on the schedule by when we receive a signed contract and a deposit.. Otherwise we don't really know if people are serious.. we could schedule them and we block off the time then they cancel and it would mess our whole schedule up and materials..etc. We did not receive your deposit for a couple days then you had us hold it for a week. so once we were able to deposit the check we put you on the schedule. We then emailed you and notified you of your scheduled date which was fine with you at the time. Then the excuse i assume you are referring to was the owner of the company (Richard) got in to a very serious car accident which involved a truck running over his legs. He was unable to work for almost three weeks which is pretty logical if you ask me. You were the only client that didn't care.. We received emails and cards from our other clients making sure he was ok.You didn't even respond. Usually this would not be a huge deal with a large company... but most of our appeal comes from the fact we are a small family owned company and Richard does all work and estimates his self. So If he is bed ridden no work can get done. We are very sorry this happened but everyone who stuck with us received a beautiful yard. We were able to get through that extremely hard time. WE are confused as to when you feel your emails and calls were not returned. We have so many emails to prove that wasn't true. We kept you very informed.. unless you think on the average 4 emails a day is not communicating (not an exaggeration). As far as the money goes. You got out very well... we completed the work that your deposit covered (irrigation system,grading of the back yard, topsoil). WE would be happy to send you a break down if you would like to see it.. After all this being said.. we are sorry it had to end this way but wish you the best with your project..... In answer to your addition comments.. Why wouldn't i respond to the things that effected the business... Isn't that what the review was about? Our business? Our were you looking for more attention to be brought to yourself? .. Our business will happily go on from this point. You got your chance to say what you thought, But honestly we have so many happy clients we would rather spend our time and energy on so if you are so concerned with moving on i suggest you do so.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

gerald69

Reviews: 2

Great work

K & K has done great Bobcat work (even my neighbor was impressed!) removing dead trees & grading my backyard. I will call them again for other future work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Woodstockers

Reviews: 1

Professional Service

We had a very positive experience with K and K. We had a vague idea of what we wanted to accomplish in our front yard to give our house more curb appeal, but Richard gave us a few suggestions and ideas we had not considered. His crew was prompt and efficient. The work was done in about a half day, and the price was great. We will be using them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sarahs97

Reviews: 2

I love my new sod!!!

K&K installed 13 pallets of zoysia in our front yard and could not be happier with the finished product!! GREAT JOB!!!!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Frankie Allen

Reviews: 1

Service & Quality Plus

Our sod is awesome! They did wonderful prep, it's even and smooth. They came when scheduled, did a thorough cleanup, and we are extremely please with their work and competitive pricing.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Fly boy

Reviews: 1

My new yard looks great!!!!!

We had a few companys come out and give us estimates on a couple diffrent things but ended up picking KandK to take care of everything, which included removal of 4 huge trees, putting in a 5 zone sprinkler system and installing 15 pallets of bermuda which looks beautiful with all this rain we've had, but to make a long story short, we highly recommend KandK to anybody that is needing a company that does it all!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

niceer1

Reviews: 1

good service

K&K built a small 6x6 wall in my front yard and installed 1 pallet of bermuda and everything turned out looking wonderful! I had two other companys come out and look at the job and they told me that it was to small for them to mess with but Richard treated us like it was the bigest job he had done even though it wasn't, so that made us feel just has important as everyone else!! We are so pleased that there comeing back in the fall to do a paver patio in the back!!Cya soon!!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

johnyw

Reviews: 1

First class!!!!!!

K&K recently came out and did a total landscape project which consisted retaining walls, drainage, irrigation, grading and sod installation, and me and my wife could not be more pleased with the final outcome!! Richard and his crew really know how to take a really ugly yard and turn it into a work of art! Thanks again guys!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

HoberRealty

Reviews: 1

They did a very good job.

We interviewed a couple of different companies to do some work at our home. We went with K&K. They regraded the backyard and installed a retaining wall. They installed a zoned sprinkler system in the front and then installed new sod front and back. They did a great job. I would use them again and recommend them to friends.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

gr8day

Reviews: 3

Great Experience

After interviewing 4 landscape companies, we decided to go with K & K to "fix" what our builder had left a mess. After a complete landscape overall, including a new retention wall, steps on both sides of our house and lighting; we were glad we chose Richard to do our work. He rates are very reasonable, and his work is great. I will definitely use his company again and refer him to anyone who needs landscape work done.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 10




Dry creek bed