Keystone Property Inspections - Infrared

5 star rating 37 Reviews

(404) 663-5955(404) 663-5955 View Website »

4355 Cobb Parkway SE Suite J, Suite 504Atlanta, GA 30339

  map »

Reviews

  • Keystone Property Inspections - Infrared - Atlanta, GA -  Chelsea0715

    Reviews: 2

    Best home inspector in Atlanta!
    Chelsea0715 (2 reviews)
    7/30/2012

    The inspection was very thorough and I was very pleased with the work that Kip provided. I will definitely use him again in the future. He answered all my questions and was friendly, knowledgeable and professional! Best home inspector in the Atlanta area!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Keystone Property Inspections - Infrared - Atlanta, GA -  baking102

    Reviews: 18

    Professional and Thorough
    baking102 (18 reviews)
    10/24/2010

    Kip took the time to walk me through my new home and explain all the important things I needed to know as a first time home buyer. He was patient and explained my new appliances and gave me tips of what to look for if I ever run into problems, which was greatly appreciated. He answered all my questions. I feel that I now know everything I need to about my new home. He was able to find a few minor leaks with the infared that were not visible when we were just looking at it! I would recommend them to all my friends and would insist on using them again if I ever am moving in the future!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Keystone Property Inspections - Infrared - Atlanta, GA -  kacerah

    Reviews: 1

    Very thorough inspection
    kacerah (1 review)
    8/30/2010

    It was a pleasure working with Kip on our recent home inspection. Not knowing what to expect, he did an extremely thorough job inspecting the home and explained things as he went along, putting us at ease. When I told others the amount of time he spent with us, their first words were 'WOW, he must be really thorough!" I am pleased beyond words because I feel like there won't be any "hidden" defects in the home we plan to buy. Thanks Kip and we will recommend you and Keystone to everyone!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Keystone Property Inspections - Infrared replied on 9/08/2010

    Kacerah, Thank you for your great review! I'm happy to hear that my inspection was able to put your mind at ease during your real estate transaction. My goal is to inspect every home as if it were my own purchase.

  • Keystone Property Inspections - Infrared - Atlanta, GA -  LittleFriend

    Reviews: 1

    Very Thorough
    LittleFriend (1 review)
    8/26/2010

    Kip did a great job identifying important areas of need in our recent home purchase. He was very available to answer our follow up questions. I would gladly work with him again or recommend him to a friend. Very positive experience.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Keystone Property Inspections - Infrared replied on 9/08/2010

    LittleFriend, Thank you for trusting my company to perform your recent property inspection. I aim for all of my clients to have a positive experience not only during the inspection process, but also after to answer any of your questions. My goal is to be your home inspector and expert home consultant for life. Feel free to contact us with any questions you have in the future.

  • Keystone Property Inspections - Infrared - Atlanta, GA -  mconter21

    Reviews: 2

    Best in class...worth every penny
    mconter21 (2 reviews)
    8/21/2010

    Kip and Keystone Property Inspections were great to work with. Kip is very detail oriented and takes his time to find out everything you need to know before buying a house. Kip put together a 90+ page inspection report with pictures that detailed every area of the house that needed attention. Kip also took the time to explain everything in great detail. Kip has advanced tools that help analyze what is going on behind walls that will really help with the ongoing negotiations with a seller. I recommend using keystone for your next home purchase as the inspection was very extensive and professional.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Keystone Property Inspections - Infrared - Atlanta, GA -  movingtoDecatur

    Reviews: 1

    excellent, thorough inspection
    movingtoDecatur (1 review)
    8/20/2010

    Kip is a pleasure to work with. His inspection was lengthy and thorough, and his explanations were very clear. The inspection report is well documented with pictures and descriptions of the issues he found. Kip has an excellent grasp of the kinds of problems that may exist in an older home, and he not only explained repairs that should be made now, but he gave me a list of things to monitor in the future and other fixes that would be advisable when I can afford them. His thermal imaging camera also makes him able to find problems that other inspectors might miss. I recommend Kip without reservation to anyone looking for a great home inspector.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Keystone Property Inspections - Infrared replied on 9/08/2010

    Kay, It was a pleasure meeting and working with you during your recent inspection. Thank you for your kind review of my inspection process. Having the knowledge of your home's defects prior to closing is the best way to avoid unexpected surprises after you move into the home. My goal is to provide you with the necessary information to help prevent you from buying the money pit.

  • Keystone Property Inspections - Infrared - Atlanta, GA -  RogerLS

    Reviews: 1

    Professional Service
    RogerLS (1 review)
    5/03/2010

    The most impressive part of the inspection process was Kip's availability after the inspection. I made countless calls after the inspection report was completed to discuss items with Kip. Not once was I rushed off the phone or made to feel like I was overbearing with my inquiries. Kip provides something that is very rare these days - customer service after the sale. I recommend Keystone to anyone in need of an inspection

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Keystone Property Inspections - Infrared replied on 9/08/2010

    Thanks Roger, I have based my company's foundation on customer service. Our Home Owner's Consultation Program has been designed to answer any of our client's questions, not only during the real estate transaction, but for as long as you own your home. This is how we obtain most of our business through our satisfied client referrals. We are here whenever you need us.

  • Keystone Property Inspections - Infrared - Atlanta, GA -  ingramstar01

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service, Very Friendly
    ingramstar01 (1 review)
    2/06/2010

    I recently had a property inspection done on a newer house with Keystone Property Inspections. Kip was very friendly, took the time to answer all of my questions, and was very thorough. The use of a thermal imager in a home inspection was new to me and Kip did a great job of explaining what we were seeing on the screen and what indicated problem areas and what was normal. I would definitely recommend Kip's services to anyone looking for expedient service and a thorough inspection!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Keystone Property Inspections - Infrared - Atlanta, GA -  cporterfield

    Reviews: 1

    Extensive review and personable service
    cporterfield (1 review)
    1/12/2010

    Keystone's use of the thermographic imaging and thorough inspection made a huge difference. Great service all around! He even braved the icy cold to perform his service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Keystone Property Inspections - Infrared - Atlanta, GA -  evilpacifist

    Reviews: 2

    Extremely Thorough, Before, During & After !!!
    evilpacifist (2 reviews)
    12/28/2009

    Kip was quite thorough in his inspection...... but what really made him far far superior was his attention to questions after the inspection & report delivery. I highly recommend Kip if you're looking for state-of-the-art inspection!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Keystone Property Inspections - Infrared - Atlanta, GA -  MMDUGA6

    Reviews: 1

    The Best
    MMDUGA6 (1 review)
    11/05/2009

    Kip and Keystone Property Inspections went WAY beyond what I was expecting to get when I had my first house inspected. I can't even start to explain how thorough Kip's inspection process and reports are. He was able to identify issues that were almost imperceptible. He also let me know which issues were the most important (which to have the seller fix) and other problems that were more mundane and were projects that I could take care of over a weekend. Kip answered any and all questions that I had (which were numerous) and couldn't have been any more helpful. I was very impressed with the emailed inspection report which had a written description of every issue, as well as a picture detailing the written description. That made it very, very easy to understand and remember any problems. Also, besides being a neat gadget, the infrared camera can find anything that the house (or seller) might be trying to hide. There is no escaping Kip's camera!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Keystone Property Inspections - Infrared - Atlanta, GA -  bvalimont

    Reviews: 1

    Best Inspector in the Business!!!
    bvalimont (1 review)
    9/03/2009

    Kip is the most through, most knowledgeable, and best equipped home inspector I've ever worked with. We've worked with many inspectors throughout the U.S. as we've moved, and no one has ever spent as much time inspecting every inch of a house. He also answered every question we had before, during, and after the inspection. The thermal imagining was also invaluable at uncovering hidden problems (Not mention one of coolest IR cameras I've seen). Kip is the best value you will find for your dollar anywhere!!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Keystone Property Inspections - Infrared - Atlanta, GA -  fourinthefamily

    Reviews: 1

    kipsthebest
    fourinthefamily (1 review)
    8/08/2009

    Keystone Property Inspections is the best investment you can make for your new home. The house we were purchasing had already been inspected by another company and we were given a copy of the report. We could have just used that report and saved the cost of the inspection. We decided to hire Kip anyway. We were so glad that we did. He found several serious issues that the other inspector completely missed - like gas leaks and mold. His infrared thermal imaging pointed out areas missing insulation and sockets that were running hot. His report was very easy to understand. We've bought and sold several homes through the years and Kip's inspection was simply the best.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Keystone Property Inspections - Infrared - Atlanta, GA -  homeimprovementnovice

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic Inspector with the Best Technology
    homeimprovementnovice (1 review)
    7/21/2009

    Kip was thorough, professional, considerate and helpful. He inspected every nook and cranny of my prospective home and made sure to explain any issues he found and answer all of my questions. His thermal imagining camera helped identify issues invisible to the human eye, especially those relating to water - the enemy of every home! Since my inspection, Kip has also patiently answered all of my follow-up questions. I would recommend Kip to anyone I know and will certainly use him again in the future when the need arises.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Keystone Property Inspections - Infrared - Atlanta, GA -  thesibbles

    Reviews: 1

    Top Notch Inspection
    thesibbles (1 review)
    7/20/2009

    Kip inspected a home for us previously and when the need arose again for a home inspection we knew to call Kip. Kip is thorough, detail orineted, knowledgeable and kind. Once again, Kip provided fast and superior coustomer service. The opnly inspector that we will use.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Air Quality Testing
  • Allergen Testing
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Mold Testing
  • Radon Testing

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2007

Languages Spoken

  • English