Kimochi Body N Sole Sanctuary

736 Ponce De Leon Avenue NE , Suite H 
Atlanta, GA 30306
Phone: (404) 685-8500
Website: www.kimochibodynsole.com
Kimochi Body N Sole Sanctuary Kimochi Body N Sole Sanctuary : Massage Therapists, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 3

Posted on 10/10/2012

The WORST Voucher ever
Horrible experience, impossible to schedule the massage, then very difficult to find a place, and once you finally get there the lady makes sure to tell you you will not be getting a full hour and that you have to fill out some papers beforehand. Very rude, horrible service, left without even getting the massage. Avoid at all costs!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 2

Posted on 4/27/2012

Came a skeptic but left a client
If I'd read these before my visit, I may have missed out on something great. I had a few challenges, my call to set an appt wasn't the best but I didn't let that stop me. I actually took my mother for her bday & forget to print the coupons. They wouldn't accept the info on my Ipad, another setback but that was my fault, so I took it in stride and went to my job, printed the coupons and was back in 10 mins. I was concerned that we wouldn't get our entire 60 minute service but Fred was phenomenal & Kim, who's the owner, my mother was enamored with. It turned out to be the best gift ever, because I was able to give her a great massage and get one too. Everyone's experience is different & based on personal perception so do your due diligence and check things out for yourself. Sometimes, esp. in my case, it was worth it. I've already referred friends and will be making another appt soon.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 8

Posted on 3/31/2012

Really Good Massage
I recently had a really good Massage at Kimochi, the service was great & the staff was very friendly.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 3/30/2012

I would give negative 5 stars
PART TWO - Instead I received a call from a very flustered Kim who EVENTUALLY identified herself as the owner of Kimochi. She very angrily explained that SHE had been trying to call me for three days but had been unable to reach me because SHE wrote my number down incorrectly - definitely seems like I'm not in the wrong here, right? I explained to Kim that 6pm would not work for us on such short notice. Again, with a lot of attitude, Kim goes on to explain that a workshop is scheduled between 9am and 5pm, which is why our appointments were moved to 6pm. I told Kim I can appreciate that, but on short notice, it just wasn't possible. I asked Kim about my Mother's gift certificate and whether we could be accommodated beyond the expiration date which is a little over a week away. This began a debate of whether I had purchased a voucher or a gift certificate. I thought I had purchased a gift certificate, but honesty, it was a year ago and hasn't been in my possession since that time. I asked if it mattered which one I had as far as honoring it past its expiration date. Kim advised that it did not matter, which begs the question as to why I was asked.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 2

Posted on 2/12/2012

Worst Massage Ever from Fred
The worst massage ever! I needed to release some tension and have a great massagedue to working all the time. I went in trying to relax and the massage therapist kept telling me to not fight the massage and relax. Most of the timeI fall asleep during a massage. Not this one. I thought maybe I needed some good pressure to release my tension. Two hours after my massage my shoulders and neck started to tighten. I knew I was in trouble and drank lots of water.

The therapist advised that I stretch and take a hot bath. Afterhe asked me if I had to go back to work. When I said yes, he looked shocked. Needless to say, by that night I was a wreck. The hot bath made it feel betterand then worse. My shoulders and neck were swollen and hurt to the touch. I had to take a pain killer.

The next dayI had to still work just in horrible condition. I had to ice my shoulders and neck and still was in pain. My finance convinced me to call and ask why I was in such pain. The owner explained that I probably had a pinched nerve or toxins were released in my body. Well how the heck did that happen? I was fine going inno injury or anything. I always go to Spa Sydell when I need some tension released in my back and shouldersbut was trying to find a cheaper way. Wellyou get what you pay for. Never go to this place. Ever!!!!...
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 17

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.


Coupons
LaVida Massage
Regularly 139.95. Offer only good for new clients. Must present coupon at time of purchase. Coupon offer expires 5/31/14
Coupon void if altered.

ex 05/06/2014  |  Valpak coupon »
LaVida Massage of Marietta (East Cobb)
With coupon only.
Not valid with any other coupon.
Must present coupon at time of purchase.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 05/06/2014  |  Valpak coupon »


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.