Lake Pointe Dental

3950 Cobb Pkwy NW , Ste 402 
Acworth, GA 30101
Phone: (770) 966-9396
Website: www.lakepointedental.net
Lake Pointe Dental Lake Pointe Dental : Dentists & Dental Services, Acworth, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 4/8/2013

A marketing scam
My wife and I came to this office to get our regular dental exams and cleaning as covered by our insurance company. Upon a visit to the office we were charged $25 each deductible basically for the dental services marketing opportunity. After a full set of x-rays and an examination the staff refused to schedule a cleaning that was covered by our insurance. Instead, an expensive set of complex dental procedures was prescribed - to the tune of $10,000.00 for my wife, and $6,000.00 for me. This is considering that about a year ago a visit to the dentist revealed no major problems and a regular cleaning was performed. I believe, this office uses a membership in the insurance network only as a marketing tool to attract the new patients, but refuses to provide covered procedures under covered rates as this is a low-profit-margin operation for them. They will instead present you with a full-retail-rate for more extensive procedures in-order to extract as much profit out of your business as possible. I believe, this is, at least, unethical. I do not recommend this practice.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 5

Posted on 6/27/2012

Fixed my TMJ!
I didn't even know there was treatment for TMJ until going here. 2 months later and the pain is gone
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 12/3/2011

Great staff and service
The first time I went to Dr. Deb I had extreme back pain and medication was not working. She took the time to not only adjust my back, but also did a short deep tissue massage and stretch. I walked out of the office pain-free! I also highly recommend Alden for massage - she is fantastic!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 11/20/2011

The Best Chiropractic Service Around
Dr. Deb and her staff are amazing. They not only treat you like family, they really go out of their ways to make sure you are comfortable and that all your needs are met. I first started going to see Dr. Deb because I threw my back out, now I am there doing the HCG program. I have struggled with my weight for a long time and I could never lose the weight I wanted. With the HCG program Dr. Deb has, I have lost over 35 lbs in six weeks. I am so glad that I was referred to Lake Pointe Chiropractic, because they are changing my life and I love them for it, and anyone else I promise you will feel the same way.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 11/17/2011

Very Knowledgeable!
I came to Dr. Deb for the HCG weightloss program. I lost 20 pounds and 30 inches, mostly in my belly.Dr. Deb is with you the whole way, counseling and giving advice. Once, my friends and family noticed the weight loss, they all wanted to know how I did it! Lake Pointe Chiropractic.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 12

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
Dierkes J Michael DDS
Receive 30% off children's orthodontic records.
ex 06/10/2014  |  view coupon »
Chamblee Dental Care
1 Tooth Extraction.
Regular Price $220

*Limited Time only. Not valid with Insurance.
Cannot Combine Coupons.
Expires 03/31/2014

Chamblee Dental Care Ph: 770 936 0833
ex 05/31/2014  |  view coupon »


Other home services categories in Acworth, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.