• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers


Lather Hair Studio

417 Seabright Ave 
Santa Cruz, CA 95062
Phone: (831) 466-3040
Website: santacruz.citysearch.com...
Edit Business Info
Lather Hair Studio Lather Hair Studio : Beauty Salons & Hair Care, Santa Cruz, CA



Reviews
by suedecat at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 1/5/2011
Lisa is no longer at this salon!
Thank you for your great referrels! I am no longer at this salon and have no affiliation. I have moved to Fair Oaks California!\rSincerely,\r Lisa
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by bebushka at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 10/6/2010
VERY BAD CUT :-(
Worst hair cut I've ever had. The stylist/owner had no idea how my hair works. She cut it too short so it looks very cave-womany and layered it all funky. Then she was pushy about me rebooking an appointment for a follow-up trim months later and fed me a guilt trip about how the economy has really affected her income. I went there based on the reviews on this page and should've shopped around more in the area considering there are a lot of hair salons. It's a good thing I'm fairly low maintenance when it comes to hair but I cannot seem to get stoked on this cut. now it has years for it to grow out. ugh!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by frev at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 3/29/2009
Loved lisa, cool shop!
Surfin the internet saw good reviews decided to check it out Lisas name was given to me by my personal trainer, she had pretty highlights, lisa was able to lighten my hair without destroying it she gave me a complimentary deep conditioning, My hair is soft anfd looksa amazing!!!!!!!!!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by lenorasurf at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 1/2/2009
LISA IS MY NEW FAVORITE HAIRSTYLIST
Lisa is my new fav hairstylist!!!!!!!!!!!!!\rI had been to lather a year ago and it was good but i recently went back and noticed the salon was decorated different and had a whole different vibe Lisa was with a client but asked me to wait a few minutes and gave me some mags to look at then ont the fly asked me what she could do for me she was really friendly and asked alot of questions she trimmed my hair gave me great face framing layers and actually had time to color my hair too. I was nervous about change and she sold me on a cool glaze for my hair!!!!!!!!!!!ilove it!!!!!!!!!!!! it is so shiny. My daughter went to see her and lisa gave her a whole new cut. I highly reccomend her.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by jess89 at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 10/3/2008
All I Can say is Wow!!!
Ok so I'm new to the area.. and I've been searching for a great salon to go to since I'm going to be going to school here for the next four years.. anyway.. I called in looking for a color specialist got in on a Sunday, which is great. NO salons are open on Sundays. Well Sierra helped me find some pictures of the hair cut and color that I wanted She matched it perfectly with a few tweaks it was amazing.. The most perfect Hi lites no bright yellowish orange streaks, beautiful light blonde hilights She added some beautiful honey color hilights, PERFECT Then after getting my hair styled I felt like I just walked out a Salon in Hollywood Great price.. Super sweet friendly staff AND AMAZING HAIR!!! Yeah I'm soo happy I didnt have to search to hard to find a great place. Me and all my friends from school are going to be going to Lather from here on out.. Thanks again Sierra!! See you in 8 Weeks...
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



1 to 5 of 13



Coupons
Cost Cutters
Good For Up To 4 Family Members Same Visit
Good at participating locations.
With coupon only.
Not valid with any other offer.
Coupon valid at this location only.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 05/03/2014  |  Valpak coupon »
Planet Beauty
One per customer per week. Excludes: Moroccan Oil, Natura Bisse, Kerastase, Bumble, Hair Color, Bare Escentuals, TRIA & Tata Harper. Other exclusions may apply. Valid on products only.
Good at participating locations.
Coupons may not be combined with any other offer.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 05/03/2014  |  Valpak coupon »


Other home services categories in Santa Cruz, CA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.