Lindbergh Automotive

(404) 665-3389 www.midtowncarrepair.com

635 Lindbergh Dr NEAtlanta, GA 30324 map »

Save to my favorites »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Buckhead
  • Decatur
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Midtown
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SUN

Reviews

View More »

A gem, 4/08/2014

I have been taking my car here for 2 years. All of my work has been performed well and in a reasonable amount of time. Today, I was just in for an oil change. It was done quickly, the inspection... turned up no surprise needs for more extensive/expensive work, and the cost with a free tire rotation was $34. The office person (Monica) was very friendly. I'm happy with Lindbergh Exxon.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

RUDE, 3/20/2014

TERRIBLE SERVICE!!!! Went in for an oil change and asked for a diagnostic since I had failed my emissions test. Once my oil change was complete, I asked about the inspection sheet that I had... received with my previous oil change there (when they had been very nice to me). I was denied the sheet and was told that it had been thrown away. When asked about the results, the cashier woman (Monica) had a quick negative attitude change and went to the back to talk to the gentleman who changed my oil. Without explaining every single individual thing that happened after that, they just took their sweet time with getting to me and answering any of my questions as well as giving me the run-around with the inspection that I now believe they never did. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION to anyone who needs any type of car service.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 60

Reviews

MusicLover67

Reviews: 9

A gem

I have been taking my car here for 2 years. All of my work has been performed well and in a reasonable amount of time. Today, I was just in for an oil change. It was done quickly, the inspection turned up no surprise needs for more extensive/expensive work, and the cost with a free tire rotation was $34. The office person (Monica) was very friendly. I'm happy with Lindbergh Exxon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

SHARKIEKARIZ

Reviews: 1

RUDE

TERRIBLE SERVICE!!!! Went in for an oil change and asked for a diagnostic since I had failed my emissions test. Once my oil change was complete, I asked about the inspection sheet that I had received with my previous oil change there (when they had been very nice to me). I was denied the sheet and was told that it had been thrown away. When asked about the results, the cashier woman (Monica) had a quick negative attitude change and went to the back to talk to the gentleman who changed my oil. Without explaining every single individual thing that happened after that, they just took their sweet time with getting to me and answering any of my questions as well as giving me the run-around with the inspection that I now believe they never did. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS LOCATION to anyone who needs any type of car service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

thakatestr

Reviews: 1

Dishonest thieves

The a/c in my car stopped working, so I took it to Lindbergh Exxon for an evac/recharge. They call me and tell me that I need a whole new compressor and it will cost $1045. I didn't have this kind of money, so had to walk away. They still charged me $150 for the evac/recharge even though nothing was fixed. Two years later, I bring it to Catherine's Auto Repair right down the road for the same service. They find a leak, replace a valve, recharge with freon and send me off with a working a/c for $149. My compressor is fine and air is blowing cold. This is the second experience I have had like this. The first one, they gave me a list of countless problems on my 4 year old car after bringing it in for just an oil change. I walked away overwhelmed and upset. I took my car to a different shop and they told me that there was absolutely nothing wrong with my car and to never trust this place again. Lindbergh Exxon is full of a bunch of dishonest scam artists. I hope this stops anyone for trusting this place in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sapper7714

Reviews: 1

Earned my future business.

I stopped in for my yearly emissions test, and the technician noticed that I had a tire that was low due to a nail. He plugged it and they didn't even charge me for the repair, although I did tip the technician. They checked all my other tires while they were at it. Top notch service!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

redsox

Reviews: 2

Eddie is DEEMAN!

Easy, Fast, Nice, No Hassle, No Up-Sell, Honest, Very Reasonable, In and Out in 45 Minutes for tune up. Total bill came to 21.00! Thanks Guys. Ready for my Roadtrip to Boston!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ZacATL

Reviews: 1

Absolute WORST Customer Service Experience EVER!

What can I say? I guess we are difficult customers. Had the car towed here because it was convenient. Told them we thought it was a PCM Module issue – it wouldn’t start. They said they could take care of it. With no communication they installed new battery and new ignition and said it was fixed – over $400 of repairs. Without even getting it out of the parking lot, the car started, ran a few minutes, then cut off and would not restart. They said it needed a new PCM Module (duh!). They could order one and have a jeep specialist come in to install and program it. New total bill was $1825. Yes, we were a little upset. Repair options and costs were never communicated. The two guys behind the counter were very rude and condescending, and then one of them (who said he was the owner “as far as YOU are concerned”) absolutely exploded, not just a little, but totally, full-throttle, out-of-control, EXPLODED! – cursing like I have never heard in a place of business (or anywhere). Then he grabbed the car keys, stormed out the door screaming that he was ripping everything out of the car and we could have it the way it was. Actually it was a little scary. The other guy behind the counter looked a little nervous too and said maybe we should just pay and leave. We did. Total rip-off. Worst customer service in the history of customer service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

bigjohnjohn

Reviews: 1

BEWARE!! WORST PLACE IN GEORGIA!!..OVERPRICED/RUDE

UNBELIEVABLE!! I was told by Eddie that my car was ready on Saturday and cost $400+. I got a ride there and it Eddie LIED, my car wan NOT READY! On THURSDAY, after 6 days, I picked up my car at a cost of $1,829++. Mike SCREAMED AND CURSED AT ME...FORGET THE 15% COUPON, WHICH THEY NEVER TOOK...DO NOT TAKE YOUR MONEY TO THIS HORRIBLE/ABSOLUTELY THE WORST IN TOWN. INCREDIBLE BAD EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE...UNIMAGINABLE

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

BFMnovice

Reviews: 1

Best place in Atlanta I've been so far

Great and fast service. Both emission testing (not advertised) and full service (incl. oil change). Nice guys. Wifi available. Great experience all around.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

DannyG123

Reviews: 1

Helped me out

These guys helped me out when I had a flat tire. They patched my tire and had us on our way in 15 minutes. Thank you

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

twinspot

Reviews: 4

Consistently excellent service

When it comes to car care, I am looking for excellent service performed in a timely manner. I have always found that at Lindbergh Exxon. The location is convenient and the service personnel are courteous and thorough. I also appreciate the clean waiting room.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

SharynH

Reviews: 1

EXCEPTIONAL!!! :)

Efficient. Friendly. Professional. High Quality. I couldn't ask for more. I took my Jeep Wrangler in for a smog check ($25). The front office was clean and comfortable. I was greeted by a wonderful man with a delightful smile and kind spirit. He registered my vehicle quickly and I settled in for a wait. The huge surprise is that before I could get my laptop out to pass the time, my Jeep was ready, my certificate in hand! I will be back. Awesome! ~Sharyn H.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

VelvaDee

Reviews: 1

Honest and Friendly

I love this place, everyone that I've encountered is knowledgeable, friendly and honest. They have good prices too.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

faststang2

Reviews: 2

overpriced and missrepresented!!

There is not a Master Auto tech in the place. There prices on a qoute were twice what other shops in the area qouted. Charging top price for inferior repairs and parts while I was there I saw a Pep Boys employee deliver parts should just go to Pep Boys and avoid exxons mark-up of 200%. Get a second opinion and check the credentials of their mechanics.

Lindbergh Automotive replied on 06-07-2011

Wow...you had a wide range of complaints for someone who just stopped by to get a quote. I noticed you reviewed Ponce Exxon as well. You sure seem like an ex-employee of ours...we appreciate your professionalism. Best of luck.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Regulargur

Reviews: 1

Get a quote; pay attention

Had emergency due to alternator failure. Had used them several times before. Since I broke down 2 blocks away, I had truck towed there. Service was prompt. Down hill from there. Left greasy handprints everywhere they worked; hood, doors, etc (white truck). Exxon chose to use A/C-Delco remanufactured unit rather than new OE unit by alternate manufacturer because "it has the same warranty" and is "genuine Ford". Didn't offer me a choice before preceding. In fact, Delco reman costs $184.00 + markup and NEW OE unit by several other manufacturers averaged $83.00. $100.00 cheaper before mark-up! Got 2 competitive quotes (to compare later). Both came in $125- $145 less than Exxon. Labor was basically the same for all 3 parts at Exxon were much higher with markup. Delco reman. unit failed that night and had to be replace immediately under warranty. Lost truck for another 1/2 day. In summary: Most expensive parts (obvious poor choice in my opinion w/ reman. vs new), 40% higher pricing (average), left vehicle w/ greasy prints all over, replacement parts failed same day of repair. Poor value, less than scrupulous. Have used 4 times in past and recommended to daughter twice. Had waranty calls on 2 of 3 previous repairs. Won't do that again.

Lindbergh Automotive replied on 06-07-2011

We apologize for your inconvenience. I'm not sure that I've followed the complete story but it sounds like there were some problems with installed parts. When replacing electrical parts, we offer a choice of remanufactured or new when available. I can promise you that an $83 alternator is not a new unit. I would also say that the competitive quotes were probably not for new parts...especially if you did a phone quote. Either way, it sounds like you have a complaint that we need to address. If you'll contact us, we'll make sure that it's taken care of.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

PaGa_Girl

Reviews: 1

Very honest and helpful!

After going to 3 other shops and being told repeatedly that I had an oil leak which would cost $400-$600 to fix, Kevin looked at my car, discovered it was a problem with the gasket and not the pan as the other shops had all insisted, and fixed it for $140! He had my car fixed in under an hour - whereas the other shops wanted to keep my car for the entire day. I will definitely go back to Lindbergh Exxon. They are honest and trustworthy!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Generic
9 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 9