M.R. Plumbing/ HVAC

1304 S Marietta Parkway SE 
Marietta, GA 30067
Phone: (404) 382-5671
M.R. Plumbing/ HVAC M.R. Plumbing/ HVAC : Plumbers & Sewer Repair, Marietta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 12/11/2011

Had to fix the issue myself..
I had an issue where water was flowing back into my bathroom.. I called M.R. Plumbing and they correctly diagnosed the problem as I had tree roots in my pipes. He snaked the pipe for $250 and LESS than a week later I had the same exact issue. I called him back and he told me that we'd have to get a camera and fix the pipes for $1000 - $1500. I told him no, rented a snake from home depot and snaked the pipe myself.. several weeks later and everything is still perfect.

Would not use him again.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 10/20/2009

Terrible Experience
I would strongly recommend avoiding these guys. They represented themselves as insured so I allowed them to do some basic work in my home. Mike Reynolds, the owner, caused significant damage when he broke the tub of my washing machine my lifting it up incorrectly. Turns out he neglected to make his last 3 insurance payments and as a result was not insured when he caused the damage. I have filed a lawsuit against MR Plumbing in magistrate court, but Mike and his company are now avoiding service. Don't let what happened to me happen to you...
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 9

Posted on 7/1/2009

Very unprofessional!!!!
I wish I could give negative 10 stars. Perhaps if you guys showed up maybe I can provide better review but it was simple no show no call. Yes I had an appt with you on 7/1 at 6pm. Very unprofessinnal!!!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 1/9/2009

Do Your Homework Before Calling These Guys
Currently, I have to use my attorney against this company. They installed a basic septic tank system and charged me for a more complex one. I discovered this after calling around and explaining what they put in my backyard. I am refusing to pay them the remainder and they had placed a lien on my property. In addition, they are not certified with the State of GA or Barrow County to put in septic tanks. One of office people called me at 11:30 PM to meet with him to discuss this situation on a Friday night. What a thug! Again, my attorney is involved in this. These guys overcharge for their service
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

M.R. Plumbing/ HVAC replied on 01-20-2009
This is a very contentious situation. We bid on a complete septic tank replacement with several thousand dollars worth of plumbing inside the home as well. Our septic tank replacement was at least $3000 cheaper than all other estimates the customer recieved. We did the work and the customer didn't pay the balance. I worked with him for 4 weeks to ge the matter resolved. The technician who performed the work is an unrestricted master plumber with sewer and septic certifications. Having no other avenue we had to lien the customers property. He has turned the matter over to his attorney and is going to any length to slander our work. I met with the client at the late hour at his request to hopefully bring this matter to a close.
Reviews: 3

Posted on 12/19/2008

for plumbing, look no further!!
Mike returned my call withing 20 minutes, offered same day service (OUTSTANDING!) but I couldn't as I had just had the carpets cleaned. Donny and his wife came out the next day (talk about good people!) and got to it. They were prompt, courteous, professional, and took great care not to spill a single drop on the newly cleaned carpets when removing the old toilet. There were some challenges removing the old toilet due to "creative" plumbing by the previous owners, however they got it straight and the price was not a penny more than Mike quoted me. I will be calling them again!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 81

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
Snappy Electric, Plumbing, Heating & Air
A 25 Point High Performance Tune-up, could be the difference in getting your A/C through the summer without a break-down. Give us a call to schedule your $69.00 tune-up and filter change and receive a lifetime warranty on your existing t-stat! See your technicians for details
ex 08/31/2014  |  view coupon »
Scott Plumbing Service
Standard installation of any 40 or 50 gallon gas or electric water heater.
ex 05/01/2014  |  view coupon »


Other home services categories in Marietta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.