• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers


Marcella's La Boutique, LLC

1417 Fourth Avenue Suite 200 
Seattle, WA 98101
Phone: (206) 264-0700
Edit Business Info
Marcella's La Boutique, LLC Marcella's La Boutique, LLC : Bridal Shops, Seattle, WA



Reviews
by jennac760508262 at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 5/12/2012
Member Since: 5/12/2012 prom dress
Member Since: 5/12/2012prom dress fiasco posted 5/12/2012My daughter and I went to Marcella's looking for a prom dress. We carefully went through the discontinued sample dresses they had in the back. My daughter found a lovely dress she adored! We asked the price and happily paid and signed the contract stating there were no returns. With my documents signed the clerk(Amy) came from the back saying she had given us the wrong price, but if I was willing to pay double we could still have the dress (the dress I already paid for ). We were in shock. My daughter is heartbroken. I am shocked by this behavior and this businesses unwillingness to hold up their side of the contract....
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by Bubblegum at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 10/30/2011
Vera Wang actually refunded me!
Marcella's business practices lack integrity, quality, and respect. I won't labor you with all of the details so here is a brief summary.I left her salon in tears three days before my wedding carrying my Vera Wang dress. Alterations were not complete and what had been done was careless and done on the cheap. When I complained, Marcella actually told me that I should shop at K Mart where I belong. Classy.I walked ovet to Nordstrom in tears and pleaded with them to finish and at their suggestion, fix all that had been done by Marcella's boutique.I contacted Vera Wang after I returned from my honeymoon and they promptly sent me a check for my bill at Nordstrom.I've never left a review online before. This was just that awful. Unbelievable.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by Bubblegum at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 10/30/2011
Vera Wang actually refunded me!
Marcella's business practices lack integrity, quality, and respect. I won't labor you with all of the details so here is a brief summary.I left her salon in tears three days before my wedding carrying my Vera Wang dress. Alterations were not complete and what had been done was careless and done on the cheap. When I complained, Marcella actually told me that I should shop at K Mart where I belong. Classy.I walked ovet to Nordstrom in tears and pleaded with them to finish and at their suggestion, fix all that had been done by Marcella's boutique.I contacted Vera Wang after I returned from my honeymoon and they promptly sent me a check for my bill at Nordstrom.I've never left a review online before. This was just that awful. Unbelievable.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by Sara81 at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 6/27/2010
Would only recommend them to an enemy
Unfortunately, there was no 0 rating, because that's what I would have rated Marcella's.I only wish that I knew about yelp and have read these reviews before going to Marcella's.I scheduled an appointment 2 weeks in advance, came in to the store and my name was not in the book at all. I waited around while they ran like chickens with their heads cut off, to figure out who I was and when I was scheduled for.This should have tipped me off, as to what kind of customer service I can expect, but I brushed it off and proceeded to the area where all the dresses were.Long story short, I found the dress I liked and bought it. I tried on a size 10 and it fit me perfectly, but when i went in to get measured, I was told we should probably get a 12 because the sample has stretched. Let me just tell you, this dress is silk organza, not satin, and it DOES NOT STRETCH.I thought, they were professionals at this so, I trusted their opinion and said, ok 12 it is.The very next day, I get a call from Ali (snobby bitch), and she tells me that based on my hip measurements, designer says I need a size 14. I was shocked, but she convinced me that this is what the designer has said needs to be done, so stupid me, said ok and went with it.Five months later, I came in to try my dress, and low and behold, the dress was 2 sizes too large on me.The snobby bitch tried to convince me that I had lost weight. However, 3 pound weight loss will not make a 14 that much larger on me.I then emailed them and said that I want them to either reproduce my dress in size 12 or less, or do alterations for free because this was their mistake. Ali, responded back to me and said that they would not do anything like that for me and that was final.Let me just tell you, I went in to a different store today, where the seamstress looked at me in my oversized dress, and she was in shock. She said that I should have gotten a 10 instead, and that silk organza does not stretch. What do you know!!!So, to all the brides out t
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by StayFit at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 5/18/2010
Buyer beware
I purchased a sample gown from Marcella's a few years back but never ended up wearing the dress in my wedding. Nothing was wrong with the dress, I just ended up finding one by Luly Yang that I loved. The staff at the time was helpful and told me I could have them store the dress until was ready to collect it. Long story short, when I was able to pick up my dress I was told it would take a week for them to locate it and I needed to provide proof that I was the owner by submitting my receipt in advance of pickup. Fine. I did as I was told. However, when I went to pick up my dress I inspected it to make sure it had not been damaged and that it was my original dress. Sure enough there was a huge 3"" rust stain on the train of the dress. I asked the staff person to discuss options with Marcella and get back to me on how they could correct the situation, as it was not there when I bought the dress. The next day I got a phone call back stating that Marcella would do nothing for me because I can not prove that the stain was not there when I purchased the dress. Not only was this response disrespectful of me and my purchase, I would not have spent $3k on a stained dress! She did not offer to try to spot clean it, get it dry cleaned, comp any of her services or items. Nothing! I will never recommend that anyone use this boutique, as once they have your creditcard, they no longer feel the need to provide you with any level of service.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



1 to 5 of 18




Other home services categories in Seattle, WA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.