Marietta Inspection Services

5 star rating 53 Reviews

(404) 382-5690(404) 382-5690 View Website »

856 Hickory Drive SWMarietta, GA 30064

  map »

Reviews

  • Marietta Inspection Services - Marietta, GA -  WiseFinancials

    Reviews: 5

    One of the Good Guys
    WiseFinancials (5 reviews)
    7/05/2011

    Jerry is great to work with as an inspector. He arrived early and began working immediately. When I arrived, he introduced himself, gave me an overview of what he had already done and then asked if I had any questions. He then provided me with a rundown of all the current findings with the home and answered any questions that I had. When my husband arrived, he provided another rundown of the findings (which he had already discussed with me) and answered any questions that he had. He is very thorough in his response and honest with his assessment. Even when we ran into a water issue, he grabbed a squidgy (the only item available) and began sweeping water away. We would definitely recommend him/hire again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Marietta Inspection Services - Marietta, GA -  WestCobbBill

    Reviews: 2

    Timely, Thorough & Patient
    WestCobbBill (2 reviews)
    6/14/2011

    Jerry not only did a very thorough inspection, but was there on time, explained everything he saw in layman's terms and had his paperwork done in half a day. He was great at answering questions and really described everything well. Great guy as too.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Marietta Inspection Services - Marietta, GA -  blkirkland

    Reviews: 3

    Inspector Extraordinaire
    blkirkland (3 reviews)
    4/21/2011

    Jerry was knowledgable and very thorough. He made terrific suggestions and recommendations - wonderful job!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Marietta Inspection Services - Marietta, GA -  Alexei

    Reviews: 1

    Simply the best guy for the job - Jerry P
    Alexei (1 review)
    3/03/2011

    Jerry is very thorough and pay attention to details, simply the best guy for the job. And on top of that, He's friendly and very good at his work. You won't be disappointed.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Marietta Inspection Services - Marietta, GA -  KCRich

    Reviews: 6

    Great Home Inspection
    KCRich (6 reviews)
    3/02/2011

    Very thorough, extremely knowledgeable, and easy to work with. If you need a home inspection in the Marietta area, Jerry should be at the top of your list.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Marietta Inspection Services - Marietta, GA -  ma1212

    Reviews: 12

    Great Service
    ma1212 (12 reviews)
    10/27/2010

    Not only was Jerry very nice, but he was knowledgable too. He pointed out things that we needed to know and when we asked questions he explained everything. He is definitely a stark contrast to our first inspector who did not really look at anything in our first house. I would definitely recommend him.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Marietta Inspection Services - Marietta, GA -  nwzgirl

    Reviews: 13

    Professional, Honest Inspector!
    nwzgirl (13 reviews)
    3/29/2010

    I used kudzu to find Jerry's home inspection service, and all of the reviews are right on the money. He was thorough, honest, and reasonably priced. As a first-time homebuyer purchasing a foreclosure, I was nervous about this step in the process, but Jerry was patient and gave me a very accurate picture of what the home needed. He also gave me some helpful maintenance tips and explained which repairs were needed immediately -- and which ones could wait awhile...something that's very helpful when you're on a tight budget! I was highly impressed with his work, and would recommend him to anyone buying a home!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Marietta Inspection Services - Marietta, GA -  1st_time_home_buyer

    Reviews: 1

    Thorough, Friendly, and Honest
    1st_time_home_buyer (1 review)
    3/02/2010

    Not only did Jerry go through the house carefully and meticulously, he explained every detail and made it easy to understand. He was patient and took his time to make sure we understood every part of the house and our inspection. The report had detailed pictures and notes and we got it the next day. He went out of his way to make sure he was able to provide the best service possible.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Marietta Inspection Services - Marietta, GA -  blueandgrey4u2

    Reviews: 1

    Great Work!!!!
    blueandgrey4u2 (1 review)
    2/11/2010

    My husband and I are buying our first home and we needed an inspection. I called Jerry and the same day he came to our new home and gave us and inspection at a very reasonable rate. He was even kind enough to take payments which was a BIG plus for us! He explained his work and it was very detailed. We would recommend him to anyone getting an inspection! Jerry is GREAT!!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Marietta Inspection Services - Marietta, GA -  kdreisilker

    Reviews: 1

    5 Stars AAAA+++++
    kdreisilker (1 review)
    2/04/2010

    Great comunication, very professional & punctual. Performed a thorough inspection and a concise report. A great person who is well worth hiring.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Marietta Inspection Services - Marietta, GA -  tonygray

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic Attitude
    tonygray (1 review)
    1/23/2010

    My spouse and I are home investors. We hired Jerry to inspect a home we were buying because we needed an extra set of eyes on a few things. He did a fantastic job and we plan on using him again on our next purchase.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Marietta Inspection Services - Marietta, GA -  kcookie

    Reviews: 1

    Home Energy Assessment
    kcookie (1 review)
    1/23/2010

    Home Energy Audit - very professional and excellent advice. Learned so much from this process. He took the time to explain everything he was doing and why. Definitely would use him again and recommend him to friends. I checked around and Jerry offered a very reasonable price with great service.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Marietta Inspection Services - Marietta, GA -  saltzmj

    Reviews: 1

    Super Inspector
    saltzmj (1 review)
    1/23/2010

    Working with Jerry was wonderful. He has an excellent work ethic and dedication. He was very friendly and was extremely knowledgeable. We interrupted him several times to ask questions during the inspection and he still managed to do a thorough job. Even after the inspection was finished, he was happy to answer additional questions we had when we called. He even offered to send us names and number of contractors to help get repair estimates for issues that came up during the inspection. I recommend him to anyone seeking a professional home inspection.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Marietta Inspection Services - Marietta, GA -  wwwells

    Reviews: 1

    Definitely a 5 Star Inspector
    wwwells (1 review)
    12/16/2009

    I am so glad I hired Jerry to inspect my home. I am a first time home buyer and was a little uneasy with the entire process. Jerry made me fell comfortable with the home I am buying. He explained all of the issues in detail and helped me understand what I was getting into. For me Jerry was the most helpful person in the whole home buying experience. I would recommend him to anyone and will have him back to my home to perform an energy assessment in 2010.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Marietta Inspection Services - Marietta, GA -  johninchcty

    Reviews: 1

    Useful and Informative Energy Assessment
    johninchcty (1 review)
    12/16/2009

    We own an older home and wanted to take advantage of the many tax incentives out there to improve the overall energy efficiency of our home. We did not know where to start and what would produce the best "bang for the buck". We decided to hire Jerry to perform and energy assessment of our home. After talking with Jerry on the phone there was no doubt in our mind that this was the best place to start and Jerry was the right person for the job. Jerry is a certified energy rater with a wealth of knowledge. He arrived on time and performed the assessment just as he explained over the phone. The diagnostic testing with the blower door and duct blaster was really interesting. The report he provided was clear, thorough and gave clear recommendations. If you need and energy assessment for your home hire this guy.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Environmental Consulting
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Lead Paint Testing
  • Radon Testing
  • Residential Energy Audits

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Green Credentials

Electronic/Paperless Reporting System, Paperless Accounting/Recordkeeping, Use of Rechargable Batteries, HOME ENERGY RATING SYSTEM (HERS) Certified, Building Performance Institute (BPI) Trained, EarthCraft House Trained

Languages Spoken

  • English