Mark the Mover, Inc. Movers

Mark the Mover, Inc.

361 Reviews

(404) 351-0018 www.markthemover.com... » View Website »

1504 Carroll Drive NWAtlanta, GA 30318   map »

Business overview

Whether you are facing a residential or commercial move, local or long distance, moving some furniture to an apartment or an office full of it, you'll find Mark the Mover completely capable of meeting your needs.

We at Mark the Mover, are a full service moving company based in Atlanta, with authority in 48 states, to move you in and out of. Our team of professionals is dedicated to the highest quality of customer care and takes pride in a reputation for conscientious, efficient.. work.

Mark the Mover will save you time, money and trouble while providing relocation of your goods anywhere in the US.

Motor Carrier #: 342211

Public Service Commission #: 7576

Department of Transportation #: 0758674

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Moving Supplies

  • Boxes
  • Carts & Dollies
  • Dish Packs
  • Forklifts
  • General Equipment & Supplies
  • Packing Supplies
  • Padding & Quilts
  • Padlocks
  • Pallets
  • Ropes
  • Stretch-Wrap
  • Tape
  • Wardrobe Boxes

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Amenities

  • Air-Ride Suspensions
  • Automatic Transmissions
  • Climate-Controlled
  • Hitches & Trailers
  • Loading Ramps
  • Low Decks
  • Power Lifts
  • Power Steering
  • Radio Dispatched
  • Vans

Local Service Area

  • International
  • Local
  • Long-Distance
  • Regional

Move Types

  • Commercial & Office Moves
  • Computer Moves
  • Confidential Moves
  • Display & Exhibit Moves
  • Do-It-Yourself Moves
  • Emergency & Short-Notice
  • Employee Relocations
  • Estate Moves
  • Extra Large Load Moves
  • Hi-Rise Moves
  • Industrial Moves
  • Intra-Office
  • Mountain Home Moves
  • Moving & Relocation - General
  • Pianos
  • Residential Moves
  • Senior Moves
  • Single-Piece Moves
  • Small Load Moves
  • Trade Show Moves

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Credentials

Mover the Mover is a Member of the American Moving and Storage Association and has completed the Certified Mover Program through AMSA. We are a Member of the Better Business Bureau and are licensed through the Georgia Public Service Commission. We are also a member of the Metro Atlanta Chamber of Commerce and Cobb Chamber of Commerce.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 7:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 7:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SUN
  • 7:00am
  • 12:00pm

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1978

Documents

[JPG] Customer Testimonials
[JPG] Customer Testimonials
[JPG] Customer Testimonials
[JPG] Customer Testimonials
[JPG] Customer Testimonials

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Wouldn't Use Anyone Else, 7/09/2015

We loved our experience and will plan to use them again for any future moves! On time, good attitude


Exceptional customer service, 6/24/2015

Mark the Mover helped with my 8th move and they were the best movers we have ever had. The entire crew was very professional. One mover, Mario, stands out as the epitome of excellent customer... service. We recommend Mark the Mover.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (20 photos)

  • Washing one of our clean, well equipped moving trucks.
  • We are certified movers!
  • One of our movers helping unload a truck!
  • One of our trucks parked in front of a house!
  • One of our customers made this neat Mark the Mover collage. Thanks!
  • Another picture from our artistic customer!
  • Our Team at Work
  • We can accommodate large amounts of cargo!
  • Our Moving Van
  • Our Climate-Controlled Storage Facility
  • Residential Moving Vehicle
  • Our Team at Work
  • We can safely transport your fragile items!
  • Our Climate-Controlled Storage Facility
  • Our Team at Work
  • Mark The Mover


Washing one of our clean, well equipped moving trucks.

Displaying 1-15 of 361

Reviews

mindycorder

Reviews: 1

Wouldn't Use Anyone Else

We loved our experience and will plan to use them again for any future moves! On time, good attitude

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Louwiki

Reviews: 1

Exceptional customer service

Mark the Mover helped with my 8th move and they were the best movers we have ever had. The entire crew was very professional. One mover, Mario, stands out as the epitome of excellent customer service. We recommend Mark the Mover.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

RDAtlanta

Reviews: 1

Buyer Beware

Do not ever hire these guys to move you into a storage facility. They will overcharge you for moving pads to the extent that your actual expenses will be twice their estimate. These folks are not your friends - in spite of what they tell you,

Mark the Mover, Inc. replied on 03-10-2015

While we regret that Dr. Deane was not 100% pleased with his moving experience, we would like to take the opportunity to provide some correction and clarity to his comments.
Dr. Deane’s only issue is over the cost that resulted from his move. He acknowledges that his moving team was efficient and courteous. No damages occurred while his furnishings were in our care, custody, and control. Dr. Deane’s sole grievance is that the move was “very expensive.”
First, the moving industry in Georgia is regulated by state and federal authorities. Pricing is structured so that excess is not allowed. The industry is tightly controlled and clear communication between consumer and mover is a requirement. It is not an option, it is mandatory. This is why we disseminate multiple and redundant sources of information to our customers.
Prior to his move Dr. Deane was provided with a written statement of acknowledgement which spelled out the terms and conditions of his move. The written form coincided with the oral arrangement that he made with our salesman. Presumably Dr. Deane read the material that we provided.
Our estimate was for 4 to 6 hours of work. Dr. Deane’s move took 5 hours to complete. The hourly rate we charged was based on the number of men and trucks we provided. Our rate is competitive and consistent with what other top Atlanta movers charge.
Dr. Deane’s issue over the moving pads is noted however it does not tell the full story. Unlike some movers that simply wrap furniture in a plastic cover; we use heavy blankets which more fully protects a customer’s furnishings. This of course incurs an expense as the customer is temporarily using our property. Our moving blankets sustain wear and tear and we have a right to be compensated for that depreciation. Since Dr. Deane’s furnishings have been moved to a public storage facility, our blankets are temporarily out of our custody and control. Once our moving blankets are returned we will gladly refund half the blanket price so long as Dr. Deane returns the items in good condition.
We do take exception to Dr. Deane’s statements about “poor customer service” and “deceptive and unethical billing practices.” Mark the Mover, Inc. consistently rates among the highest in customer satisfaction of all metro Atlanta movers. So his claim about poor customer service is simply unfounded.
Additionally we do not take critical statements about our billing practices lightly. We are fully transparent and above board in all our customer dealings. We have too many satisfied customers that would disagree with Dr. Deane and would refute the notion that our standardized procedures are deceptive.



  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

tigerlily

Reviews: 9

Couldn't be better...Wow!

This was the first time I used a moving company. I choose Mark the Mover after several recommendations from neighbors. I was totally impressed. They were prompt, courteous, friendly, skilled and even funny. They posed for pictures in our Halloween masks and they made a difficult day a lot more enjoyable. I feel like I definitely got my money's worth and I would definitely ask for this crew on my next move!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mkirchem

Reviews: 1

Great move with Mark the Mover

The A-team, Coleman, Kenya, Luis, and Francisco moved us. They are a very hardworking, professional group & they were able to squeeze all of our stuff on one truck, which is amazing. We sold our house before our new home is finished and moved to an apartment. We will definitely be calling Mark the Mover in a few months for the move from the apartment to new house and request the A-TEAM!.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

KsMom10

Reviews: 7

Great Moving Company

We had Mark the Mover move us locally. We used them to pack the house prior to the move. The estimate for both the packing and the move were spot on. The cost was reasonable and the crew we had with Coleman as the foreman, were awesome. The guys were very personable and funny but worked extremely hard and did everything they promised and then some. We will actually use them again very soon to move more items that had to stay behind on the first move. I would definitely recommend them.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

AtlantanJim

Reviews: 1

Ask for Charley

We moved a 2 bd 2 bath furniture only between two houses in the metro ATL, both with steep grades. Mark the Mover charges a higher price than most per hour but provides 3 movers and similar sized truck for $10/hr more than a 2 mover competitors. That $10 is well spent, at least if you have Charley. He's a great crew lead--fast and efficient. We'd been quoted 6 hrs and had the move done in 3. Would recommend--ask for Charley.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ValueTheCustomer

Reviews: 3

EASY BREEZY!

I trusted the reviews posted here and went with Mark the Mover after calling around for other quotes. I have used very poor movers in the past and I'm always hesitant but Mark the Mover surpassed my expectations completely. I will definitely be using them again when I need a mover!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

atlreader

Reviews: 15

The easiest thing about our move

We used Mark the Mover for a local move last weekend. They were professionals from start to finish. I called and spoke with a knowledgeable person (John) who quoted me a price based on the amount of stuff we needed moved, as well as a time quote. John answered all of my questions and immediately emailed me a confirmation of everything we discussed. A dispatcher called us the day before the move to confirm everything again, and the crew leader (Jeff) called us the morning of the move to advise us they were on the way. The team was on time and moved us quickly and efficiently. They wrapped up all our furniture and specially wrapped our mirrors. All four guys were exceptionally nice and fun to be around. The move was completed within the estimated time frame, and there were no surprise charges at the end. At some point the foot board of our bed got scratched, and we didn't notice it until after they left, but it can be easily fixed with a wood furniture pen. I would definitely hire and recommend Mark the Mover to anyone moving in Atlanta. They performed the work as promised - it was the easiest part of our move.

Mark the Mover, Inc. replied on 08-28-2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review on our company. We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service and had a great experience with the crew we sent you. We hope to help you again with your future moves!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

UofC95

Reviews: 2

Truly the Best Moving Experience

Based on the strength of MTM's reviews here and on other review sites, I chose them for my interstate move over larger, national players for a corporate move in April 2011. When they provided an estimate, they showed the kind of flexibility (sunday delivery, two dedicated mid-sized trucks versus loading me with another move on an 18 wheeler, etc.) that no other mover was willing to provide. My team included Bruce, Glenn, Marcus, Bud and Jabastian. All were courteous, respectful and professional at all times. We had some minor, customary claims and they were processed efficiently by Paul. He was very helpful facilitating us through a painless process. If I still lived in Atlanta, MTM would be my go to mover.

Mark the Mover, Inc. replied on 08-20-2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review on us; Specially after so much time has past. It's great to know that our crews made such a memorable impression and would most definitely love to move you again in the future!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mitch_r

Reviews: 6

Good job

I've used 4 movers over the last 15 years, and Mark the Mover comes in a solid second. They arrived on time, were very polite,professional, and conscientious. They did a good job of protecting my hardwood floors by rolling out runners throughout the house. They used three people for the move, which was the right amount - I've found two-people moves to be very slow. On the negative side, there was some cosmetic damage to my twin boxsprings that go under my king-size mattress. One felt pad came off of my sofa because the bottom of the sofa leg rubbed against the door frame (causing the felt pad to come off) - I wish they had noticed that at the time it happened. Mark the Mover isn't cheap. I think they charged $150 per hour with a minimum of 2 hours and a $100 fee for travel time. I think $150 an hour for a three-man crew isn't too bad, but the extra $100 is a significant add-on. The time for the move might have been just a little longer than average. There was a new employee on the crew, and it seemed to result in a little downtime now and then. In the past, the crews seemed to constantly be in action without any pauses.

Mark the Mover, Inc. replied on 08-01-2013

We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a nice and honest review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service, but truly wish we could have come in first place on your list. We will make sure to address the negatives you have pointed out and hope that you will give us another opportunity to move you in the future. Hopefully then we can make it to the top of your list!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

paperproduct

Reviews: 1

Best Mover We Have Ever Used

We have moved frequently and this is by far the best co. we have ever used. Some of the guys LITTERALLY RAN back and forth with sometimes 2-3 boxes on their back. They worked so hard. They were very courteous and energetic. They finished about 3 hours sooner than I had expected, saving me significant money. They used 2 smaller trucks which enabled them to get down our steep driveway saving time loading. I have absolutely no complaints. THANK YOU Coleman, Dafton, Mitch, Quintavions, Ty-Bey, Demetriuis, and Marcus!!

Mark the Mover, Inc. replied on 06-17-2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review on our company. We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service and hope to help you again with your future moves!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

SweetSerenity

Reviews: 2

Very Disappointed

I have utilized Mark the Mover for a past move and overall was satisfied with the service provided. They were a bit slow, but maintained a professional and positive demeanor. However, when I called to get information regarding my upcoming move I was very disappointed in the quality of service I received over the phone with Johnny. Considering that I am familiar with the size and content of my home, as well as, had utilized them before, I’m fully aware of what is needed for my move. However, when asking questions about the quote provided, Johnny became very defensive. It seemed as if he was preparing for an argument which I certainly did not give. I’m sure I can find a mover that allows their customers to ask questions without a fight. I will be going elsewhere.

Mark the Mover, Inc. replied on 05-20-2013

We regret that the customer's telephone inquiry was less than satisfactory. The caller spoke with our dispatcher who wanted to be thorough but unfortunately he was perceived to be argumentative. Our goal is to satisfy our customer's expectations which requires an investigative approach and takes a little time. By being meticulous in our approach, we insure that adequate manpower and trucks are sent on each job we perform. As a repeat customer the caller stated that their previous experience with us was favorable and that we were professional and positive. We sincerely hope that the caller will again give us the opportunity to demonstrate the high level of service that we routinely deliver.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jtzepp

Reviews: 3

The only thing that went right on closing day

Mark the Mover called an hour before they were supposed to arrive to make sure that we were still on schedule. We were closing on our new house on the same day that we were moving. Unfortunately, the title did not match any of the loan documents so we had to push back closing by a couple of hours. Mark the mover was very understanding and did not come until we figured out when we would close. Once they did show up, they were extremely courteous saying Please and Thank You. We even left them at our house while we closed and by the time we got back, everything was packed up. We had to move into the basement at our new house so most things were going in the garage besides one bed, a couch, and all the baby's things. We gave them a list (which happened to be incomplete) of the items that we wanted in the basement. When they saw items that they thought we would need, they would ask if the item should go in the basement. We would say "Oh Yes", we forgot to put that on the list. These are the best movers, and I will use them every time I move.

Mark the Mover, Inc. replied on 06-07-2013

We are so happy to hear you had such a great experience with us. We always strive to go above and beyond for our customers and love to hear stories like yours. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to helping you move again in the future!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

special12

Reviews: 6

Great Movers!

This was my first time using a moving company and I was very hesitant on who to use. You hear crazy stories about movers being sketchy all the time. I decided to use Mark the Mover because of all the great reviews and also one my parents' neighbor had a great experience with them. We were buying and selling our house all in one day so we needed to have our stuff moved out on one day and moved in the next day. They were able to move all of our stuff and keep it on a truck for the next day. They were very professional quick, and experienced. We did not have a single broken item!!!! I would highly recommend using this company if you would to have a smooth move!

Mark the Mover, Inc. replied on 06-07-2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased that your move went well and that you are happy with the service we provided you. We look forward to helping you with future moves!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Videos

Photos

Generic
20 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 20




Washing one of our clean, well equipped moving trucks.