Mark the Mover, Inc.

Mark the Mover, Inc. Movers
1504 Carroll Drive NW 
Atlanta, GA 30318
Phone: (404) 351-0018
Fax: (404) 351-4873
Email: Email this business
Website: www.markthemover.com...
Mark the Mover, Inc. Mark the Mover, Inc. : Movers, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 6

Posted on 4/12/2014

Great Moving Company
We had Mark the Mover move us locally. We used them to pack the house prior to the move. The estimate for both the packing and the move were spot on. The cost was reasonable and the crew we had with Coleman as the foreman, were awesome. The guys were very personable and funny but worked extremely hard and did everything they promised and then some. We will actually use them again very soon to move more items that had to stay behind on the first move. I would definitely recommend them.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 2/27/2014

Ask for Charley
We moved a 2 bd 2 bath furniture only between two houses in the metro ATL, both with steep grades. Mark the Mover charges a higher price than most per hour but provides 3 movers and similar sized truck for $10/hr more than a 2 mover competitors. That $10 is well spent, at least if you have Charley. He's a great crew lead--fast and efficient. We'd been quoted 6 hrs and had the move done in 3. Would recommend--ask for Charley.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 3

Posted on 1/22/2014

EASY BREEZY!
I trusted the reviews posted here and went with Mark the Mover after calling around for other quotes.

I have used very poor movers in the past and I'm always hesitant but Mark the Mover surpassed my expectations completely.

I will definitely be using them again when I need a mover!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 13

Posted on 8/20/2013

The easiest thing about our move
We used Mark the Mover for a local move last weekend. They were professionals from start to finish. I called and spoke with a knowledgeable person (John) who quoted me a price based on the amount of stuff we needed moved, as well as a time quote. John answered all of my questions and immediately emailed me a confirmation of everything we discussed. A dispatcher called us the day before the move to confirm everything again, and the crew leader (Jeff) called us the morning of the move to advise us they were on the way. The team was on time and moved us quickly and efficiently. They wrapped up all our furniture and specially wrapped our mirrors. All four guys were exceptionally nice and fun to be around. The move was completed within the estimated time frame, and there were no surprise charges at the end. At some point the foot board of our bed got scratched, and we didn't notice it until after they left, but it can be easily fixed with a wood furniture pen. I would definitely hire and recommend Mark the Mover to anyone moving in Atlanta. They performed the work as promised - it was the easiest part of our move.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Mark the Mover, Inc. replied on 08-28-2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review on our company. We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service and had a great experience with the crew we sent you. We hope to help you again with your future moves!
Reviews: 2

Posted on 8/5/2013

Truly the Best Moving Experience
Based on the strength of MTM's reviews here and on other review sites, I chose them for my interstate move over larger, national players for a corporate move in April 2011. When they provided an estimate, they showed the kind of flexibility (sunday delivery, two dedicated mid-sized trucks versus loading me with another move on an 18 wheeler, etc.) that no other mover was willing to provide. My team included Bruce, Glenn, Marcus, Bud and Jabastian. All were courteous, respectful and professional at all times. We had some minor, customary claims and they were processed efficiently by Paul. He was very helpful facilitating us through a painless process. If I still lived in Atlanta, MTM would be my go to mover.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Mark the Mover, Inc. replied on 08-20-2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review on us; Specially after so much time has past. It's great to know that our crews made such a memorable impression and would most definitely love to move you again in the future!
1 to 5 of 356

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.



Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.