Business overview

Top rated home inspectors by customers on Kudzu, and the only home inspectors certified by noted consumer reporter Dale Cardwell on TrustDale.com Medallion is one of the most respected inspection companies in metro Atlanta, and among the top home inspection firms in the country. We provide CODE CERTIFIED inspections and radon testing of new, existing, bank owned, foreclosed and under-construction homes, townhomes and condos.

1. We include INFRARED THERMAL IMAGING at NO ADDITIONAL COST.. with every inspection. It helps us see things not readily visible to the naked eye, such as a water leak in a wall. If you are looking at a foreclosure that was vacant over the winter months, this will make your inspection more complete. We can't see everything, but it gives us and you a better chance of finding conditions that could surprise you.

2. We always send a team of 2 inspectors on every job. It is safer, they see more, get an immediate second opinion, and serve you better. Realtors team, and now your inspector does, too.

Check our website at www.MedallionInspections.com

We offer WARRANTY inspections, too. If you bought your home less than a year ago, you should have us come inspect your home and provide you a detailed report that you provide to your builder before the 12 month warranty expires. Builders appreciate our reports, because it tells them exactly what has to be corrected.

Call today. Or, check out our website online.

Medallion Inspections
Helping People Make Informed Decisions

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • South Atlanta
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Air Quality Testing
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Mold Testing
  • Radon Testing
  • Residential Energy Audits

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Credentials

Each of our inspectors is CERTIFIED by the ICC (formerly CABO). They are also certified by ASHI, the American Society of Home Inspectors. IN fact, one of our inspectors is on the Standards Committee of ASHI, the team that is responsible for writing and maintaining the standards followed by professional inspectors throughout the country.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2004

Documents

[PDF] Be Sure to Get a Bank-Owned house Inspected

Green Credentials

Medallion is completely green, from our fuel-saving vehicle to our electronic reports. No fuel-wasting oversized pick up truck. Completely digital with photos and emailed reports stored on our secure server. We even clean our uniforms using friendly he soap. Just another reason we remain #1 and copied by others.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Thorough and Professional, 10/14/2014

I have used Medallion Inspections twice in a month to inspect potential homes. Very professional team! Both times I had houses inspected, the inspection report arrived in about an hour. I highly... recommend Joe and Jim to anyone looking to have a house inspected.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

More Expensive, But Worth It, 10/10/2014

I had Medallion inspect a home that we ended up buying. They sent out two guys: one did the systems and the other the structure. They were very thorough, answered questions, and found many issues... with the house. We ended up asking the seller to fix the issues that were found. They were expensive fixes and would have been deal breakers or a hardship had we purchased and then had to fix ourselves. Medallion works for you and not your agent. They have no interest as to whether you buy the house or not. In my opinion, they looked very closely at the house unlike some inspectors that don't want to find many issues and upset the realtors (and not be recommended by them). Medallion is more expensive than other inspectors I called for estimates, but THEY ARE WORTH IT! Your home is the most expensive investment you are likely to make. Spend extra and hire Medallion. You won't regret it.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (5 videos)

  • 2

  • 2

  • 2

  • 2

  • 2

Photos (16 photos)

  • We found this on a 1 yr old home. When is the builder going to come back and finish the house?
  • The electrical system gets a thorough check.
  • Even fireplaces are checked.
  • Heating and air conditioning are espectially important
  • Sometimes we find things in the attic that surprise even us!
  • We check the foundation on new and existing homes.
  • This expensive remodel in Atlanta included an old car wheel to hold up the sewer drain line
  • The person who installed these pull down stairs in a $760,000 house didn't understand geometry!
  • The builder said this roof was finished on this new $3/4 million home, complete w/plywood shingles!
  • The top of the shutters on this new home weren't painted. Rain will ruin them quickly. Are yours?
  • These gutters are holding water because they were never pitched properly.
  • Choose Medallion and be sure you get a complete inspection.
  • We use thermal imaging cameras to conduct scans of insulation, HVAC ducts, & electrical panel.
  • Home before a thermal scan
  • Thermal scan of the home
  • A beautiful home we recently inspected.

Displaying 1-15 of 384

Reviews

3Rexes

Reviews: 0

Thorough and Professional

I have used Medallion Inspections twice in a month to inspect potential homes. Very professional team! Both times I had houses inspected, the inspection report arrived in about an hour. I highly recommend Joe and Jim to anyone looking to have a house inspected.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

HappyHomeOwner22

Reviews: 0

More Expensive, But Worth It

I had Medallion inspect a home that we ended up buying. They sent out two guys: one did the systems and the other the structure. They were very thorough, answered questions, and found many issues with the house. We ended up asking the seller to fix the issues that were found. They were expensive fixes and would have been deal breakers or a hardship had we purchased and then had to fix ourselves. Medallion works for you and not your agent. They have no interest as to whether you buy the house or not. In my opinion, they looked very closely at the house unlike some inspectors that don't want to find many issues and upset the realtors (and not be recommended by them). Medallion is more expensive than other inspectors I called for estimates, but THEY ARE WORTH IT! Your home is the most expensive investment you are likely to make. Spend extra and hire Medallion. You won't regret it.

Medallion Inspections replied on 10-10-2014

Thanks HappyHomeOwner22. You summed up what we do for our customers very well. Recently we had a customer buy a very expensive house that had an unsafe set of deck stairs on the back of the house. The agent who referred us was very displeased we noted it in our report. The sellers hired a structural engineer (our recommendation) who agreed with us and developed a specific set of repairs which were done. The engineer inspected their work and signed off. We were asked by the buyer to check it out anyway. Some of the work the engineer specified be done wasn't completed, yet he signed off anyway. When we brought this to the attention of the buyer, the agent gave us the look of death! Sadly, even though they recommended us, they wanted us to be silent. We look out for the people paying our fee - the buyers - especially on something as dangerous as a stairs repair. In the end, they closed and the buyer has decided to have the repairs done again - which we agree is the right thing to do. Glad we were able to help you too. Jim, Joe, Christine and Beverly

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

psalm91

Reviews: 0

THOROUGH THOROUGH THOROUGH!

Medallionís inspectors are the guys you want on your side when you are the buyer! They are SUPER THOROUGH, detailed and knowledgeable. Plus they are very friendly and willing to answer all your questions.

Medallion Inspections replied on 10-10-2014

Thank you psalm91. We check more than 500 items on a house. We start looking as soon as we drive up, and it continues until we drive away. And since there are 2 of us, each of us can concentrate more on the parts we are doing. We hope we can help you again!. Jim, Joe, Christine and Beverly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Mandar

Reviews: 0

Best Home Inspectors in Atlanta Metro area

Medallion inspectors are very thorough in their work. They pointed out some important flaws which we would have never found. The thermal imaging which they do is another great thing as it helps in ensuring proper insulation for your home.

Medallion Inspections replied on 10-10-2014

Thank you Mandar. We enjoyed working for you and appreciated your strong interest in what we found. The thermal infrared camera is very helpful in some cases - such as in your house. it lets us see what otherwise might not be visible since we cannot open walls or see inside of hidden spaces. Thanks again. Jim, Joe, Christine and Beverly

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sameer79

Reviews: 0

Most Reliable

Medallion Inspections inspects home with the utmost care, they are very thorough, and explains findings clearly . Great People to work with.

Medallion Inspections replied on 10-10-2014

Thank you sameer79. All of us at Medallion appreciate your business. You found a very good house, and with a few repairs it will be a great house! Call us again please! Jim, Joe, Christine and Beverly

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

lookingforqualityservice

Reviews: 0

Best Ever Home Inspection

The Best and Most Complete home inspection I have ever had/seen anyone perform. Jim and Joe work together (Jim does the Electrical/Plumbing and Joe does the roof/structural inspection). Joe got on the roof and inspected both the lowest & highest peaks of the roof first hand and took pictures of items that needed to be completed now as well as potential problem areas. Jim did the same in all his inspections. In the report they included pictures and used Red to define items they recommended needed immediate attention and Blue for items that could be potential problems. Between inspection of different items both took time to explained what if anything had been found and there recommendation as well as answer questions.

Medallion Inspections replied on 11-04-2013

Thank you very much for the kind review. We sincerely appreciate your glowing review. Thanks again. Jim and Joe

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Sysmaned

Reviews: 0

Great service

Very happy with their service. The report was very detailed. Customer service was great, they answered all my questions.

Medallion Inspections replied on 10-10-2014

Thank you Sysmaned. We appreciate your business, and hope to help you again i the future. Jim, Joe, Christine and Beverly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

domerdad

Reviews: 0

Money well spent

Jim and Joe did a fantastic job.They answered all questions and I had a detailed report within hours. You will not be disappointed.

Medallion Inspections replied on 09-18-2013

Thank you domerdad. We are pleased we were able to help you with the transition to your new home. If we can help further, please call us. Christine and Beverly are always available by phone or email, and when we are not inspecting, we reply to home owner questions. Thanks again. Jim, Joe, Christine and Beverly

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Keboyd

Reviews: 0

Great Experience!

Guys were very friendly and answered all my questions. Report was very detail and easy to understand.

Medallion Inspections replied on 08-27-2013

Thanks Keboyd. We work hard to make our reports easy to read and well documented with photographs. We see other inspector's work and reading some can be very hard to follow. Sometimes even after reading their reports we aren't quite sure what they are saying needs repair, or what to do about it. Thanks again for your compliment. Jim, Joe, Christine and Beverly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

swinogra

Reviews: 0

ABSOLUTELY WORTH THE MONEY AND MORE!!!

Wow, we have bought several houses and never have we had inspectors who were so courteous and knowledgeable. Jim and Joe are one of a kind. We are building a house, and they inspected before our pre-drywall meeting. They checked all the beams, even climbed to the top beams to make sure everything was sturdy. They were amazing, and they took a lot of time to explain to us how to take care of things and what to look out for. Amazing! Worth every penny and more. Truly one of a kind service. You won't be disappointed.

Medallion Inspections replied on 08-27-2013

Thank you swinogra. We are both blushing after reading your comment. We sincerely enjoy what we do, and especially like helping the builder and customer complete the house to a higher standard. Joe gets on virtually every roof he can (he thinks he is Spider Man!). Thank you again. Jim, Joe, Christine and Beverly.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Holmes5857

Reviews: 0

Best Inspectors!

It was great having two inspectors come out and check over our new house. I was one of the naÔve ones to think that just because the house was brand new that there would be minimal issues - boy was I wrong! Glad I hired these guys to check things out so I can get the builder to fix the items before I close. The report was great and my builder appreciated it as well. He's already working on getting the items corrected! Thanks Jim & Joe!

Medallion Inspections replied on 08-27-2013

Thanks Holmes5857. You are right - we find more items on new houses than we do on the typical resale. In particular this year. Builders are selling a lot more houses, but they haven't added onsite builders at the same rate. So a builder that last year was managing the construction of 5 houses at the same time are managing 15 to 25 houses at once. They even tell us when we are onsite that they just don't have the time to watch the houses like they used to. They ask us to please let them know right away if we find something so they can get their guys (subcontractors) out to fix it for the customer. We're glad we were able to help you, too. Thanks again. Jim, Joe, Christine and Beverly

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

GeorgiaDolfan

Reviews: 0

You get what you pay for

Medallion is a little more expensive then most inspection companies. But they are well worth the added expense. A very thorough Inspection report is great piece of mind when you are considering the largest decision (Purchase) you will make in your life. Kudos to Jim and Joe.

Medallion Inspections replied on 08-27-2013

Thanks GeorgiaDolfan. We try and be in the middle of the range of professional inspectors. There are many who say they will do any house for a very low fee. But we found that they (a) are really trying to get the repair business on the house, (b) don't stay busy and can only get business with a ridiculously low price, (c) are new and inexperienced, or (d) have dropped their liability insurance, training, and certifications. There's no magic when setting prices for a home inspection. Inspectors who charge less know what their work is worth!!! Thanks for your confidence and compliment. Jim and Joe

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Kathryn84

Reviews: 0

Best you will find

Medallion Inspections is GREAT. They're knowledgeable, methodical, and really know what they are doing. On top of doing a great job, the level of customer service with which they completed everything was superb. Highly recommend.

Medallion Inspections replied on 08-27-2013

Kathryn, thank you for your kind words. We are both blushing!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

karenstephen

Reviews: 0

great and thorough job!

inspectors were prompt and very thorough, they showed every detail of what they found whether very minor or major and explained in easy to understand terms on how to correct findings. excellent job!

Medallion Inspections replied on 08-27-2013

You are welcome, Karen and Stephen.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

TandM4Life

Reviews: 0

Stop shopping around... this is the best company

They made something so stressful simply easy! A new construction inspection and they found items out of code!

Medallion Inspections replied on 08-27-2013

Thank you so very much for your compliment. We sincerely appreciate it.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

 New Construction
 Code Violation 1
 Code Violation 2
 Code Violation 3

Videos

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 16




We found this on a 1 yr old home. When is the builder going to come back and finish the house?