Medlock Gulf

Medlock Gulf General Auto Repair & Service
1489 Scott Boulevard 
Decatur, GA 30030
Phone: (404) 596-4405
Email: Email this business
Website: www.medlockgulf.com
Medlock Gulf Medlock Gulf : General Auto Repair & Service, Decatur, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 4/14/2014

Reliable Service At A Good Price
I have been a customer for over 5yrs. They are fair, explain the problem in plain English & reliable.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Medlock Gulf replied on 04-14-2014
Thank you Matt we appreciate your business.Karl
Reviews: 1

Posted on 4/12/2014

Trustworthy
New to the area, have had major issues with other shops, coworker recommended them so gave them a try. Called Friday evening, appt Saturday morning, fixed Saturday afternoon, NICE! Went in for a grinding noise in the front end of 4wd SUV. They test drove it, looked at it, and took me back to show me/explain what was wrong. They suggested replacing the belt, which was cracked, and suggested replacing the wheel bearing unit and rotating the tires. I also knew a CV boot was leaking but instead of lying and telling me I needed to replace the whole joint, they said the clamp simply needed to be repositioned (huge difference in cost and very honest), could also have automatically said I needed to replace ball joint along with bearings but tried bearings first to see if that would fix problem and it did (again huge difference in cost and another honest move). Might be a tad bit more expensive then some, but they were very nice, gave me a ride home and brought me back when finished, have a 12 month, 12,000 mile warranty on work, and have experience with older cars. They've won me over so I'll go back and definitely recommend them to anyone needing a good auto shop.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Medlock Gulf replied on 04-14-2014
Welcome to Decatur. Thank you for the kind words and your trust. I would also like to thank your coworker for the recommendation. We appreciate your business.Karl
Reviews: 8

Posted on 4/24/2013

Love this place!
I took a car in to Medlock Gulf at short notice and had them check it out before I purchased. They were extremely friendly and professional. I've found my new auto shop :)
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Medlock Gulf replied on 04-24-2013
Thank you,We appreciate your business.Karl
Reviews: 1

Posted on 3/12/2013

Very good business
This is an above average service center. I like the retro look of the building. We will continue to use them for repairs.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Medlock Gulf replied on 04-24-2013
Thank you,We appreciate your business.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 7/21/2012

Without an appointment
I went in to make an appointment. But I guess when Mr.Paul heard the noise the car was making he offered to fix it right then. It took exactly the amount of time he told me it would take. There were no extra problems discovered.I did not have to wait for the car; I was driven home and picked up. I am very greatful for the courteous service given to me. Thank you. Bonnie P.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Medlock Gulf replied on 04-24-2013
Thank you,we appreciate your business.Karl
1 to 5 of 27

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.



Other home services categories in Decatur, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.