• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers


Metro Spas & Pools Inc

907 Spur 138 A 
Jonesboro, GA 30236
Phone: (770) 603-1669
Website: www.metrospasandpools.com
Edit Business Info
Metro Spas & Pools Inc Metro Spas & Pools Inc : Swimming Pools & Spas, Jonesboro, GA



Reviews
by Gidget134 at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 12/20/2011
Stay away
I looked this company up through BBB and couldn't find anything on them. They had the best deal by far on a hot tub. So, we went ahead and bought with them. Within one day they called back to say they quoted us on the wrong one and it was actually more. We could go pick up our check or pay the difference. It was still better, so we kept going.\r\rThey never kept their delivery dates and times and it was delivered three weeks later than what we were initially told. \r\rWe are having problems with it and we are trying to stick with the company through the one year warranty. However, just like with the delivery they never show up when we are told they will. They also can't seem to figure out what the problem is. So, it looks like we will be going to another company instead to see if they can fix it without it costing us an arm and a leg.\r\rTrust me, they may have a really good price, but you will end up paying in the end when it isn't operating as it should. Do not buy from them.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by Dragonbane at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 4/8/2011
Metro Spas and Pools - NO SWIMMING ALLOWED
Paid for service of installing a new liner in my inground pool 6 years ago. The first liner, even with their man measuring was 2 ft. too small side to side. I was told by owner tat the manufacturer, Taylor Pool Supply made their liners with the side seams 1 ft. lower than the bottom of the wall on purpose. I had to go to the manufacturer and with their prodding of Metro, got a new liner at the correct size installed 1 yr. after original purchase. It leaked. Months of their checking for a leak and I had to find it myself. Upon installing, someone had sliced a very small cut just beyond the steps when they cut out the liner from the steps. A third liner was installed yet another year later. This liner leaked at a rate faster than the last one. Again months went on with my trying to get them to honor their warranty to fix, replace or whatever within a year of installation. They repeatedly could not find the leak. I found the leak after being told that I would be charged a service fee if I called them out again, (to find a leak they were responsible for!) I finally found the leak after losing another year of use of my pool. That's approx. 4 years if you're keeping score. The leak was coming from the retaining strip that secured the liner under the built in steps. The liner was actually tearing away from the retaining screws. When I called them to come and look, they removed the retaining screws cover, the screws and gasket and put a patch in place to give themselves extra liner material and then replaced it all. Guess what? It still leaked at the same place. I had to call another company out to look at it. That's when it was discovered that when Metro installed the liner they had stripped out the retaining screws from the holes drilled into the steps! Well now, I had a ""new"" liner that had to be patched due to poor installation at the steps and now the screws holding the liner to the steps were stripped out. I wrote letters and asked them once more to repair the steps
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Reviews: 1

Posted on 7/31/2010

Not Interested
Had some concerns and they would not give clear answers regarding their service calls or technicians responses. Basically told me to go elsewhere, stating that they could not service the pool in 2 visits a month. Did not care that I would go elsewhere.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 6/14/2006

Great job & Dependable!!
I had a very good experience with Metro Spas & Pools. Quick installation. Pool looks great. I have recommended them to friends.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 2

Posted on 11/13/2005

A horrible experience!!
I would never do business with them again. Never before have I encountered a business that is so eager to serve it's own needs, rather than the customer's. They were dishonest in the transaction, and that was just the beginning of it. We gave them every opportunity to make it right, and they haven't yet.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5


Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
ASP - America's Swimming Pool Company
Receive a FREE month of maintenance with a 12 month maintenance agreement. Please call for details.
ex 10/31/2014  |  view coupon »
Sweetwater Pool and Spa
Sweetwater Pool and Spa is offering free installation on all Autopilot Saline Systems. Please present coupon at time of order. Coupon is valid until 5.31.14. Call us today! 770.939.5757
ex 05/31/2014  |  view coupon »


Other home services categories in Jonesboro, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.