Business overview

Service Area

  • Marietta

Light Tool Repair

  • Air Compressors
  • Air Dryers
  • Automotive Tools
  • Blowers
  • Brush Cutters
  • Chain Saws
  • Chippers
  • Dollies & Moving Equipment
  • Electric Tools
  • Garden Tools
  • Ladders
  • Lawn Aerators
  • Lawn Mower Repair
  • Mower Blade Sharpening
  • Pressure Washers
  • Saw Sharpening
  • Scaffolding
  • Welding Equipment

Heavy Equipment Repair

  • Boom Lifts
  • Generators

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 4:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks

Year Established

1995

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Reviews

View More »

Stay Away, 4/18/2014

Brought my edger in on 3/21/14. Called about 10 days ago & was told it would be ready in a week. Was going to call today 4/18/14 to see if it was ready. Before I could call, someone called me last... night with an area code of 601 (Jackson, MS)He said something about the Mower Doctor going-out-of-business and that he had my edger. Not sure what transpired. He said he lived in Woodstock but could meet me somewhere to get my edger & that he only takes cash. Plan to go by the Mower Doctor today to see if it is still open. This does not sound good.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Extremely Disrespectful - Stay Away Until, 11/04/2013

The worst customer experience I have ever experienced or even witnessed. The new owner is a nice man and means well, and the person at the counter is also a quality person. However, the technician... is EXTREMELY rude, disrespectful and, to put nicely, of highly questionable intelligence. I can't begin to tell you how rude and unprofessional he was. I can only say your wildest imagination will not even get there. I will limit myself to this. Not to mention that the technician mentioned several times that the work would be done within days and it took weeks, and only after the hostile and disrespectful encounter. Don't go until the technician gets replaced, you should run from this place. Even if the owner tries to isolate the technician, his hostility and questionable competence is not contained. Fortunately a new place has opened up on the other side of the gas station, just steps away. However, even if it had not opened, I would drive miles to avoid these folks until the technician situation is addressed. I think the technician is Mike (not sure of name, but he is the only one) and, to be frank, you would know who he is just by looking at him, unfortunately. When the owner upgrades the technician, if I am told about it, I will attempt to repost. Until then, run don't walk.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-10 of 10

Reviews

SPMills

Reviews: 2

Stay Away

Brought my edger in on 3/21/14. Called about 10 days ago & was told it would be ready in a week. Was going to call today 4/18/14 to see if it was ready. Before I could call, someone called me last night with an area code of 601 (Jackson, MS)He said something about the Mower Doctor going-out-of-business and that he had my edger. Not sure what transpired. He said he lived in Woodstock but could meet me somewhere to get my edger & that he only takes cash. Plan to go by the Mower Doctor today to see if it is still open. This does not sound good.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

OneMoreOpinion

Reviews: 1

Extremely Disrespectful - Stay Away Until

The worst customer experience I have ever experienced or even witnessed. The new owner is a nice man and means well, and the person at the counter is also a quality person. However, the technician is EXTREMELY rude, disrespectful and, to put nicely, of highly questionable intelligence. I can't begin to tell you how rude and unprofessional he was. I can only say your wildest imagination will not even get there. I will limit myself to this. Not to mention that the technician mentioned several times that the work would be done within days and it took weeks, and only after the hostile and disrespectful encounter. Don't go until the technician gets replaced, you should run from this place. Even if the owner tries to isolate the technician, his hostility and questionable competence is not contained. Fortunately a new place has opened up on the other side of the gas station, just steps away. However, even if it had not opened, I would drive miles to avoid these folks until the technician situation is addressed. I think the technician is Mike (not sure of name, but he is the only one) and, to be frank, you would know who he is just by looking at him, unfortunately. When the owner upgrades the technician, if I am told about it, I will attempt to repost. Until then, run don't walk.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

AU_Fan

Reviews: 2

Inept or Dishonest

Brought in a perfectly running Echo blower needing new fuel line (it was cracked) and tuneup. Upon using it for 1st time after service, it barely ran. Returned the unit and after 10 minutes of looking they said it needed a new carburetor or maybe another $70 of carburetor cleaning may fix it. It was clear I was being fleeced. I brought it home and after 5 minutes of tuning the carb with the mix adjustment screws, it was working like new.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sukish

Reviews: 1

Rude!!!!!!

I've given them a one only because there is no zero. The woman at the front desk was friendly though. I went to pick up my mower today and the man who helped me seemed irritated that he had to help me. Then didn't bother to wipe the soaking and dripping wet lawn mower off so it dripped inside my car. Then he huffed off and never said good bye or thank you. I have never been treated so rudely at a business before. There are plenty of other lawn mower repairs shops in East Cobb

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Brennen12

Reviews: 1

excellent shop

we are as previously stated under new managment. we cannot help the turnaround time due to good shops have a lot of buisness. summer time obviously we get backed up,all of the previouse unpleasant experiences i do appologize for but cannot recon until you try us as a new and improved shop. hope to see you with all off your small engin e repairs.we work with you as a customer to get your unit fixed on time and properly. camebacks are also taken care of as long as it is a problem with a repair we previously did. we also call to tell you the price and if we are asked we will call before we go any further any time something more is needed. as to everyone with the vulgar comments you should of come back in in a "proper" manner and we wouldof taken care of it. customers are 1st to us. end of story.hope to see you with all of your small engine concerns

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

4x4Mudder

Reviews: 1

Great Service

Got mower back earlier than expected, didnt even recognize my unit because they cleaned it. Price was what was quoted. Nice ladies. Thank You Lauren & Karen

Mower Doctor replied on 07-15-2011

4x4Mudder, thanks for taking the time to comment on our business!!! We value you as a customer and hope to see u back soon.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Nikondancer

Reviews: 7

Dishonesty reigns supreme!!!

Dishonesty in the flesh. Make sure you get everything in writing and don't believe what they say. Wish I could give them zero stars because they deserve it.

Mower Doctor replied on 07-15-2011

Nikondancer we have a new owner and i will guarantee that i can make you a happy customer!! This business has been here for 15 years and we "do not" want any unhappy customers. I can not control what happened to you in the past only what will happen if you come back. Ask for me "Demetri" and i will take care of you.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

RedmondC

Reviews: 18

Is there a rating lower than one star?

I took my Poulan Pro trimmer here on 05/25/2010 under a warranty repair. Was told by Lauren that since it was a warranty repair, it would be done in two weeks. Well, three weeks later I call since I did not hear anything, and they tell me they will get to it. I kept calling each following week because they told me, "they have too much work to do" which is why they do not call customers to give them a status. Finally, I had enough. I called on 06/21/2010 and speak to Brent Morris. who I assume is the owner. This guy gets on the phone hollering and screaming at me, so I finally tell him I am coming to get my unit, fixed or not. Why is it when I show up three days later, he is on the phone hollering and screaming at yet another customer? When he finally gives me my trimmer, it is missing parts. What is up with this place?

Mower Doctor replied on 07-15-2011

I am sorry for your trouble!! We are now under a new owner and would like to win you back as a customer. I am wondering though why you have a post that C & C Lawn Mower (Nice People) fixed a similar unit on 5/4 and you stated this was your new shop??????

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

SECobbMom

Reviews: 2

A total ripoff

Left my Honda mower with clear instructions to fix the self-propel driver. I had to take it back 2 more times. While they stated on the phone calls in-between the returns that they had fixed it, the mower would not move. They actually delivered it the last time (when I wasn't home). It worked for 1 mow and now it doesn't pull again. I will never go back - ever.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

xx01

Reviews: 3

Stay Away

Long Story but after being charged a high fee for no work - my equipment is worse now than it was. I was told to not go by a friend but it was close to my house and I went anyway. Be smarter than I was - there are some honest shops around town - this is not one.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO