Natural Medical Solutions Wellness Center

4 star rating 19 Reviews

(770) 674-6311(770) 674-6311 View Website »

490 SUN VALLEY DR., SUITE 203Roswell, GA 30076

  map »

Natural Medical Solutions Wellness Center - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Natural Medical Solutions Wellness Center - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Natural Medical Solutions Wellness Center - Roswell, GA -  Erykka

    Reviews: 1

    Miracle Doctor - I Am Beyond Appreciative
    Erykka (1 review)
    2/20/2016

    Dr. Gail Ravello is the first & only doctor that has been able to help me w/ my chronic condition. I had been seeing a gastro doctor for digestive issues as well as a couple of other doctors for other related chronic issues. I racked up thousands upon thousands of medical bills & was poked & prodded in ways no one should have to be, only to find out there was nothing they could do except offer me even more expensive tests & diagnose me w/ IBS. (A mystery digestive issue that has no real treatment.) After my first appointment with Dr. Ravello, I already felt that I was in more capable hands. She asked me questions about my diet, traditional doctors never did that!! She ran tests that showed her exactly what I needed to do to get better. After the first day on my detox plan, one of my most nagging chronic conditions disappeared!! I couldn't believe it!! She is treating the body as a whole & truly cares about your health. I have now started bringing my baby to her as well & couldn't be more happy w/ her care. No more allopathic doctors for us unless we have an emergency of some sort. Natural is the way to go & it's the way that actually works!! I would recommend Dr. Ravello to anyone that is looking for a doctor with integrity, knowledge, & care. We even drive from Duluth to see her!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Natural Medical Solutions Wellness Center - Roswell, GA -  Sunshine560

    Reviews: 1

    SCAM
    Sunshine560 (1 review)
    2/09/2015

    Do not go. What a disappointment. Dr. R. sold me an extremely expensive package and told me that they would help me get my insurance to cover it. That was 8 months ago. I am not much more stressed out because they have not followed through on their promises. Plus, my insurance company has sent them money that the practice owes me and they keep telling me the check is getting lost in the mail!!!! Who says that these days!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Natural Medical Solutions Wellness Center - Roswell, GA -  client01

    Reviews: 2

    2nd degree laser burn/permanent scarring
    client01 (2 reviews)
    1/09/2015

    I saw Dr. Ravello 4 years ago for underarm laser hair removal & I am still dealing with scaring caused by second degree burns. She was so unprofesional & irresponsible in handling the matter. If you are thinking about seeing her for any procedure, I would highly advise you to find someone else. I would not wish what I went through & am still dealing with on anyone.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Natural Medical Solutions Wellness Center - Roswell, GA -  emmarobinson5

    Reviews: 1

    Better from auto immune disease
    emmarobinson5 (1 review)
    8/27/2013

    I was told by my endo I would forever have Hashimoto's, since seeing Dr. R my levels are back to normal! Through diet and supplements, I'm slowly regaining my health!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Natural Medical Solutions Wellness Center - Roswell, GA -  AnitaTurner

    Reviews: 1

    Heaven sent
    AnitaTurner (1 review)
    7/18/2013

    I was having a lot of congestion caused by radiation and the aromatherapy helped a great deal! Anita

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Natural Medical Solutions Wellness Center - Roswell, GA -  MarketingCPAs

    Reviews: 1

    Compassionate Care and Great Service
    MarketingCPAs (1 review)
    7/15/2013

    Gail Ravello is a compassionate and thorough doctor in natural medicine and spa treatments. I have known Gail for nearly a decade and share her excitment for the new office she has opened and the wide range of services she brings to her clients. When my mother encountered an ulcer on her foot, Dr. Ravello was the only person who was confident she could heal it. She provided the kind of bed side manner and continuous care and attention that my mother needed to see her through to healing it. I am so grateful to Gail for her kind and caring ways. I have since purchased a number of spa services and been equally as happy. Wishing her much success. Cindy

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Natural Medical Solutions Wellness Center - Roswell, GA -  bj2002

    Reviews: 1

    Considerate, Concerned, Caring Doctor
    bj2002 (1 review)
    6/11/2013

    I am so thankful that I chose Dr. Ravello over the others that advertised. After my mammogram, late last summer a very small cancerous lump was found in one of my breast. Surgery was successful and all removed by the grace of God. Still they wanted me to take chemo, I refused. I knew that it had to be a better way that would give me a quality of life that I am used to. Sept. 2012 I made my initial appt. to Dr. Ravello's office she allowed me to express my concerns without interrupting. She let me know that we had I long road to go and explained the process and asked me to just stick with her and I would see a difference and reach my optimal health. Every test that was performed it revealed things that my primary care & other doctors did not do. Today, I have the same positive attitude that I went into her office with. I have never been bed ridden, I take my supplements as directed still, eat the foods that I am not allergic to as one of the test revealed. I exercise regularly. Throughout all of this, I'm still Standing. When it come to my health I want the best I can afford. Dr. Ravello, keep doing what you have been ordained to do by a higher power. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. Mrs. Wellness & on the go

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)

  • Natural Medical Solutions Wellness Center - Roswell, GA -  MissParticular

    Reviews: 3

    Positve experience - highly recommend
    MissParticular (3 reviews)
    5/07/2013

    I purchased a Groupon for Dermabrasion treatments and used Brenda Brooks, who I highly recommend. I found the staff was friendly and the wait time was minimal. Going back again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Natural Medical Solutions Wellness Center - Roswell, GA -  rusk77

    Reviews: 1

    STAY AWAY!
    rusk77 (1 review)
    5/01/2013

    I made an appointment to have a simple urine test to see if I had an infection. They tried to press me to have all these expensive tests done, which I did not need. I am very knowledgeable in the area of health... They are Con Artists and they try to scare you so you would pay for unnecessary tests so they can line they're own pockets. Frankly I was not impressed with this Dr. as far as her medical knowledge is concerned. Her services would have costed me over $2000.00 for tests I didn't need. Thumbs Down...totally!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Natural Medical Solutions Wellness Center replied on 5/01/2013

    I am very sorry you had a bad experience but we have had many individuals whom we have helped with our services and the type of testing we offer them in order to find the root cause of their problems. We are not a supplement shop we do not prescribe anything that an individual does not need in order to help them reach optimal health based on the finding of the required tests offered. A urine analysis is very limited in its ability to detect a wide range of deficiencies in clients with various health issues. We do not work on individual symptoms we work on root cause. Please let us know what the urine analysis finds according to your expertise but I drought its the root cause of your health issue.

  • Natural Medical Solutions Wellness Center - Roswell, GA -  Serenej68

    Reviews: 1

    Life Saver!
    Serenej68 (1 review)
    2/07/2013

    I walked into Dr Gail's office with clinical depression. I felt horrible. My therapist advised that I take Prozac to help my illness. However, my mother wouldn't allow it. When I told Dr. Gail about my problem she was very compassionate and kind. Most importantly, she promised me that I would feel a lot better. And she was right! I took the supplements and it worked! I did feel better. My grades are improving and I feel very enthusiastic about life. Going to her office has changed me and overall, my health. Dr. Gail is my role model. One day I hope to become a Naturopathic Doctor like her and help people the same way she helped me beat my depression. Thank you so much and God Bless You -Serene

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Natural Medical Solutions Wellness Center - Roswell, GA -  hansley08

    Reviews: 1

    RIPOFF. They tried their best to con me.
    hansley08 (1 review)
    12/30/2012

    I bought the laser hair removal package through living social and when I got to my appointment for my treatment I was taken back and the girl used this tiny machine that just shined a light on my skin and couldn't even tell it was doing anything (I knew something was up because I also get treatments with ideal image and the machine is huge and is actually a laser zapping the hair follicles) and I asked her why I was not getting the laser hair treatment that I had paid for and she told me she was using the IPL machine because they did now have laser hair removal at that location. After I researched what IPL was I immediately found I was getting ripped off. As furious as I was I went to the next nearest location (I had already driven 2 hours for my first appointment) and was told "yes, they did have laser hair removal there and they didn't know why the girl did that". Needless to say I had to call living social and feud to get my 500+ dollars refunded. And on another note, I've gotten 17 email offers from them in the last 3 days after I have actually had to call the location and ask to be unsubscribed. So for laser hair removal, my recommendation is Ideal Image all the way. They are pricey but offer interest free financing and actually works amazingly. Ive been going for about 10 months now for treatments. They have the strongest lasers unlike these other places that have the cheaper machines just to make money on the side for their business.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Natural Medical Solutions Wellness Center replied on 5/01/2013

    If you are that familiar with the laser hair reduction procedure you may want to research the company that produces our laser. The company is Lumenis and Cynosure and they produce some of the tope laser devices for aesthetic procedures. We have had marvelous results with most of our clients. Sorry your experience was not as good as the majority of our clients but looking at your review you look more like an advertisement for Ideal Image and I bet you work for them. We get a lot of Ideal Image clients in or office who rave how well we treat them though.

  • Natural Medical Solutions Wellness Center - Roswell, GA -  DecaturKirkwood

    Reviews: 2

    Gail Ravello is great
    DecaturKirkwood (2 reviews)
    12/05/2012

    I really like Natural Med Spa. I've bought two Groupons for them and been happy with my purchases. Gail Ravello is warm, friendly, and knowledgeable. She's given me advice about treatments, and I when I didn't follow it, I wished I had! She is helpful and understanding. I've had mixed experiences with the front desk staff, but I think it's gotten much better in the year or so that I've been going to Natural Med Spa. Overall, Natural Med Spa is accommodating, friendly, and certainly worth the price I've paid.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Natural Medical Solutions Wellness Center - Roswell, GA -  TheJulesReview

    Reviews: 2

    Disappointment!
    TheJulesReview (2 reviews)
    11/26/2012

    I would NOT recommend this spa. They aren't customer focussed at all! Wait time for your visit is fairly long - even when you have an appointment. You see someone different each time you attend. Question the cleanliness of the procedure room since it is lined with a towel that isn't changed between customers. Mixed communications from the staff on policies within the spa. Waste of time since what I paid isn't what I received. Why would I buy another package when the package I did purchased failed to meet my expectations? I don't think this spa will be around long with this type of customer service! Think twice before you buy into a package deal here!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Natural Medical Solutions Wellness Center - Roswell, GA -  three3pups

    Reviews: 2

    UNsatisfied
    three3pups (2 reviews)
    6/01/2012

    I purchased a very expensive deal off Groupon for this company and when I called to make an appointment I was told that they were booked solid for 2 months. I feel that I was scammed because they did not advertise this on thier ad. I would have never purchased this service from someone who had no availability for 2 months when it is something that needs to be address soon. I will never use these people because now I do not trust them. Worst of all, Groupon will not issue a refund. They are both scammers apparently.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Natural Medical Solutions Wellness Center - Roswell, GA -  sshannon

    Reviews: 1

    awesome experience
    sshannon (1 review)
    5/21/2012

    I purchased a laser hair removal thru Groupon and have been very impressed with the reults from Dr. Gsil Rsvello. She is very caring and takes her time to explain any questions you have. Her staff is very friendly,Danielle is sweet and very efficient. Highle recommend this office! S. Shannon

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Features


Business details

Type

  • Aromatherapy
  • Colonics
  • Diet & Nutrition
  • Herbal Remedies
  • Homeopathy
  • Hydrotherapy
  • Integrative Medicine
  • Naturopathy

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Other Health Professionals

  • Nutritionists

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 09:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • TUE
  • 09:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • WED
  • 09:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • THU
  • 10:00am
  • 06:00pm
  • FRI
  • 09:00am
  • 01:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Discover
  • Financing
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Social

Photos

Generic
7 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 7