Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com

Description

Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Portrait

NBI Consultants are respected licensed CABO or code certified building inspectors. NBI Consultants are also PRO-LAB and ESA Mold Certified Inspectors. Our staff has held upper management positions and are experts in their fields. This shows in our inspection process and our final reports. NBI offers inspections for: New Construction Residential or Commercial projects, Existing Commercial or Residential buildings, Mold Evaluations, Warranty, and Stucco Evaluations. Nier Building Inspections.. is a Full Service Inspection Company.

An inspection is for your security and peace of mind. Nier Building Inspections gives a thorough and in-depth visual examination of the major components and the overall structure of the property. You are invited to join the inspector to relay any concerns you may have with the property. Inspections normally take from two to four hours. We stay until everything is inspected completely to your satisfaction.

If you are planning a major remodeling project or a large repair, we can help guide and protect you with evaluations, work descriptions and inspections through the process.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (18 photos)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Commercial educational buildings
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Large resale homes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Apartment buildings
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Cabins
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - New construction townhomes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Commercial buildings
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - New construction rough inspection on custom homes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - MOLD inspections
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - New construction final inspections on custom homes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Commercial buildings
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Automotive repar shops
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Resale townhomes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Custom homes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Townhomes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Cottages
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Evaluation of siding projects
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -


Commercial educational buildings

Reviews

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  jensliz

    Reviews: 1

    So awesome to work with!!
    jensliz (1 review)
    7/05/2016

    I was referred to Michael and let me just say I was blown away by his professionalism and helpful manner. I needed a home inspection done, but I was out of state. I needed someone I could trust since I could not be present. Michael was so thorough and not only was his report easy to understand he also called and spoke with us to go through everything. He was also very punctual and was available at any time to answer questions! Thanks Michael!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  MsBlack78

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Home Inspection
    MsBlack78 (1 review)
    6/04/2016

    I'm a first time home buyer and Mr. Nier took his time to make sure I understood everything about the home. He explained the issues with the home and let me know the minor repairs I can make on my own. In addition to explaining everything, he took his time to show me each part of the house, inside and out, crawl space to attic.

    More »

    Project Details

    Home inspection and mold analysis

    Area Decatur, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  benlevin

    Reviews: 1

    Benjamin Levin, Realtor, Atlanta Intown Real Estat
    benlevin (1 review)
    5/31/2016

    I have been a realtor in the Atlanta area for seven years and worked with dozens of different home inspection companies. And not one of them compares to Michael at Nier Building Inspections. He is extremely knowledgeable and attentive to detail. And he is especially great with my first time home buyers. Not only does he go through the house item-by-item with the buyers pointing out the issues. He also teaches them how to care for a house to prevent future issues and prolong the life of the various systems and materials. Being a smaller company, Michael gives buyers the personal attention that is so crucial for this service. I know I can call him for any inspection and I will get the same awesome result every time. When I call the bigger companies, their best inspectors might be booked up and I may end up getting an inspector out there that I haven't worked with before who is not as good. Michael is intelligent, communicative, kind, responsive, efficient...just stop calling around to shop inspectors and hire him!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  Pregina2

    Reviews: 1

    Very Professional (Great Home Inspection Report)
    Pregina2 (1 review)
    5/12/2016

    Mike Nier conducted an inspection on a home I have "under contract". He provided a very detailed report with recommendations based on new (and general) construction guidelines and standards along with provided photos to support areas noted which require immediate repair/correction. The responsiveness and follow-up to questions was much appreciated as the home purchase process is very time consuming/overwhelming and Mike extended himself after hours for discussion and provided explanation of items identified for pre-close repair/correction which was greatly appreciated (overall alleviated a lot of the stress which comes with making the personal decision for a significant real estate investment.). I strongly recommend anyone requiring a home inspection to contact Nier Building Inspections for a trustworthy, creditable and professional inspection process.

    More »

    Project Details

    New Construction (Residential Inspection)

    Area Smyrna, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  Awiggjr

    Reviews: 1

    Best of the Best
    Awiggjr (1 review)
    5/07/2016

    Mike Nier is a consummate professional and extremely knowledgable in the building inspection/construction field. I highly recommend him and will use him for any future property inspection needs.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date February 2015

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  jgold9

    Reviews: 3

    Very Thorough and Personable
    jgold9 (3 reviews)
    3/27/2016

    Michael recently completed an inspection on my prospective new home and was amazingly thorough. What was more comforting was his ability to patiently explain his findings as he walked me through the property. Whether you are a DIY'er or not, Michael can give you a very clear picture of what you are facing when getting into a new home.

    More »

    Project Details

    Nier was inspecting a property we have under contact.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  andrewlane1966

    Reviews: 1

    "Top notch"- "Very thorough" - Worth 4 x the Cost
    andrewlane1966 (1 review)
    3/19/2016

    Although many consumers do not realize the intricacies of many inspections and my occupation is performing construction inspections also, while a person is in the process of making a decision to purchase real estate or in the process of building a home, the process is always a team effort. According to statistics, 5% to 15% of all discrepancies will go unnoticed during the construction phase.***Flipping has become very popular. If a property is flipped, expanded during its ownership, simply dressed up for a sale, or space is converted without a building permit associated with the conversion and you purchase the property, the newly purchased property can be virtually worthless if there are items not inspected by the Jurisdiction Authority or if someone does not know what they are doing.***Appraisers do not inspect the home. I will reiterate the fact that Appraisers do not perform an inspection of a property.***I have performed construction inspections for 22 years and have worked on projects ranging in scope from 200 Thousand to 6.4 Billion dollars. I've worked with Engineers, Architects, Contractors, and Inspectors almost every day.***Michael Nier, with Nier Building Inspections, is extremely knowledgeable, personable, performs a meticulous and methodical inspection, and produces professional reports for your reference [Commercial, Residential, Industrial, and Environmental]. ***In short, Michael Nier saved my life's investment. I am so glad I secured his services.

    More »

    Project Details

    Existing residential home

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $15,000 - $19,999

    Date March 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  jkedwar

    Reviews: 1

    Very meticulous and thorough
    jkedwar (1 review)
    3/08/2016

    I had Mike Nier inspect my new home purchase. He was very detailed and complete with his inspection. We had periodic discussions during this interrogation about what the seller should be responsible, what I should address shortly after purchase, and what should be on my 2-5 year maintenance list. Mike made me feel very comfortable with owning and maintaining a home. Thanks Mike!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  LLovell

    Reviews: 1

    The Country's Absolute Best!
    LLovell (1 review)
    3/02/2016

    Michael Nier is the absolute best in the business. This is not my first time buying a home and using the services of a home inspector in fact when I was a licensed REALTOR I never encountered a more thorough, informed, helpful, and skilled inspector. Mr. Nier's inspection of the house I bought empowered me to negotiate better and assured me that I bought a good property. My family used Mr. Nier and his company for two consecutive home purchases and we are more than pleased with the role they played in both. I will be making more purchases and Michael Nier Building Inspections is now part of the equation going forward. L.A. Lovell

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  JTConnorII

    Reviews: 1

    Best Inspector Ever
    JTConnorII (1 review)
    2/19/2016

    Nier Home Inspections is the best in over 30 homes we have purchased. Very detail inspection and report

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  Henrii2007

    Reviews: 1

    Fischer Homes-Buy with Caution
    Henrii2007 (1 review)
    1/24/2016

    Its one thing to obtain a secondary degree but to couple that with hands on experience is priceless. Michael Nier spent over 5 hours inspecting my "new" home sold to me by Fischer Homes. When he was finished documenting loads of poor workmanship and code violations, I was pleased to find an expert who knew what unacceptable work looked like. Michael did not treat my home issues lightly and in fact-validated them. Unfortunately, I was unable to be present during the home building process. What happened to me should NEVER happen when paying over $400,000 for a "custom, quality" home. Production style home building is terrible and more people need to speak up to get what they paid for. Until then, production style builders will keep churning out C**P. I am depending on Fischer Homes to correct all issues Michael Nier documented. Nancy Peshel-Canton, GA

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  HomeOwnersSeekingHelp

    Reviews: 1

    Michael Nier--commendable knowledge and Ethics
    HomeOwnersSeekingHelp (1 review)
    1/07/2016

    We hired Michael Nier for an inspection of the roof and also the rest of the house. His suggestions saved us thousands of dollars and he also helped us all the way through solving numerous problems. It is worth mentioning that he also has the ethics that we did not find in numerous previous inspectors. He has the courage and confidence to call the bluff of major contracting companies who do poor jobs and try to cover up.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  deathapples

    Reviews: 1

    Fantastic
    deathapples (1 review)
    1/03/2016

    Michael was friendly, intelligent, and incredibly helpful to first time home-buyers like us. He has a great eye for things that we would completely miss, and he understands how to frame them to help improve the condition of our future home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  vbedek

    Reviews: 1

    Thorough, Qualified, and Fairly Priced
    vbedek (1 review)
    10/17/2015

    Michael was recommended to me by a local city building inspector, and he has certainly merited this recommendation. He spent about 3 hours inspecting my home from top to bottom. The reports he furnished (the next day) were detailed with several photos. His findings were clearly presented and prioritized, so I know what to fix first. And he wasn't drumming up business for other repair/remodeling contractors. I would be glad to call on him again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  derekperry

    Reviews: 1

    Good to work with
    derekperry (1 review)
    8/22/2015

    Michael inspected my home on short notice and provided a detailed report the same day. The report was thorough and he took the time to walk me through all of the findings. He was great to work with and I would highly recommend him!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Air Quality Testing
  • Asbestos
  • Environmental Consulting
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Mold Testing
  • Repair Estimates

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2015

Credentials

ICC RESIDENTIAL COMBINATION (CABO) New Houses
INTERNATIONAL BUILDING INSPECTOR NEW Commercial Buildings INTERNATIONAL PROPERTY MAINTENANCE Existing Houses FIRE INSPECTOR Existing Commercial Maintenance and Use INTERNATIONAL CODE COUNCIL (ICC) #5145922
ENVIRONMENTAL SOLUTIONS ASSOCIATION (ESA) CMI #11291 MOLD PRO-LAB PROFESSIONAL PARTNERS CPI MEMBERSHIP #PLP 10727

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • SUN
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Green Credentials

Georgia Soil and Water Conservation Commission certified – Level 1A & Level 1B(current)

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (18 photos)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Commercial educational buildings
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Large resale homes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Apartment buildings
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Cabins
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - New construction townhomes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Commercial buildings
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - New construction rough inspection on custom homes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - MOLD inspections
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - New construction final inspections on custom homes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Commercial buildings
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Automotive repar shops
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Resale townhomes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Custom homes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Townhomes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Cottages
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Evaluation of siding projects
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -


Commercial educational buildings

Photos

Inspections
18 photos
Album: Inspections
1 of 18




Commercial educational buildings