Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Home Inspectors

Nier Building Inspections

5 star rating 68 Reviews

(404) 277-6612(404) 277-6612 View Website »

Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com

Description

Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Portrait

NBI Consultants are respected licensed CABO or code certified building inspectors. NBI Consultants are also PRO-LAB and ESA Mold Certified Inspectors. Our staff has held upper management positions and are experts in their fields. This shows in our inspection process and our final reports. NBI offers inspections for: New Construction Residential or Commercial projects, Existing Commercial or Residential buildings, Mold Evaluations, Warranty, and Stucco Evaluations. Nier Building Inspections.. is a Full Service Inspection Company.

An inspection is for your security and peace of mind. Nier Building Inspections gives a thorough and in-depth visual examination of the major components and the overall structure of the property. You are invited to join the inspector to relay any concerns you may have with the property. Inspections normally take from two to four hours. We stay until everything is inspected completely to your satisfaction.

If you are planning a major remodeling project or a large repair, we can help guide and protect you with evaluations, work descriptions and inspections through the process.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (18 photos)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Commercial educational buildings
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Large resale homes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Apartment buildings
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Cabins
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - New construction townhomes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Commercial buildings
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - New construction rough inspection on custom homes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - MOLD inspections
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - New construction final inspections on custom homes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Commercial buildings
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Automotive repar shops
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Resale townhomes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Custom homes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Townhomes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Cottages
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Evaluation of siding projects
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -


Commercial educational buildings

Reviews

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  dflannery8

    Reviews: 0

    Easy to Work With, Excellent Job
    dflannery8 (0 reviews)
    6/20/2017

    Michael was so easy to work with and with the excellent report he wrote there was no reason for me to be there. Incredibly detailed with pictures I knew all the inner workings of the house. Will definitely use again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  matthof

    Reviews: 0

    Excellent, Knowledgeable Service
    matthof (0 reviews)
    6/19/2017

    Mike and Justin's service was excellent on the inspection for our new home. They both were very detailed and thorough and were very patient in providing full explanations of their findings. They walked us through every corner of the house and provided their professional opinions on the shape of the home. The full report of the home went into meticulous detail on all the findings and included suggestions for how to best take care of any issues that may arise in the future. We were extremely impressed with the knowledge of the team, the attention to detail, and the patience in fielding our questions. we would without a doubt use Mike and his team in the future and hope to work with them again on future projects.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  aantonini

    Reviews: 0

    The best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
    aantonini (0 reviews)
    5/20/2017

    If you want to buy a home and you want to be inform of ALL the issues of your new property, call Nier Building Inspections, cannot say enough how great Michael is, thank you!!!!! AA

    More »

    Project Details

    Inspection of a home during "Due Diligence" period.

    Area Mableton, GA

    Cost $100,000 - $249,999

    Date May 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  HappyHouse41

    Reviews: 0

    Critically Important to have the best, and he is!
    HappyHouse41 (0 reviews)
    3/12/2017

    Wow, where do I start? I first called Michael when I was building a house in a local metro Atlanta County. The builder was terrible and this county helps out their own (or so it seems) so of course the builder was getting green lights when he shouldn't have been. So with Michael's help we were able to keep a good eye on things. For rough inspection and re-inspection, we were able to give the builder the information needed to correct what he missed. When it came for the final inspection Michael was also great. So much detail and so much helpful information helped us NOT get that house. Then we found a used house and he helped there too. Gave a very good write up with a radon test so we could move into that house with the comfort knowing it would be standing for years to come w/o any surprise repairs. He was very friendly and flexible and I will always recommend him to my friends or anyone that asks. Thank you!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Hiram, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  LARussell

    Reviews: 0

    Highly recommend!
    LARussell (0 reviews)
    3/11/2017

    Michael recently inspected a home for us, he was extremely thorough, knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor. He took his time walking us through all areas of the home, pointed out anything to take care of now or that may need future upkeep, as well as basic operating instructions, locations, and maintenance tips. I was highly impressed by the detailed inspection report (41 pages!) he prepared with pictures and recommendations. I did truly feel that he cares that buyers are fully informed and prepared in their decisions and is looking out for us. He also keeps the tone light and we had some fun banter. My first experience with an inspector, would definitely refer any future buyers to Michael.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  Skihi00

    Reviews: 1

    He and his team is what inspectors should be!!!!
    Skihi00 (1 review)
    3/10/2017

    Michael and his team did not provide good service - they provided excellent, above and beyond service. During the inspections. I am a cautious buyer and do my research before spending anything over 200 buck. My coworker recommended me Michael and the first this that impressed me was his accomplished bio and certifications along with positive reviews from multiple websites. Michael I think he is more expensive than other inspectors, I believe his expertise, knowledge and very detailed report was more than worth the money for my 360K house purchase. He not only inspected the house, he and hit team walked me area by area pointing all the things out he found from the minor to the major issues, providing home improvements and simple fix ideas (if it was warranted). Michael makes it very clear he works for you, not the realtor, not the seller, you and some realtors may not like that because they rather get in and get out, just keep that in mind. The inspection was supposed to go from 2 pm to about 5 pm - I left around 8:30 pm and he was still there wrapping up, so he will stay as long as it takes to answer to answer all your questions. Lastly, the report ended up being 80+ pages long, full with pictures within 24 hrs after inspection. I'm keeping his biz card handy and I would use him again!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  snappytoes

    Reviews: 0

    Thorough, Helpful, and Fun - all in one!
    snappytoes (0 reviews)
    2/07/2017

    Michael walked through every inch of the property being inspected and took special time to explain exactly how to do a few minor energy improvements that would make a significant difference in overall efficiency. The report he provided was excellent and will serve as a master To-Do list for the next year or so as we put the property in top notch shape. I would recommend him without any hesitation - and his ability to complete the inspection in a timely fashion really positioned our offer on the property to significant advantage. Inspection was completed in January 2017.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Decatur, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  RKirn1

    Reviews: 0

    Great Work!
    RKirn1 (0 reviews)
    1/11/2017

    Michael actually made the inspection fun, though still certainly professional. He was very informative and his report was top notch. Will use again!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Clarkston, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  Junlei

    Reviews: 0

    Love the inspection reports
    Junlei (0 reviews)
    12/27/2016

    Buying our first home was an eye opening experience. We were very lucky to get to know Michael Nier via our realtor. Michael inspected the 2 homes we intended to buy. Thanks to his professional and in-depth work, we were able to save ourselves from buying the first home that has considerable number of major issues. For the second home, besides having him as our inspector, my husband and I were very happy to hire him in the final walk of the home to ensure that all the major issues have been corrected/improved by the seller according to his inspection report. His report will literally become the user manual of our new home, as his report is not just a list of issues with the home, but also a detail report enlisting all the solutions to those issues and of great tips on energy efficiency- a topic we are a huge fan of. To wrap up, Michael is a great inspector and a patient coach in energy efficiency for homebuyers. We strongly recommend Michael Nier as your inspector.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  WintryForest

    Reviews: 0

    Efficient, Thorough, Knowledgeable Home Inspector
    WintryForest (0 reviews)
    12/13/2016

    My real estate agent referred us to Michael Nier and he was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable and thorough. He explained everything that we were seeing and took time with us to educate us on problems and how they should be remedied. He was very helpful and excellent. I highly recommend him!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Buford, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date December 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  jensliz

    Reviews: 0

    So awesome to work with!!
    jensliz (0 reviews)
    7/05/2016

    I was referred to Michael and let me just say I was blown away by his professionalism and helpful manner. I needed a home inspection done, but I was out of state. I needed someone I could trust since I could not be present. Michael was so thorough and not only was his report easy to understand he also called and spoke with us to go through everything. He was also very punctual and was available at any time to answer questions! Thanks Michael!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  MsBlack78

    Reviews: 0

    Excellent Home Inspection
    MsBlack78 (0 reviews)
    6/04/2016

    I'm a first time home buyer and Mr. Nier took his time to make sure I understood everything about the home. He explained the issues with the home and let me know the minor repairs I can make on my own. In addition to explaining everything, he took his time to show me each part of the house, inside and out, crawl space to attic.

    More »

    Project Details

    Home inspection and mold analysis

    Area Decatur, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  benlevin

    Reviews: 0

    Benjamin Levin, Realtor, Atlanta Intown Real Estat
    benlevin (0 reviews)
    5/31/2016

    I have been a realtor in the Atlanta area for seven years and worked with dozens of different home inspection companies. And not one of them compares to Michael at Nier Building Inspections. He is extremely knowledgeable and attentive to detail. And he is especially great with my first time home buyers. Not only does he go through the house item-by-item with the buyers pointing out the issues. He also teaches them how to care for a house to prevent future issues and prolong the life of the various systems and materials. Being a smaller company, Michael gives buyers the personal attention that is so crucial for this service. I know I can call him for any inspection and I will get the same awesome result every time. When I call the bigger companies, their best inspectors might be booked up and I may end up getting an inspector out there that I haven't worked with before who is not as good. Michael is intelligent, communicative, kind, responsive, efficient...just stop calling around to shop inspectors and hire him!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  Pregina2

    Reviews: 0

    Very Professional (Great Home Inspection Report)
    Pregina2 (0 reviews)
    5/12/2016

    Mike Nier conducted an inspection on a home I have "under contract". He provided a very detailed report with recommendations based on new (and general) construction guidelines and standards along with provided photos to support areas noted which require immediate repair/correction. The responsiveness and follow-up to questions was much appreciated as the home purchase process is very time consuming/overwhelming and Mike extended himself after hours for discussion and provided explanation of items identified for pre-close repair/correction which was greatly appreciated (overall alleviated a lot of the stress which comes with making the personal decision for a significant real estate investment.). I strongly recommend anyone requiring a home inspection to contact Nier Building Inspections for a trustworthy, creditable and professional inspection process.

    More »

    Project Details

    New Construction (Residential Inspection)

    Area Smyrna, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date May 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -  Awiggjr

    Reviews: 0

    Best of the Best
    Awiggjr (0 reviews)
    5/07/2016

    Mike Nier is a consummate professional and extremely knowledgable in the building inspection/construction field. I highly recommend him and will use him for any future property inspection needs.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date February 2015

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • Gwinnett County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Air Quality Testing
  • Asbestos
  • Environmental Consulting
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Mold Testing
  • Repair Estimates

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2015, 2016

Credentials

ICC RESIDENTIAL COMBINATION (CABO) New Houses
INTERNATIONAL BUILDING INSPECTOR NEW Commercial Buildings INTERNATIONAL PROPERTY MAINTENANCE Existing Houses FIRE INSPECTOR Existing Commercial Maintenance and Use INTERNATIONAL CODE COUNCIL (ICC) #5145922
ENVIRONMENTAL SOLUTIONS ASSOCIATION (ESA) CMI #11291 MOLD PRO-LAB PROFESSIONAL PARTNERS CPI MEMBERSHIP #PLP 10727

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm
  • SUN
  • 8:00am
  • 10:00pm

* By Appointment Only

* 24-Hour Service Available

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Green Credentials

Georgia Soil and Water Conservation Commission certified – Level 1A & Level 1B(current)

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (18 photos)

  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Commercial educational buildings
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Large resale homes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Apartment buildings
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Cabins
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - New construction townhomes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Commercial buildings
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - New construction rough inspection on custom homes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - MOLD inspections
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - New construction final inspections on custom homes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Commercial buildings
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Automotive repar shops
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Resale townhomes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Custom homes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Townhomes
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Cottages
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA - Evaluation of siding projects
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -
  • Nier Building Inspections - Smyrna, GA -


Commercial educational buildings

Photos

Inspections
18 photos
Album: Inspections
1 of 18




Commercial educational buildings