• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers


Nippon Auto Repair

37195 Moraine Street 
Fremont, CA 94536
Phone: (510) 745-0337
Website: eastbay.citysearch.com...
Edit Business Info
Nippon Auto Repair Nippon Auto Repair : Oil & Lube, Fremont, CA



Reviews
by lct510 at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 12/27/2010
Glad we found Nippon Auto Repair
Took my Jeep there in the morning and it was completed that afternoon. Overall, we were very satisfied with the quality of work and at a great price. I know the part alone elsewhere would have cost us a lot more. We were not pressured for any additional services that were not required or requested. My car sounds and runs great now!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by Nugie at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 7/18/2010
EXTREMELY RUDE - I left without getting anything done.
!!!WARNING!!!Please take positive reviews for what they are worth. In the lobby, there is a sign that reads ""10% off your next visit for a positive yelp review""THE WOMAN OWNER IS EXTREMELY RUDE. SHE TRIED TO PUSH ME TO GET SERVICES THAT I DIDN'T WANT AND ULTIMATELY DROVE ME OUT OF THE SHOP WITHOUT GETTING ANYTHING DONE.I got unnecessary phone calls where the woman owner said that she was calling to prepare the paperwork, but really just tried to push additional services I didn't want. When I got to the shop, she hounded me to sign the paperwork agreeing the additional services.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by hi all a

Posted on Citysearch on 12/30/2009
Takes Money, Does Not Fix Problem, Wants More Money
After over $500.00 in repairs, I picked up my car in worse shape than when I brought it in.Started to drive it home, it was in a heap of smoke. Went back and they said that they did not test drive it after they fixed it., so they did not know it smoked.Suggested to do more trial and error work.You would think that after 20 years in business they would know how to diagnose a problem.Also the woman owner yells, yells, and yells.Unbelievable, unqualified place.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by sbuddy25 at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 12/19/2008
STAY AWAY AT ALL COST, THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND NOT FIX YOUR PROBLEM
I took my car in 2 weeks ago, and $500 dollars later, all they told me was, they have to keep trying and replace another part perhaps to fix my car! If this business has been in business for 20 years you would think that, they know how to isolate syptoms of a car, and not swindle you out of your money. \r\rI tried speaking with the owner of this place, and he would try and avoid my calls. When i mentioned I would report this to the secretary of state, he just laughed and hung up the phone. There are professional places out there, but this is definintely not the one!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by kaycee101 at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 6/23/2008
Honest and Straight Forward
I have been taking my Prius, Montero and Sienna to Nippon for years. I remember when I was having trouble with my remote electronic key with my Prius and took it into the dealer. I asked them if there was a button I accidently pressed to disable my keyless entry. They wanted to charge me $149 just to diagnosis the problem. I went to Nippon without telling them the story. Howard immediately showed me the button under the dash board I must have accidently pressed that disabled the keyless entry. At the dealer it seems like I never speak to a mechanic but rather a representative who looks to make as much money as possible. Nippon actually looks at my car, explains the problem and tells me what needs to be done now and what can be done later. They always explain to me the cheaper alternative and the pros and cons of each option if one exist. I highly recommend.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



1 to 5 of 6



Coupons
Midas
Midas oil change coupon for up to 5 qts. Most cars. $19.99 Conventional Oil. Full synthetic, synthetic blend & high mileage oils extra. Call for details. Shop fees may apply. Plus tax.
One coupon per customer.
Coupons may not be combined with any other offer.
With Valpak® coupon only.
Must present coupon at time of order.
Coupon valid at this location only.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 05/03/2014  |  Valpak coupon »
Midas
$10 off $100, $20 off $200 or $30 off $300 on Midas Auto Service: Car Brakes, Exhaust, Suspension, Wheel Alignment, A/C, Belts, Hoses, Headlamp/Bulb & More. Excl. tax, tires, batteries, oil change.
One coupon per customer.
Coupons may not be combined with any other offer.
With Valpak® coupon only.
Must present coupon at time of order.
Coupon valid at this location only.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 05/03/2014  |  Valpak coupon »


Other home services categories in Fremont, CA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.