North Gate Farm

North Gate Farm Horse Boarding & Training
999 Concord Road 
Sudbury, MA 01776
Phone: (978) 443-0999
Website: northgatefarm.net
North Gate Farm North Gate Farm : Horse Boarding & Training, Sudbury, MA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 2/25/2013

Non-Responsive
Bought a groupon and completely disappointed by lack of responsiveness in scheduling. First message returned 2 mo later. Then lesson scheduled was cancelled due to instructor illness. next lesson scheduled was never confirmed by them despite 2 phone calls and an email I made. Have left 2 messages and emails since then. No response. Requested refund.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

North Gate Farm replied on 02-25-2013
As of 12/12 we moved to using the online schedule. Unfortunately when this customer completed her profile online so she did not opt in to receive emails from the site and thus was not notified of the lessons that were scheduled for her children. We were not aware that she was not receiving the emails until she contacted us and we reached out to her immediately to correct this.
Reviews: 1

Posted on 1/12/2013

A Great Start
I am now three lessons into my four lesson Groupon. I am an adult beginner, who has always been interested in learning to ride but never quite enough to get off my rear and actually do something until the Groupon came along. I have been extremely impressed with the quality of the instruction, the well-cared-for horses and the overall feel of the stables. Although I dont have a basis of comparison, my sense is that for a beginner to get a starting sense of if making the commitment to learning to ride is right for you-- and it is a major commitment- Northgate is a good choice.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 10/10/2012

fun horseback riding lessons
I purchased two separate vouchers through LivihgSocial that expire 11/6/12. I used one voucher and have been trying to book lessons to use the other voucher before it expired but was told that they are all booked through Thanksgiving so they will not honor or extend my voucher. Very disappointing!!! My daughter enjoyed her lessons and I even considered future lessons but since they are not accomodating, forget it. I tried 3 weeks in advance to book in and think they should extend the use of the voucher since I did try to book in many weeks in advance. You can never get anyone on the phone either! I called three times, left messages and left three e-mails and finally got a voicemail that they are all booked.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

North Gate Farm replied on 10-10-2012
The Living Social and Groupon promotions were very overwhelming for a small farm business that does not employ a full time receptionist. All phone calls have been returned as quickly as possible. All clients that have been in contact prior to the expiration have been told to call December 1st when a new schedule will open and they are able to book any remaining vouchers during the Winter Session from December through February. It sounds like you were either given misinformation or you misunderstood a message you received. Please call check the website after December 1st where you will be able to book your own remaining appointments online.
1 to 3

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.


Coupons
Harmony Horse Stables
Offer Expires 06/30/2014. Available to New Riders Only. Not to be combined with other discount
One coupon per customer.
Coupons may not be combined with any other offer.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 05/03/2014  |  Valpak coupon »


Other home services categories in Sudbury, MA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.