O & S Installations, LLC

4 star rating 34 Reviews

(678) 489-3157(678) 489-3157 View Website »

Reviews

  • O & S Installations, LLC - Jonesboro, GA -  RheaSJohnson

    Reviews: 1

    Stay Away From this Company!!!
    RheaSJohnson (1 review)
    6/04/2013

    We hired Derrick of O&S to install our hardwood floors. Derrick presented as a really knowledgeable and reliable professional but we were really disappointed to learn that it was all a front. In the end he left our 760 sq ft project defective and incomplete. He left the project agreeing to return and install the transitions he hadn't completed. Overnight we realized that he had left sharp/jagged edges at every corner of the project. The next day we pointed out the sharp edges at the bedroom doors and areas where several of our wood boards had been chipped by his crew members. There were also large and visible spaces left between several of the boards. We marked all our areas with painters' tape and pointed our concerns out to Derrick. He reacted very harshly and said that most of the areas were within the normal standard of error and as long as it was not big enough to hold a dime it would be accepted in a court of law. Of course, several areas were large enough to hold a dime. He said "you must want a custom job, it would talk a lot more time to give each piece of wood the attention you want." He even asked if my concern was more about resale value? After much resistance, Derrick agreed to fix a few of the problem areas and complete the transitions. We've been waiting 2 weeks and he won't return our calls. We thought about withholding payment until he finished the entire job, but we thought we could trust him to return and finish. Bad Attitude and Poor Workmanship.BEWARE

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • O & S Installations, LLC - Jonesboro, GA -  ibjunior

    Reviews: 2

    Did a great job!
    ibjunior (2 reviews)
    4/06/2012

    Derrick and his crew did a great job on refinishing our hardwood floors! They were very professional and thorough. Derrick was very helpful with answering any questions I had. Thanks guys!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • O & S Installations, LLC - Jonesboro, GA -  couponlady

    Reviews: 1

    Everything I Expected and More
    couponlady (1 review)
    1/11/2012

    Thank you for your thorough explanation of what to expect during my install. My floor is outstanding. (O & S has my permission to publish this rating)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    O & S Installations, LLC replied on 1/14/2012

    You are more than welcome. It was a pleasure doing business with you.

  • O & S Installations, LLC - Jonesboro, GA -  ResearchFreak

    Reviews: 1

    I Smell A Review Plant
    ResearchFreak (1 review)
    11/13/2011

    Apparently the employee who reviewed his own business overestimated his ability to deceive consumers. There are a suspiciously large number of reviews with the same quirk of improper and overuse of quotation marks. Interestingly, the business responses to many of these exhibit the same pattern. Hm. Coincidence? The misoginistic overtones coupled with the single-review status of the users is yet another commonality that raises my suspicions. Oh, and this business has 30 reviews where others in the same service area have 2 and 3. Buyer beware.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (1)

    O & S Installations, LLC replied on 1/11/2012

    Dear JQuill89: It is my understanding that you are a writer, author, vet and a mother of seven. However, you have not used our service and it is interesting that you found our site to critique. As a professional, I'm sure you would not appreciate me leaving a review on your blog, that has nothing to do with your business. Please "cease and desist" such actions or we will have no alternative but to pursue further action.

  • O & S Installations, LLC - Jonesboro, GA -  photo224

    Reviews: 1

    Over and Beyond Expectation
    photo224 (1 review)
    2/26/2011

    O & S was a referral from a coworker. After viewing his hardwood floor at a Superbowl party, we knew which company to contact. Not only did Derrick provide a quick and precise quote, we also saved money on our flooring. I received "freebies", which other companies charged an "arm and leg" to install. The installers were on-time (early), my home was left spotless and I am a "satified" customer. My wife is already selecting tile for our bathrooms. We will once again, use O & S.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • O & S Installations, LLC - Jonesboro, GA -  The Scotts

    Reviews: 1

    Came to Our Rescue
    The Scotts (1 review)
    1/23/2011

    O&S did an excellent job with the tile and hardwood floor job. Professional & will use again! Thanks

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • O & S Installations, LLC - Jonesboro, GA -  fop30326

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service/Price, Professional Installers
    fop30326 (1 review)
    1/18/2011

    O & S installed flooring for my neighbor a few weeks ago. My wife wanted the "exact" floor, until she spoke with Derrick. After viewing the website (with thousands of photos), she changed her mind. Derrick listened to her concerns and we purchased a darker color wood, to go with our furniture. After viewing a page with "brazilian cherry", this was our choice (well hers). Although we got a "late start" (my fault - had a call right at quitting time), the guys worked late to get my floor installed. I couldn't believe they finished 1,100 sq ft in just one day. Yes, we are also the "envy" of the neighborhood. Thanks guys for your understanding and patience.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • O & S Installations, LLC - Jonesboro, GA -  CinCinRivers

    Reviews: 1

    Can you say "GORGEOUS" hardwood floors?
    CinCinRivers (1 review)
    1/15/2011

    I am a very meticuous and definitely a "perfectionist". I'm a man of many trades, but I haven't tackled installing any type of flooring. However, I did "attempt" removal of my old, hardwood floor; the only problem was ... I took up most of the plywood underneath. This is where O & S came on the scene. They replaced all my plywood [not just the portion I hacked up]. My floors have a beautiful, light/dark pattern which is actually the exact color as my furniture and walls. My furniture was replaced and felt tips were put on beforehand. Two of my neighbors peeked in as the crew was finishing up. They have appointments set up for next week. Thank you for insisting that I pay "a little more" for "a better brand" of wood. Also, paying online was quick and easy.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    O & S Installations, LLC replied on 1/16/2011

    I understand your position, when it comes to your biggest purchase [your home]. My wife is "very, detailed oriented" as well [guess it's her former training]. Thank you for your review. Your neighbor to the left has already started looking for their hardwood @ Lumber Liquidators.

  • O & S Installations, LLC - Jonesboro, GA -  seibert07

    Reviews: 1

    Great Service, Professional Installers
    seibert07 (1 review)
    1/14/2011

    My wife wanted a "spa-like" bathroom. O & S created a marvelous tile pattern on the wall, around the tub/shower and on the floor. A new toilet was also installed. From demolition to finish, the project was finished in just FIVE DAYS. She was able to enjoy her new "spa" before the New Year.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    O & S Installations, LLC replied on 1/16/2011

    We're glad that "The Mrs." is enjoying her new master bathroom. The "mosiac inset" is a definite bonus. Also, the diamond-pattern makes the room look so much larger. We applaude your decision, in purchasing different types of moisture-barrier material. When you find the your other tile, don't hesitate to give us a call.

  • O & S Installations, LLC - Jonesboro, GA -  mzwok52

    Reviews: 1

    Flooring Problems
    mzwok52 (1 review)
    1/14/2011

    I had hardwood flooring installed about 10 months ago. When you walk on the floor it moves up and down. In addition other floor boards shift from left to right. O&S told me that was a problem with the hardwood and not the installation without examining the floor. I've had contractors look at it for an estimate to fix and I've been told that the problem was with the installation. Don't use this company!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    O & S Installations, LLC replied on 1/14/2011

    Dear NM: We are sorry that you feel you needed to give us a "negative" review, regarding an issue which you did not give us the chance to address when it happened. Clearly you stated in your email, that you attempted to "fix" the creak (I believe you meant "squeak") in your floor yourself with a "screw and a nail". This alone voided your "installation warranty" with our company. Also, you did not indicate in your email, that the boards were shifting from left to right, nor that the floor was moving up and down. Here is your original email: You installed hardwood for me last March and in the hallway it is creaking and seems to be loose. I have tried to nail/screw the piece down but it's not working. With the 1 year warranty that I have can I please get it replaced/fixed? We ask that you refer to Clause #14 of your contract, for further clarification.

  • O & S Installations, LLC - Jonesboro, GA -  ida30327

    Reviews: 1

    On-Time Service, Gorgeous Floor, Great Guys
    ida30327 (1 review)
    8/19/2010

    I want to personally thank you for your kindness and generosity. Your company did "exactly" what you said you would - the guys were early, finished hours ahead of time and there was not a speck of dust or trash in the work area. We confirmed our appointment time the night before. Also we appreciate the fact that you "faxed" the contract to us, so that we could read and sign it ahead of time. We will recommend you to our family and friends; we are already get so many compliments, on a job well done. Thanks again Derrick!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • O & S Installations, LLC - Jonesboro, GA -  codeblue59

    Reviews: 1

    Talk of the Town - Love My New Master Bathroom
    codeblue59 (1 review)
    8/19/2010

    When I viewed the thousands of pictures of various tile projects, there was one particular bathroom that caught my attention. I wanted the EXACT pattern and layout in my master bathroom. After finally settling on my tile, I could not wait for my new bathroom. To say the least, my new bathroom is the TALK OF THE TOWN. All my neighbors are in absolute awe of the transformation. Although we figured this would be a 5-day project, Clay was able to finish it in 4 days. He asked if it was okay to stay a few hours late on Thursday. I had no ideal he would be finished. When Derrick called on Friday morning, to tell me my bathroom was finished, I could not believe it. I was able to walk on the floor and the tile on the wall, in the shower and around the tub ... well there are no words to describe how happy I am with the workmanship. The ease of paying online was only an added bonus. I'd recommend your services to all that want unbelievable care, integrity and punctuality.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • O & S Installations, LLC - Jonesboro, GA -  felecia49

    Reviews: 1

    No Show
    felecia49 (1 review)
    6/22/2010

    O & S Installations was supposed to input the tile on my bathroom floors this weekend. Derek was a no show and he did not answer the phone call we made to check on his arrival. As of Tuesday, still no word from Derek or his company and I now cannot trust O & S Installations to complete the work I needed done. Derek was very knowledgeable about his craft but his customer service leaves much to be desired. Don't waste your time if customer service is important to you. I wasted my Saturday morning waiting to for his arrival. That sucked.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    O & S Installations, LLC replied on 8/17/2010

    We apologize for your inconvenience Miss Felicia, but we never received a "confirmation call" from Mr. Patterson. REBUTTAL: We performed your "free estimate" on Friday, May 14th. Your installation was scheduled for Saturday, May 22th. As per our policy, we always call the night before to confirm an "installation appointment". Per our conversation, you informed me that your tile was a "special order" from Home Depot and it would not be in for a few weeks. On Monday, June 7, you called to advise your tile had arrived. We TENTATIVELY made an appointment for Saturday, June 12th, based on the agreement that Mr. Patterson would give us a confirmation call, since you would be out of town. We called Tuesday through Friday, to once again confirm the Saturday appointment (to no avail). Mr. Patterson called at 5 PM on Saturday, but he did not leave a message. No time was ever CONFIRMED on June 12th, so it is unfair to post a "negative review", without first speaking with our office. We would have rescheduled your installation, once you returned to town.

  • O & S Installations, LLC - Jonesboro, GA -  ProfIrishDem

    Reviews: 1

    Great Prices, Service and a Beautiful Floor
    ProfIrishDem (1 review)
    3/07/2010

    After many calls, I viewed the "photo gallery" for O & S Installations. I was in awe of the many beautiful floors. Derrick answered all my questions and put me at ease. He said he could finish my floor in "one day" and it was finished before I returned from work. I was able to pay online (very convenient) and I also received a "warranty". One of my neighbors saw my floor and she will be O & S's next install. Thank you for your honesty, integrity and the beautiful flooring that is now part of my home. If you want a company that is on-time, honest and does what they say, give O & S Installations a call.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • O & S Installations, LLC - Jonesboro, GA -  R.Rinkiewicz

    Reviews: 1

    The family loves the floors
    R.Rinkiewicz (1 review)
    10/25/2009

    Derrick, just wanted to thank you again for doing a great job on the floors. You and your team were quick an efficient in gluing down the hardwoods and they look great. For anyone who is interested in getting their floors installed check out O&S as they are truthful and reliable and go the extra mile to make sure the job is done properly.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    O & S Installations, LLC replied on 12/18/2009

    Thanks for the review Mr. Rinkiewicz. It was a pleasure meeting you and enjoy your flooring. Happy Holidays.


Business details

Refinish

  • Wood

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Services

  • Carpet Laying
  • Estimates & Consultation
  • Installation & Laying
  • Refinishing & Restoration
  • Sanding & Stripping
  • Staining
  • Stairs Built
  • Trim & Molding

Flooring Types

  • Ceramic Tile
  • Cork Flooring
  • Custom Design
  • Flooring - General
  • Hardwood & Other Wood Floors
  • Inlaid
  • Laminate
  • Marble
  • Tile

Customers

  • Residential

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Diner's Club
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2006

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 10




Mixing Planks of Brazilian Cherry - Before