Business overview

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2013

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00pm
  • 5:00pm
  • SUN

Reviews

View More »

Professional and efficient, 8/14/2013

Excellent Carpet Cleaner Just had my house carpet cleaned by Steven at Atlanta Oxymagic and it could not have been a better job! He is friendly and a hard worker who does his best to clean your... carpet to perfection! I also had him clean a chair and ottoman, which looks like new. I will recommend this company and Steven to everyone!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Average carpet cleaning service, 7/04/2013

Arrived within time frame (barely) but past the time I was told during that morning's phone call. Tech did an ok job, but seemed rushed to avoid the rain getting on his equipment and wasn't friendly.... Charge for stairs was $2.75 more than I was told when I set up appointment, which I didn't argue since it wasn't a large amount. But this didn't leave a good impression with their overall business. Carpets did get about as clean as I thought. Technician needs to be told not to constantly try to upsale me. It got very obnoxious & annoying.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 32

Reviews

loveyoumoreoften

Reviews: 3

Professional and efficient

Excellent Carpet Cleaner Just had my house carpet cleaned by Steven at Atlanta Oxymagic and it could not have been a better job! He is friendly and a hard worker who does his best to clean your carpet to perfection! I also had him clean a chair and ottoman, which looks like new. I will recommend this company and Steven to everyone!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

tuckerdawgs

Reviews: 3

Average carpet cleaning service

Arrived within time frame (barely) but past the time I was told during that morning's phone call. Tech did an ok job, but seemed rushed to avoid the rain getting on his equipment and wasn't friendly. Charge for stairs was $2.75 more than I was told when I set up appointment, which I didn't argue since it wasn't a large amount. But this didn't leave a good impression with their overall business. Carpets did get about as clean as I thought. Technician needs to be told not to constantly try to upsale me. It got very obnoxious & annoying.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

acrisp11

Reviews: 1

I'd give ZERO stars if I could.

I'd give ZERO stars if I could. I couldn't speak to a person to try and schedule an appointment. Instead I had to go through a process of signing up online and then receiving emails which went to my junk folder.... Luckily I checked and they had emailed me a time, I confirmed. Then a couple days later they emailed me a later time (which is honestly super annoying. I confirmed and planned my schedule on what you initially offered and now you're changing up on me? Rude.) I again confirmed. When they arrived early I was out walking my dog and told them I was walking back and would be there within less than 7 minutes, which they replied with "We can't wait for you, we have other customers." Mind you they had called me to ask me how to get into the gated community so it's not like they were parked and ready to go.. Overall rude and terrible customer service. I called to reschedule and they instead called me to ask for more money. I purchased a $50 living social deal for this and I have yet to be refunded to have my appointment re-scheduled. Horrible, lazy, and rude company. Go else where and find a decent, customer oriented company. After all this is your home, do you want people that don't give two hoots in it?

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

tweedle_beetles

Reviews: 10

We got a carpet clean!

Fastest carpet cleaning I have ever seen and the carpets were clean and spots gone so I am thrilled! Carpets dried quickly and for $49 I am thrilled with my deal!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sophiering

Reviews: 2

Rude and uncooperative

We had our carpeting cleaned in January. The cleaning was satisfactory. We paid with a credit card on a hand held machine. The service technician indicated we would be mailed a confirming receipt. We were not. My wife called to get one, talked to a Mr. Dan Miller who was rude and uncooperative, and we have never received a receipt. My next step is the BBB. Why would someone alienate a customer over this?

Oxy Dry Cleans replied on 03-06-2013

Sorry for the misunderstanding; we tried to help you, but you wouldn't help us help you. We asked you to send us an email so that we can reply back with what you need. You became rude and started threatning us saying we are going to do it your way. You told us you are going to reverse your credit card payment until we gave you an receipt. This is no way to get what you want, by threatning a company over an receipt. We wanted to help you, but you called us telling us what we are going to do for you, pleaase try a better approach to get what you need, and it just might work. If you send us an email, we will still send you a receipt at this moment, but you shouldn't tell ppl you'll take your money back over a receipt, thanks for your business:)

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Rondasweet34

Reviews: 1

Terrific Customer Service and Great Results!

Steve did a fantastic job. He went the extra mile to make sure that all the corners and aroud the carpet were cleaned. He pretreated stains and took his time during the cleaning process to make my carpets look great. You can't go wrong with Oxy!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Itsitthelegs

Reviews: 1

Preferred carpet cleaning provider!

Preferred carpet cleaning provider I believe this is our 3rd or 4th time using Oxy. We have two cats, so having the carpet cleaned regularly is important. We have never been disappointed in the quality of their work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

MissNicelikethat

Reviews: 1

Impressive, Miracle Worker!

Impressive! I used this company yesterday, and Dejon arrived 10 minutes AHEAD of appointment time, put on booties, a very respectful gesture and went about cleaning my two area rugs. The results were amazing, particularly the family room rug where the colors became vibrant once again! I will definitely use this company again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

paugohom

Reviews: 1

IMPRESSIVE

I am amazed at the quality of service provided by Irving. My carpet looks great and the price affordable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

cee2wee2

Reviews: 1

Great Job!!!!!!!

I was shopping to replace my worn out pet odor carpet when a neighbor recommended Oxy Dry. Mr.Irving done a spectacular job. The carpet looks new and pet odor gone. Most importantly he was professional and prompt. Thank you Mr. Irving for saving my carpet.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

saratuohey

Reviews: 8

Very Bad Experience - dangerous and unprofessional

I got a deal to use them on LivingSocial - big mistake! The technicians showed up this morning very rushed. They rushed through the job, and rushed out of the condo. They unplugged my washer and failed to plug it back in. The plug dropped far below, behind the washer. As I tried to wrestle the plug back, I unknowingly knocked the water drain hose lose. I ran a load of wash and flooded my downstairs neighbor's condo. I called and asked for a refund for their unprofessional manner and not putting my house back the way they found it. Also, the job was not very good at all. They spent 10 minutes. They should have gone back over the work. It also was very wet. Sadly I gave the careless workers a $40 tip in addition to the amount I paid on LivingSocial. They refused a refund for their shoddy work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

abchan88

Reviews: 1

WORST COMPANY

This company is by far the worst company i have EVER been in contact with. They are incredibly rude and apparently not even intelligent enough to continue through a detour in order to get to my home. When they called and asked for further instructions on the detour I told them I would call them right back. When I did (within the minute) no one answered. After calling over and over for about 10 minutes the technician finally answered me and informed me they were no longer in the area and would not be completing the appointment. Now they are refusing to give me a refund. Do yourself a favor- DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THIS DISGRACE OF A COMPANY.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Nicelife4us

Reviews: 3

Very Pleased!

Needed a good cleaning to include removal of pet stains. Although, it is a bit costly -- it worksso to me, it was worth it! Our technician was Eric. We found him to be honest and very up front about the costs. We also felt as though he really wanted to please us.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Buckheadmember12

Reviews: 3

Generous donation of an AMAZING carpet cleaning!!

Generous donation of an AMAZING carpet cleaning!! Not only did Oxy donate a cleaning to our school (The Cloverleaf School), BUT it looks AMAZING! We also love that the process is non-toxic and chemical-free--very important for our special needs kiddos!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Winner2012

Reviews: 3

Great for dog homes and no wet carpet !

Oxy Dry is great bc not only do they get up pet stains & heavy traffic areas; but we love that they use these fans that hover over the carpet to quickly dry. They give consistent quality service; and we actually feel like we got our money's worth.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO