Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Home Inspectors

Parkman Home Inspections, LLC

5 star rating 356 Reviews

(770) 868-9651(770) 868-9651 View Website »

5885 Cumming Highway Northeast, Suite 108-B222Buford, GA 30518

  map »

Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Description

Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Portrait

Exceptional quality at affordable prices! Our owner and founder, Mike Parkman, is a board certified, registered Professional Engineer (P.E.) licensed by the State of Georgia, and a fully code certified International Code Council Residential Combination Inspector (ICC-R5). The owner of the company, Mike Parkman, P.E., performs all inspections.

Don't be misled by others with few or no credentials. There are no licensing requirements or regulatory criteria for becoming a home inspector in.. Georgia. Anyone with a truck and ladder can call themselves an inspector. You want an inspector that knows what he or she is doing and has certifications in all four of the Georgia Residential Building Codes (ICC-R5) to back it up. Ask to see the inspector's ICC-R5 certificate (ours is on our parkmanhi.com company web site under the Credentials tab). Going cheap on the inspection of probably the biggest investment of your life is unwise.

There are some great deals on residential property out there, but buying one after relying on a faulty or incomplete inspection could turn into a disaster.

For the most thorough inspection, Parkman Home Inspections uses the American Society of Home Inspectors (ASHI) Standards of Practice protocol. We will check the: Structure, Exterior, Roof, Plumbing, Electrical, Air Conditioning, Heating, Ventilation, Insulation, Interior, Fireplaces, and Kitchen Appliances. The inspection usually takes between 3 and 5 hours. We will produce a written report of our findings -- typically 30 to 60 pages in length.

Our reports are computer generated (no illegible handwritten reports). They contain 50 to 100 color photographs (not just 2 or 3) showing exactly the problem areas and where they're located. The report is produced and delivered online the same day. A summary of the recommended repair areas is color-coded and grouped into Major, Moderate, and Minor categories for easy reference. All reports are uploaded to our password-protected vault on the Internet for your safekeeping for at least three years. You can view, print, and forward your report 24/7 from any Internet-connected computer.

Regarding termites, we recommend you choose a licensed pest control operator for termite inspections. These companies are licensed by the Georgia Department of Agriculture to apply termiticides and can treat the property as needed. An annual termite inspection and warranty bond from a reliable pest control company are important in Georgia.

For a complete list of our services, see our corporate web site at parkmanhi.com.

We serve Barrow, Forsyth, north Fulton (outside the perimeter), Gwinnett (north of I-285), Hall, Jackson, and Walton counties in north Georgia.

We specialize in new construction, pre-drywall, resale of homes built after 2000, and builder warranty inspections.

For Continuing Education purposes (we take at least 30 training hours per year), we are proud members of: ASHI National, ASHI Georgia, Georgia Association of Home Inspectors (GAHI), International Code Council (ICC).

Our owner, Mike Parkman, is also President of the Georgia Association of Home Inspectors (GAHI)for 2016-2017, the only Home Inspection Society in the nation requiring full code certification for membership.

We have SUPRA Lock-Box keys for easy scheduling and access to Multiple Listing Service (MLS) properties (w/CBS Code).

See examples of our work by checking out our sample reports at the Attachments link above and at our corporate web site at parkmanhi.com.

In business since 2004, Parkman Home Inspections has performed thousands of residential property inspections for buyers, sellers, investors, and homeowners throughout metro-Atlanta and surrounding areas.

Unparalleled credentials, unsurpassed quality, unbeatable prices, and unmatched savings! Why use anyone else?

Contact us today at 770-868-9651 to schedule your appointment!

Like our slogan says...."A Parkman Inspection is Your Best Protection!"

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (12 photos)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Ready to serve you in Metro Atlanta!
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Computers and color photos ensure accuracy.
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - We use the ASHI Standards of Practice, the Gold Standard in the industry.
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - We are CABO/ICC Certified in all four exams (Residential Combination Inspector).
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Make sure your inspector is an ASHI Full Member at www.ashi.org.
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Your inspection is performed by a Georgia Professional Engineer.
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Do other inspectors provide you an online Inspection Agreement?
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Proud member of GAHI, the only HI organization requiring Full Code Cert (ICC-R5).
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Pay online at our website
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Roof inspection Photo1
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Roof inspection Photo2
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Roof inspection Photo3


Ready to serve you in Metro Atlanta!

Reviews

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  swluv2001

    Reviews: 5

    Professional and Dependable!
    swluv2001 (5 reviews)
    9/20/2016

    Mike did two inspections on our new home (pre-drywall and final), and both times he was professional. After the inspection he shared his overall thoughts and some of the findings. Both times he showed up half an hour BEFORE the actual appointment and went to work right away. Now that's commitment! Scheduling an appointment was super easy. His wife Glenda even responded to my email over the weekend, which we appreciated very much! His pricing is affordable and his work is top notch. We had a report sent to us that same day and were able to share it with our builder right away. We would definitely recommend Mike to anyone who is looking for a professional and dependable home inspector.

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  Mrvalue12

    Reviews: 1

    Fit us in the next day
    Mrvalue12 (1 review)
    4/09/2016

    My real estate agent Ann Marie Sharp recommended them and after seeing the 100s of 5 star reviews I see why. They are very detailed which is what I want from someone inspecting my home. The inspection report is very easy to read.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  stickler2

    Reviews: 3

    Thorough, Knowledgeable & Professional
    stickler2 (3 reviews)
    2/17/2016

    Mike inspected a home for us in Roswell, GA a few weeks prior to closing and we couldn't be more pleased with the job he did identifying problem areas and taking the time to explain them to us. While he was at it, he also pointed out some existing features that added to the value of the home. He wrote the inspection report that evening and we had access to it the next day. Highly recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  dapiercer

    Reviews: 1

    On point.
    dapiercer (1 review)
    2/08/2016

    Mike far exceeded expectations. Not only did he thoroughly inspect our house, but he gave a detailed and informative account of what he found. In addition, Mike provided electronic reports of our inspection and radon test extremely promptly. Moving forward, I cannot imagine using another inspector. Mike is the type of professional we should all aspire to be.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  1958ls

    Reviews: 1

    Awesom
    1958ls (1 review)
    1/24/2016

    We live in South Georgia and fund our forever dream home in Roswell GA! Well there were so many MAJOR problems with this home that were not seen by us. Without the knowledge of our inspector we would have made the miss stake of our lives. Therefore we didn't purchase the house and feel this was the right move to make and protected our investments.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  EastCobbDad

    Reviews: 2

    Very knowledgeable and thorough
    EastCobbDad (2 reviews)
    1/23/2016

    I hired Mike to perform an inspection for a home I was purchasing, solely on the basis of other kudzu recommendations. He proved to be extremely knowledgeable and thorough. He was patient with me as I asked questions and gave me helpful advice. He also provided the report the same evening he conducted the inspection, which was awesome. I would hire Mike again in a heartbeat.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  PollyB86

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing Service!
    PollyB86 (1 review)
    12/19/2015

    What a great experience. It started from the get go with Glenda answering all my questions and being flexible with my schedule. Then to have Mike come out give a thorough inspection was great. He also answered all of our questions and was super friendly. the report was easy to download and very easy to understand. I'd recommend using them anytime!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  skin_girl

    Reviews: 3

    Worth Every Penny
    skin_girl (3 reviews)
    12/06/2015

    Mike Parkman recently inspected two homes for me. The first home had major problems that were not obvious, but he caught them and saved my husband and I from making a huge mistake. We are going to purchase the second home he inspected. Mr. Parkman's reports are finished in a timely manner (in a few hours, available to view online later the same day), they are thorough, easy to read and very informative. My husband and I were present during both of our home inspections performed by Mr. Parkman. He answered all of our questions in great detail and has given us a lot of great information. I can't say enough great things about Parkman Home Inspections!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  bellman73

    Reviews: 1

    Very happy with service
    bellman73 (1 review)
    7/07/2015

    I take comfort in recommending Parkman Home Inspections, knowing that users will be pleased with the experience. Mike is very knowledgeable and performs a very thorough inspection. He takes the time to explain his findings to inlcude detail of root causes. I am very pleased and recommend Parkman for your home inspection needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  karensg

    Reviews: 11

    Highly Recommend
    karensg (11 reviews)
    4/11/2015

    We highly recommend Mike Parkman if you need a home inspection. We debated whether to do a home inspection on a new construction home and we are glad we did! Mike identified several issues that need addressed by the builder. Mike is professional and patiently shares his knowledge. We learned so much about our new home from following him around during the inspection. Both Mike and his wife Glenda provide excellent customer service...they return phone calls and emails promptly and are very professional. We would definitely recommend Parkman Inspections and will use Mike for our future home purchases. Jack & Karen

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  Shainelah

    Reviews: 6

    Great Inspectors
    Shainelah (6 reviews)
    3/07/2015

    If you want a good honest inspector who knows his stuff, then Parkman is the one for you. Not only was the office staff friendly, the inspector was professional and knowledgable. There were no surprises (i.e. they followed through on all promised and deliverables). The report was of high quality. I hope not to need another house inspector for a while, but I would definitely use them, again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  denzell

    Reviews: 7

    Just what I needed
    denzell (7 reviews)
    1/23/2015

    I actually lucked upon Mike as I recognized his logo on Kudzu from a house I purchased 10 yrs. ago. I remember the report was very thorough. Well, I was right again. He looked at a rental home I was considering purchasing and he was extremely diligent down to even the most minor of details. Very honest as well as the gas wasn't on and he obviously had a fee to come back out but stated the gas company will probably turn on the light at no charge. Which they did. I will only use Mike on every home I purchase as he is worthy of all 5 stars

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  eggegg

    Reviews: 2

    Great Service
    eggegg (2 reviews)
    11/29/2014

    They were very responsive to providing a timely inspection. they did one for a house under consideration to buy and a pre-sale for my house. Both were very comprehensive and clear. Mike is unobtrusive and accessible.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  BThompson

    Reviews: 5

    Great service from Mike and Glenda
    BThompson (5 reviews)
    10/28/2014

    My initial contact was with Glenda and was very educational. I understood exactly what they would and would not inspect. Mike arrived on time and was very pleasant. I stayed with him for all 4-1/2 hours. He was very thorough, detailed, and explained various deficiencies to me. I will highly recommend Parkman.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  TSimmons2015

    Reviews: 1

    Value! Value! Value!
    TSimmons2015 (1 review)
    10/28/2014

    Highly recommended for anyone seeking a top-notch home inspection backed by great customer service. Choose Parkman Home Inspections and you eliminate costly disappointments and gain satisfaction in a detailed-job well done. After calling over 15 different home inspectors, I was convinced that I need not look any further after speaking with Parkman Home Inspections. They exceeded all expectations. Furthermore, they provided a surprisingly quick turn around on the inspection report, especially with consideration of the highly detailed nature of the report. Two thumbs up. Thank you so much.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    Yes (0)     No (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buford
  • Cumming
  • Duluth
  • Gwinnett County
  • Johns Creek
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Roswell
  • Snellville
  • Suwanee
  • Tucker

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Home Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014

Credentials

* Georgia Registered Professional Engineer (P.E.) * International Code Council (ICC) Residential Combination Inspector (ICC-R5) (by examination in Building, Plumbing, Mechanical, Electrical) * American Society of Home Inspectors (ASHI National & ASHI Georgia) * Georgia Association of Home Inspectors (GAHI, Board Member)

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 3:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Visa

Year Established

2004

Documents

[PDF] Sample Report: Framing Inspection (18 pgs)
[PDF] Sample Report: Resale Inspection (51 pgs)
[PDF] Customer Testimonial

Green Credentials

Our Inspection Reports and Inspection Agreements are totally paperless! You can even pay online! No more faxes, overnight letters, or paper checks! One more reason to use the best in the business: Parkman Home Inspections.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (12 photos)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Ready to serve you in Metro Atlanta!
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Computers and color photos ensure accuracy.
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - We use the ASHI Standards of Practice, the Gold Standard in the industry.
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - We are CABO/ICC Certified in all four exams (Residential Combination Inspector).
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Make sure your inspector is an ASHI Full Member at www.ashi.org.
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Your inspection is performed by a Georgia Professional Engineer.
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Do other inspectors provide you an online Inspection Agreement?
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Proud member of GAHI, the only HI organization requiring Full Code Cert (ICC-R5).
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Pay online at our website
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Roof inspection Photo1
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Roof inspection Photo2
  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Roof inspection Photo3


Ready to serve you in Metro Atlanta!

Photos

Generic
12 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 12




Ready to serve you in Metro Atlanta!