Parkman Home Inspections, LLC

5 star rating 356 Reviews

(770) 868-9651(770) 868-9651 View Website »

5885 Cumming Highway Northeast, Suite 108-B222Buford, GA 30518

  map »

Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  swluv2001

    Reviews: 5

    Professional and Dependable!
    swluv2001 (5 reviews)
    9/20/2016

    Mike did two inspections on our new home (pre-drywall and final), and both times he was professional. After the inspection he shared his overall thoughts and some of the findings. Both times he showed up half an hour BEFORE the actual appointment and went to work right away. Now that's commitment! Scheduling an appointment was super easy. His wife Glenda even responded to my email over the weekend, which we appreciated very much! His pricing is affordable and his work is top notch. We had a report sent to us that same day and were able to share it with our builder right away. We would definitely recommend Mike to anyone who is looking for a professional and dependable home inspector.

    More »

    Project Details

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  Mrvalue12

    Reviews: 1

    Fit us in the next day
    Mrvalue12 (1 review)
    4/09/2016

    My real estate agent Ann Marie Sharp recommended them and after seeing the 100s of 5 star reviews I see why. They are very detailed which is what I want from someone inspecting my home. The inspection report is very easy to read.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  stickler2

    Reviews: 3

    Thorough, Knowledgeable & Professional
    stickler2 (3 reviews)
    2/17/2016

    Mike inspected a home for us in Roswell, GA a few weeks prior to closing and we couldn't be more pleased with the job he did identifying problem areas and taking the time to explain them to us. While he was at it, he also pointed out some existing features that added to the value of the home. He wrote the inspection report that evening and we had access to it the next day. Highly recommend.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  dapiercer

    Reviews: 1

    On point.
    dapiercer (1 review)
    2/08/2016

    Mike far exceeded expectations. Not only did he thoroughly inspect our house, but he gave a detailed and informative account of what he found. In addition, Mike provided electronic reports of our inspection and radon test extremely promptly. Moving forward, I cannot imagine using another inspector. Mike is the type of professional we should all aspire to be.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  1958ls

    Reviews: 1

    Awesom
    1958ls (1 review)
    1/24/2016

    We live in South Georgia and fund our forever dream home in Roswell GA! Well there were so many MAJOR problems with this home that were not seen by us. Without the knowledge of our inspector we would have made the miss stake of our lives. Therefore we didn't purchase the house and feel this was the right move to make and protected our investments.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  EastCobbDad

    Reviews: 2

    Very knowledgeable and thorough
    EastCobbDad (2 reviews)
    1/23/2016

    I hired Mike to perform an inspection for a home I was purchasing, solely on the basis of other kudzu recommendations. He proved to be extremely knowledgeable and thorough. He was patient with me as I asked questions and gave me helpful advice. He also provided the report the same evening he conducted the inspection, which was awesome. I would hire Mike again in a heartbeat.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  PollyB86

    Reviews: 1

    Amazing Service!
    PollyB86 (1 review)
    12/19/2015

    What a great experience. It started from the get go with Glenda answering all my questions and being flexible with my schedule. Then to have Mike come out give a thorough inspection was great. He also answered all of our questions and was super friendly. the report was easy to download and very easy to understand. I'd recommend using them anytime!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  skin_girl

    Reviews: 3

    Worth Every Penny
    skin_girl (3 reviews)
    12/06/2015

    Mike Parkman recently inspected two homes for me. The first home had major problems that were not obvious, but he caught them and saved my husband and I from making a huge mistake. We are going to purchase the second home he inspected. Mr. Parkman's reports are finished in a timely manner (in a few hours, available to view online later the same day), they are thorough, easy to read and very informative. My husband and I were present during both of our home inspections performed by Mr. Parkman. He answered all of our questions in great detail and has given us a lot of great information. I can't say enough great things about Parkman Home Inspections!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  bellman73

    Reviews: 1

    Very happy with service
    bellman73 (1 review)
    7/07/2015

    I take comfort in recommending Parkman Home Inspections, knowing that users will be pleased with the experience. Mike is very knowledgeable and performs a very thorough inspection. He takes the time to explain his findings to inlcude detail of root causes. I am very pleased and recommend Parkman for your home inspection needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  karensg

    Reviews: 11

    Highly Recommend
    karensg (11 reviews)
    4/11/2015

    We highly recommend Mike Parkman if you need a home inspection. We debated whether to do a home inspection on a new construction home and we are glad we did! Mike identified several issues that need addressed by the builder. Mike is professional and patiently shares his knowledge. We learned so much about our new home from following him around during the inspection. Both Mike and his wife Glenda provide excellent customer service...they return phone calls and emails promptly and are very professional. We would definitely recommend Parkman Inspections and will use Mike for our future home purchases. Jack & Karen

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  Shainelah

    Reviews: 6

    Great Inspectors
    Shainelah (6 reviews)
    3/07/2015

    If you want a good honest inspector who knows his stuff, then Parkman is the one for you. Not only was the office staff friendly, the inspector was professional and knowledgable. There were no surprises (i.e. they followed through on all promised and deliverables). The report was of high quality. I hope not to need another house inspector for a while, but I would definitely use them, again!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  denzell

    Reviews: 7

    Just what I needed
    denzell (7 reviews)
    1/23/2015

    I actually lucked upon Mike as I recognized his logo on Kudzu from a house I purchased 10 yrs. ago. I remember the report was very thorough. Well, I was right again. He looked at a rental home I was considering purchasing and he was extremely diligent down to even the most minor of details. Very honest as well as the gas wasn't on and he obviously had a fee to come back out but stated the gas company will probably turn on the light at no charge. Which they did. I will only use Mike on every home I purchase as he is worthy of all 5 stars

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  eggegg

    Reviews: 2

    Great Service
    eggegg (2 reviews)
    11/29/2014

    They were very responsive to providing a timely inspection. they did one for a house under consideration to buy and a pre-sale for my house. Both were very comprehensive and clear. Mike is unobtrusive and accessible.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  BThompson

    Reviews: 5

    Great service from Mike and Glenda
    BThompson (5 reviews)
    10/28/2014

    My initial contact was with Glenda and was very educational. I understood exactly what they would and would not inspect. Mike arrived on time and was very pleasant. I stayed with him for all 4-1/2 hours. He was very thorough, detailed, and explained various deficiencies to me. I will highly recommend Parkman.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Parkman Home Inspections, LLC - Buford, GA -  TSimmons2015

    Reviews: 1

    Value! Value! Value!
    TSimmons2015 (1 review)
    10/28/2014

    Highly recommended for anyone seeking a top-notch home inspection backed by great customer service. Choose Parkman Home Inspections and you eliminate costly disappointments and gain satisfaction in a detailed-job well done. After calling over 15 different home inspectors, I was convinced that I need not look any further after speaking with Parkman Home Inspections. They exceeded all expectations. Furthermore, they provided a surprisingly quick turn around on the inspection report, especially with consideration of the highly detailed nature of the report. Two thumbs up. Thank you so much.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Buford
  • Cumming
  • Duluth
  • Gwinnett County
  • Johns Creek
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Roswell
  • Snellville
  • Suwanee
  • Tucker

Clients

  • Residential

Services

  • Home Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 3:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Visa

Year Established

2004

Green Credentials

Our Inspection Reports and Inspection Agreements are totally paperless! You can even pay online! No more faxes, overnight letters, or paper checks! One more reason to use the best in the business: Parkman Home Inspections.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Generic
12 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 12




Ready to serve you in Metro Atlanta!