Patio Pros Inc

5585 Ashewoode Downs Drive 
Alpharetta, GA 30005
Phone: (404) 427-5726
Website: www.patioprosinc.com
Patio Pros Inc Patio Pros Inc : Sunrooms & Greenhouses, Alpharetta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 11/23/2013

A frustrating experience (Window installation)
Update(11/23/13): The owner dropped off a decking board to close the gaps.

*Made it known that I would have a relative travel from out of state to make the house available for the week of the work.

*Stated that 2 days was needed for window installation, and 2 days for trim work.

*Stated they don’t work weekends.

*Stated windows need to be ordered 4 weeks in advance. Windows were made in a little over 1 week.

*Wanted to deliver windows 2-1/2 weeks before the start date.

*Had wife leave work early to receive windows. The truck came earlier than scheduled. When wife arrived, the owner was
leaning the windows against the side of the house (instead of waiting to place them in the garage).

*Received text message on a Saturday (no phone call), stating that someone was coming to start the work early. No permission was ever given to start working early.

*Was told (2 days before the planned start date) the installer could only work evenings… due to having another full time job.

*The job lasted 2+ weeks, when originally scheduled for 1 week.

*Large holes and rotten wood were caulked over. Was told all sills and brick moldings would be checked for rot, and replaced if necessary. Areas were only fixed AFTER I pointed them out.

*Roofing nails were used to attach trim pieces, not finishing nails.

*A hole was left in the deck, w/o covering the hole after the work was completed.

I will let the viewers make their own decision
 Roofing nail on trim work
 Roofing nail and mismatch trim work
Deck board cut out and not replaced
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Patio Pros Inc replied on 01-24-2014
Patio Pros Inc Has been in business for over 17 years. We work hard to provide the best possible products and servioes to all of our customers. Unfortunately when customers decide to show photos of work we didn't do and then say we did it just goes a bit to far. WE would not have over 15000 customers if this was so. This is a case of a person who wants something for nothing and wants someone to hear his story and feel sorry for him. Due to this customer being a neighbor we went above and beyond by doing the project for 50% the price if he had chosen another company and If you saw what his home looked liked prior to us installing 16 new windows you would be amazed! no good deed goes unpunished. Patio Pro Inc.
Reviews: 3

Posted on 10/24/2013

Do NOT use this company - BEWARE
The owner came out and gave me an estimate for a covered patio which he said would include matching the colors to my house. Thought this meant the quote included paint (NOT). The middle beam was installed slanted I had to call him numerous times to come out and even look at it. They used a mallet to knock it straight but guess what, now it's no longer secured to the foundation. His fix??? Let's hide it with some pieces of board around the base. Shabby work, unreturned calls, workers ate and threw their trash in my backyard. Beams are splitting, they tried charging me an extra $575 to paint (REFUSED). They charged me $350 to install a new backdoor, 2 days later I had to get someone to fix it, they didn't put down glue so the kick board was wobbling each time you stepped on it and the lock wasn't installed properly. Had to shell out another $200 to get that fixed. He said they would use paving stones to extend my patio so I could put my grill on it (another$200)but they didn't complete that work (did I mention he brought his 2 kids to do that). All around a total mess, looks like a 2 year old did the job. To make matters worse my other friend gave him a retainer for her screened in porch and her HOA denied her ask so she asked for her retainer back (which was said would be for building supplies)$340+ now he wont give her back her money. Says it's for his time tow rite up the quote. OMG Please do not use this company you will be sorry you did.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Jersey
Reviews: 22

Posted on 8/13/2013

Terribly Disappointing
Similar to the reviewer Saraquse, I, too, wanted to like these guys. The initial meeting with the owner was very pleasant, however, due to a snafu with my HOA, who refused to approve the project, my relationship with the owner quickly deteriorated. He became downright nasty and refused to return the deposit I paid. During the initial meeting, he said the deposit was for building materials; there was nothing in the contract or any discussion about a non-refundable deposit. The disappointment I feel about not getting a screen porch was not nearly as profound as the outrage I feel by being deceived by what I thought was a good, honest, and trustworthy contractor.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Patio Pros Inc replied on 01-24-2014
All deposit monies were returned. However it is unfortunate to think that people believe that peoples time and effort are free. This is something that is taken for granted but can not be given back. Think wisely before you spend someones time, gas, effort. Patio Pros Inc.
Reviews: 2

Posted on 6/24/2013

Didn't want to have to write this...
I really wanted to like these guys. I gave them every opportunity to fix their work, clean up their sloppiness, and do the right thing. I was disappointed on all fronts. From their shady estimate (did not include painting, used the old posts in my fence that was to be replaced) to their slovenly work habits (dumped the old concrete footer in a ditch in my backyard instead of disposing it) I am unhappy on all fronts. I had to nag them to scraped off the mess of clear caulk they left in the window they installed. I begged them to fix a gap in the screen on my porch, only to be ignored. Now I have a screened in porch that bugs can crawl into. Awesome. I'm miserable with this experience and hope upon pray that you find someone else to complete your project. Unless you like nagging.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Patio Pros Inc replied on 01-24-2014
Unfortunately we are replying so late. However all of these items were rectified and with little effort. Unfortunately the issues weren't done as quick as the homeowner wanted but was done in a timely msannerand Both the screenroom and fence look beautiful. Weve had many comments and secured many projects based on this project. Patio Pros Inc.
Reviews: 2

Posted on 4/27/2011

New Patio
This company does excellent work. They were referred to us by a neighbor who was very happy with their new deck.All of the workers were polite & quick. I highly recommend them.
Therese Rose
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 9

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors


Other home services categories in Alpharetta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.