Thank you very much for the nice review! We appreciate your business and will always try to exceed your expectations!
After experiencing a recent billing error (never received an invoice for annual billing and then 5 months later I received an "overdue notice"). After a less than pleasant experience with a lower level customer service person I opted to cancel my service. I asked for no concessions but I was offered a discount for the hassle. I declined. I later received contact from two individuals higher in the company, the content of which I was extremely impressed with. They acknowledged that mistakes were made with my account and they took full responsibility for them--something that in my experience rarely happens with any company. They also went to great lengths to retain me as a customer. I have to say that the communications from these two individuals completely changed my opinion of this company. I've always been pleased with the residential service (both pest and termite), but the customer service (at least at the higher levels of the company) is outstanding.
Posted: 2/05/2013 • Last edited: 2/19/2013 • Link to this review
We looked into this customer's complaint and sadly found it to be 100% accurate. We made a mistake in our billing setup and our representative was not able to identify it upon reviewing the account. We know we are not perfect and used this opportunity to fix this particular type of problem. This is not indicative of our normally excellent billing and excellent customer service. We have contacted the customer and created an opportunity for us to re-prove our great service and believe the customer is happy with the current plan moving forward. We appreciate all customer comments about our service and will strive to resolve it in every instance.
We used Pestban for several years and they did a reasonable job for us. However, we decided to cancel our service last fall. Even though we advised Pestban on numerous occasions that we no longer wanted their service, they have continued to bill us (no service has been rendered). We have received very aggressive phone calls from Pestban trying to collect for services that they never rendered nor did we receive. Beware of this company - cancelling is a nightmare.
Posted: 7/08/2011 • Link to this review
For 6 years I had a home that had the Pestban tubes built right into the home. They were great & I never had a bug problem, ever. Becuase of this, I signed a contract to have them come my new home, which didn't have the tubes built in. They've had to come spray 3x's now in only 2 months & I still have roaches & other pests. Whatever they are spraying (or how they are spraying) doesn't seem to be doing any good at all. I really don't think they are able to do the job unless the home has the built in system. I would give them 5 stars if I still had the built in system, but since I don't have that anymore (and now have a bunch of pet roaches) they get 2. Update on 9/15/2010: I'm reducing their review from 2 stars to 1 star since now it has been 3 months and 4 treatments & still no improvement in the cockroach situation. I'm currently trying to get a refund from them.
Posted: 8/26/2010 • Last edited: 9/15/2010 • Link to this review
Pestban services the yellow tubes throughout my house that are used to spread the bug spray, without getting it on the carpet or floor. The technician doesn't even have to come in the house. And, he is happy to return between regularly scheduled visits, for free!!
Posted: 7/27/2008 • Last edited: 7/31/2008 • Link to this review
My wife and I recently signed up for this service. Since then, we have had to call them back a number of times to spray in between visits. We have also had to spray around the house ourselves. We previously had another pest service, and never had to call him back between visits.
Posted: 6/16/2008 • Last edited: 8/26/2010 • Link to this review