Reviews

  • Pillar to Post Home Inspection - Atlanta, GA -  westgalady1

    Reviews: 3

    Not a good inspector
    westgalady1 (3 reviews)
    12/30/2014

    Inspector missed many high dollar items that should have been easily spotted by a professional. I'm now having to spend thousands of dollars to get the items repaired or replaced. I would never recommend Pillar to Post.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Pillar to Post Home Inspection - Atlanta, GA -  kevinle225

    Reviews: 4

    Failed!
    kevinle225 (4 reviews)
    5/04/2012

    Inspector missed obvious problems with AC condenser and AC coil, and now I'm spending over $3000 getting my AC replaced. The HVAC guy pointed out noticeable leaks around the coil and outside condenser that the inspector should have caught. Waste of $325!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Pillar to Post Home Inspection - Atlanta, GA -  Ivy_Springs_Townhomes

    Reviews: 2

    Don't waste your time with these people
    Ivy_Springs_Townhomes (2 reviews)
    9/23/2011

    They missed paint on the electrical bus bars on a resident's circuit breaker panel. Now the resident is out a couple of hundred dollars trying to correct safety related items on their home prior to closing.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Pillar to Post Home Inspection - Atlanta, GA -  houstonboy

    Reviews: 1

    DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY WITH PILLAR TO POST
    houstonboy (1 review)
    8/24/2011

    missed very noticable foundation problem, i am out thousands corporate or the inspector not returning phone calls. Got to get an attorney, unprofessional!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Pillar to Post Home Inspection - Atlanta, GA -  polkawow

    Reviews: 1

    They'll take your money and leave you with a mess.
    polkawow (1 review)
    8/15/2011

    Went with Pillar to Post based on our realtor recommendation... big mistake. Inspector missed some very obvious and expensive problems in our crawl space. Now, the inspector won't respond to our emails and calls or provide the supporting paperwork that we've requested. Since he's already been paid, he must feel that he doesn't need to give us the courtesy of a response.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Pillar to Post Home Inspection - Atlanta, GA -  irishwhiskey

    Reviews: 1

    Absolute lemon of a home
    irishwhiskey (1 review)
    5/25/2011

    At the recommendation of my realtor I hired pillar to post to conduct my home inspection. I have been here less than a month and have: 1) Large water leak that has created a $1000 water bill 2) Sewer issues 3) Hot water issues 4) Broken tub supports 5) Electrical issues. I would not recommend due to the absolute debacle my first home has become. If the inspection had been thorough I would not have purchased this home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Pillar to Post Home Inspection - Atlanta, GA -  BigB69

    Reviews: 6

    Overlooked things that came back to haunt us
    BigB69 (6 reviews)
    3/23/2010

    I asked my real estate agent for a recommendation for a home inspector and she recommended Ryan Omara of Pillar to Post. We had a bad experience with the first house and had to have a second inspection on a house, right here we are out another 300 dollars. The second house we had an inspection on was only three years old at the time of buying, so we were not expecting much to be wrong. Well, inspection day comes around and we have a few problems. The first problem is that the inspector can't find the water meter to turn on the water to the house. So, the inspection, which I paid full price for, did not test the water on the house. Guess what happens when the water gets turned on? 3, count them, 3 freeze cracks that are on my dollar that should have been caught at the time of inspection. Not to mention the holes that had to be cut into the walls to get to the cracks, also fixed at my expense. Point number two is that the AC unit has a cut wire to it. I was told that since it is three years old, "It's probably ok." Again, I paid full price for this report and the ac unit was never checked. Again, problems, it turns out the moron cable company tried to screw a ground wire to the ac unit's refrigeration line, pinching the line and causing it to burst. This was easy to see, but wasn't caught. So I had a licensed ac technician fix that problem, then learned that the cut wire shorted out a circuit panel in the air handler. So, don't pay for services NOT rendered.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Pillar to Post Home Inspection replied on 4/02/2010

    -Dear Client- I'm sorry to hear about your issues. It is not fun to find problems when buying a house. I reviewed your inspection and found the following. The house was winterized by the bank and was not tested because you can not turn on the water due to the freezing temperatures. Inspection was on Jan 12th, 2010. Also I noted the HVAC was not working after testing it during the inspection (Please read the report). If you had a problem with the report or the fee please call me directly. I'm open to all questions and solutions. I can also upload the report for further review.

  • Pillar to Post Home Inspection - Atlanta, GA -  bstcol

    Reviews: 1

    Would use again!
    bstcol (1 review)
    2/01/2010

    Ryan O'Mara with Pillar to Post was very professional and showed us many things that we would not have noticed. As a result, we were able to correct any problems BEFORE we bought our house that may have shown up later. This is the second time we have used Ryan and he is very good. He does this for a living, not just a "hobby" so he does a very thorough job. We would use his services again and would recommend him to our friends.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Pillar to Post Home Inspection - Atlanta, GA -  BMKoch

    Reviews: 1

    Too many "mistakes"- response to business response
    BMKoch (1 review)
    9/06/2009

    *** Actually, Ryan, the support posts were perfect and our floor is not sagging! If you knew how to do your job then they wouldn't have been an issue. We had our home reinspected (by 2 different people) to make sure that neither were a problem! We are selling our home and the buyer used Pillar to Post (Ryan OMara) for the home inspection. On his report, he made many errors that shouldn't have been an issue. A few examples: 1. The roof is at the end of its life. Actually we had it replaced 1 month ago. When this was brought to his attention, he said "oh, that was just an oversight on my part. sorry." 2. The exhaust fan in the master bath doesn't work. Really, because we use it every morning and it works just fine. He just didn't take the time to find the right switch to turn it on! Again a "whoops, sorry" response. 3. He couldn't inspect the septic tank because it was too hard to get to. He recommended we have a licensed plumber come inspect it. Well, that would be mighty hard to do since we don't have a septic tank!! And again, his response was "oh, whoops. sorry." 4. He said the support posts went straight into dirt instead of into concrete. My husband went into the crawl space and looked at this. They go into solid concrete...the inspector just didn't sweep some of the dirt off the top of the concrete to reveal this. These mistakes in his report that provided false information ruined our deal...so a "whoops, sorry, my bad" isn't good enoug

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Pillar to Post Home Inspection replied on 4/02/2010

    -This comment is from a home owner not a client. I pointed out major structure concerns and the deal fell apart. Looks like the home owner got mad and forgot to point out their was improper support post and the floor system was sagging. Don't get mad and write false reviews, just fix it and get another buyer. I'll help you find an engineer to design and fix the mistakes of the builder. Give me a call!

  • Pillar to Post Home Inspection - Atlanta, GA -  SERossie

    Reviews: 1

    The best!
    SERossie (1 review)
    12/03/2007

    Wonderful experience! Very efficient!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Service Area

  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Canton
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Woodstock

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Drainage
  • Home Inspection

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Languages Spoken

  • English