Plumbers Inc.

(770) 420-9803 www.theplumbersinc.com »

2090 Baker Rd., 304-193Atlanta, GA 30342   map »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Decatur
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Fulton County
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 9:00am
  • 1:00pm
  • SUN

Reviews

View More »

Highly recommended, 10/26/2007

I've utilized their services twice and each time have been very happy with their work. Plumbers Inc is willing to go the extra mile to make sure everything is in good working order. These guys will... do the job right! Rodney (plumber technician) visited my house once the main plumbing line became blocked. He was very professional and courteous and did a tremendous job!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Never called me back, 3/01/2007

This company promised to send my request to their technician and I should receive a call to schedule. I never heard another word from this company. I called again in desperation and was again told... someone would call me. I once again never received a call.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 25

Reviews

altoids

Reviews: 2

Highly recommended

I've utilized their services twice and each time have been very happy with their work. Plumbers Inc is willing to go the extra mile to make sure everything is in good working order. These guys will do the job right! Rodney (plumber technician) visited my house once the main plumbing line became blocked. He was very professional and courteous and did a tremendous job!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

momeastcobb

Reviews: 2

Never called me back

This company promised to send my request to their technician and I should receive a call to schedule. I never heard another word from this company. I called again in desperation and was again told someone would call me. I once again never received a call.

Plumbers Inc. replied on 03-12-2007

I'm so sorry that you couldn't get hold of us but you called after hours. Our hours are clearly posted on this site, we only offer emergency service to our service agreement clients. When we called back the next business morning we left a message and nobody returned our call. I guess people assume that all plumbing companies are a 24 hr. operation, we are not.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

mkoepke

Reviews: 1

Great Work

Plumbers Inc. fixed a leaking pipe between the meter and the house. They were on time and completed the job in one day. There was minimal damage to the turf. I would recommend them anytime.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

vwheeler

Reviews: 2

A breath of fresh air

These days it's really hard to find someone you can trust to do things around your home, it was very nice to find The Plumbers Incorporated through KUDZU. From the moment I called I was impressed. Cassandra took my call initially and was a pleasure to deal with she scheduled me right away with no problems. Then the plumber (Ray) showed up at my house on time he was clean and neat, looked like a real professional. They even have this program called Technician Seal of Safety, that assured me that the plumber coming to my home was safe because he was background checked and drug tested. Ray took care of my leak in no time. The price could have been a little less but I'm not complaining because I like this company. I guess the price is always too high when your not spending money on jewelry or something fun like that. I will definetely use this company again. Thank you all at The Plumbers Inc

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

anneee

Reviews: 2

MY PLUMBERS

I have had 4 companies here to solve the same problem that none of them could fix even though they charged me for the calls. I was at the end of my rope when I ran across KUDZU (thank you KUDZU) and I read all the reviews on this company so I decided to try them. They sent Bob out and then Ted stopped by to lend a hand, what nice guys. they took thier time and explained everything along the way I was impressed. Within a matter of hours they had my problem repaired at a price that was less then all the rest of the companies that did NOTHING. Needless to say I am extremely happy with The Plumbers Inc. and have made them my plumbers for life.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

JohnPL

Reviews: 2

Good workers

Very effecient company, friendly and knowledgeable. Will use again if needed and reccomend to my friends.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Macsmary

Reviews: 1

Saved my restaurant

Quick service friendly people really service oriented, I was very happy and asked them to continue to service my land mark restaurant permanently. Thank you gentlemen!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Tombouy

Reviews: 2

Hot water all day long!!!!!!

I had The Plumbers Inc. put a tankless hot water heater for me. Can you say 40 minute hot shower even after all the kids are done showering.....I can. Great job from these folks, they are my compnay from now on.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

crystal1908

Reviews: 1

Disappointed

I agree the the guys were "nice" when they initially visited our home. The guy spent all day working in the cold and the rain to fix our system. The point is they broke the sprinkler system. It was in working condition prior to being disconnected by their company. We had a different company to repair the sprinkler system who directly attributed the damage to the Plumbers', Inc work. Yes Sir, both my husband and I work 5-7 days a week. We have both taken off at least 2 days to be available for the initial evaluation and the actual repair. You did not come out 4 different times (You called my cell prior to coming) and there is no reason to call us ignorant. Customer service runs from the beginning to the end, calling customer's names just because they complain about your services speaks volumes. To potential customers: read the Plumber's Inc replies, and you decide.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Acebuckley

Reviews: 1

UpdateShoppers BEWARE!!!!----Poor Customer Service

My system has been repaired. It has been determined that Plumbers Inc failed to ensure that the detached line was free of debris before reassembling. There was a rock hindering the system from working properly. $235... I doubt if they will refund this repair which was clearly their fault. Shoppers BEWARE!! To date, my sprinkler system has been damaged,and the yard is an utter mess. I will keep you posted on final charges(sprinkler and yard repair) associated with this outfits "great" service :(

Plumbers Inc. replied on 05-31-2006

Mr. Buckley we went to your home 4 times to repair your sprinkler system. Each time we set an appointment with you to be there and each time no one was there. After the 4th time of wasting fuel going out to an ignorant persons home we decided that you didn't want it repaired. Any problem you are having is from your own disregard for anyone elses time. Your sprinkling system was not dismantled, you have an electrical problem and the system probably wasn't working before we came on the scene. We could not look at the problem because your sprinkler box is locked inside the house that nobody was ever home at! As far as the rain goes once we have the line dug up and cut off we're kind of stuck finishing it so you have water. We are not weathermen and the weather was calling for 40% cahnce of rain. I suppose if we would have left you with no water because of the rain you would be writing here about how terrible it was that we left you without water. Mr. Buckley I believe in treating people fairly and doing a good job that is if they let me. I can't overcome disregard for scheduling on your part.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ciyare

Reviews: 1

Curteous but too expensive!!

This company was very courteous and prompt when they came out for the estimate. However, they wanted to charge an outrageous price for the instalation of shut off valves. I am not a plumber but I went to a Home Improvement store bought the valves myself and I installed them in 2 hours. By doing that I saved almost $600 dollars from their quoted price. I have a hard time beliving their estimated price was fair!

Plumbers Inc. replied on 06-02-2006

Mrs. Dyer you are absolutely correct that is an outrageous price. The plumber who went to your home made a mistake using our new pricing system the correct price should have been about 75% lower. We apologize for the mistake and will refund (not process) your dispatch fee. We strive to provide the best service possible to our clients and I regret that we fell short this time. If you would allow us to help you in the future I will be glad to offer you $75 off of your next call for wating your time on our last visit.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

patti4s

Reviews: 2

In Hot Water

I had The Plumbers Inc. install a tankless system for me and I LOVE it and them. 1st thing this morning I took a 45 minute hot shower, ha, a 45 minute shower did I say that I LOVE IT! The best part is that these gentlemen came in with the 2nd lowest price (I wouldn't trust the other supposed superior company to plumb my dog house) on time clean and freindly, can't beat it with a stick. I will tell all my family and friends of my great Rinnai water heater, I can runn the hot water all day long without running out did I mention that I LOVE IT!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

TomTL2

Reviews: 3

Good plumbers

I recieved a price upfront from a plumber that showed up ONTIME, can you believe it ONTIME!! I love these guys. They did a bang up job and cleaned up after themselves. I will definetly use them again.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

warren

Reviews: 1

Poor response, Poor Service Stay Away

These guys came to my house and while they were inspecting a leak they broke a new faucet. After weeks of trying to get them to fix it I was told that they would not pay to replace it and that it was not thier fault the faucet broke.

Plumbers Inc. replied on 05-31-2006

This customer called us out for a leak under his tub, we looked around and checked things out went to the front of the tub to check it out and noticed that the spout was loose. When we started to unscrew it to check it the thing fell apart, that is where his leak was. The woman of the house didn't like any of the spouts we could provide as hers was out of supply. The owner did not want to pay for the repair necessary. That's all we could do if he doesn't want to pay for the work needed we can't fix it! I guess some people just want something for nothing and try to take advantage of you. We tried to help they refused, end of story.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

toughjob

Reviews: 1

i was astounded

the plumbers inc are one of the best plumbing companies i have ever dealt with ,i had a job 4 other plumbing companies walked off of and said it was unable to be done.The price was a little steep but i was very satisfied with the work upon completion.This company is definitly not afraid of a difficult or challenging job.They have always said you get what you pay for and the plumbers inc is worth every penny

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO