Business overview

THE ROYAL TREATMENT FOR YOUR POOL!!

Pool Kings is a family based organization that prides itself on customer satisfaction. We have extensive experience and offer exceptional customer service which sets us apart from the norm. Our drive to satisfy our customers is clearly evident in everything we do. From residential to commercial and cartridge cleans to installing entire new systems, we strive to make every job a success!

We work hard to stay on top of the latest technology.. and developments in the swimming pool industry. Our education never stops and we enjoy growing with the ever changing pool industry. We are also certified heater technicians, water chemistry certified and C.P.O. certified.

We continue to be the swimming pool company of choice for residential and commercial pool owners. Our technicians are on time and in uniform every week so you never wonder who is in your backyard. When you see our uniformed swimming pool technicians working on your pool, you can be assured that you are getting the very best service available.

We proudly serve Tempe, Mesa, Chandler, Gilbert, Maricopa, Phoenix, Ahwatukee, Queen Creek and Scottsdale, Arizona.

If you want expert service at an affordable price it's time you experienced the professionalism, integrity and ethics of Pool Kings.



We offer both Cleaning and Repair Services at prices you can't beat!

CLEANING SERVICES
* Weekly Service
* Twice a week Service
* One Time Clean
* Vacation Clean
* Green Pool Clean
* Cartridge Clean
* DE Clean
* Salt Cell Clean
* Acid Wash
* Chlorine Wash
* Pool Drain with Start Up Chems

REPAIRS AND INSTALLATION
* Filters
* Motors
* Pumps
* Salt Systems ? Conversion from Chlorine Pool to Salt Pool
* Heaters and Heat Pumps
* Automatic Cleaning Systems (Pool Vacs)
* Plumbing Leaks
* Light Fixtures / Bulb and Seal
* Timers
* Solar Covers
* Water levelers

ADDITIONAL SERVICES
* Plaster Repair / Rebar Repair
* Sand Changes
* Tile Clean (Glass Bead Style)
* Orientations (Pool School)
* FREE ESTIMATES
* Raise or Lower Equipment

** And Much More To Come **

OUR WEEKLY SERVICE INCLUDES:
* Brushing Sides and Steps
* Netting Pool
* Emptying all Baskets
* Back washing Filter when needed
* Checking and Adding Chemicals (no extra charge for basic chems)
* Overall inspection of system
* Adjusting valves for maximum filtration
* Lube O-Rings when needed

* All YOU HAVE TO DO IS ENJOY YOUR POOL!!!


VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Service Area

  • Ahwatukee
  • Apache Junction
  • Chandler
  • Florence
  • Gilbert
  • Maricopa
  • Mesa
  • Paradise Valley
  • Phoenix (Central)
  • Phoenix (East)
  • Phoenix (Northeast)
  • Phoenix (South Mountain)
  • Queen Creek
  • Scottsdale (North)
  • Scottsdale (Old Town)
  • Tempe

Supplies

  • Chemicals
  • Filters
  • Pool Cleaners
  • Pool Covers
  • Pool Supplies

Pool Types

  • Above Ground Pools
  • Commercial
  • Custom Designed
  • Hot Tubs
  • In-Ground Pools
  • Residential Pools
  • Saunas & Spas

Services

  • Chemical Treatments
  • Commercial
  • Custom Design
  • Electrical Service
  • Hot Tub Repair
  • Inspection & Testing
  • Installation & Hook-up
  • Maintenance & Cleaning
  • Painting
  • Plastering
  • Pool Tile Cleaning
  • Remodeling
  • Renovations
  • Repair - General
  • Upgrades
  • Vacation Care
  • Water Treatment

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012

Credentials

* Professional License ROC# 224399 Licensed, bonded & Insured. * Best of Chandler 2008 Award from the "US Local Business Association". * Our Techs are CPO Certified. * We Are A BBB Accredited Business * APSP Certification in Hayward Goldline Universal H-Series Forced Draft Heater Installation and Troubleshooting. * APSP Certification in Hayward Goldline Induced Draft Heater IDL2 Service & Diagnostic.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 4:30pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2006

Documents

[PDF] Attachment1
[PDF] Attachment2
[PDF] Attachment3
[PDF] Attachment4
[PDF] Attachment5

Green Credentials

* Eco-friendly products * Paperless services * Energy Efficient Motors * We Recycle, Buckets, pumps, motors, Etc...

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

So Relieved, 3/21/2014

I am thrilled with Pool Kings! They were out recently to give me a quote for various items I needed and found 3 additional items I was unaware about (plumbing leaks). I had 2 other companies out... before them and they did not tell me about my other leaks. Pool Kings took the time to look through everything and explain to me about each issue. Pricing was just a smidge higher than the other companies, but trust factor is much more important to me! They just finished the repairs and everything is working great! I highly recommend this company - I was very pleased from start to finish.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

great people and service, 2/26/2014

My wife and I decided to have our pool checked out. It's old and we have not done to much to it for the 7 years we lived here. We called 3 different companies and they all told us something... different. I don't understand how that could be. So a friend of mine told me to call Pool Kings. He had been using them for years. I did and they sent out there repair tech. He told me that every thing looked good with the equipment. He told us we needed to drain our pool and put fresh water in it. He then informed us that we should change our filter sand every 4 to 5 years. I had no idea we had to change the sand. I told him to give me a price quote. They drained my pool and changed the sand to an upgraded sand for a reasonable price. I can't believe how much better our pool looks. The water is really moving around now. I would never use any other pool company. These guys are great an very honest! Thanks Pool Kings. Tim in Mesa

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (20 photos)

  • Green Pool BEFORE!  Photo provided by Pool Kings.
  • Green Pool AFTER!  Photo provided by Pool Kings.
  • Backwash valve before.  Photo provided by Pool Kings.
  • Backwash valve after.  Photo provided by Pool Kings.
  • New Light Fixture installed by Pool Kings.
  • Spa Before.  Photo provided by Pool Kings.
  • Spa After.  Photo provided by Pool Kings.
  • Green Pool.  Photo provided by Pool Kings.
  • Green Pool.  Photo provided by Pool Kings.
  • Clean Pool.  Photo provided by Pool Kings.
  • Green Pool.  Photo provided by Pool Kings.
  • Clean Pool.  Photo provided by Pool Kings.
  • Removed old  Equipment.  Photo provided by Pool Kings.
  • Install new Equipment.  Photo provided by Pool Kings.
  • Old Return and Suction valves.  Photo provided by Pool Kings.
  • New Retun and Suction valve.  Photo provided by Pool Kings.
  • Green.... well you can see.  Photo provided by Pool Kings.
  • WOW!!  Photo provided by Pool Kings.
  • Old Cartridge Filter.  Photo provided by Pool Kings.
  • New Sand Filter with Zoelite Media.  Photo provided by Pool Kings.

Displaying 1-15 of 75

Reviews

paulah2229

Reviews: 1

So Relieved

I am thrilled with Pool Kings! They were out recently to give me a quote for various items I needed and found 3 additional items I was unaware about (plumbing leaks). I had 2 other companies out before them and they did not tell me about my other leaks. Pool Kings took the time to look through everything and explain to me about each issue. Pricing was just a smidge higher than the other companies, but trust factor is much more important to me! They just finished the repairs and everything is working great! I highly recommend this company - I was very pleased from start to finish.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

TimNorth

Reviews: 1

great people and service

My wife and I decided to have our pool checked out. It's old and we have not done to much to it for the 7 years we lived here. We called 3 different companies and they all told us something different. I don't understand how that could be. So a friend of mine told me to call Pool Kings. He had been using them for years. I did and they sent out there repair tech. He told me that every thing looked good with the equipment. He told us we needed to drain our pool and put fresh water in it. He then informed us that we should change our filter sand every 4 to 5 years. I had no idea we had to change the sand. I told him to give me a price quote. They drained my pool and changed the sand to an upgraded sand for a reasonable price. I can't believe how much better our pool looks. The water is really moving around now. I would never use any other pool company. These guys are great an very honest! Thanks Pool Kings. Tim in Mesa

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

qmustang

Reviews: 1

Great Customer Service

I moved into a new home and the pool filtration system needed to be replaced within the first week. The quality of service I received both on the phone and from the technician was the best I've experienced. They were honest, helped me make a good long-term decision, had my pool repaired in 24 hours and were very helpful in educating me on the new equipment as well as the overall maintenance of the pool. I will definitely call Pool Kings again the next time I need pool service.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jhuber1984

Reviews: 1

Great value, very professional

My 14 year old pool needed resurfacing. Mike gave us plenty of choices from plaster to pebble tec and offered lots of options. He gave us a fair price that included 5 daily visits after start up to brush the pool and check the chemicals. Draining to refilling was done in 5 days! We are very satisfied!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ChandlerHomeowner

Reviews: 1

Why I fired them

I've used Pool Kings for 1 year. While my pool is kept clean, it seams every month there is a new 'special charge' they have to add. I've also had more charges to 'fix' things that were found to be broken in 1 year than in the prior 5 year combined. It could be just coincidence.... but where there is smoke there is usually fire. The final straw was getting a monthly service bill with a 'special one-time fee for excessive debris' that was equal to 50% of the monthly service. For what? Cleaning out some extra leaves you charge 2 weeks? When there isn't anything in the pool you don't give me a 50% discount. The pool is clean, but I'm tired of the nickel and dime approach.

Pool Kings replied on 02-04-2013

We are very sorry you feel this way about our company. We are there once a week and in addition to cleaning your pool, our job is to also notify you of anything that needs to be addressed. I've reviewed your account and in the last 6 months the only additional charges were for a Cartridge Filter Clean that you approved, a Motor install due to a leaking shaft seal and bearings going out on the motor that you also approved, and non-basic chemicals added in August (phosphate remover) due to a high level of debris getting in the pool between our visits. This customer neglects to add in the reivew that we waived multiple late fees due to the account being past due. The "extra clean up fee" is when a pool has an excessive amount of debris from landscaping/homeowner/faulty pool equip, etc. and is stated as such in our Service Agreement. Our tech was there for 1Hr20Min due to multiple wind/rain storms and a freeze that killed most leaves adding to debris getting in the pool. This yard has a lot of leaves in the pool on a good day. Our service that day was well over 2-3 visits worth of cleaning. We treat every customer with the utmost respect and do not "nickle and dime" as stated in this review. It is very important to us that every customer recieves top quality from Pool Kings, from our staff to all of our services offered.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

TrinityBrown

Reviews: 1

Beautiful Pool-Thank You!

Thanks to Pool Kings I have a beautiful pool! I just purchased a home in Chandler and the pool was a disaster! They came in and cleaned it up..it now looks brand new! Thanks to all! Happy Holidays!!

Pool Kings replied on 02-04-2013

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to help you with your pool. We were very pleased with the outcome as well and hope to hear from you for your swimming pool needs in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

MagicMike777

Reviews: 1

GREAT SERVICE!

I called you to have my salt water cell checked. You could have charged me a service fee and came out to my house only to tell me to add salt. But, you didn't. You told me to add the salt and see what happens. You don't know me and I'm not a past client but you treated me great. And for that I thank you. I went out and bought some salt. Added it and checked my system a while later. It seems to be working fine. Thanks for being honest, helpful and kind. In return I've added you to my vendor list. I'm a REALTORŪ and everyone of my clients will now be referred to you. Keep up the great service! Thank you, Pat

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

JohnArnold

Reviews: 1

Pool kings service is not good

I picked up the pool kings for my pool service per so many good reviews. After several months work with them, I found the service is not good at all. They messed up my pool chemistry, didn't do good job to clean the pool, and the part prices are higher than market fair price.

Pool Kings replied on 10-22-2012

We are very sorry to hear of these concerns. We do not feel we have "messed up" anyone's pool chemistry as stated due to the testing performed each week at every pool we service. The tests performed are then recorded and maintainted in our office for review - if there is ever a concern, the customer is contacted immediately as safety is our number one concern. If a customer is ever concerned they are not getting the service they deserve, we are only a phone call away (or e-mail) and we will make certain each customer gets thier concerns addressed as quickly as possible. Lastly, our prices are very competitive. Our customers can always contact us if they find a local store price much lower than ours. Feel free to contact us so that we can assure your are a happy customer. - Melissa

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Maxwell1972

Reviews: 2

Pool Kings Is Average

Overall, I would say that Pool Kings does a fair job. Although, they don't meet the expectations of great. They aren't as consistent as I would prefer. Meaning sometimes the pool looks beautiful and other times not no much. Overall, I would say say no bad.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

azmico

Reviews: 1

Great Dependable Service

I have used pool companies in the past. The large amount of dust storms last year plug my filtration syten causing leaks in the piping and pump. Utilized every means to clean my pool. The pool turned dark green. Pool Kings did a two day job (due to rebuilding the pump/filtration system,draing the pool, doing a clorine rinse, etc.) providing a crstal clear and beautiful pool! Great Job!

Pool Kings replied on 10-22-2012

Thank you for your great review! We hope to help you with all your swimming pool needs in the future.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

TPlutz

Reviews: 1

Use Pool Kings

We just moved here from Utah and bought a house in mesa. We know nothing about pools. So we called some pool companies to get some quotes to fix our pool. One company told use it was going to cost use over $1200. The other company told us $900. We called Pool Kings and they fixed our problem for way under both of those other guys. We found out it was just some bad valves. the service man was great to work with and fixed our problem that day. These guys are great!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

chrisbal44

Reviews: 1

Outstanding!! Saved me a ton of $$$$

Man I love these guys! Thank you so much for all your help. I need to let everyone know that these guys rock! I called and a tech was out the next day. He told me I didn't need the $900.00 repair (that another company told me I needed). He fixed my filter problem with some O-rings. Now my pool looks like it used to. shop no more!! thx guys

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

ethanjblair

Reviews: 1

Neglect that led to a green pool

I will never use Pool Kings to clean my pool again. I haven't been able to use my pool for two months and I'm paying a premium price for it.

Pool Kings replied on 07-26-2011

We appreciate every review - good and bad - in that it allows us to get solid customer feedback. However, this review is just simply invalid. This customer has been using her pool for over a year with our service. Her equpiment went faulty after the multiple storms we've had and she is now accusing us of negligence. Because we will not agree to her false accusations, she has chosen to write a negitive review. We pride ourselves in exceptional customer service and quality beyond compare. Had this been a legitemate complaint, we would have made it right in any way we could.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Heath_Grl

Reviews: 3

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these guys!

My husband and I had just moved into a new house and the pool pump wasn't holding pressure, the previous owner had broken the float valve and cover and the DE filter hadn't been serviced in no-one-knows how long. After a call for an evaluation it was determined that we needed a new filter. The tech came out the NEXT DAY and replaced our DE unit with a cartridge one, replaced the float and cover (the previous owner said it was not able to be repaired but would have to be substituted with an above-ground water level maintaining system) and even replaced our aerator valve. he was extremely nice and even joked around with our golden lab dog. I would highly recommend this company and will continue to use them for all my future pool needs.

Pool Kings replied on 07-18-2011

We are SO happy you chose us and will be here if you need us in the future! Thank you for this great review!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jarz1016

Reviews: 1

100% ethical and every customer counts

My appt. got lost, I was disappointed and wrote a 1 star review. They responded that same night, I didn't see it till they called me this morning and came out this afternoon. I originally picked them from all their good reviews and even though I was upset about the no show I am even more impressed with this company now. Every single customer is very important to them. I wish I could give them 6 stars for taking the time to make it right.

Pool Kings replied on 07-18-2011

Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to make things right - we are lucky to have you as a customer!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Album: Some of our work. Before and After
1 of 20




Green Pool BEFORE! Photo provided by Pool Kings.