Portis Building & Interiors, Inc.

4681 N Shallowford Road 
Dunwoody, GA 30338
Phone: (770) 455-4319
Website: www.portisbuilding.com
Portis Building & Interiors, Inc. Portis Building & Interiors, Inc. : General Remodelers, Dunwoody, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 6/12/2010

Great Experience
Portis remodeled our kitchen, removed the wall between the kitchen and family room and replaced our 40 year old deck with a beautiful covered porch. They are extremely nice, honest and hardworking people. Sam is very focused on doing things right and making the homeowner happy. We love the quality of the finished product and will definitely use them for our next remodel.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 2

Posted on 4/17/2009

Love Love Love My Bathroom!
I am very pleased with my final product. The professional pictures of my job look great. Can't wait to start saving for the kitchen. I will contact Portis Building once I am ready to proceed. Again, I appreciate everything. Love Love Love my bathroom. Tell Walter, Jason, Desiree and Sam thanks....
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 3

Posted on 3/8/2009

Very Pleased
We are very pleased with our kitchen remodeling. The Portis' are nice, honest, ethical, dependable. Their in-house designer is very talented, helpful, and budget conscientious. We will definately consider Portis Buidling & Interiors when doing other home renovation projects. We do not hesitate to recommend them to our friends and neighbors.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 3/1/2009

Extremely Pleased with Bathroom Renovations
When we decided to gut all 3 bathrooms in our 37 year old house, we interviewed multiple contractors and selected Portis Building & Interiors. Some of the deciding factors were the great design work prepared by Desiree, Sam and Molly, as well as the detailed estimate provided before we were required to sign a contract. Desiree was wonderful to work with on the design side. She presented wonderful alternatives and we were able to get a high-end look on a moderate budget. The workmen were very careful and cleaned up at the end of each day. Their attention to detail was incredible. The finished product is wonderful and we are enjoying everything about our new bathrooms.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
HomeInDecatur
Reviews: 63

Posted on 2/4/2009

I could not work with this firm...
I tried to hire Portis for some residential renovations, but ultimately decided not to hire the firm. So this review is more about pre-construction matters than actual construction quality or performance.
1. The construction agreement that Portis presented was one-sided and many of the provisions favored the builder over the homeowner, unnecessarily so (eg, no lien waivers). 2. Portis asked for and received $2400 for pre construction design services. I ultimately did not hire this firm, but was only refunded $380. Now, in theory, Portis was entitled to retain some of this money for design services, but I thought the designs I saw were not worth that money -- not even close. 3. I tried to ensure that Portis in the contract agreed to the performance / quality standards contained on its own website, but was refused. That's a no go area for me. A contractor should always be willing to put website claims into the agreement. Long story short -- when spending upwards of $40,000 the agreement should fully (but reasonably) protect the interests of the homeowner and I felt this firm was unwilling to amend its documents to do so. I eventually used another firm that had a fair contract, which I will eventually review on Kudzu was well. I'm sure Portis will respond -- as he did to me -- and say he has a long list of happy customers. That may be true, but in the event of problems (which can always occur), a fair agreement best serves my interests.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 21

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
Aquaguard Foundation Solutions
$500 off any complete basement waterproofing or crawlspace encapsulation or foundation repair. **Cannot be combined with other discounts, coupons, or offers.
ex 07/04/2014  |  view coupon »
AA Marble & Granite, LLC. dba Andrews
Double Bowl Under Mount 50-50 Sink. 18 Gauge Stainless Steel, 304 Series With Purchase Of 50+ Square Feet of New Granite Kitchen Countertops To Be Fully Installed By Us Before June 30 2014.
ex 06/30/2014  |  view coupon »


Other home services categories in Dunwoody, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.