Probe Home Inspection, LLC

5 star rating 139 Reviews

(678) 772-7282(678) 772-7282 View Website »

48 King Street, Suite BRoswell, GA 30075

  map »

Probe Home Inspection, LLC - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Probe Home Inspection, LLC - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Probe Home Inspection, LLC - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Probe Home Inspection, LLC - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Probe Home Inspection, LLC - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Probe Home Inspection, LLC - Roswell, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com

Reviews

  • Probe Home Inspection, LLC - Roswell, GA -  oman124

    Reviews: 1

    Very Thorough & Professional
    oman124 (1 review)
    6/14/2017

    Steve was very professional and thorough in his inspection. The detailed report going through all of the major items that we had discussed on the phone were good to see. Even the very minor items and improvements that we had not discussed were welcome to see if there was anything we should look into in the near future.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Probe Home Inspection, LLC - Roswell, GA -  vivienneo

    Reviews: 1

    Very Thorough Inspection!
    vivienneo (1 review)
    6/05/2017

    Thank you for a thorough inspection! You were very personable and gave us the information we needed to feel good about our purchase. You made it easy to understand and your report is a standout! Thank you again for the speedy turn-around time and awesome service. We'll be using you again!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Date June 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Probe Home Inspection, LLC - Roswell, GA -  EarthSita

    Reviews: 1

    BEST INSPECTOR I'VE WORKED WITH!!!
    EarthSita (1 review)
    6/03/2017

    I had the pleasure of meeting Steve for an inspection on a property we put an offer in. His diligent and thorough inspection made my husband and I realize that the house was actually renovated in a poorly manner and saved us from buying a home that would have cost us so much to fix! He examined every single detail and was able to explain to us what was wrong. The inspection report was very detailed by having the most important things first such as safety issues and then lessened as it went through the report. His turn around time was great! I am actually using him again on my next inspection. I recommend him to anyone that really wants the truth about their home.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Probe Home Inspection, LLC - Roswell, GA -  ess2841

    Reviews: 1

    Thorough report helpful for first time buyer
    ess2841 (1 review)
    5/15/2017

    As a first time home buyer I feel much more confident about the older home I am purchasing because of Steve's thorough home inspection report. He examined every nook and cranny of the home and provided a plain language explanation of what repairs might be needed. I appreciated how the report was divided into categories that ranked the level of severity of needed repairs, it helped me prioritize negotiations with the seller and set my budget upon move in.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Probe Home Inspection, LLC - Roswell, GA -  smptrs

    Reviews: 1

    Prompt and personable
    smptrs (1 review)
    5/10/2017

    Steve Sheldon did an inspection on very short notice. He encouraged us to be present, and provided his findings in person. He answered our questions and added his comments as we went through the home. His report was received in less than 24 hours. We are very satisfied with his services.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Probe Home Inspection, LLC - Roswell, GA -  Rae4732

    Reviews: 1

    Thorough inspection, out of state buyers!
    Rae4732 (1 review)
    5/03/2017

    We've had several home inspections done, but this was the first one where we weren't present (relocating). It was nerve wracking to say the least, not being there in person to look over the house. Steve was awesome, and the report was much more thorough than any we've received in the past. Every aspect of the home was covered, and he was very honest about what he "couldn't see". We also loved the radon "screening" test to help us decide about getting the full test! We'd highly recommend using him for your inspection!

    More »

    Project Details

    Probe home inspection. Inspected home in Alpharetta.

    Area Alpharetta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Probe Home Inspection, LLC - Roswell, GA -  Chen2017

    Reviews: 1

    Steve is great!
    Chen2017 (1 review)
    4/26/2017

    Steve did an amazing job checking through the house. He spotted even the tiny issues that normally will be ignored. His report is thorough and has pictures to help me understand. I really appreciate his service and definitely recommend him to you.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Probe Home Inspection, LLC - Roswell, GA -  mwr824

    Reviews: 1

    Thorough
    mwr824 (1 review)
    4/08/2017

    Amazing experience using Steve. He was thorough in every sense of the word. Did a great job of spotting all the issues and his report was fantastic. Probably one of the best inspection reports I've seen, which included a summary section of all the issues, a "cut and paste" file that realtors can use to for sending things back to the seller, and an exhibit at the back that had costs estimates for a wide range of repairs. Very impressed with his service and professionalism and would recommend him to anyone.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Marietta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Probe Home Inspection, LLC - Roswell, GA -  Ximin_m

    Reviews: 1

    Very professional service!
    Ximin_m (1 review)
    4/07/2017

    Steve did a great job checking through the unit I was going to buy. He was also very patient answering all my questions and pointed to me things I needed to know throughout the time I was there and offered further assistance on any questions I have afterwards. I very much appreciate his great service and would recommend it to other people!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date April 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Probe Home Inspection, LLC - Roswell, GA -  Very Pleased

    Reviews: 2

    First time homebuyer
    Very Pleased (2 reviews)
    3/18/2017

    Steve Sheldon did a wonderful job on my first home inspection. Even though I was not able to attend the inspection he provided a very thorough report with pictures of how things should be and what he sees need improving. I would definitely recommend his services to others.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Kennesaw, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date March 2017

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Probe Home Inspection, LLC - Roswell, GA -  Dgreenspan

    Reviews: 1

    D. Greenspan
    Dgreenspan (1 review)
    11/21/2016

    Steve Sheldon did a great job on our home inspection. Very thorough. Took me around the house after he was done and pointed out the findings. Provided me with a detailed report the next day. Highly recommended!

    More »

    Project Details

    Steve Sheldon did a home inspection on a house we are buying.

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Probe Home Inspection, LLC - Roswell, GA -  GA3166

    Reviews: 1

    J. Yates
    GA3166 (1 review)
    11/18/2016

    My home inspection with Steve Sheldon was very thorough swift and professional! Steve brought to my attention areas of concern and clarification concerning those issues. The final report was generated and delivered within the 24 hour period as promised! I highly recommend Probe Home Inspection services to those needing home inspections!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Probe Home Inspection, LLC - Roswell, GA -  richardzyc

    Reviews: 1

    Best In Town
    richardzyc (1 review)
    10/13/2016

    Steve was an excellent home inspector, very nice to talk to and very experienced. He helped us to check every detail of the house and pointed out the things that need to be repaired. He is super friendly and I would recommend him to my friends.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Atlanta, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date October 2013

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Probe Home Inspection, LLC - Roswell, GA -  hilger55

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent work
    hilger55 (1 review)
    10/11/2016

    Steve did the inspection on our new home. He was very prompt and was willing to walk through EVERYTHING with us to explain what he is seeing and the concerns/long term effects of things that may or may not need attention. His demeanor was excellent and he was extremely educational in his explanations. I would recommend him to ANYONE looking for an inspection. TOP NOTCH!

    More »

    Project Details

    Home inspection

    Area Cumming, GA

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date October 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Probe Home Inspection, LLC - Roswell, GA -  upslogger19

    Reviews: 1

    Great service, detailed report
    upslogger19 (1 review)
    10/05/2016

    I will admit I don't have a lot of experience with home inspectors, but I feel like Steve gave me all the information about the home I will ever need. I really liked how things he spotted were broken down into categories such as safety hazard, repair, and improve. It just gives you an idea of areas in the house you need to watch and possibly repair or upgrade later on. The report was delivered the same night as the inspection with pictures as well. I would recommend!

    More »

    Project Details

    Steve performed a complete home inspection on a 5,500 sq foot house and was able to produce the detailed report the same day.

    Area Roswell, GA

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date September 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Business details

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2014, 2015, 2016

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • SUN
  • 8:00pm
  • 7:00pm

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2005

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Album: Generic
1 of 17




No flashing and we put it in our report (See next photo)