• Claim This Profile!
    Join thousands of businesses who are using Kudzu to find new customers.

    When you register, you can:

     •  List your specialties
     •  Respond to reviews
     •  Create special offers


Rainier Veterinary Hospital

815 Rainier Ave S 
Seattle, WA 98144
Phone: (206) 324-4144
Website: seattle.citysearch.com...
Edit Business Info
Rainier Veterinary Hospital Rainier Veterinary Hospital : Veterinarians, Seattle, WA



Reviews
by DSGMI at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 4/8/2012
Mobile euthanasia with Dr. Knasiak
Dr. Knasiak provides in home euthanasia. He is afflilated with Rainier Vet Hospital as a surgeon I believe. He is compassionate, kind and I highly recommend him for what is a difficult decision. He helped our family cope.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by sportsdoll at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 9/22/2010
Rainier Vet Hospital is the BEST!!!!!!
MissLilson ? I specifically decided to write a review because your review really pissed me off! \r\rI adopted my 2 year old Black Lab ?Annie? from Seattle Purebred Rescue in August 2010. I was referred to the Rainier Veterinary Hospital from David Wiley, who is a personal dog/obedience trainer with Barkbusters. David referred me there because he said that the vets are very good, rates are reasonable, and it is close to my home.\r\rI took Annie for a wellness exam a few weeks ago, and we saw Dr. Heino. He was absolutely amazing! He spent over 1 hour with us and thoroughly went over every issue that we discussed. Annie received a vaccine, stool sample evaluation, and wellness check for only $78.\r\rToday, I took Annie back to Dr. Heino for a follow up. He spent 45 minutes with us and was so kind. I am very sad that he has decided to retire at the end of 2010. I have found Dr. Heino?s staff very courteous, and even though Dr. Heino won?t be our vet after he retires, I will absolutely take Annie to another vet at the Rainier Veterinary Hospital!\r\r
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by MissLilson at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 9/7/2010
Worst vet ever
This is the worst vet ever. We brought in my 10 year old golden retriever Daisy, for pain in her side and neck. After waiting to see the vet, he did not introduce himself and was very brief. The place had a distinct smell to it, and was very cramped. The vet did not answer any of our questions, and told us nothing except what we already knew. He did nothing to relieve the pain in her neck, and convinced us Daisy needed to have a blood test done, but he did not tell us how much it would cost. When he was done weighing her and drawing her blood, he gave us her leash and left. The receptionist gave us a large bill, $135 for the blood test. I will never bring my dog back here again, even if the check up is cheaper than other vets.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by Miss Scribbles at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 6/30/2010
These people are great!
My elderly Devon Rex cat was very ill--17 years old and not feeling at all well.\r\rThese people had not seen her before. I was able to get an appointment within 24 hours.\r\rThese people have the best interests of the animal at heart. Dr. Moriyasu was very competent, and didn't get an attitude that some vets have. She sent my cat home medication and allowed me to give the sub-cu fluids at home, providing me with the Ringer's solution and kit for the fluids.\r\rI love this doctor and this clinic. My cat may or may not have a few years left on this earth. For whatever time she does have left, the people at Rainier Veterinary Clinic will be her doctors. They are absolutely wonderful.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by bpet at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 4/3/2010
Good vets, very bad phones.
I went to Rainier Veterinary and they provided great service for my Vizsla. I was recommended to them by a coworker with a Lab who received a lot of senior care (specifically through Dr. Heino), and she thought they were wonderful, inexpensive, didn't recommend unnecessary things, and helped her make informed decisions. I agree. The place I ran into a problem was when I moved away and needed my dog's medical records sent to the new vet for continuity of care. However, Rainier vet isn't open on the later evenings or weekends when I call. Their voicemail does not take messages. When I go out of my way to call during business hours (when I should be studying/working/running errands), they are so busy that they don't pick up the phone. However, since, again, they have no voicemail or email, I have been unable to ask for them to send my dog's records to the new vet, despite 3 phone attempts and searching for an email/website via internet.I appreciate their standard of care. I just wish I could get a hold of them so I wouldn't have to keep trying to call them.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



1 to 5 of 25



Coupons
Boulevard Animal Clinic
1st Time Visit Up to 15 Minutes with Veterinarian (Reg. $50) Limit 3 Family Pets Per Coupon.
Not valid with any other offer.
With Valpak® coupon only.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 04/29/2014  |  Valpak coupon »
A Pet Clinic of Kent
First Time Visit. Call For Details. Quality Veterinary Services at Low Costs
Not valid with any other offer.
With Valpak® coupon only.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 04/29/2014  |  Valpak coupon »


Other home services categories in Seattle, WA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.