Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX - Home Inspectors

Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc

4 star rating 13 Reviews

(832) 643-9724(832) 643-9724 View Website »

1415 W Grand Pkwy S, Ste G-115Katy, TX 77494

  map »

Special Offer: Call Today!
Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX - Best Of 2016 - Kudzu.com

Description

The home inspectors job is to give you an overall view of the home and inform you of deficiencies which may need further evaluation, while educating you to make an informed decision on your real estate purchase.

Home Inspection components include:
Structural (includes foundation, roof and everything in between), Electrical, Plumbing, A/C and Heating, Fixed Appliances, and a Thermal Image Inspection of the home.

RedStar Home Inspection provides comprehensive reports that are generally between 20-30 pages. Reports include pictures, a description of the problem, and the home inspectors' recommendation. Reports are sent within 24 hours.

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (5 photos)

  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -
  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -
  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -
  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -
  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -
  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -



Reviews

  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -  lanairep

    Reviews: 1

    Pleasant experience from beginning to end
    lanairep (1 review)
    8/22/2016

    Red star inspections was highly recommended to us from some close friends. We were not disappointed. From the initial call and courtesy with Tammy to the professionalism, punctuality and thorough inspection done by Christian, we were treated with the respect a home owner deserves and expects. They were able to do a complete inspection and provide a detailed report on their findings. We even walked the property together and were able to view the issues stated in the report. We have since found another home and already booked another appointment to have it inspected by Red Star.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Katy, TX

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date June 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -  tthomps3

    Reviews: 1

    Wonderful Experience!
    tthomps3 (1 review)
    8/09/2016

    After recently researching home inspection companies online, I ran across several that caught my attention. Red Star Home Inspections stood out above the rest so I decided to make the call to inquire about their services. It was a pleasant surprise to actually speak with someone instead of getting a recording or an online questionaire to submit before someone calls you back. I always say you can tell alot about a company by the way you are treated before you decide to book. Tammy was great, very personable, and answered all of my questions. I scheduled my home inspection that same weekend. Tommy was the inspector who came out. He was prompt, courteous, thorough, and professional. He verbally explained what he saw and submitted the report to us the same day! Top notch customer service!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Missouri City, TX

    Cost $250 - $499

    Date August 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -  shaoli

    Reviews: 1

    Happy customer- Tomball
    shaoli (1 review)
    7/07/2016

    Christian did a great job during the inspection and gave us a very thorough report- 47 pages long!!! I would recommend him to all my friends and family- great job! We will be using Red Star for all our future inspection needs!

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Tomball, TX

    Cost $500 - $999

    Date July 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -  jonnamp

    Reviews: 1

    Excellent Service
    jonnamp (1 review)
    6/30/2016

    Your inspector was very professional and very nice. We do not have a single complaint about the level of service or professionalism displayed. All of our questions were answered and explained very well. We are moving from out of state and were a little worried about not being there for the inspection but he was so helpful over the phone that we felt like we were there. We will recommend your services to anyone needing an inspection.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -  Murray610

    Reviews: 1

    Great Inspection
    Murray610 (1 review)
    6/13/2016

    I had a great experience with Red Star Inspections. The receptionist was polite, friendly and very helpful. The inspector showed up on time and was professional and thorough. He explained everything to me and was patient enough to answer all of my questions. This is my first home so I had a lot of questions. I feel like the price was fair for the value. The report was super detailed. I will definitely use this company again (hopefully not too soon) and will refer my friends and family. I give them a 5 out of 5.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -  DisgustedinTX

    Reviews: 1

    Absolutely terrible.
    DisgustedinTX (1 review)
    5/19/2016

    My family did everything a home buyer is supposed to do when buying a home. Red Star missed so many things we had to have another inspection. The Red Star inspector might as well walked in, twirled in circles and left. The re-inspection we had done was 28 pages long. Unfortunately it was after we had already purchased the home. Now we are stuck with expensive fixes that according to TREC standards, the Red Star inspector should have caught. The whole experience makes me feel like crying. If I can save at least one family from having to deal with this by writing this review, I'll be happy. Go elsewhere, don't take a chance with them when making a decision this big.

    More »

    Project Details

    Area Spring, TX

    Date April 2014

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc replied on 6/03/2016

    We're sorry to hear that you feel that way. We've been in business for over 10 years and you are the first person to claim that we have not done our job. The reason we have been in business so long is because if there has ever been an issue in the past we have been more than willing to take care of it. Unfortunately we were not informed of these issues after the inspection. Our initial inspection report was 29 pages long with a multitude of deficiencies addressed. You know, and we know, that your requests are beyond reasonable and outside the scope of a normal home inspection. In example: tile under dishwasher: requesting $12,000, instead of replacing a breaker you want a $2,500 stove, wobbly banister: requesting $5,000, Flu needed on 3 year old water heater, requesting $1,000 for a brand new one. In the original report we informed you that there was a drainage issue, but you still want us to pay $10,000 for drainage issues. We gave you a full refund even though we are not at fault (these are beyond TREC Standards)because we want our clients to be happy. We would have been happy to help with some of these issues even though we were not at fault. However; your requests are absolutely unreasonable and we can not allow you to take advantage of us. These repairs could have all been fixed for 1/8 of the cost you are requesting.

  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -  dnaweaver

    Reviews: 1

    Best inspection I've had
    dnaweaver (1 review)
    8/17/2010

    I've had several inspections done over the years and seen it all. This one was the best I've seen. Jeremy was very professional, he knew what he was talking about and uses technology that gets the report to me much faster then most. He was able to answer all my questions and put all my fears to rest. I was able to really feel confident that I was buying a well built house that was not about to fall apart or cost a lot in repairs. Thanks

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -  houstonbrighteyes

    Reviews: 1

    Great Inspection!
    houstonbrighteyes (1 review)
    8/05/2010

    My inspector showed up on time and was very professional. He did a very thorough inspection (took almost 4 hours). He explained everything to me at the end of the inspection and even took me around the house and showed me a few of the main issues. I got the report on my email before I even got home. That was great because I was able to forward it to my realator immediately. The report was long and had a ton of info but it was easy to read and the pictures helped a lot. Overall, great job, I would recommend them to my friends and family. Pros: very good inspection for a good price

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -  dinah123456

    Reviews: 1

    Cheap but not thorough.
    dinah123456 (1 review)
    7/14/2010

    I've got my highrise condo inspected by Jeremy from Redstar before I bought it. I have two AC units. Both are on the roof. In his report Jeremy wrote that he "couldn't locate unit #1". Well, when the AC stopped working and I went on the roof myself with a repairman, we found both units - right next to each other, clearly marked with original plates with my apartment number. There was no way the inspector would have found one unit and not the other. I don't know what exactly he found and if he was at all looking. Maybe he was just lazy to go on the roof to check. I would NOT recommend this agency. I had much better experience with another agency (I used it for a house I was bidding on prior to this apt) - they were very thorough. Too bad they were expensive, so I decided to go with a cheaper guy. Big mistake. Saved on inspection, loosing on repairs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -  HaleyG

    Reviews: 1

    Better then others
    HaleyG (1 review)
    2/24/2009

    As a realtor I know many home inspectors. I've purchased multiple homes myself, and each time I will only use Jeremy as my inspector. Both his inspections and his reports are better than the others I've seen.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -  robtabb

    Reviews: 1

    Extremely impressed
    robtabb (1 review)
    2/24/2009

    I was extremely impressed with the quality of service from Red Star Home Inspection. I am a new home buyer, and had signed a contract to buy one property that I really liked. After Jeremy at Red Star did his inspection, it was revealed that there was severe foundation damage that I had not seen, and I was able to use my option to get out of the contract. This saved me from making a costly mistake. I used Red Star again in the next month to inspect the home I am buying, and uncovered several minor issues the average, or even an experienced observer would not have seen. Tammy is very friendly and provides excellent customer service, and scheduling for appointments is very fast. The final report was highly professional, complete with digital photos detailing areas of concern, and a concise summary at the end with recommendations. I cannot say enough about how much I recommend Red Star's service, as they have saved me thousands of dollars, and given me peace of mind in my home purchase.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -  dbrinsko

    Reviews: 1

    By Far The Best Home Inspection
    dbrinsko (1 review)
    4/18/2008

    I have experinece with several home inspections when I purcheased 3 previous homes, none of these inspections came close to the excellant job Red Star provided for us. The professional and friendly service was exceptional. The accuracy and quick turn around time of the inspection report saved us from buying someone else's headache. We were able to cancel that deal and move on. We were so impressed by this company that we had them inspect another home we had found and our now waiting to close on that home. My wife and I are able to purchase this home knowing it has been inspected by the best-! Thanks Red Star, David and Dalanna Brinsko.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -  Tammycj

    Reviews: 1

    Good Job
    Tammycj (1 review)
    3/12/2008

    Red Star, thank you soo much for the first inspection you did for me. You saved me from buying a house that would've fallen apart in the next few years. Instead I bought the second house you inspected for me. Not only do I love the house, but know that it will stand the test of time. Thanks again for all your hard work, I will highly recommend you to my friends and family.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)


Features


Business details

Clients

  • Commercial
  • Residential

Services

  • Drainage
  • Foundation Inspection
  • Home Inspection
  • Pest Detection
  • Pool Inspection
  • Termite Inspection

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2016

Credentials

TREC #8595

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 08:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • TUE
  • 08:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • WED
  • 08:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • THU
  • 08:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • FRI
  • 08:00am
  • 05:00pm
  • SAT
  • 10:00am
  • 03:00pm
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2006

Social

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Videos & Photos

View all »

Video (1 video)

  • 2 2

Photos (5 photos)

  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -
  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -
  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -
  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -
  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -
  • Red Star Professional Home Inspection Inc - Katy, TX -


Videos

Photos

Generic
6 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 6