Richie Arpino Salon

3201 Paces Ferry Place NW 
Atlanta, GA 30305
Phone: (404) 231-5092
Richie Arpino Salon Richie Arpino Salon : Beauty Salons & Hair Care, Atlanta, GA



Reviews
Reviews: 3

Posted on 9/20/2010

Very disappointed
bought certificate thru Living Social Deal. intended to use the cert value for massage. 1.5 hr (90 min) massage to be the value.130pm, to Massage room upstairs. Normally, Therapist asks you to turn over at midpoint. When she did, I:that didn't seem like 45 minutes of my 90 minute massage" She didn't reply. After more time, she said "well, we are done". Since one doesn't wear watch nor have clock you lose track of time. I:what time. She:230pm. I told her I had a 90 minute. she: "I was told that it was hour massage" I explained misinformation, that it was indeed supposed to be 90 minutes. So, she said, "then, do you want more hands & feet? I said "Whatever you want will be fine". After a few minutes more (once again, it is hard to know the time when you are lying on the table with no clock and no perception of time) She: "we are doneYou can lay here,relax, take your time" However, I knew that I had another appointment right after.So,got up, dressed, washed hands and went downstairs. When downstairs, the clock said 17 minutes before 3pm. asked where the Therapist went and no one knew. I: "Didn't you see her leave? The door right in front of you" replied there was a back door. I asked to talk Owner or Manager.none available. I left my info asked that someone call me ASAP.This occurred on a Saturday afternoon.by Thursday afternoon, no one called me back. Since this site only allows 250 words, you can go to YELP.com and see the rest of the story....
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
by PWard at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 5/18/2010
The only stylist for me!
I pass dozens of salons as I drive over 120 miles, one way, to have Greg Harris at Richie Arpino Salon work his magic on my hair - and never think about stopping at any other salon. Greg's expertise is unsurpassed and his advice on the cut and color that best suits me is invaluable. I never hesitate to recommend Greg to friends and we all agree - there is no one better!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by D Nicholson at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 5/17/2010
Hair Issues No More - Thanks Greg!
When I first showed up at the salon and met Greg Harris some 14 years ago, I was one hot mess! I'd had one bad hair experience after another. A friend at work had suggested I give him a try and I'm sure glad I did! On my first visit I asked for a highlight and told him he could cut my hair any way he liked. When I walked out, I had the most amazing color and cut I'd ever had in my life! \r\rOver the years we've gone through many cuts, colors and styles together and I've never been disappointed! Not only does my hair always look good and my color fantastic- but it's always easy to style as well!\r\rThanks to Greg I enjoy my hair appointments again and know I'm going to walk out both looking and feeling great. I WOULD NEVER GO ANYWHERE ELSE!!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by wareagle08 at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 3/17/2010
Saved my hair
I had a horrible, horrible color by another colorist. So horrible I couldn't even let my hair down for weeks. I spent a lot of time researching a good salon since I am new to Atlanta. Based on all the reviews and the ""good feeling"" I got about the place, I called and scheduled an appointment. When I called I told them I had very long, very thick hair and I needed an EXPERT to fix what had been done to it. They gave me exactly what I asked for. Roberta did a fantastic job getting my hair to a beautiful color and fixing what had been done without any damage. She listened to what I wanted, and they even allotted me extra time when I told them about my hair. It's not cheap, but it was definitely worth it. I will go back and I would recommend it highly to anyone, especially if you have had bad experiences in the past!
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



by lbfatlanta at Citysearch

Posted on Citysearch on 2/3/2010
So So
ok
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



1 to 5 of 60

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
Diana Pagan Hair Designs
This offer is for all clients. Try out the Keratin Treatment at a reasonable price. Not valid with any other offer. Price based on length and density of the hair.
ex 05/20/2014  |  view coupon »
Gnc
Cannot be combined with HOT BUYS and Gold Card Member Pricing. Discount taken from regular price of item.
Good at participating locations.
Coupons may not be combined with any other offer.
Coupon valid at this location only.
Coupon void if altered.

ex 04/30/2014  |  Valpak coupon »


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.