Ronald Smith Heating and Air Heating & Air Conditioning

Ronald Smith Heating and Air

(678) 436-8141 www.ronaldsmithhvac.com »

2225 Monier AvenueLithia Springs, GA 30122   map »
other locations »

Business overview

Ronald Smith Heating and Air, Inc. is Atlanta Georgia's High-Technology Green Heating, Ventilating, and Air Conditioning Contactor. We have been serving the Metro Atlanta Area for over 30 years. Roanld Smith Heating and Air is a 2nd generation family owned company that is committed to carrying on the great reputation and superior quality service that has been a trademark of excellence. We offer furnace and air conditioning installation and service at affordable pricing with a guarantee of.. satisfaction from one of Georgia's finest.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

AC & Heating Types

  • AC Compressors
  • AC System - General
  • Add-ons
  • Air Ducts
  • Any Heating System
  • Central Air
  • Central Heating
  • Controls & Thermostats
  • Custom Designed Systems
  • Duct Work
  • Electric Heat
  • Energy Efficient & Low Cost
  • Evaporative Cooling
  • Fans
  • Filters
  • Forced Air
  • Furnaces
  • Gas & Oil Heat
  • Heat Pumps
  • Humidifiers & Dehumidifiers
  • Mobile Home Units
  • Purifiers & Allergy Control
  • Rooftop Units

Services

  • Commercial Accounts
  • Duct Cleaning
  • Emergency Installation & Repair
  • Estimates
  • Inspecting & Testing
  • Installation
  • Maintenance & Tune-Up
  • Repair

Brands

  • Amana
  • American Standard
  • Aprilaire
  • Armstrong
  • Bryant
  • Carrier
  • Comfort-Maker
  • GoodCents
  • Heil
  • Janitrol
  • Lennox
  • Puron
  • Rheem
  • Ruud
  • Tempstar
  • Trane
  • Weathertron
  • York

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013

Credentials

NATE Certified, Licensed in Georgia and Alambama. Carrier Residential Factory Authorized Dealer.

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • 8:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • SUN

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

1981

Documents

[JPG] Attachment1
[JPG] Attachment2

Green Credentials

With an emphasis on a tight thermal envelope and quality control, our projects have improved indoor air quality (IAQ), better acoustics and lower operating costs. We also offer hybrid heating and cooling applications that combine different types of fuel for maximum performance and value.

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

Professional and on time, 8/19/2014

It's always appreciated when a contractor visit is on time. They called and let me know when they would be here and actually arrived at the exact time. They were courteous and thorough and for a fair... price.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Fantastic Service, 8/06/2014

We recently had our AC go out and decided to replace both the AC & furnace at the same time. We got several quotes before deciding on a new system. We finally decided on going with Ronald Smith and... we couldn't have been happier with the decision. The quote they gave was very competitive, and the technician who came out gave an honest assessment about what we needed in our home (he didn't just recommend the most expensive or efficient systems). He took the time to talk to us about the decision. James, the technician who actually installed our new system did a great job. He re-worked some of the venting that had been improperly installed with the previous system and made sure everything was done right. Ronald Smith has definitely won my future business.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Videos & Photos

View all »

Photos (14 photos)

  • Infinity 20
  • Wifi Thermostat
  • Infinity Touch Control
  • Infinity Touch Control
  • Performance Air Purifier
  • Infinity Air Purifier
  • Humidifier
  • Dehumidifier
  • CA90 Gas Furnace

Displaying 1-15 of 235

Reviews

MrsBReed1

Reviews: 21

Fed up!!

I called RS HVAC yesterday for a Tech to come out for an emergency we were having with our A/C. The drainage pipe had gunk build up & had filled up & over-flowed all under our furnace & Trane Clean-Air Effects Filter system. I was told someone could come the next day between 11:00 & 3:00pm. I told the receptionist that will not work, I needed someone Today! I reminded her that they had Inspected it in April (on a 51 degree weather day) and had found no issues at that time. So, a Tech from East Point Lee Patterson was dispatched & finally arrived at our home. I explained what was happening & he began working on problem after I gave him Towels & a bucket he needed. Honest to god, he wanted to turn the A/C back on with so much water still in Furnace & Filter system, even went as far as lying to me when I asked had he removed the Filter Panels out of Trane unit, he said yes, when I asked him to open it up so I could look inside to make sure no water was present before turning it back on I saw he in fact did Not remove them as he had said. Again, he said he needed to turn system back on to make sure it was running, I explained that I was not comfortable doing that with water present! this went on until I made it clear that it wasn't going to happen, not until I could get a Floor Dryer and a Dehumidifier to dry it out! Duh! He stated that we will then have to call them back and pay another service call of $59.00. I told him fine but had no intention of doing that! 138.00 total!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

tesher

Reviews: 5

Professional and on time

It's always appreciated when a contractor visit is on time. They called and let me know when they would be here and actually arrived at the exact time. They were courteous and thorough and for a fair price.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

tjbrannen

Reviews: 2

Fantastic Service

We recently had our AC go out and decided to replace both the AC & furnace at the same time. We got several quotes before deciding on a new system. We finally decided on going with Ronald Smith and we couldn't have been happier with the decision. The quote they gave was very competitive, and the technician who came out gave an honest assessment about what we needed in our home (he didn't just recommend the most expensive or efficient systems). He took the time to talk to us about the decision. James, the technician who actually installed our new system did a great job. He re-worked some of the venting that had been improperly installed with the previous system and made sure everything was done right. Ronald Smith has definitely won my future business.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

labdoctor

Reviews: 1

As Promised

Had a large de-humidifier installed and performs flawlessly. Techs were courteous and helpful. Job well done.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

bear518

Reviews: 2

New Carrier Heating and AC

We had several estimates lined up but Lee Patterson was the only one who would come out that Saturday. Lee won us over with his knowledge and overall presence. Even though the price seemed a little high we went with Lee and cancelled the rest of the estimates. We replaced our 20+ year old TRANE with all Carrier inside and out - first time with variable fan - now the humidity is controlled better and we are able to keep our thermostat set two degrees higher than before and are very comfy!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Jmcinnis6

Reviews: 2

Very Impressed & Very Grateful!

Trane Unit Stopped working-Wonderful Ladies in the Office Got Us Squeezed in & Lee P. Replaced our Capacitor-Cleaned our Condenser Coils & We now have Cold Air Again! Lee was Extremely Professional- Knowledgeable - Courteous & Very Patient- Absolutely a Great Find using Ronald Smith Heating & Air- see you soon for our new Furnace in November

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Arcy12

Reviews: 5

Very Satisfied!

Technician Mike W. came out to our house last week to provide a spring/summer tune-up on our A/C unit. He was on time, neat, polite and very professional. He was also thorough and actually took the time to explain things and answer questions (We even called him up the following day with a question; which he graciously answered.) At one point during the inspection/tune-up, he thought our system might be a pound low on freon, but upon further examination realized it was not and explained why it appeared that way at first. It's so nice to find a true knowledgeable professional in this business who is also honest. For us, Mike's professionalism and the very reasonable price for the optional 2x yearly service makes it a done deal that we will be staying with Ronald Smith Heating & Air for all our service needs.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

MiMi14

Reviews: 4

Will recommend, professional tech, reasonable

James R. was very professional, he arrived well before his timeframe. I had to replace my capacitor and he explained everything in detail after the diagnostic. I will highly recommend RSH&A, great service, great tech, and reasonable.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

michellegr

Reviews: 3

Best value and service

Very professional and gave me a great price for my air conditioner and furnace. I would recommend them to anyone!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

dieselpower2014

Reviews: 1

Great company

Allen came out and gave me a estimate on replacing my old HVAC system. He worked with me until he found the right system for me. The day of installation went really smooth.Lee and his brother did a jam up job!! They were down to earth and easy to talk to. If you want a really good HVAC company that is local. These guys fit the bill.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jim80124

Reviews: 3

Fantastic quality and team

I could not be happier with Ronald Smith Heating and Air. I received 3 quotes for the same exact work and Ronald Smith was by far the least expensive. The day of the install went perfect and now the upstairs of my house is now livable. I have already recommended Ronald Smith to all my neighbors.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

BrianGB

Reviews: 1

Quick Response, and Friendly Service

Their response time was better than I expected, and the technician was really thorough. Apparently there is not enough copper in the local squirrels diet.. so.. they ate my wires.. also..the thermostat was bad, and in need of replacement.. I made the call at 8:10am, and my problem was resolved by 11am the same day.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

gators2123

Reviews: 1

I will definitely recommend them

We had our AC, furnace, and water heater replaced. We received 3 estimates and they beat the other two companies by far. Excellent service. Didn't make a mess. Top of the line equipment.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

genealogylady65

Reviews: 1

He's the GREATEST!

Ronald Smith himself came and helped to put in our "top of the line" Trane furnace and air conditioner. Our old furnace went out the weekend of our "snow jam 2014" They came on Monday and put it in, he showed me exactly how to use the new thermostat. We would recommend them to anyone! Charles and Cindy Souther, Dacula, Ga. I'm adding to the original review because it won't let me type a new review. Yesterday, 8-15-14, Lee came out to service my new furnace and air conditioner units because my thermostat let me know it needed service! He was pleasant, efficient and put in a new filter and also did it in a timely manner! I still give Ronald Smith Heating and Air 5++++++ stars! If you don't used them then there's something wrong with YOU!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

slnicholas00

Reviews: 1

Not what I was expecting...

I had a heat pump replaced in December and I have not been pleased with the follow up. We had problems after the installation with a popping sound, we had problems with the cheap thermostat that was installed not reading the right temp (eventually replaced it myself b/c tech said it was working fine) and problems with my bill. We called the office several times and left messages trying to get billing issue resolved but it took 9 days and never got a call back. With the amount of money we paid and the reviews I read, I was expected much better quality and service.

Ronald Smith Heating and Air replied on 02-10-2014

We are truly sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your new unit. We most definitely want you to be happy with your product! I apologize for the issues you were having, we thought our technician resolved those issues. If you are not happy with the thermostat, or any issues, there is a warranty on those parts. After the warranty expires we will still be happy to come out and take care of any issues you might have. You also mentioned a billing problem. You paid with a credit card which we do not keep on file, therefore we mailed you a check the next week. As you can see on other reviews we strive to make everyone's experience an outstanding one. We want you to be confident in your purchase. Please feel free to call our office or myself anytime if you have any further issues. Robert Smith-President

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Generic
14 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 14