Rooter Plus

(678) 534-2129 rooterplus.com

5834 Bethelview RoadCumming, GA 30040 map »

Save to my favorites »

Business overview

RooterPLUS! is a family-owned business that has provided superior 24/7 service to our customers since 1994. RooterPLUS! specializes in professional, quality plumbing, septic, drain, heating and air conditioning service, repairs and improvements for the Metro Atlanta and surrounding areas. RooterPLUS! provides comprehensive septic and sewer solutions to help you avoid expensive repairs. Together with a comprehensive septic system inspection, we will answer questions you have about groundwater.. contamination, scum and sludge layers and backup into your home. At RooterPLUS!, your problem is our problem and we offer a 60-minute response to both residential and commercial customers. We never charge for extra service on nights, weekends, holidays, or in an emergency.

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Service Area

  • Acworth
  • Alpharetta
  • Barrow/Walton County
  • Bartow/Pickens County
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Canton
  • Carroll/Coweta County
  • Cascade Heights
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Clayton/Fayette County
  • Cobb County
  • Conyers
  • Covington
  • Crabapple
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Douglas/Paulding County
  • Douglasville
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Fayetteville
  • Fort McPherson
  • Greenbriar
  • Grove Park
  • Gwinnett County
  • Henry/Spalding County
  • Jonesboro
  • Kennesaw
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • McDonough
  • Midtown
  • Newnan
  • Newton/Rockdale County
  • Norcross
  • Peachtree City
  • Riverside
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • South Atlanta
  • South Fulton County
  • Stockbridge
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • Union City
  • VA Highland/Morningside
  • West End
  • Woodstock
VIEW MORE »

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • TUE
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • WED
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • THU
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • FRI
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • SAT
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm
  • SUN
  • 12:00am
  • 12:00pm

Green Credentials

Septic systems are a serious source of groundwater contamination. Septic systems are designed to drain away human waste underground at a slow, harmless rate. An improperly designed, located, constructed, or maintained septic system can leak bacteria, viruses, household chemicals, and other contaminants into the groundwater causing serious problems. It is recommended that you have your septic tank pumped and inspected every 3 to 5 years. RooterPLUS! - helping keep Gerogia's groundwater safe.

Reviews

View More »

WORST SERVICE EVER, 6/07/2014

I live in Marietta, GA and I called this company back in February to unstop my toliet. I was told that I was covered under a 1 year warranty. I called today because my toliet stopped up again and... was told it was no longer under warranty after 3 months. The guy was very rude and not professional and stated that he can not come unclog my toliet every week!! Needless to say I am looking into legal matters because if you provide a service and have a warranty you should honor it.. I will NEVER EVER use their service again. I paid 170.00 and the guy stayed 5 mins when he came and obvious did not do a professional job because 2 days later he had to come back!!!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

They really helped us out., 5/04/2014

Great guys. Jimbo and Alvin came out and fixed our problem. Very knowledgeable and nice people. Great company! I know who I will call when I need septic work. Thanks. ... V. Bailey

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 104

Reviews

amcdan8408

Reviews: 1

WORST SERVICE EVER

I live in Marietta, GA and I called this company back in February to unstop my toliet. I was told that I was covered under a 1 year warranty. I called today because my toliet stopped up again and was told it was no longer under warranty after 3 months. The guy was very rude and not professional and stated that he can not come unclog my toliet every week!! Needless to say I am looking into legal matters because if you provide a service and have a warranty you should honor it.. I will NEVER EVER use their service again. I paid 170.00 and the guy stayed 5 mins when he came and obvious did not do a professional job because 2 days later he had to come back!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

harleydrifter1

Reviews: 1

They really helped us out.

Great guys. Jimbo and Alvin came out and fixed our problem. Very knowledgeable and nice people. Great company! I know who I will call when I need septic work. Thanks. V. Bailey

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Psychnurse1984

Reviews: 1

Really nice guys

Alvin and Jimbo were very informative and friendly. They explained everything before hand and did a really good job. Thanks.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Jeffr992000

Reviews: 2

Great service

Great service again from Rooterplus. Mitch was my tech and a nice guy just like the others who've been out before!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

TKStuart00

Reviews: 1

Mitch

Mitch has replaced all of the toilets in my house. He is the best!!! Great Service, Great attitude.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

TonkLady

Reviews: 2

Saved Us on a Saturday!

We had toilets and tubs backing up in the house. Had a clogged line, needed a septic tank emptied and our sump pump in the basement was broken. All this on a Saturday morning! Ernie and Aaron saved the day by staying until 9:30 on a Sat night to completely finish the job so we could shower, flush and make it to church tomorrow all showered up. Thanks for your niceness, professionalism and work ethic! Jim & Marcia

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sampepper2

Reviews: 1

Rooter Plus is the one

My septic tank overflowed on Friday night so I called many people to see about getting it pumped. Rooter Plus was professional and quick on answering the phone where most people didn't bother. They dispatched two guys on Saturday morning to come and look at it and they noticed it was only a clogged filter. Where most people would have gone ahead and pumped out the tank for the full price, these guys were professional enough to let me know it was not really need but they would take care of it if I wanted. I chose not to today, but when the time arrives, they are the ones I will be calling. Thanks Rooter Plus...Go Dawgs!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sharrar

Reviews: 1

best business

Ernie and aaron are an awesome team they worked well together while on my property. I have never had true honest and sincere customer service than what they provide. . There is no beating around the bush with this company they tell you how it is. And like everyone else I checked the reviews but had no other choice at the time and was glad I went witg them. Plan on using rooter plus for my septic next time as well

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

CJones66

Reviews: 1

Honesty is important in business!

Ernie and Aaron were great personable guys, gave us up front pricing and the low down on our issue before service was performed; I would use this company again!~ And I have!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

blkburton

Reviews: 1

Dishonest/Unreliable

They reschedule my appointment 3 different times. Once on site, the price almost trip the $175 I was quoted. Don't use if you want honest and reliable people.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

EducatedMother

Reviews: 1

Average pricing, Great service

They came out the day we called them. We were unsure of what exactly we needed, so we asked for a septic tank pump, which was $175, cheapest in town. When they arrived, and as we suspected, additional work needed to be done as it turned out there was about 2 feet of sludge and a backed up line. We told them we couldnt afford for all the work to be done, and to our surprise, they were willing to negotiate. They were professional, and cared enough about our family's safety to not do just half the work. We will highly praise their ethics and honest work.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

FIGInfit

Reviews: 1

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!

This company is DISHONEST. RUN! I called Rooter Plus and scheduled an appointment for them to come out on a Sunday between 2pm-4pm. I called at 3pm, to make sure he was going to come. At 4pm, he did not show up. Called again at 5pm, and they said he was on his way. Get this...HE DID NOT SHOW ABOUT UNTIL AFTER 7PM. I waited over 5 hours on SuperBowl Sunday for this guy to show up. When plumber finally arrived, he rang the bell and I asked him to come in. I understand there was a language barrier, but he just stood there. By the time he came in the house 3 birds flew in. I told him about my toilet. At first he hesitant to look at it and asked me what other items needed work in my house. I told him the toilet was the biggest issue and the one sink and disposal were secondary items. It was as if he was trying to find strategies to increase the bill. He asked me how old my house was...which is not very old at all. I have a feeling he was searching for reasons to have items replaced...using the age of my house as an excuse. He wanted to charge me nearly $300 for the toilet. I had to ask him 3 times, if he could tell me what was wrong with the toilet. He said parts needed to be replaced and also said...that I probably needed a BRAND NEW TOILET. Then to unclog a sink that was partially stopped up - $155!! Where is the nearest Walmart so I can get the $7 bottle of Drano? By the time he got to the disposal, the bill was $600. FIND ANOTHER PLUMBER!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

NorthGAresident

Reviews: 2

Trust the negative reviews

Just had service done to pump septic. New to the area and read reviews, but I still like to give the benefit of the doubt. Technician forcefully damaged tank lines while performing service and then provided an outrageous quote for repair to the damage he caused. Called the office, and it's their word against mine. Office mgr spoke with tech and says he used normal procedure and did not damage the tank lines; merely found pre-existing damage. I don't have video, so can't really prove what happened. Additionally, techs did not pump all waste from septic, and fees are higher than quoted--expect substantial surcharges for (at least) fuel and environmental fees over and above any quote you can obtain. I would never use the company again. I just bought the house and had septic tested during purchase. Aside from needing a pump, system was fine. I now have a damaged septic that requires new repairs. Find another vendor.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

GAmom68

Reviews: 1

Above and beyond

I have used Rooter Plus for many years and have always been happy with them. They are very friendly and professional until the moment they leave. I am aware of the cost of septic tank servicing these days and if I am going to spend that type of money it will only be with them! This time around I had them service my rental property while I was out of town. They went above and beyond by getting in touch with my tenants and setting up a schedule. They even explained that they would call me while they were there to let me know what was going on. I am very impressed with Rooter Plus. I will be a life long customer.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

momsfun13

Reviews: 1

No recommended-Hidden charges

Wish I would have read reviews before I requested service. Wish I would have stuck with my original plan to not do the work when the add on fees started. Advertised price is $175,I asked up front will there be hidden charges and was told no, unless there is extra hoses over 60 feet. Since I have been in the house for 16 years and have never had extra hoses I agreed. I was charged $70 for extra hoses. My first response was no, then let my neighbor talk me into using them anyway. Bad decision on my part since I was charged for 130 feet of hose: I can promise it is not over a football field length from the driveway to my septic. I was further told there would be an inspection. I get more great news, apparently my septic is over full. This will be an additional $100. How can you overfill a 1000 gallon tank that was built to hold 1000 gallons? I have a dug out hole in my yard I am stuck with what was to be $175 now going to cost $369.25. So those hidden charges I asked about were basically a lie, no one mentioned that a septic can overfill and there would be a charge. Very disappointed in myself for not stopping the work oh and that inspection of field lines, that didn’t happen. My parents were also charged an additional $100 overfill.Expected cost of $350 turned into $668.50 you do the math before you use Rooter Plus. I know the response from the company will be something along the lines of “you were informed”…or “you agreed to the work”. Learn from our mistakes.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

Photos

Generic
8 photos
Album: Generic
1 of 8




Recent rains in the Atlanta area meant problems for homeowners and businesses alike. Storm drain