Reviews

  • SOS Landscape - Duluth, GA -  applelvr

    Reviews: 1

    Best landscape company hands down
    applelvr (1 review)
    5/25/2016

    I cannot say enough good things about Brian and his company. My friend had used him and told me to call him, I am so glad that I did. He is so professional and knowledgeable!! I recently hired him to redesign my backyard. He came out and walked my yard with me telling me what ideas he had for my yard. A couple weeks later I had a professional hand drawing of my his ideas for my yard. He was involved in the project from start to finish, which is so nice to have. The yard looks awesome and all my neighbors are jealous of how it looks. I would recommend SOS landscape to anyone who is looking for landscape work!!!!!

    More »

    Project Details

    Date April 2016

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • SOS Landscape - Duluth, GA -  ma1212

    Reviews: 13

    No Bueno
    ma1212 (13 reviews)
    4/11/2016

    It's now about a year later after we had a retaining wall, brick pavers, and sod installed in the front yard and the the pavers are shifting all over the place with the sand coming out from underneath. I contacted SOS and was told to put a different kind of sand underneath the pavers. Since that is the case why didn't SOS do that in the first place? If you don't want to spend more money and redo your project then don't use SOS Landscape. He doesn't really know what he's doing.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    SOS Landscape replied on 4/11/2016

    Dear ma1212, we are sincerely sorry that you are disappointed with your experience working with SOS Landscape. We respect and appreciate our customers and strive to see that all our customers are 100% satisfied. Unfortunately, I am not able to match any past customer of mine with the above stated situation. If you could please contact me directly to discuss the situation, then I am happy to take care of this for you! You can reach me at (404) 947-7387. I look forward to hearing from you and taking care of the situation!

  • SOS Landscape - Duluth, GA -  Stephcurly

    Reviews: 1

    Left us with a re-do
    Stephcurly (1 review)
    8/10/2015

    We hired SOS for a redesign of our front lawn and some backyard work, that included taking out of bushes and some trees and laying new sod, and coming up with a simple design, as they call, themselves designers. We agreed on plants in the design phase and came home to our entire front yard covered with banana plants we didn't authorize. He couldn't fingpd the plants he told us on the agreement, so decided to purxpchase banana plants without asking us and actually planted them. They had to remove all and gave us a hard time. Then planted items with no rhyme or reason. There was nothing professional about it, and looked like we did it. Turns out the sod looked like it was dying shortly after it was laid, and they would not come back and replace. Turns out we were sold gras with a fungus in both the back and front yards. Not to mention, our agreement was to grind the stomps from the old bushes that were removed, and they were covered up instead. We figured it out, because they started growing back. Backyard was left a mess. Did not communicate with client and unprofessional.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (2) (0)

    SOS Landscape replied on 8/25/2015

    Dear Stephcurly, we are sorry to hear that there was dissatisfaction with our services at SOS Landscape. We respect and appreciate our customers and strive to see that all our customers are 100% satisfied; however, there is a level of communication and yard maintenance that needs to happen from the customer to reach this satisfaction. At SOS Landscape, we have never had to take extreme measures as to "firing" a customer, but after many difficulties, we believe it was best for both parties to go separate ways. Again, we are sorry that the job did not work out but we hope you have a good experience with another landscaping company. Thanks, Brian.

  • SOS Landscape - Duluth, GA -  billygfa

    Reviews: 6

    LOVE the new backyard
    billygfa (6 reviews)
    5/14/2015

    Brian and crew tripled our back patio space and created a new retaining wall out of better materials and MUCH better looking than before. It turned our backyard into a space we want people to see and not just a place for our dogs to go potty :). We are proud of the backyard we have now and are very appreciative of the time and design energy Brian and his team put into it.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • SOS Landscape - Duluth, GA -  mbguag17

    Reviews: 2

    I love our new fire pit and patio
    mbguag17 (2 reviews)
    4/18/2015

    SOS landscape did a wonderful job of creating a serene and beautiful space in our backyard. I met with Brian to go over his design and suggestions. I'm not a person for the outdoors but what he created incorporated the outdoors and a lovely patio fire pit. I will definitely use their services again. Thank you SOS for giving me a gorgeous backyard that I am proud to show others.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • SOS Landscape - Duluth, GA -  Nell1971

    Reviews: 2

    Solved Our Retaining Wall Disaster
    Nell1971 (2 reviews)
    4/15/2015

    It was a pleasure to deal with Brian. SOS rebuilt our crumbling retaining wall - on time & on budget

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • SOS Landscape - Duluth, GA -  mt30082

    Reviews: 2

    SOS left me with a mess
    mt30082 (2 reviews)
    4/08/2015

    I hired SOS/Brian to put in drainage in my yard. Although the general work area wasn't great - rocks and clumps of mud in the grass, I was happy that on his second attempt the drainage system worked, and I paid the invoice. Weather wasn't great, so I didn't walk further into my yard until a few weeks later. When I did, I found that SOS had dumped dirt, rocks and clumps of sod into the ivy beds next to my property line - this was following a very specific discussion that they could not dispose of the loads of dirt in the yard. I called Brian immediately, asking that the dirt be removed and the area returned to level to not impact the water flow neighborhood agreement. (They put dirt/sod/rocks in an area of about eight feet by four feet - covering my ivy up to six inches.) He did come back. But instead of removing the dirt, just fished out some of the rocks and sod. I called again, and followed up with an email with photos. He emailed that he shouldn't have allowed his crew to dump the dirt, but would take care of any resulting water issues. I responded that I wanted the problem resolved now (my impacted neighbor isn't happy), versus waiting until it became an issue later - and it just looks bad. I also asked that I be home when the work is done, offering two different time blocks during the following week. It's been 10 days without a response, so I spent an hour yesterday digging out mess that he and his crew left - and still have more to remove. Very disappointing

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (3) (1)

  • SOS Landscape - Duluth, GA -  USNavy.CPO

    Reviews: 4

    Personal, Affordable Landscaping / Hardscaping!
    USNavy.CPO (4 reviews)
    1/31/2015

    Had 3 pallets of sod and several yards of top soil installed in a small back yard. Professionally installed as promised - will add to this review in the fall with a report on how it has done. Also contracted with SOS to take over annual lawn service (weed control & fertilizer) after a name brand company who we have had for 8 years basically ignored a deteriorating lawn (which was newly installed when they began the care). I will report back next spring as well to report on SOS success, but from what I see so far - I anticipate nothing but a 5-stars across the board. Brian also came out to do an 9' curved, dry stack retaining wall - he saw my idea and made it work with existing material. He personally built the wall and has been engaging in every conversation - listening, asking questions and making appropriate suggestions. I look forward to keeping SOS on speed dial for my yardscaping needs for a long time.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • SOS Landscape - Duluth, GA -  elovy6

    Reviews: 18

    Wonderful Job
    elovy6 (18 reviews)
    9/24/2014

    I worked with Brian and his crew on my front yard. Brian put down sod and rebuilt my retaining wall. My yard was in desperate need of help. Brian did a wonderful job. I look forward to working with him on future projects.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • SOS Landscape - Duluth, GA -  Altonia

    Reviews: 1

    The Real Deal
    Altonia (1 review)
    8/11/2014

    We were looking for someone to save our front landscaping and called several companies before reaching Brian at SOS. He was very personable over the phone and listened intently to what I had to say. He scheduled an appointment and since we didn't have any landscaping skills I explained what type of plants we wanted, what colors we like and the level of maintenance we could provide. He was given the liberty to design a landscape layout for our front yard area. He did a great job, he stayed on budget, and he was very honest & professional. He's the real deal; we're very satisfied with our front yard and the service we got.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    SOS Landscape replied on 9/17/2014

    It was my pleasure to serve you and to help you transform your front yard from nothing into something with impact. Clients like yourself, are what drive my business. I look forward to having the opportunity to help you with your backyard whenever you are ready to tackle that hill.

  • SOS Landscape - Duluth, GA -  brensarby

    Reviews: 1

    I am so Pleased! Thank you SOS.
    brensarby (1 review)
    7/09/2014

    Being a single homeowner,I wanted a yard that was simple,yet elegant and easy to maintain.I called Brian at SOS Landscape and was very impressed with him.He listened to my needs and actually gave me recommendations on things I didn't even think about.For example,I have a large,ugly electrical box that I share with my neighbor.Brian was able to design around it and made it blend in with both of our yards.Both my neighbor and I love what he did.Brian's suggestions and ideas were more than what I would have thought to ask for. I now have color throughout my yard and I won't have to do a lot of work to keep it looking beautiful.His estimate compared to the two other design estimates I received,was very easy to understand and I knew exactly what I was being billed for.I would definitely recommend SOS Landscape. Thank you Brian! Your new loyal customer, Bren (Lawrenceville,Ga)

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    SOS Landscape replied on 8/07/2014

    Working with you was a complete joy. I love your dog too, he was always watching us work. Maybe now that those boxes are hidden and the plantings around them look great maybe it won't be so bad for you and your neighbor to not fight over who gets to keep that area clean. I am very happy to know that you are now a loyal customer. Enjoy your new space!

  • SOS Landscape - Duluth, GA -  meena114

    Reviews: 2

    EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!!!
    meena114 (2 reviews)
    7/01/2014

    If Kudzu allowed me to give 6 stars, I would. Brian is focused on two things: customer service and quality. He is amazing and knowledgeable when it comes to all things related to landscaping. I got their number off their truck when I was riding in traffic. I called them up, set an appointment and Brian came out. We hired SOS Landscape to take care of a couple of projects. 1. We had been trying to keep up with our yard, but it got really out of control and over grown real quick. We hired them to do a one time clean up. 2. Then we wanted to build a play area for our son in a difficult part of our backyard. Brian came over and helped us create a kid friendly area and made use of the space in the best way. We had spoke with a few other landscapers but chose Brian because of his DETAILED QUOTE and DESIGN. We were also impressed with him wanting to do things the right way while others we discussed our projects with, thought we should cut corners. Going with Brian was a great decision! The guys on the crew were awesome! Thank you and we'll DEFINITELY call you in the future for our next project, HARDSCAPING!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    SOS Landscape replied on 8/07/2014

    I am very touched by the six star comment! WOW I am so pleased that I could help out and that the kids are enjoying their new space. It was a real pleasure working with you and your husband. Maybe now he will be inspired to keep the yard looking great. I look forward to working with you again in the near future!

  • SOS Landscape - Duluth, GA -  PackerBacker1

    Reviews: 1

    OUTSTANDING JOB!!!
    PackerBacker1 (1 review)
    6/30/2014

    My back deck was in a serious need of a make over. I hired Brian and his team at SOS Landscape to come save my backyard and I could not be happier!! After purchasing my house the back deck and patio area was seriously distressed from years of wear and tear to the point I could not sit outside. His team came in and removed my old wood deck and replaced it with a beautiful concrete patio and privacy screening area. They even created a garden oasis for me with a waterfall, pond and sitting area. Brian and his team are true professionals. He came out and assessed my area and made suggestions as to make the area an outdoor living space and not just a concrete patio. His quote was easy to understand and without any hidden fees as so many other companies do. The work was done quickly and efficiently. I could not be happier with the entire experience. I have referred many of my friends to him who are just as happy as I am. I would definitely use them again!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    SOS Landscape replied on 8/07/2014

    It was our pleasure to help you out with your deck. I am very happy to hear that you are pleased with everything. Not everything goes according to plan, but creative solutions can always be found. I hope you enjoy your new backyard and patio and I look forward to working with you again!


Business details

Maintenance

  • Custom Work
  • Disease Treatment
  • Fertilization
  • Flower Bed Work
  • General Landscaping
  • Installation
  • Lawn Care
  • Lawn Sanding
  • Leaf Removal
  • Mulching
  • Non-Toxic Lawn Care
  • Overseeding
  • Pest Control
  • Pruning
  • Removal Work
  • Renovations
  • Repairs
  • Seeding & Sprigging
  • Sodding
  • Spraying
  • Storm Water Management
  • Top Dressing
  • Weed Control
  • Winterizing

Service Area

  • Alpharetta
  • Buckhead
  • Buford
  • Cherokee/Forsyth County
  • Cobb County
  • Cumming
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Duluth
  • Dunwoody
  • East Atlanta
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lakewood
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Lithonia
  • Marietta
  • Midtown
  • Norcross
  • Roswell
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker
  • VA Highland/Morningside
VIEW MORE »

Walks & Walls

  • Decks & Patios
  • Drainage or Sprinkler Systems
  • French Drains
  • Lighting
  • Paths & Walks
  • Retaining Walls
  • Structures
  • Water Features

Equipment & Supplies

  • Aerators
  • Blowers
  • Chippers
  • Gardening
  • General Equipment & Supplies
  • Mowers
  • Organic Products
  • Power Tools
  • Sod Rollers
  • Tillers
  • Water Feature Supplies

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:30am
  • 6:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:30am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Money Orders
  • Paypal
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Year Established

2014

Green Credentials

Water reclamation systems, Organic pesticides and use of drought tolerant and native plant materials

Languages Spoken

  • English

Photos

Album: Landscape
1 of 11