Scott Home Services

Phone: (770) 394-8952
Website: www.scotthomeservices.com
Scott Home Services Scott Home Services : Home Inspectors, Atlanta, GA


Reviews
Reviews: 1

Posted on 3/17/2014

Bad Call in Mold in New HVAC and Duct Work system!
Last year, used inspector based on real estate recommendation regret every bit of it. Lost a great home opportunity when we attempted to negotiate under false assumption of mold in HVAC/Duct Work. Seller provided us paperwork on work done to inspector to dispute claimsnever saw or heard from inspector. Guess he was too proud to be wrong. We lost an opportunity at a wonderful home! Sellers and new buyers were kind enough to show us work done and another HVAC specialist inspection in person. Wife and I fired real estate agent and she clearly regrets using these folks. Repeat customers? -- repeat suckers! Better folks out therestay away from here!...
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 9/13/2013

As a buyer, I'd find someone else
not professional, unwilling to dig deeper on issues, seems to speculate too often, told i was too young to understand and constantly talks about himself. Had to call out another inspector and specialists to confirm issueswhich of course weren't an issue at all. Wasn't worth the money, definitely a 'deal breaker'as in I won't be working with this person again!
in response to the comment. When you don't fully do your job, the arrogance doesn't help. As I've been in the business, I recognize what many buyers are missing from your inspections. According to many, you've never inspected a home you would consider a good purchase. So, I guess all homes are bad? If we have to call someone else out to double check your work, why do we need you? We have paperwork from the sellers and other licensed/qualified contractors contradicting items you considered an issue. Guess those upset sellers & buyers may have been upset because your evaluations are flawed. BTW, ATL magazine (which I love) never endorsed you, so like your inspections, please quit exaggerating your claims. Finally, my agent who use this company regrets recommendation.Welcome to the internet Sir. Can't handle the criticism from your customers, remove your listing from Kudzu....
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter

Scott Home Services replied on 09-14-2013
Thanks for your review. However, we are extremely surprised by it. During the 40 years we have been inspecting homes and commercial buildings for prospective buyers in the Southeast U. S., we have never received a complaint from a buyer. No one has ever complained by email or telephone. However, we have upset more than one seller with our evaluation of his home, and we suspect that may be the source of any less than happy post or telephone call. We work for the purchaser in a real estate transaction, not the seller, or agents. We are proud of the fact that some of the most successful people and families in Atlanta, generation, after generation, rely on our opinion and evaluation of their future residence or office. In fact, we have been featured twice in Atlanta Magazine, most recently as the "Inspector General" of Home Inspectors in Atlanta. And, by the way, some of our favorite clients are younger and seem to appreciate the extra time and care we take to educate them on the "largest purchase of their lives". It's tough being the home inspector who discovers the bad news, but our clients think it's better to get it now, than after an unfortunate purchase! Must be the reason so many of our clients are repeat customers!
Reviews: 1

Posted on 8/27/2013

Fair, Honest, and Educated Inspector
I had the pleasure to work with Doug on two separate occasions on two separate houses. I learned the details on how my house was constructed, what problems currently need to be addressed, what problems will need to be addressed in the future, and most importantly what my options were. There was no checklist or agenda but rather a detailed examination of the key components that needed to be addressed. Based on the inspections done, Doug more than payed for his invoice once the problems were either fixed or credited to me by the sellers. The report was just as detailed and included pictures to justify each area discussed. I would strongly recommend Doug.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 6/23/2013

A "Pro's Pro"
We have built three homes and used Doug on each. He is experienced and thorough, and sees each project through until the end. He adds tremendous value at a fair price, and makes the home building experience much less stressful. I have referred Scott Home Services to family and friends, and the results have been fantastic each time. Simply put, Doug Scott is a "pro's pro," and I would recommend him without reservation. Bob
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
Reviews: 1

Posted on 5/14/2013

Great Experience!
Doug came highly recommended by a close family friend who is very well respected GC in the area. My friend said "Doug isn't going to be the cheapest guy in town, but he is going to find EVERYTHING!" I am happy to say that while I probably could have saved some dollars, I could not have found a better value.
Overall



Quality


Service


Value



Was this review helpful?  Yes No
Link to This Review      Post on Facebook   Share on Twitter
1 to 5 of 25

Put in your 2 cents. Write a review and tell everyone how you felt about this business or service professional.

Is this your business? Would you like to respond to a review? Reply now through your Business Center.

Kudzu Category Sponsors

Coupons
HomeSafe Inspection (Infrared)
Receive an additional $75 off a mold assessment when purchased with a home inspection.
ex 06/18/2014  |  view coupon »
Inspect-All Services
Right now, we are offering a professional home inspection with a free basic infrared scan for just $275.00.* You will receive a comprehensive digital report on same day as the inspection. Call 770.483.2808 or visit inspectallservices.com.
*all homes under 3,000 square feet
ex 05/31/2014  |  view coupon »


Other home services categories in Atlanta, GA
Kudzu Features
Advice
All Categories
Deals
Guides
Maps
Restaurant Finder
Virtual House

©2014 Cox Search, Inc. All rights reserved. Data provided in part by Localeze and Valpak.