Shady Grove Landscape Company

5 star rating 129 Reviews

(404) 441-0000(404) 441-0000 View Website »

Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA - Best Of 2015 - Kudzu.com Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA - Best Of 2014 - Kudzu.com Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA - Best Of 2013 - Kudzu.com

Displaying 16-30 of 129

Reviews

  • Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  ChristinaJP

    Reviews: 1

    Simply. The. Best!
    ChristinaJP (1 review)
    4/01/2014

    We had 3 areas with major drainage issues. After 2 years of interviewing numerous other companies we almost gave up hope. Tina met with us and not only explained what was going on, but gave us options to correct the issues and add rocks, plants, etc to blend into our existing landscape. We hired her before she even left! Danny and his team were great to work with, hard working, friendly, and made sure we were pleased every step of the project. No more standing water or a wet basement!!! Now the true test, would we hire Shady Grove Co. again? You bet, they just completed updating and expanding our deck beyond our expectations! We are so pleased, the entire team is The Best!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  gwillandbwill

    Reviews: 1

    Great results
    gwillandbwill (1 review)
    12/20/2013

    Tina's design was very creative and results were amazing. Great team to work with. Would not hesitate to use them again.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  YonkoNellie

    Reviews: 2

    Not so "Wonderful service!"
    YonkoNellie (2 reviews)
    12/17/2013

    We contacted SGLC and Tina promptly and timely arrived on site. She quickly ascertained our drainage issue and proposed a solution. We signed the contract and after a few delays due to inclement weather work finally commenced. We had a bit of misunderstanding with delivery but it was corrected very quickly and without any issues whatsoever. We are very happy with SGLC and would highly recommend them! Update 05/2014. The sod SGLC planted never grew. We contacted them asking for advice and we were asked what our watering schedule was. We replied we were never told we need to do anything and we've had astounding amount of rain anyway. We are now removing the sod as it is an eyesore. Based on our communication on this issue I am sorry to say but I will not be recommending SGLC.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Shady Grove Landscape Company replied on 5/27/2014

    Ouch. This client only reported there was a problem one week ago. We have not even had an opportunity to stop by and talk with them. Our 'to do' list is a little overwhelming in the spring and it was a holiday weekend. So sorry to disappoint! We do not warranty non-irrigated plant materials, but will always follow up. Typically, we take care of an issue like this by replacing plants/sod at cost. Again, our sincere apologies for the tardy response.

  • Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  JCarlin

    Reviews: 1

    Wondeful company and service
    JCarlin (1 review)
    11/09/2013

    We had SG re-do our front yard and back yard that were both previously embarassments. Now they're our favorite places! They are wonderful to deal with...knowledgeable, friendly, efficient , hard working and work within your budget. Can't recommend them enough!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  Billadams111

    Reviews: 2

    Street appeal
    Billadams111 (2 reviews)
    10/23/2013

    Prior to selling my house last summer, I had Shady Grove come out and give me ideas on how to increase the street appeal and overall landscaping of the yard. They came up with a very reasonable plan and then executed the plan flawlessly. My realtor was thrilled and the house sold quickly. Great job Shady Grove!!!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  CJGoodman

    Reviews: 1

    Front Lawn
    CJGoodman (1 review)
    8/12/2013

    This was the 2nd job we had done by Shady Grove Landscaping. Last year they did a make over of our back yard and we love it. This was much simpler, re-sod our front lawn, but they were on schedule as planned, cleaned everything up, we didn't even have to be home and now the yard looks great - green and healthy.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  heystacy

    Reviews: 1

    Promises Made and NOT Kept
    heystacy (1 review)
    8/09/2013

    We were very excited to work with SG, because the project manager (PM) seemed to share our vision. We wanted to fix our backyard drainage problem, after the floods back in 2009. The PM did a site visit and talked about fixing the drainage and hillside. We were going to do the project in 3 stages for financial reasons. We mentioned a concern about making the hill more gradual when the patio was dug up and she (PM) made us feel very comfortable that of course the project would be done the right way. After that initial visit and the contracts signed we never saw the PM again. The team that did the work did not work on the hill side and mentioned that it was going to be a problem for us. Since smoothing the hillside wasn't specifically mentioned in the contract, they wouldn't touch it. Even though the PM verbally assured us that the job wouldn't be done right unless it was. The french drain was also supposed to run from fence to fence, however since the pencil line in the drawing was in the wrong place and we didn't see it they stopped the drain short on one side. Again, this was despite verbal conversations with the PM that the french drain would be from fence to fence. The work done was good quality, however be sure to triple check that EVERYTHING is written in your contract. The steps up to the backyard did not reach the top, and thankfully the contract stated 6-8 steps or they would not have added the final step. Brought children to project site without asking.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

    Shady Grove Landscape Company replied on 1/27/2014

    Shady Grove is so sorry to read this review! It is always our primary goal to offer complete customer satisfaction and we are incredibly disappointed that this client posted a negative review here instead of calling us and giving us a chance to make it right. We will be searching through our archives for a client named Stacy that had a project done in 2009 and contacting her asap. 8.19.13 Update. Have attempted to contact this client several times with no response. We don't understand why we left this client extremely happy four years ago and even though they say that 'the work done was good quality' they choose to tarnish a hardworking company's reputation. Again, we are sorry to disappoint and are prepared to make things right. 1.27.14 Finally spoke with previous client who insisted that there was nothing more Shady Grove could do to rectify this situation. She said she would use us again in the future for the next phases of her back yard landscape needs, but would thoroughly read the contract next time to make sure her expectations were outlined before the project starts. We heartily agree and we are so glad there are no hard feelings.

  • Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  csargent

    Reviews: 1

    Professional and Customer Focused
    csargent (1 review)
    7/02/2013

    SGL did an amazing job with our backyard last year! Tina worked closely with my husband and me, meeting us 3 separate times and providing a full 3D design. SGL worked with us to determine stages for the design because we could not afford to do everything at once. Tina had amazing ideas and worked with us to achieve a natural and wooded look while adding functionality. She knew I wanted low maintenance and provided plant ideas that would be easy to maintain but still gorgeous to look at. Danny and his were wonderful to work with, and very responsive to questions or concerns, making sure to help us through the process so we were beyond satisfied with the results. The first phase is complete now with a large retaining wall, level yard, and beautiful grass! The yard started out all dirt and mud under the deck, and a huge sloping mess. There was nowhere to enjoy the backyard space. After 120 cubic yards of fill dirt and the installation of a long 4.5 ft. tall wall, we have a beautiful and functional space. I can't wait to work with Tina, Danny, and their team for the next phase! I highly recommend SGL to anyone for their landscaping design and installation needs. I already know another family of happy SGL customers. You won't find a more honest, dependable, and professional team.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  poolhouse

    Reviews: 1

    Awesome Yard
    poolhouse (1 review)
    6/17/2013

    Shady Grove has completed 2 phases to our yard. The planning and implementation of the project we wanted was outstanding. They were easy to work with and provided open communication services for questions and concerns we had. Their workers were professional and courteous. Our yard looks beautiful.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  atlantahayes

    Reviews: 1

    Great design. Great crew. Great results.
    atlantahayes (1 review)
    6/16/2013

    This was a major renovation for us and we really wanted to be comfortable with the right partner. Tina did an amazing job designing a new backyard that met every need we had, including budget. Then Danny an his team were always on time, respectful and kept us informed along the way. I would recommend Shady Grove to anyone who asked!

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  lilinj

    Reviews: 8

    Exceed expectation
    lilinj (8 reviews)
    11/01/2012

    I wrote several good reviews about the Shady Grove you'd think I get paid for it. I wish! Instead I'd be happy to pay them again because I am confident no matter how small of a job, they will do it with perfection. This summer we discovered some major irrigation problems that caused basement flooding. Shady Grove came and identified the problems. During the work, new issues were discovered. Danny (PM) made sure I understood the problem and felt comfortable with the extra cost before proceeding. It's been months and several major rainstorms and our basement has stayed dry. That's good quality work. Shady Grove built our deck one year ago. Some side panels warped. I showed Danny during the irrigation job and he said he would fix them. Fixed he did, even though it takes months for him to contact the manufacturer to get the materials and special screws. That's good services.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  SamnJan

    Reviews: 1

    Our Front Yard Makeover
    SamnJan (1 review)
    10/19/2012

    Tina Cook and her team were wonderful to work with. They kept appointments on time or rescheduled due to rain, and were friendly and efficient while working. Their expertise gave us a beautiful front yard.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  nesbird

    Reviews: 1

    Love our new yard
    nesbird (1 review)
    9/24/2012

    Shady Grove was fantastic to work with. They created a backyard that we now absolutely love. They were incredibly flexible throughout the whole process and worked with us on changes to make the yard exactly what we wanted right in the middle of the project. We felt that they worked hard to create a space that fit us and our lifestyle and needs.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  DrJekyll

    Reviews: 2

    What they said!
    DrJekyll (2 reviews)
    9/12/2012

    It's hard to say anything that hasn't already been said! They listened to what we wanted and worked with our budget. They suggested a creative re-use of some retaining wall stones that were being taken out of our current setup even though it meant we would not be buying new material from them. Though we haven't had a monster rain storm yet to know for sure, I feel confident that they have solved our draining problem as well. We'll have them back again when we're ready for the next project.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) (0)

  • Shady Grove Landscape Company - Lilburn, GA -  kdrake

    Reviews: 2

    They transformed our ugly yard into Paradise!
    kdrake (2 reviews)
    9/04/2012

    We loved working with Shady Grove. Tina and Danny Cook impressed us from the very beginning with their 3D design presentation. We hired Shady Grove to help fix our yard's multiple drainage issues and renovate our sloping, overgrown backyard. We also wanted to update our exterior and install sod and an irrigation system. The finished product was more than we ever imagined and we are thrilled with their work. We were quoted a timeline of one month to complete our project and Shady Grove provided us with a comprehensive work schedule so we always knew when they would be arriving and what they were working on that week. Their crew is very professional and courteous and they always left their work area clean and clear of debris. To update our home exterior, they installed flagstone pieces on the bottom part of the house and a beautiful flagstone walkway that significantly improved our curb appeal. What was most impressive is they actually care about their work and stand behind their warranty. When our waterfall got blocked up by some debris, they came out the next weekend to repair the blockage with no questions asked. Every day I come home, I smile at the outcome of all their hard work. Shady Grove is by far the best landscaping company I've worked with and I know I'll be hiring them again for my next project.

    More »

    Was this review helpful?

    (1) (0)


Description

Since 1997, Shady Grove Landscape Company has been surpassing our customer's expectations by designing and building gorgeous, budget-friendly, functional landscapes. Our attention to detail and unique vision is surpassed only by our focus on customer relations and service. Call today to set up a consultation about your landscape!

Please see our website for more information. www.ShadyGroveLandscapeCompany.com

Business details

Service Area

  • Buford
  • Decatur
  • DeKalb County
  • Duluth
  • Gwinnett County
  • Lawrenceville
  • Lilburn
  • Norcross
  • Snellville
  • Stone Mountain
  • Tucker

Kudzu's "Best Of" Winner

2012, 2013, 2014, 2015

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • THU
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • FRI
  • 9:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

Green Credentials

Solve your run-off and drainage issues. Shady Grove now installs PERMEABLE PAVER patios and driveways. Check out this link http://www.belgard.biz/environmental-pavers.htm for more information!

Photos

Album: Outdoor Room - Winter Special 2-14-2015
1 of 6




Outdoor room