Skin Aesthetics Med Spa & Laser Center

(404) 816-3933 www.skinatlanta.com »

700 Morosgo Drive NortheastAtlanta, GA 30324   map »

Business overview

Service Area

  • Buckhead
  • Decatur
  • Downtown
  • Druid Hills/Emory
  • Dunwoody
  • Midtown
  • Riverside
  • Sandy Springs
  • Smyrna

Spa Services

  • Tanning

Make-up

  • Consultations
  • Eyelash & Eyebrow Tinting

Hair Removal Treatments

  • Eyebrow Shaping
  • Laser Hair Removal
  • Waxing

Skin Care

  • Acne Treatments
  • African American Skin
  • Anti-Aging Treatments
  • Botox Injections
  • Chemical Peels
  • Ethnic Skin
  • Facials
  • General Skin Care
  • Microdermabrasion
  • Sun Damage Treatments
  • Vein Treatments

Hours of Operation

  • MON
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • TUE
  • 8:00am
  • 5:00pm
  • WED
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • THU
  • 8:00am
  • 7:00pm
  • FRI
  • 8:00am
  • 2:00pm
  • SAT
  • SUN

* By Appointment Only

Payments Accepted

  • American Express
  • Cash Only
  • Debit Card
  • Discover
  • Mastercard
  • Personal Checks
  • Visa

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

View More »

My face is scarred and discolored for life., 7/18/2014

The response to my post is not true and I am willing to prove it. I have texts back and forth and voicemail messages with Stacey. I had swelling I told Stacey about, which over time turned into... a raised and bumpy discolored scar, like it is now, on my face. Stacey told me the swelling was from using moisturizer and told me to not use any moisturizer and assured me it would go away. At week six, she admitted it was a problem and gave me the C serum, which destroyed the rest of my face! I followed Stacey's instructions. I stayed indoors for five days and wore sunscreen...gentle, gentle, gentle. I did nothing to my skin. It was only after Stacey admitted it was a problem at week six that I sought outside help. I did not have any treatments or hair coloring or use olive oil or LED. In the meeting at week six with Dr. Mills, I asked about LED treatments to heal my skin, which I read online is used to promote healing and used to heal peels. When I asked Stacey about the swelling, I said my hair lies on that side of my face and asked if that could have caused it. I confirmed since with a dermatologist that my hair being down wouldn't cause it, that improper technique caused my complications. At week six, when my face was reacting from the C serum, Stacey encouraged the use of olive oil to calm my skin. I had no treatments during this time! I am highly disappointed by your need to twist the facts!!!!!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Love this place!, 11/29/2013

Skin Aesthetics was recommended through a friend, as was Elizabeth, and I'm so glad I made an appointment. My first visit was for a facial and my second visit was for microdermabrasion - both done... by Elizabeth. She is amazing! She listens to your needs and concerns and recommends products that actually do work! Her and I both noticed a difference with my skin when I came in for the microderm, which by that point it had been 4 weeks since my facial and since I started using the recommended products! Every day my skin looks better! I already have another appointment scheduled for after the new year!

VIEW MORE »VIEW LESS »

Displaying 1-15 of 16

Reviews

AlCapone22

Reviews: 1

My face is scarred and discolored for life.

The response to my post is not true and I am willing to prove it. I have texts back and forth and voicemail messages with Stacey. I had swelling I told Stacey about, which over time turned into a raised and bumpy discolored scar, like it is now, on my face. Stacey told me the swelling was from using moisturizer and told me to not use any moisturizer and assured me it would go away. At week six, she admitted it was a problem and gave me the C serum, which destroyed the rest of my face! I followed Stacey's instructions. I stayed indoors for five days and wore sunscreen...gentle, gentle, gentle. I did nothing to my skin. It was only after Stacey admitted it was a problem at week six that I sought outside help. I did not have any treatments or hair coloring or use olive oil or LED. In the meeting at week six with Dr. Mills, I asked about LED treatments to heal my skin, which I read online is used to promote healing and used to heal peels. When I asked Stacey about the swelling, I said my hair lies on that side of my face and asked if that could have caused it. I confirmed since with a dermatologist that my hair being down wouldn't cause it, that improper technique caused my complications. At week six, when my face was reacting from the C serum, Stacey encouraged the use of olive oil to calm my skin. I had no treatments during this time! I am highly disappointed by your need to twist the facts!!!!!

Skin Aesthetics Med Spa & Laser Center replied on 08-05-2014

I'm sorry that you have a negative opinion about our spa. We are a small business and therefore we work really hard to gain the trust of our clients. I don't know of any other spa where the aesthetician would give you her personal cell number and has allowed you to contact her at all hours of the day and night. In addition, Dr. Mills and our RN consulted with you at no cost to you. And you were refunded for the Vitamin C serum. The support system that you thought we lacked was compromised when you didn't contact us immediately after the first signs of concern with your peel. You contacted us several weeks after the peel. And in that time you admitted that you had your hair done, received Disport injections, did LED treatments and washed your skin with olive oil. All these actions can irritate skin that had just received a peel. And all these actions were never instructed by us for you to do. Chemical peels are great treatments but do come with some risks. We are always here to help our clients through the process. But our hands are tied when you take matters into your own hands.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

LauraMoore

Reviews: 1

Love this place!

Skin Aesthetics was recommended through a friend, as was Elizabeth, and I'm so glad I made an appointment. My first visit was for a facial and my second visit was for microdermabrasion - both done by Elizabeth. She is amazing! She listens to your needs and concerns and recommends products that actually do work! Her and I both noticed a difference with my skin when I came in for the microderm, which by that point it had been 4 weeks since my facial and since I started using the recommended products! Every day my skin looks better! I already have another appointment scheduled for after the new year!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

AprilGordon

Reviews: 1

HORRIBLE BUSINESS

I buy Retin-A & Obagi regularly from here & have had their services as well. I came in Saturday about 2:30 PM; key to the office door was hanging out of the door, products were out for people to steal, employee break room wide open...Knocked on a closed door softly, lady was EXTREMELY rude to me and told me "This is NOT ok," I was very apologetic & explained I didn't know & I was just trying to purchase a cleanser I was out of. After arguing with her she finally took my cash and let me purchase.. On the way out the door I handed her the key and said she might need it. HORRIBLE business practices and customer service. Atlanta Medspa on Peachtree is MUCH better. Dr Atkins wins over these fools!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jrm02006

Reviews: 3

Allison is generous & wonderful--highly recommend!

I have been going to Skin Aesthetics for a few months now and have been continually impressed by Allison. She is a great aesthetician and actually cares about improving her patients’ skin. I've developed a friendship with her and look forward to my appointments. Allison is knowledgeable and meticulous. I appreciate her attention to detail and that she exceeds the minimum level of care. Several times, she has anticipated my needs without me having to ask. Even when I felt like my face was a disaster and I looked hideous, she always makes me feel comfortable and accepted. I highly recommend Allison and Skin Aesthetics due to her talent, but also because she is a warm and loving woman, and I value her true, honest desire to help people.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

MJDonaldson

Reviews: 3

Love it!

Today I had laser treatment done for dark spots (melasma). Stacy W performed the procedure and was amazing. She was very kind and knowledgable. I can already see a difference in my skin tone, and the price was the best around. I will return next week for further treatment. Highly recommended!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

jennilynne

Reviews: 1

A Place You Can Trust

Skin problems can be embarrassing to talk about but on my first visit to MedSpa with Allison she started the visit by carefully listening to all the concerns I had...she even took notes as I was talking! Then one by one she explained what was causing each problem and explained what we could do for each. Allison's knowledgeable solutions have one by one resulted in a whole new me! A big thank you to Allison and MedSpa!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

katewilson

Reviews: 1

Perfect combo of Dermotology and relaxation!

I have searched a LONG time for skin care answers. Allison B was able to diagnose a skin problem that I had been having for years (that my dermatologist could not diagnose). I went in for a regular facial and walked out more knowledgeable and excited about my 'new skin'. After diagnosing my skin type Allison suggested a medical grade cleansing line to fit me perfectly. The Skin Aesthetics and Med Spa is the perfect if you are looking for both dermatology and top line spa relaxation!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

sweetpeanana

Reviews: 1

Looking Younger Every Day

I have received several services here (facials, laser hair reduction, eyebrow waxing and reshaping)expertly done by a very knowledgeable, professional and meticulous Allison Buckelew. In addition to the services rendered, she has helped me choose skin care products that have done wonders for my skin! I have beautifully shaped eyebrows for the first time in my life, my skin looks and feels wonderful, and I LOVE not having to shave! The best thing is the number of compliments I have received about my skin. The staff here is friendly and courteous, and the spa itself is clean and relaxing. If you have not been here, you need to treat yourself or someone you love to some pampering! By Pat B.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

moriahsmom

Reviews: 1

AMAZING

My skin is glowing and looks incredible! Thanks so much to the amazing Allison B. for her great work!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

TLAINE

Reviews: 1

Awesome experience!!

These girls are fabulous!! They do a wonderful job and my face glows after each visit!! I always get compliments and I'm asked how I care for my skin. I highly recommend Allison or Stacey for a facial!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

janetj1967

Reviews: 1

Facials

The chemical peels are amazing and have cleared my complexion and added a youthful glow to my skin. I must say that the level of service was beyond my expectations. I highly recommend Ms. Buckelew to anyone needing skin care.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

webgal2009

Reviews: 1

Facial for my son with acne

My son has been twice to have a facial to assist with the treatment of his acne. We had very positive results both times and will continue to go back for additional facials to continue the healing process. The staff was amazing and the young lady that worked with him was extremely knowledgeable about his condition, treatment and other products available. Recommendations were made for better treatments that we had not considered. It is always comforting to be able to take a male teen to a spa and have him come out with a positive outlook.

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

JenOreo

Reviews: 1

Quality, Clean and Friendly

I have been getting laser hair removal from Skin Aesthetics and I've been thoroughly impressed. Their quality, professionalism and cleanliness of the spa has impressed me. I’d definitely recommend the spa!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

TStanley

Reviews: 1

Best Med Spa In Town

This is the best med spa I have ever been to! My skin is now glowing! The best part is that they care..and I'm learning HOW to take the best care of my skin. I have also had 2 facials there - wow is all I can say!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO

kryczek

Reviews: 1

SUPER AFFORDABLE LASER & BOTOX!! AMAZING STAFF!!

I've been getting my laser hair reduction treatments at Skin Aesthetics as well as my Botox. I have had an absolutely wonderful experience, as have the many other people I have referred. I couldn't be happier!!! Thank you!!!

  • Overall
  • Quality
  • Service
  • Value

Was this review helpful?

YES  |  NO